Discussions

119 results - showing 1 - 50  
1 2 3  
Ordering 
 
Written by Jacob
April 29, 2017
Satisfied Customer
More like a paid advertiser. I install quartz countertops professionally and kraftmaid cabinets are junk. I'm not surprised at all to see so many people complaining about water damage, I see water damage on their brand new cabinets many times before we even install the stone on them (average time between cabinet installation and stone installation is two weeks.)
Written by exnuyorker
March 26, 2017
Thermofoil
Did your designer provide you with a heat shield for installation of the cabinets next to the stove? If not that was the designers fault.
Written by exnuyorker
March 26, 2017
The Krap that is Kraftmaid
If the doors are hitting that was either poor design or improper installation. That has nothing to do with Kraftmaid
Written by louisarpey
March 26, 2017
Satisfied Customer
You're one of the lucky ones!!!
Written by elena
March 09, 2017
these reviews are ridiculous
You must work for Kraftmaid or Masco You cant be serious normal people dont have time to complain for no reason wake up I hope theyre paying u enough
Written by coffeeman58
March 02, 2017
DO NOT PURCHASE MEDALLION CABINETS
Thank you for saving me from this manufacturer. Medallion was recommended to me by a local kitchen and bath. Apparently they do not read reviews.
Written by Topo
March 01, 2017
Not Happy with Dura Supreme
I have been designing and selling kitchens for over 30 plus
years . I have designed and sold Aristokraft , Schrock group which is Thomasville ,Diamond ,Schrock ,Kemper (All the same maker they just rename the doors.), Fieldstone,Woodharbor ,
Bertch,Ultracraft ,Brammer , Rivera ,Mid Continent , Kraftmaid ,
Merrilat ,Country Wood , Legacy, Wellborn , Crystal ,Mid Continent, Kitchen Craft. My favorite line is Dura Supreme and I say that with over 500 plus projects over the years with Dura alone . I have NEVER had a dissatisfied customer period!

The company you purchase them from is key along with the designer and installer . Your China hutch shelf that is sagging is not due to it being furniture core (particle board) it's due to a shelf clip not installed in the middle back and stile area most likely and if it is indeed warped Dura will replace it n/c - make the phone call ! I will give you an example of how good their warranty is .
I had a kitchen I designed 4 years ago that a panel developed a crack in their $10,000 hood - Dura send a new hood out in 3 weeks and paid my installer to replace . Kraftmaid is part of the
Masco group - a giant company that owns Merrilat ,Starmark and
Fieldstone (not the original Fieldstone founded by the Lewerke's)
- production is very automated and not much hands on -
I've been to all of the factories of the companies listed above
and Dura has top notch workers. If you have a paint issue that needs to be addressed and looked at - Dura will stand behind their product and warranty. I have many examples of items Dura
took care of and a lot of it was not manufacture error but installation or poor handling on the delivery service or storage before delivery . The most important thing is know who you are purchasing them from - Are they going to take care of you if there
Is a problem? My experience is a lot unfortunately don't and blame the manufacture because their on to the next sale.
Dura is a great company to work with and does stand behind their product .

