Kraftmaid

 
0.0
 
4.6 (158)

User reviews

158 reviews

9-10 stars
 
(29)
7-9 stars
 
(15)
5-7 stars
 
(18)
3-5 stars
 
(28)
1-3 stars
 
(68)
Overall rating 
 
4.6
Finish 
 
4.7  (158)
Durability 
 
4.5  (158)
Warranty 
 
4.8  (158)
Custom Options 
 
5.5  (158)
Price / Value 
 
4.3  (158)
Quality 
 
4.0  (158)
Back to Listing
Already have an account?
Ratings
Finish
How is the finish on your cabinets?
Durability
How durable is the cabinet finish?
Warranty
How is their warranty
Custom Options
Did they offer all of the options you wanted?
Price / Value
How was the price and value of the cabinets?
Quality
What is the overall quality of the cabinets?
Reviewer Terms
PLEASE READ!!! Your contact information must be valid and you must validate your account for your review to be posted! An email will be sent to you right after you submit your review. Please validate your account. If the email bounces or your account is not validated, or if you provide false information in any way, your review will not be published. It is the responsibility of Kitchen Cabinets Reviews to provide honest and valid reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to add your thoughts. For Complete Terms and Conditions, click here:

Terms and Conditions

Comments
You will be able to upload media right after you submit your review.
158 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4
Ordering
BUYER BEWARE
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Fifteen years ago, we purchased Kraftmaid cabinets in Quartersawn oak with plywood boxes. We've been happy with our cabinets and decided to order Kraftmaid again when building a new home. Unfortunately, we are not happy with our latest purchase. I was going to order plywood boxes and the Kitchen Designer told me no one orders plywood boxes, the new fiberboard was much better than it used to be. WRONG. The stuff crumbles just the same as it always did and you are better off upgrading to plywood.

Also, if you live in the West you are automatically disadvantaged. All cabinets shipped West start their journey on a very slow moving train. It took 3 weeks for them to travel from Ohio to Phoenix. As we live in Santa Fe, NM, the cabinets were next delivered to a trucking company who only delivers to NM one day a week. Needless, to say by the time the cabinets arrived - after having been moved & jostled all over the place - there was damage. BUT, the nightmare doesn't end there. You can reorder, but you are looking at 3 weeks in production and then another month to travel via train to the final destination. This shipping method Kraftmaid uses is about as close as you can get to a "slow boat to China."

Now lets talk about the wood. I know it's a bit unusual these days, but I like quartersawn oak. I like the linearity of it BUT don't order Kraftmaid's quartersawn oak. The doors will look great, but the finished sides will look like you are on an LSD trip. VERY wavy and grainy which totally defeats the purpose of your lovely doors. I WISH I HAD ORDERED CHERRY. Our first kitchen did come with quartersawn toe kicks, but no more. The latest toe kicks are the same LSD ugly as the finished sides. You will not be happy.
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 15 2
Peeling interiors
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Finish 
 
6.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I have used Kraft Maid cabinets for 5 projects. While I have had misc issues, four of those have been okay. The fifth, a kitchen done in the 1990s has been a constant problem with the interiors peeling away. Kraft Maid’s excuse back then was a change in the glue that act to bind that interior film to the wood. Reference was to esquires changes due to environmental rules, but I have no idea if that was true. They replaced a few doors that had bad finish and replaced two cabinets, but the problem persisted and was reported to the regularly. Nothing was done. I recently reminded them that this continued and was only getting worse and happening on most all of the cabinets. Despite the reports of the problems throughout the years and their current lifetime warranty, they denied all requests to address these clear product failures as the warranty at the time of purchase was five years. I think that this is an example of a company that is not standing behind their product that was reported to them well within the period of time and as I now have to order cabinets for two new homes I am having built, I would never again consider using Kraft Maid as I view their approach as less than honorable. I wish that I could add photos here as any buyer of cabinets would look at this and have the same reaction. This is just not the quality that I always experienced with a Kraft Maid product and certainly not the kind of customer service that gives me the feeling of an honorable company. Maybe this is the impact of the company now being owned by private equity firms more concerned with current profits than their legacy and the trust that customers can have in their products. I guess it is a sign of the times. Character counts in my decisions about the companies I choose to deal with.