Written by kippykat25
February 13, 2017
cabinet doors hit doors next to them all
I am appalled at the interviews where the customer reports problems with the quality of the kitchen cabinets and customer service reps are NOT helpful in helping resolve the problems. QUALITY of the kitchen cabinets are KRAFTMAIDS RESPONSIBLITY!!!. I'm on this site because I'm in the process of remodeling my kitchen. I'm lookin at Kraftmaid and Durasupreme I swear, I don't know in what direction to go in now. These cabinets cost too much $$$$ for a boat load of damages, shotty workmanship etc, etc. This is ridiculous!!! Where are the class action suits about this??? I am truly thankful for this website.
Written by howard504
January 30, 2017
these reviews are ridiculous
buyers beware, Kraftmaid should have a class action lawsuit on their poor product. Just terribly sad.
Written by rckingsnorth@aol.com
January 27, 2017
Good selection of options
We have a kitchen of Kraftmaid (painted finish) and a bath (wood finish). The kitchen is now 10 years old, the bath is 5 years old. I consider the functional and structural quality to be good. HOWEVER, the bath cabinets showed water damage after a year. I tried to maintain them with touch ups, but after 5 years, they are a disaster. The kitchen cabinets are a little better, with spot chipping (most likely from water). A telephone call to the Kitchenmaid/Lowes customercare phone (888-562-3413) produced a very blunt "water damage is not covered by warranty". I doubt that any manufacturer covers water damage, but hopefully they have a better finish that resists water damage. I suggest two options. 1 - Buy another brand. 2 - If you buy Kraftmaid, apply a good sealer to resist water damage.
Written by jerry
January 17, 2017
these reviews are ridiculous
Denise, all you need to do is come by the house and the cabinets will prove you wrong.
Written by jtucker11
January 06, 2017
Worse remodel with Home Depot and Woodmark - stay away
We are also experiencing terrible customer service from both Home Depot and American Woodmark. I will not let this go....we spent too much money and we waited too long (25 years) for our remodeled kitchen. I will be taking this to another level.....
Written by Lynzrocket
December 31, 2016
12 step finishing process and Lifetime warranty = Great choice!
What planet do you live on? We just had Kemper installed in our kitchen with great assurance and huge price that is was a quality product. All we've found so far is that they are of inferior construction, not square, many paint defects, paint peeling off of whole sides, cracked in places, major warping and not able to be flush with the neighboring cabinet leaving a gap between the two. I've never seen such poor quality of construction in my life. I'm so disappointed at the result, we're asking for our money back. You can't charge $21,000 for a kitchen and send total garbage back. I think it's against the law someplace.
Written by wordmaven
December 30, 2016
Very High Quality Semi-Custom Cabinets
As a designer, I am sure if you sell KM product, you make a commission. Do not insult all of these people that trusted the Kraftmaid name and ended up with unacceptable quality with a "lifetime warranty" that KM won't honor. Make all the excuses you want. I spent a fortune on so-called upscale cabinets from an "independent" cabinet company. I have beautiful wood floors, beautiful counter tops, sinks, and furniture, and cabinets that look like they belong in a barn.
Written by wordmaven
December 30, 2016
these reviews are ridiculous
Completely disingenuous.You must be well compensated by KM for selling their product. Give it six months, you will be hearing from your buyers, like the
HUNDREDS OF DISGRUNTLED BUYERS ON OTHER REVIEW SITES.:

You should have done your homework. You made a bad decision for your client.
Written by emmadous
December 09, 2016
Durasupreme cabinets
These cabinets are so terrible. Please don't ever consider purchasing them. My cabinets began to chip within two weeks of installation. I have warped doors that the company won't replace. They don't stand behind their products WHATSOEVER. It's a crime what this company is doing. Recently I wiped under my sink with a damp cloth and the "wood look" came off on the rag!!! I thought the bottom of the cabinet was wood but it was a faux wood look!! How cheap can they be. They are particle board but I was told they were solid wood when I looking for cabinets. Ya I guess you can say they are wood but the wood is shavings of wood glued together!! I am deeply depressed over this, I have been since I saw the first chip in the paint so quickly after being installed in my kitchen. We have no children, no grandchildren. Just my husband and I. They are getting only regular use and as it is, I don't really cook too much anymore. I wiped the edge of a cabinet with a damp cloth and the paint came right off down to the bare particle board!! With all the negative reviews I have read I am so surprised Dura Supreme continues to be in business. We paid thousand and thousands of dollars for these pieces of crap. Please I beg you don't consider Dura Supreme for your cabinetry. You will be so very sorry if you do.
Written by Teenarouse
November 24, 2016
Decora is a great cabinet
Your reply is not sufficient. If Decora has a great product, it doesn't matter where it came from. This brand "looks" beautiful but the quality sucks. We installed these beautiful looking cabinets but I got concerned when I saw splintering under one of my top cabinets because some molding was attached. I understand you would probably blame that on the carpenter. But I see a small gouge on the face on another cabinet and I thought of filling it in with wood filler. But today when I took all of my dishes out of the top cabinet for Thanksgivlng I noticed the bottom shelf if warped both on top and underneath. After having these cabinets for 20 months, my concerns are valid and unfortunately increasing.
Written by bachrockmo
October 18, 2016
Great Cabinetes
I have not had quality problems at all great cabinets for me
Written by Jocelyn
September 27, 2016
Awful cabinets - less than one year old and no longer close properly
I am a designer, and it is the person that sold you your cabinets that did you a disservice by not educating you, or asking you qualifying questions to find the best product for you. I'm sorry for your poor experience, but it is not the fault of Dura.
Written by Jocelyn
September 27, 2016
Bambo frameless cabinets
I am a designer that sells Dura, and most all of your issues are a result of mistakes your designer made ordering your product incorrectly, and mishandling resulting in damage. For oven cabinets, specs clearly state weight limits and is the responsibility of your designer. The reason Dura referred you back to the home center is because it is the designers mistakes for most of your issues. I am so sorry for your poor experience,as Dura is a great product. Ultimately it is the company you purchased from to correct the issue, which I certainly hope they do for you!
Written by Brandon
September 12, 2016
Please read this before ordering
If you do end up sueing, please email me as my wife and I are in the same boat. It would probably be good to get together a class action lawsuit and move forward. Thanks!
Written by jamyecole@gmail.com
August 02, 2016
Warranty is awful and NO ONE WILLING TO HELP WITH KNOWN DEFECTS
The finish is peeling off my cabinets too! It is terrible. Were you able to resolve this problem in the end? How old are your cabinets? What color? I wonder if they are the same?
Written by designerguy
July 13, 2016
Molding Rip-Off
Unfortunately it was the dealer that you bought the molding from that gouged you, not Medallion. The retail on four pieces of painted outside corner is about $290. Less if you were to buy an entire kitchen.
Written by Joe
May 30, 2016
Clarification
The comment from the owner is a pathetic excuse for quality. It doesn't take anymore time to do something right, and when you don't, you pass the cost of time and money to the customer. There is no excuse for the sloppy workmanship, and cabinets that are out of level and square. This is a finished product, so regardless of the materials used, they must be square and level. As an owner you pass on your responsibility to the customer, which is a reflection of your integrity and who you are as a person. You have chosen to follow the sheep that make crap, and perpetuate the decline of pride and quality of work in our country. You can delude yourself like many others do, but there is no excuse for selling crap.
Written by Canyon Creek Cabinet Company
May 27, 2016
Repeat Customer
Thank you, Dean, and we're glad you're happy with your cabinets! We appreciate your kind words.
Written by Canyon Creek Cabinet Company
May 27, 2016
Canyon Creek cabinets
Thank you, Quentin, for your fair and balanced review. We sure do appreciate you and value our partnership!
Written by Karen
May 26, 2016
Disappointed
Nearly 2 yrs later and all of the same problems are still present with Schrock cabinets. Doors attached at different heights and won't line up, dripping finish, chips, cracks, etc. So they are still manufacturing shoddy cabinets.
Written by Karen
May 26, 2016
Not Good Quality Any More...
I did order cabinets all at the same time and therefore should have all been finished with stain from the same lot, but they are finished in at least 3 different colors. So it seems Schrock doesn't have any consistency in the color of their finishes.
Written by Karen
May 26, 2016
Awful Cabinetry
I upgraded to all plywood construction and had all the same problems has this reviewer has described.
Written by Marilu
April 22, 2016
bothered by quality of service
I went to the only dealer in San Francisco and was told that Starmark cannot custom cabinets. One corner of my kitchen is angled, since the wall behind it is angled. I was told that Starmark will not do this part, but in one of Starmark's magazines from that dealer shows a kitchen with an angled wall. The dealer then said my kitchen is small; so I am not sure if he is looking for a minimum bid. Will you please see if a short angled wall is an issue with Starmark?
Written by Steve
April 18, 2016
Great Cabinetes
Schrock Cabinetry has gone so far down the hill it seems impossible for them to ever get back up again. Their Quality is awful. They are the worst cabinets!
Written by Frank S Mitchell
April 12, 2016
Junk consruction and worse warranty!
Your comments are way out of line! Your installer probably missed the studs. And there is a stretchers both at the top and bottom of the cabinets for installation purposes. Another point is that the cabinets may have been over loaded for four years! I know Kraftmaid cabinets pretty well! 18 years! Kraftmaid cabinets do not have card board backs! Why would you by particle board cabinets when you could have purchased Plywood cabinet construction for about 15 percent more. I know installers who will only install Kraftmaid. By the way Kraftmaid cabinets are a mid range cabinet. And I have never had issues with replacements due to warranty issues. Are there problems sometimes? Oh sure, but Kraftmaid takes care of them! Nothing is perfect!
Written by Jim
April 11, 2016
Beware! Not as represented
I believe your dismay might be with Lowes and not with Diamond.
I represent 20+ cabinet companies. They all have good, better, best scenario
.
If ordered as all wood they should be all wood. Plywood sides and backs as well as dovetail drawers of solid wood.
As far as a sink base dimension...again Lowes. I have put a double bowl 33" wide 10" deep undermount sink under granite tops in as little as a 24" wide sink base cabinet. I regularly undersize the sink base as they are usually useless for storage and sometimes limit the dimension from the sink to the corner disallowing the ability to use a susan cabinet in the corner.
Want cheap go to the box stores. Want good, honest, quality, unequalled customer service, call me!

Written by Jen
March 23, 2016
Less Than High Quality With a Lousy Finish
It seems that the contractors and manufacturers always blame the homeowners. If the cabinets arrived with huge problems like dings and poor finish - this is not the fault of the homeowner or their installer. Decor by Masterbrand has also received terrible reviews from MANY users. The good reviews are coming from reps or colleagues. I always go by the users reviews - which are the most honest.
Written by John
March 18, 2016
Customer No Service! Just call back!
Based on your review I decided to call the company directly to see if I could make contact with them and get questions answered. While factory customer service said they like their retail customers to use their retail sellers to address or attempt to address problems directly that if the retail sellers don't handle problems or resolve them that their regional reps can be contacted and used to address problems. The manufacturer is accessible 1-800-476-4181, their customer service rep did field questions about warranty claims, handling policy, and asked me if I needed a name of a local dealer to me to get a bid or service from. What they didn't do was offer any explanation or comment about my observation that negative reviews here about the company seem to have been posted in 2014 and positive reviews have been in prior years, 2011 for example. I made the comment that perhaps 2014 was a bad or unusual year for them in some way, but no comment was forthcoming from them on that point. Additionally they had nothing to say to address my concern about picking the right company to purchase cabinets from, seeing that I'm the one to have to make a one-shot choice as to manufacturer, and it would be nice to get some kind of assurance about their belief in the company's ability to deliver a quality product/service at these particular price points, the rep was totally silent on the subject. While any company has problems and some companies have ongoing issues that they are fighting or not fighting it would be useful to us potential customers if people would take the time to come forward even after coming here to make a complaint to follow up on how their issues were finally handled. They either persisted in getting their problems addressed and resolved or ultimately gave up and removed the products and went on to something else or are just living with and making do with what they purchased.
Written by Tania Castilhos
March 11, 2016
Great selection and many custom options
I am very disappointed with the quality of the work. 90% of the cabinet doors came damaged.

Their replacement did not have the correct attachment - door and cabinet did not match.

Shelves are too thick and the finishing started peeling 3 weeks after the installation.

Very poor work. I do not recommend.
Written by Rick
March 03, 2016
Worst Purchase made on any home renovation I've done in the past 6 years
Kerrie,