As I read the reviews on this site I realize that leadership just seems not to care. That is a bad sign of a company and getting to people in leadership is almost impossible.

Caveat emptor
G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 12 1
I love Kraftmaid!
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
When my contractor screwed up my cabinet installation and used what was supposed to be trim for the cabinets to frame a window, the company quickly sent replacements at no charge. This month, when I noticed that the front of the cabinet that houses the trash can, which we open at least 20 times a day, was showing some wear, I called the company to ask the price of a new door. They sent it to me at no charge! My cherry cabinets have held up beautifully after 10 years of use and the customer service is so fabulous that I can't think of a single reason to buy anything other than Kraftmaid.
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 1
Well, wish I found these reviews before we bought Kraftmaid
Overall rating 
 
2.2
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
So, I wish I would have found these reviews before we purchased our Kraftmaid cabinets. We had quite a larger order of cabinets and received everything in March. Not only was I missing cabinets in my order some were damanged. I re-ordered and waited almost two months. Had to track one missing cabinet down myself at a local warehouse, they thought they sent the right one but sent the WRONG Cabinet 2x. Virtually every door and cabinet has some sort of mark on it from their terrible packaging. We ordered white shaker style so it shows everything. Fortunately I am able to get re-orders of most of the cabinets we bought but doing double the install work AND waiting months for our kitchen to get completed is a major hassle. We would have been done two months ago if we had the right cabinets in the quality we thought we were paying for. They tease you at the big box stores that its a great sale or these are quality for the price but dont kid yourself. These are middle to the low end cabinets in terms of quality, especially if you get particle board ends and construction. We paid a little extra for plywood construction which helped some. I would spend a little more and avoid this company.
R
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 10 1
Very happy
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
The cabinets were way beyond what I expected, they arrived when expected with no damage.
After reading some of the reviews I was a bit worried, but it was needless these cabinets were perfect. Two old guys installed all in two days.
The finish on them is better than I’ve ever seen,all the soft close hardware is top notch,
I can’t say enough how happy my wife and I are!
Thank you much
Scott & Roxanne
SP
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 3
Great cabinets, very pleased
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Remodeled my kitchen and master bath about 12 years ago all with Kraftmade cabs. Now just completed another remodel of a guest bathroom and bedroom with built in storage. I love being able to order the same cabinent style and stain finish, even when purchased years apart. One more bath to go which I’ll start in about 6 months. Both remodels included Upgraded materials and pull out drawers in all base cabinents. Had one door that was damaged during shipment, not once but twice. It was the shippers fault each time but Kraftmade replaced the door both times with no hassel. Just took a few weeks to build new ones. I’ll be ordering Kraftmade cabinents again.
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Mostly Satisfied
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Overall very satisfied with the quality and price of my new kitchen cabinets. The sales rep at lowes tried his best but always seemed busy and assumed we were kitchen contractors who knew exact details of things like starter molding & that the oven cabinet needs to be cut once installed. Unfortunately we did not use a Lowe's cabinet installer and went with a local contractor who knew nothing about kraftmaid painted & ready to install cabinets. I had to supervise him every minute. He was too lazy or clueless abourt pre-drilling into the solid maple cabinets causing some splitting. The cabinets themselves came with some minor nicks, scratches & defects but there was no time to re-order. I needed my kitchen done and functioning. Overall it looks beautiful and nobody has noticed the flaws except me.
G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Colossal waste of time
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0
I am wholeheartedly DISAPPOINTED and EXHAUSTED by this process with Kraftmaid, Lowes, and XPO. My cabinets arrived broken so my project was pushed back weeks while the replacements were built. The replacements arrived in a dilapidated box barely held together with tape. Of course those were broken. The third delivery attempt they just never showed up and the fourth they cancelled because it was a Saturday. I had asked for a weekend delivery because I had lost so much time of from work for the other 3 delivery attempts. Last I knew they were going to deliver my cabinets to Lowes and my installer would get them. My installer was going to finish the job last weekend, but the product wasn't there. I have no idea where they are now. I asked my sales girl and she basically doesn't know and offered no assistance to locate them. I have truly had it. If half of it wasn't up I would have cancelled the whole project. I've lost 6 months of my kitchen and living space for the tiniest kitchen project. It's such a shame because the cabinets are really nice looking and I probably would have been happy. Also be aware the bottoms are unfinished which make the whole project look cheap. I notified Kraftamid and they told me I could buy some paneling but I don't have it in me to wait anymore and I refuse to give them anymore money. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.
KP
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 1
very poor quality
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
1.0
My cabinets kept coming in damaged, I received two damaged pantrie. Not to mention all the other pcs - very poor quality -unmatched seams, etc.
The rep came to my house and made all kinds of promises to my contractor and I - lets just say he is no longer with the company and the promise of refunding at least the cost of the pantry and my contractors time for putting one up as instructed by Kraft Made, taking it down when the 2nd one was just as bad as the first. its has been over two mo and now they are trying to low ball me on a refund.
CM
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 0
KraftMaid Quality Issues
Overall rating 
 