It definitely sucks xxxxxx screwed you. I can tell you that Kemper is a good cabinet line and yes things do come in damaged at times but good customer service can fix any problem and replacement parts can be had within a week.
Written by Guest
December 19, 2015
DO NOT PURCHASE MEDALLION CABINETS
Ordered over $20K Medallion cabinets for a client, specifying bella door style cherry wood, peppercorn finish. Promised in 5-6 weeks, arrived late 7-8 weeks, delaying rest of job. Finish of cabinets was unrecognizable, species looked more like quarter sawn oak than cherry. No matching of veneers between doors, drawers or side by side cabinets. Frames and corner skins didn't match anything either. It looked like a patchwork quilt. Dealer insisted that cabinet finish could be repaired and we should permit installation. Against my better judgment, I agreed, since client needed to move in with a working kitchen. After a month of haggling with manufacturer's rep, rep finally agreed to have cabinets refinished on site. Such a toxic process, that ongoing renovation was delayed while cabinets were being refinished. Client was now stuck with a painted finish, not the original stained finish she had ordered and paid for. Rep would not pay to have interiors of doors refinished, so that when doors are opened the old ugly stained finish is evident. The undersides of the cabinets were left unfinished. Sit at a table and you can gaze at unfinished wood. The factory doesn't finish the bottoms of its cabinets....unbelieveable! Also ordered pantry cabinets while waiting for kitchen order. Wanted to cancel pantry cabinets but was urged not to by a promise that this would not occur again. Wrong! Exactly the same thing happened a second time. Now haggling again with manufacturer's rep to get these cabinets removed and refinished off site. Word to the wise -- stay away from Medallion. Clearly their quality control is non-existent; what you see in the dealer's showroom and what you get are 2 different things. Manufacturer's rep prefers to replace cabinets, but no guarantee that you'll get anything better after waiting another 6 weeks!! NEVER AGAIN!!!!
Written by Mark
December 16, 2015
Worse remodel with Home Depot and Woodmark - stay away
I agree with your statement 100%. We are having some of the same problems as you. poor customer service from both companies.
Written by Joe W.
December 08, 2015
Good selection of options
I just had a Kraftmaid kitchen installed and although the kitchen is very small and has only 16 cabinet doors there were 8 of them with imperfections, the replacement doors had 1 that was acceptable and the other ones were worse.
Our complaints have gotten on their nerves and the last answer was that wood is a natural product that has imperfections but the problems I am complaining about are tiny holes in the surface and router slips on the side of the doors. NOT something I want to have for an 18k kitchen.
We loved their styles and the price was decent but at the moment we are having the problem that a 1 month project is going on for 3 and there is no end in sight.
Tip for you: check all doors really carefully and if they are not what you want don't install them until you have proper replacements.
Written by Renee
November 20, 2015
Misleading Farm Sink Cabinet Design *BEWARE*
What sink did you end up ordering? Please advise! I am having the same issue!
Written by Renee
November 20, 2015
Misleading Farm Sink Cabinet Design *BEWARE*
Oh NO! I just ordered my cabinet and am in the process of looking for a farmhouse sink.. which one did you end up getting? I am very nervous now! Thanks in advance
Written by Tricia
November 14, 2015
Dominion, Mocha Glaze
I order the same and had the same problem, except this is FOUR years later. You'd think it would be easier for Shennandoah to improve their quality, than pay for shipping returns and sales rep/ damage control salary.
Written by C Gallo
October 29, 2015
Still looking good after all the years
I have a home built in 2002 with the white laminate Aristrokraft cabinets. DON'T DO IT! The laminate is peeling and splitting off EVERY DOOR AND DRAWER! Cabinets doors by the oven are warped and buckled. Frames sagging and peeling. They're a disaster!
Written by Laurie
October 25, 2015
Never Again!
Its Laurie again. Please add this update to the review that is above that I just sent in.

Update - We are now putting on the doors, adding the shelves in to the cabinets that are on the wall and putting the two drawer fronts on the kitchen drawers that showed up with no fronts. The two, separately sent, kitchen drawer fronts should have been easy to install with just a couple of screws. However, when we put the first one on and put the level on it the drawer was straight but barely fit. It turns out the top drawer, put on by Kraftmaid at the factory, is sitting at a pretty decent incline. It wasn't as noticeable because it sits right under the granite but with the next drawer front now going below it, the top drawer is definitely on an incline and rubs the "straight" drawer below it. Then the bottom drawer front didn't fit where the L brackets were placed on the drawers to mount the front face. We went back and measured the placement of the brackets and Kraftmaid placed the L brackets a half-inch off between the two drawers.