7.8
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
6.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Quality lacking and have pictures to demonstrate.
PS
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 1
delays due to damage
Overall rating 
 
5.8
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
6.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Each shipment I received had damage resulting in huge delays in my project, leaving me without a kitchen for months. My assessment is they are either horribly understaffed or have not hired quality operations. I received multiple damaged cabinets, they forgot to glue the back of a pantry cabinet. In the second shipment they forgot to paint.
based on the other reviews, I recommend an overhaul of operations and QC to improve the experience. Ultimately, i love my choices, just a very painful process.
MF
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
Customer so happy
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Our customer is so happy with her kitchen. We buy several kitchens a year from Kraftmaid. Even when delivery times were extended, they came when promised. The very small amount of warranty issues were promptly and completely addressed. The color, door style and cabinet size & storage options make designing a kitchen as a new special space for customers easy and I’m so thankful... Keep up the good work.
K
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
12 weeks - still no cabinets.
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
12 weeks - still no cabinets. This company is by far the worst company I have dealt with in my 15 years of adulting. We placed our order with our local Lowe’s March 15th, 2021 and got a message within 48 hours that our cabinets ETA was 04/15/2021. Fast forward to today 06/01 - cabinets are lost somewhere in the US. Kraftmaid customer service representatives just passed me around, lied to me and couldn’t tell me where my cabinets were. I WARN you, please - pick another company!! 12 weeks and still no cabinets, we ripped out our kitchen in April and have been living without a FULL kitchen since. They could care less.
SV
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
DO NOT BUY
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Had Kraftmaid cabinets in my other house that lasted for 15 years with no issues. Purchased Kraftmaid kitchen cabinets for our new home and they were damaged when installed. The doors have nicks, peeling, rough spots, marks that do not wipe off & doors that are different colors. Warranty is non-existent b/c they feel it is sufficient to replace damaged doors with new damaged doors/drawers. I spent so much for supposedly top quality cabinets & received inferior quality product. They are worse than builder grade cabinets. Customer service is lacking as they advise you to accept these minor defects. Stay away from Kraftmaid products as you are just tossing your money in the trash.
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Love it!
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Everything was just perfect! Ordered from Home Depot and could not ask for better service. We did our own install and everything went great. If we were ever to do another kitchen again or anything that need cabinets we'll definitely go with Kraftmaid again.
A
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
company owner
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
the kraftmaid cabinet is the only cabinet I will use and install on all my jobsites I work in boston on the waterfront in high end condos the product is amazing -is well built the quality is amazing and the service is above standards -you guy are amazing
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 1
Great Service
Overall rating 
 
8.2
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
7.0
gotta say... a 12 k cabinet order had several scratches, blemishes and even warped drawer fronts and cabinet drawer box damage... however... each time we noticed something else over the 2 months we installed this ourselves, and called,KA sent us out new whatever we asked for... incredible really... no questions asked... total trust.. and that alone is worhthy a 5 star rating in my book as we all know when multiple items like this are touched by so many and shipped across the country... damages will happen... great job KA customer service... simply amazing.. thanks
W
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Our Pantry Looks Great!
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
8.0
We are pleased with our pantry cabinets. We had KraftMaid cherry cabinets with cabernet finish installed in our kitchen and bathrooms when we built the house in 2007. We are happy with them and decided to add them in our pantry. Unfortunately, the cherry cabinets were out of our price range, so we opted for maple cabinets with a cabernet finish. They look nearly identical to the cherry cabinets at a lower price point. We were thrilled to discover that some premium features such as the soft closing doors and drawers are now standard. The quality of the new cabinets is just as good as the ones we had installed 14 years ago which still function like they did when they were new.
We like the sophisticated look the cabinets bring to our pantry/laundry room. The wide variety of cabinet options made it so we could customize the cabinets to store items of different shapes and sizes with ease. Details like sliding shelves make it easy to access items.
We did have some missing pieces and a damaged cabinet door during the delivery process; however, getting replacements was easy.
We ordered our cabinets through Lowe’s. The sales rep was a delightful to work with. I ended up talking to a Representative at KraftMaid a couple of times and she was friendly and helpful. Our experience with KraftMaid cabinets has been positive. We will use them again in the future as our budget allows us to add additional cabinetry throughout our home and in our rental property.
Pantry - Laundry Room Cabinets
P
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Poor quality control
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Kraftmaid botched 25% of my cabinet order with either wrong parts or chipped and cracked cabinets. The replacement parts have taken 2 months to come in (not 2-4 weeks) and many of those also had defective workmanship. Do not buy your cabinets from this company or Lowe’s, one of the main sellers. They have poor customer service and these cabinets cost too much money to be getting shoddy quality.
AM
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
disappointed buyer
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
DO NOT BUY FROM KRAFTMAID! I read these horrible reviews before placing our order but figured there will always be bad reviews and I know Kraftmaid has been around a long time. It was THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! We ordered white cabinets and they are GARBAGE! Spent nearly 25K on a huge kitchen remodel and continually had to have cabinets reordered. The most amazing part is that after we sent multiple pictures of the damage, were told they would not let the cabinets leave the plant without a second look WE STILL GOT DAMAGED PRODUCT. Not only damaged in shipping but areas where you could see the wood, huge knicks in the wood, they painted over dust so the surface was really rough on almost every door. Sales rep could care less, stopped returning my calls and would not come out to the home to see the cabinets in person. Finally got in touch with the Regional Manager who seemed to be helpful at first until he told me that I would never achieve finishing my kitchen with the scrutiny I have put on their cabinets. He then proceeded to tell me I was not buying a car! It was so so odd and he had the nerve to send this in an email! This is a sad excuse for a company and I would stay away from ever purchasing from them. It is apparent from their sales rep to manager roles that either they know there product is bad and are sick of the calls or just don't care. It was unreal and sad to deal with.
T
Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 27 1
Kraft maid
Overall rating 
 
5.5
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
1.0
My wife and I are remodeling a kitchen and dining room. We bought Kraftmaid cabinets for both and spent roughly $30000 on the cabinets. The major issue we have is with the doors. The doors are solid wood and the way they are cut and then finished they either have zero stain and finish in the grooves or it is blotchy. Their quality is terrible. I've already had some of the doors replaced because of this and the new ones are just as bad as the original ones. Not sure what I should do. If i had known I'd have this many problems I would have bought another companies cabinets. Another way to look at this...if I had went and looked at a car and it had problems like this i would have gone elsewhere.
T
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 10 0
Frustrating
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Finish 
 
3.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
3.0
Very poorly packaged for shipping. There is very little protection on the corners so about half of all my cabinets had some sort of damage from shipping. Nothing like waiting 6 weeks only to find out there will be another several weeks of waiting.