Yesterday we put up doors on the shelving in the laundry area. The doors had pre-drilled holes for the hinges on some areas and others we had to drill them ourselves even though they were identical 42 inch cabinets. Then we noticed that some of the shelving had holes drilled for them and others did not. It should also be noted that when you order extra single shelving, you still pay a premium for the shelf but instead of actual wood, they are particleboard. It would seem that if they are going to have wood shelving and you order an extra shelf, you should get the same material.

Again, I will give this company a single star because my cabinets look beautiful now that they are up, but this company has a long way to go in the “Pride of Craftsmanship” department. I hope that this review will somehow reach Kraftmaid, and reach the upper echelons of the company. The cabinets are absolutely gorgeous, but the company needs to overhaul their quality control division. With a few more people making sure that things are done with a bit more precision it could all get back on track.
Written by shariharan
October 18, 2015
Well made, good customer service
I concur with comments here- exact same situation and there is no need to repeat this- Thomasville/XXXXXX: a perfect combo!
Written by Matthew
October 12, 2015
Less Than High Quality With a Lousy Finish
This is definitely more of a contractor doing poor quality work than defective material. Also, have you determined that they indeed Kemper cabinets?
Written by Guest
October 09, 2015
Less Than High Quality With a Lousy Finish
Problems with installation and gaps isn't Kempers fault its whoever you hired to do the layout and installation. Kemper sends what they order. This sounds like your builder charged you for Kemper and then went with builder grade. Does it say Kemper inside their drawers? Decor is sold by Home Depot, anyone can buy it. Your builder screwed you over not Kemper. Kemper stands behind their products, they replace damaged doors without question.
Written by Guest
October 09, 2015
Shelves NOT full depth in lower cabinets
You can get full depth shelves in Kemper, its an upgrade. Just ask for it.
Written by B Hill
August 17, 2015
Kitchen Craft Cabinetry
Do not order fromKitchenCraftcabinets. Delivery time is 10 weeks. Reordered doors which were promised at two weeks, took 10 weeks to receive. They arrived damaged again. Poor quality control. Poor customer service.
119 results - showing 1 - 50  
1 2 3  
Results per page:  

 

Featured Brands

StarMark Cabinetry
 
9.8
Lucas Ptacek
"We were soo pleased with our kitchen cabinets. The designers..."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
9.0
Bob Willis
"As a home remodeling contractor both my customers and I..."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
9.0
Deanne
"Once we settled on our cabinets and kitchen design our..."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
2.7
Abby
"I purchased Starmark for my kitchen approximately 10 years ago...."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
10.0
Kris
"We just completed our kitchen remodel (2015) and the cabinets..."
Fieldstone Cabinetry
 
9.3
Dania Cannon
"Beautiful finish and colors. The Fieldstone cabinets that were installed..."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
10.0
Kim
"They're wonderful to work with and the quality of cabinets..."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
9.0
Kjo
"We went to the Starmark showroom in Sioux Falls on..."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
9.7
Ross Johnson
"STARMARK Cabinets are the best. We started looking at the..."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
10.0
Andrea Kellett
"We put StarMark cabinets in our den and laundry room...."

Cabinet Reviews:  Kraftmaid Cabinets | Mid Continent Cabinetry | Thomasville | Marsh Furniture  | Welborn |

 

About Us | Contact Us | Privacy |Terms and Conditions|Sitemap

.........................................................

Kitchen Cabinets on KitchenCabinetsReviews.com

Welcome to KitchenCabinetsReviews.com! You have discovered the best site online for Kitchen Cabinet Reviews. We have 
all of the major brands listed - Kraftmaid, Mid Continent Cabinetry, Marsh, Cardell, Quality, Merillat, Welborn, High Point
Cabinetry, Decora, Thomasville, Medallion, Omega, Diamond and more. The cabinets listed are all major brands and all
manufacture nice cabinets. Feel free to browse the site and checkout all of the reviews left by consumers and we hope
that our site helps to make your cabinet buying decision easier.


Copyright
© 2016, Kitchen Cabinets Reviews, All Rights reserved

 

Follow Us on Twitter