Then there is the finish. Several doors have places where there is some sort of crack in the door and no paint. Just really disappointed.

Haven't received a response from Kraftmaid on how they plan on making all this right. I'm not expecting much given how poor their quality control and packaging are. Right now, I can't imagine ever buying anything from them again.
E
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 0
16 years later and buying more
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Just chiming in as I have a kitchen with Kraftmaid and after 16 years, it is still wonderful. Ordering more now for a client in a new home and happy knowing how well made and detailed these cabinets are in the long term.
I highly recommend Kraftmaid.
CG
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 2
Defects and bad paint job
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
2.0
Had the initial purchase in 10/2020 cabinets took some time to come in. Then most of them were poorly painted or had very prominent flaws. Re ordered defective doors only to get more defective doors. Here I sit 03/21 and still waiting on replacement doors. Very dissatisfied with this product. Would not purchase again.
VC
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 0
Mary3
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I have not had my cabinets very long (four months) but they look great, and I have not had any problems. They look great, feel great and had no damages during the shipping of cabinets.
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Lifetime warranty bogus
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
7.0
Quality 
 
5.0
After 8 years the finish started flaking off the top and bottom of the base cabinet doors but not the drawers. Obviously a defect with the finish application. Kraftmaid declined the warranty citing normal wear and tear. What exactly do they cover with lifetime warranty? Bogus
JB
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Happy
Overall rating 
 
6.5
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
7.0
Warranty 
 
7.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
6.0
Quality 
 
6.0
We worked with a great designer and started our process. Cabinets were ordered and when delivered our corner cabinet was missing along with the Corner sink cabinet that essentially had to be built from scratch. We waited 3 weeks For a cabinet that the shop forgot to make. We had a few issues with door scratches or draw issues but we’re quickly resolved with a friendly staff at Kraft made. The one issue or caution I would provide is the delivery we had multiple deliveries and we need to be very conscientious of the delivery company and when it was scheduled versus when it was delivered. Overall we are very happy With the kitchen now that it is completed
R
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
poor quality and follow througj
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
3.0
Of 15 cabinets ordered, 4 had obvious defects. Sink base bottom had gaps, one cabinet frame was constructed with visibly rotted plywood, several had gaps in the frames, one came without shelves. They had been ordered a month before scheduled installation, yet a month later I have not been able to get replacements and was told to remove the doors on defective cabinets and install on the new ones. No idea when I will be able to proceed with my remodel because my contractor had to move to another job rather than sit idle. My Lowes salesperson has tried to help, told me I am not the first problem with problems like this. These were recommended as high quality: what a joke.
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 12 0
love my new cabinets
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I've only had my cabinets a few months, but I love them, but I'll update my review if I run into problems, I bought them from lowes and my kitchen consultant was excellent jillian tatro.
D
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 1
Source of Cabinets Could Be the Problem
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Built a big house in 2012 with Kraftmaid cabinets. Developed a problem with the finish (polyurethane?) peeling and chipping on the top or bottom edges of certain cabinets. Took me a while but I finally figure out it was because the dishwasher vent was blowing hot steam onto those particular cabinets from the side vent. Never get a dishwasher with a side vent. Kraftmaid has been very cooperative in addressing this problem.

If you’ve had problems with cabinets from a big box store there’s your problem. Whether it’s a faucet, a grill, cabinets, lighting, whatever, it’s important to understand that manufacturers manufacture products for big box stores in a much lower quality. The items aren’t cheaper at Lowes or Home Depot just because they buy in volume; they’re cheaper because they’re made more cheaply by intention. For example, the inside of a faucet won’t be brass like the identical one at a plumbing supply store, it will be plastic. It looks the same at both places but it’s not. The reason a legitimate cabinet store is more money is because the product is well made; you get what you pay for. Years ago I had a kitchen faucet from a big box store that required a plumber so many times that he finally refused to come to my house until I bought a good faucet at a plumbing supply store. If anyone is reading this who is considering buying from a big box store I strongly urge you to reconsider and go to a local kitchen store. I don’t have any connection to kitchen stores!
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 19 7
Don’t buy
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I purchased my kitchen several years ago thinking this was my last time remodeling. I purchased white, all my other kitchens were wood, these were not as I soon found out. I really didn’t want laminate but was informed they were wrapped very carefully and seamed in the center of the back, all wrong. I should have Listened, should have known better. After a couple years, I contacted Mid South, and then Kraftmaid customer service as the cabinets were falling apart. We first noticed what appeared to be sawdust under one door, had no idea what was to come, but within a couple weeks 4 of the doors were “ shedding” and a drawer began to curl. I checked Google only to find a gentleman had noticed this in his kitchen, his were more advanced. He had ripped the doors off and Sawdust was built into the laminate doors. I also found out every door had a piece of laminate pasted on all 4 sides, not wrapped. I had a Warranty stating cabinets were warranted for life, NO I was told by Kraftmaid, none of their cabinets are really under a lengthy warranty. My experience with Kraftmaid and 14 cabinets over $7,600 is that they build a very inferior product. I would not recommend them. I was at Home Depot trying to purchase replacement doors and was told Kraftmaid don’t do that. I spent the next half hour explaining to a couple customers who were in the process of buying Kraftmaid that they definitely needed to purchase another product.
I
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 15 0
Junk cabinets
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Total junk. Don’t waste time and money on Kraftmaid. I bought the mid grade quality option with upgraded materials but the undersides are outrageously ugly! Especially a problem on the upper cabinets as bottoms are seen when working at the counter. The bottoms are unfinished, staples are plainly visible and poking out, and the construction shows globs of glue and pieces cut too short so they don’t form a clean corner. Such imperfections speak to a massive quality control issue. There are definitely better quality options for the money.
D
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 0
Avoid Kraftmaid cabinets!!!
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I just bought a kitchen full of Kraftmaid cabinets through Home Depot and I am extremely disappointed with their build quality. Amazingly I paid over $12,000 (on sale from $15,500) for an average sized kitchen so I assumed they would be made well. When they were delivered about 50% of the cabinets had significant damage or defects. I took pictures and sent to my designer at HD and they sent replacements for the bad ones, of which many were worse than the first lot! I sent pictures again and received a third delivery of cabinets which were just as bad! If they didn't have damage from being abused, they were just made wrong. Many were not square or had pieces mis-aligned so they wouldn't sit correctly on the wall. I strongly recommend avoiding Kraftmaid cabinets!
I
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 1
Absolutely unacceptable
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I've never seen such lousy workmanship, even when ordering cheap junk off the internet. You probably couldn't pay me to install the items I received in my custom order! Scratches, stain full of contaminates, stain puddling, rough edges, staples/ Brads blown through interior.. I could make it better myself and I have never tried! Let alone the improper dimensions..
GS
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Beautiful New Kitchen
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
7.0
Quality 
 
9.0
New Construction These cabinets really made the kitchen awesome. Delivery was great. One time and no damage. They sent on extra piece. But so what (was not charged for it) Custom work around built in oven and microwave came out great because the extra doors and sheathing were made to specs. Only has been installed a month so do not not really know durability yet. But seems fine. Two 3 ft drawer bases are very well made. Drawers are strong and work great. Very Happy
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 2
Quality
Overall rating 
 
5.7
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
7.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
3.0
We purchased Kraftmaid cabinets at Home Depot in August 2020. The first order came in October with several cabinets defective or damaged. The cabinets were reordered and again arrived damaged or defective. The cabinets were again reordered. We finally received all items in January 2021.
For the price we paid we never expected the issues we had with damaged cabinets more than one time. We will never buy kraftmaid again
N
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 1
Kraftmaid cabinets craftsmanship
Overall rating 
 
5.2
Finish 
 
6.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
4.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
2.0
I am astonished at the poor quality of the cabinets we received. The staples at the top of the cabinets are poorly installed and visible. The top panel wasn't square and caused the frame to bow out and when the installer placed the stackable cabinet on top, the frames were not flush. This was very apparent from across the room & up close. Several cabinets were in the same condition. I'm so disappointed and not impressed with Kraftmaid. It's like production rushed through everything. I would not purchase Kraftmaid again. ? omg, and now I'm reading these reviews (bought white painted) and am hoping I don't have the same problems. I wish I had never purchased
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 1
laundry room
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
10.0
finally completed my laundry room with Moonshine color maple cabinets on top and lagoon maple cabinets for the base. Had a few minor problems upon arrival, made a phone call, and kraftmaid had my replacement doors to me in days. Nothing but compliments from visitors plus I'm so proud of my room. Great cabinets
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Great Look
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I had a custom kitchen in my prior house, but did not want to spend that kind of money again. I went to Home Depot and they directed me to KraftMaid because of its drawer designs as storage was my primary interest. I could not be happier. Very nice, clean look with a slightly detailed Shaker styled cabinet doors. Love the drawers and dealing with KraftMaid was easy and they were very responsive.
ME
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Damage cabinets Forever to replace
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Finish 
 
6.0
Durability 
 
4.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
4.0
Price / Value 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Ordered cabinets October 07, 2020
Date of review January 26, 2021

We are over 3 months into our large kitchen remodel using Kraft maid. Ordered from Lowes.

We are still waiting on 3 cabinets. They were reorder because of damage. Cabinets were reorder weeks ago. Today I was told the cabinets will arrive at Lowe’s February 15th. That’s almost 3 weeks!

It’s holding up the whole kitchen that was started October 7, 2020!
Don’t use this maker unless you’re ok without having a kitchen for a unreasonable time.
There is no customer service or consideration.
Also our large pantry was sent with a totally different color drawer!
Very crappy service and I’m being nice.
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Worst Experience Ever
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Bought cabinets from Lowe's back in August. 1st delivery came in October and all but one of the 8 cabinets (ranging from tall 18in to 24in and 12in upper boxes) came very damaged and unusable (including a recycling 18in cabinet that wouldn't even close).

We are now on our 4th delivery of cabinets and the issues are progressively worse. The latest delivery came with a chip out of the upper edge of one of the cabinets, which was painted over and then delivered to us. They then attempted to say it was damage from shipping, which of course is impossible because it's painted just like the entire cabinet. We've had issues with almost every door being damaged and their answer is "4 weeks for reorder and delivery" and that if they rushed they couldn't guarantee quality of delivery using an overnight service.

We've had to move our install back 4 times now and are only half done with the project. They have so far refused to talk to us about compensation for all the issues.

This has been the single worst experience I have ever had with customer service. An answer of, just wait longer, is totally unacceptable. NEVER use Kraftmaid. We would've been better off spending the money on custom cabinets for our dry bar because it would've been less expensive and less of a waste of our time during this process. So frustrating.
A
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
edie
Overall rating 
 
7.0
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
3.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
6.0
I love my cabinets!!! THAT SAID!
BUYER BEWARE!!!!BUYER BEWARE!!!!BUYER BEWARE!!!!
We decided to order a range hood to match our cabinets. And we decided to order a hood insert (vent)from another company since the vent insert Kraftaid offered was twice the price with awful reviews. WE WERE NOT told that the hood we ordered would ONLY ACCOMODATE the vent that Kraftmaid sells. In the end we had to return the vent that we ordered and pay a 25% restock fee, then order the WAY OVERPRICED vent that Kraftmaid offers....IT SOUNDS LIKE A JET ENGINE IS TAKING OFF IN MY KITCHEN!!! We are currently dealing with the company that manufactured it to try to get some relief.
BUYER BEWARE!!!
EF
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Minor issues but still early
Overall rating 
 
5.8
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
7.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
6.0
Most of our issues have been from a design stand point. Spacers and cabinets that don't belong side by side. Had an issue with missing crown,but it was quickly resolved by our customer rep.
G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
I love my cabinets!
Overall rating 
 
9.2
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
10.0
My kitchen cabinets met all of my expectations! I am so happy we choose Kraftmaid!
P
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Do not buys these cabinets
Overall rating 
 
1.2
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
We bought Kraftmaid cabinets for our bathroom redo. Less than a year later paint was peeling off. Contacted Kraftmaid and the said it was because of water settling in this area. This was a excuse. They sent me a small amount of paint to cover. It’s now been 3 yrs and I notice bubbling probably from humidity in a bathroom when showering. I could just cry everytime I look at it because to replace this cabinet I would have to tear out my tile and pretty much gut the whole bathroom. Save yourself the heartache. My beautiful bathroom now looks crappy, these cabinets are not for kitchen or bathroom
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 0
Thrilled
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
We got our cabinets through Lowe's. There wasn't sample in what I wanted so, Kraftmaid sent 6 door samples for me to look at and Lowe's let me take 2 of them home. We decided on Kirkland style in hickory with praline stain, suede finish. When the boxes were delivered and I opened one, I about fainted at how gorgeous the cabinets are. My husband and our contractor installed them. The contracter said they are top quality. We had plywood construction. Every piece was perfect, the kitchen looks amazing. I'm beyond pleased.
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 2
Customer service and shipping time will slow down ypur project
Overall rating 
 
5.3
Finish 
 
6.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
4.0
Their customer service is subpar. They are slow on order and reorder deliveries for defective and damaged cabinets. Your contractor will be waiting on them to get him the product. It will be a frustration. My advice is go with someone else if you want your kitchen completed in a reasonable timeframe.
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Disappointed in quality
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
We purchased KraftMaid cabinets which were Maple Dove White Door Style was Trumball. When first delivered and installed by our contractor we noticed significant defects in the cabinet doors and draws (see attached photos). Our contractor then notified Kraftmaid who agreed to replace the defective items. Upon delivery we found that some of the replacement items were in worse shape the the original. Again our contractor went to KraftMaid for replacements. I then got a letter from KraftMaid informing me that while they will replace the cabinets as a good will gesture I should be aware that the defects are normal for a wood product and that were likely the result of not maintaining an environment of 70 degrees and 40% humidity. For one thing we live in Florida and who can maintain an indoor humidity of 40% and secondly the defects were apparent when they came out of the box so our indoor environment had nothing to do with the defects. Further as the attached photo shows the defects had nothing to do with humidity but were the result of poor workmanship. At this point we had asked for three more replacements which KraftMaid has refused to honor. I would not recommend Kraft Maid based on our experience and the experience of others who have posted reviews on this site.
N
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
don't buy white painted kitchen cabinets!
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
The kitchen cabinets, installed 2 + yrs ago are white. The interiors are well made. During installation the finish was noted to be inferior. Paint was easily rubbed/chipped off or had blemishes. Some doors were replaced up to four times. The kitchen designer from GPS came to verify the problems once. The company rep came twice. At this writing, every door has al least one area were the paint is coming off. I would not recommend ordering white cabinets from this company! They should have refunded my money or payed to have them repainted by a real painter!
A
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 0
Lifetime warranty is false advertising
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I purchased Kraft Maid Kitchen cabinets in 2010. Over the last decade, I have had multiple issues the finish cracking and peeling on the doors and base of the products. Kraft maid repaired them on a few occasions. The issue keeps reoccurring on cabinets and the company said it is my fault due to excessive moisture and said my warranty is no longer valid. I feel this is extremely unfair. A kitchen is a heavily used room for most families and occasional cabinet cleaning is needed. I am extremely careful to use very gentle cleaning products and dry them after I clean them. The customer service rep who was handling my claim stopped answering my emails. I would NOT recommend purchasing from this company.
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 12 0
158 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4
Results per page: