Kraftmaid

 
0.0
 
4.5 (201)

User reviews

201 reviews

9-10 stars
 
(37)
7-9 stars
 
(18)
5-7 stars
 
(20)
3-5 stars
 
(32)
1-3 stars
 
(94)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Finish 
 
4.6  (201)
Durability 
 
4.4  (201)
Warranty 
 
4.6  (201)
Custom Options 
 
5.4  (201)
Price / Value 
 
4.2  (201)
Quality 
 
3.9  (201)
Back to Listing
Already have an account?
Ratings
Finish
How is the finish on your cabinets?
Durability
How durable is the cabinet finish?
Warranty
How is their warranty
Custom Options
Did they offer all of the options you wanted?
Price / Value
How was the price and value of the cabinets?
Quality
What is the overall quality of the cabinets?
Reviewer Terms
PLEASE READ!!! Your contact information must be valid and you must validate your account for your review to be posted! An email will be sent to you right after you submit your review. Please validate your account. If the email bounces or your account is not validated, or if you provide false information in any way, your review will not be published. It is the responsibility of Kitchen Cabinets Reviews to provide honest and valid reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to add your thoughts. For Complete Terms and Conditions, click here:

Terms and Conditions

Comments
You will be able to upload media right after you submit your review.
201 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5
Ordering
CHEAP CHEAP CHEAP!!!
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
4.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
We purchased $78,000 worth of cabinets from Lowe’s. We purchased three different cabinet manufacturers sold by Lowe’s. However, one of the companies, I guess I can go ahead and say it?? oh what the heck… Schuller cabinets. I’m not sure if I spelled that correctly, but we haven’t had any problems with their shipment, in fact, they appear to be much better quality, and no problems receiving order, on the other hand, the two other companies were crap, with Kraftsmaid being the worst! It’s been over two years and we are still awaiting replacement cabinets from either damaged, wrong items sent, or order error on the part of Lowe’s representative. It has become surreal, if I had not lived this whole situation, I would not have believed it!! Starting with water damaged cabinets upon delivery that i reported to Lowe’s both by phone and email and somehow it fell through the cracks, then they didn’t want to replace them bc of time gone by… They then decided to send some of the replacement cabinets, I had to just eat some things because the list was so great. The Lowes representative told me basically I wasn’t getting all that, didn’t really matter bc lowe’s ended up losing them. If you ever receive an email from Lowe’s stating that part of your cabinets have arrived, and Lowe’s tells you they are going to store them until the rest come in to make one delivery… Put your foot down! Tell them no thank you, I will take a partial order and wait on the rest because they can’t keep up with them . It even gets worse, when order finally arrived and was delivered, Lowes was supposed to come back in a few days and pick up the damaged cabinets, but instead of picking up damaged cabinets, they picked up the new cabinets they had just delivered two days prior!!! Can you get any worse Customer Service?!! When I ask for them back, we’re told they were left out in the rain at shipping and receiving. ? our kitchen island is kraftsmaid “white dove high gloss”. You would think since one side is gloss the other side would be gloss as well, so did we, but we thought wrong!! They sent this cheap white flat Formica panel for the side that most people view!! The side facing the barstools. When I asked the sales rep at Lowe’s? Where my panels were that went on the front of the island, he said they don’t make them to fit that, so I said you mean, I have to have a flat sheet particleboard for my main side?? So, about two months ago, they finally sent me a sheet of cheap glossy Formica, that’s not even the right color white! It looks pink and the LED lighting. Unfortunately, my mistake by not pulling it out and actually doing it before my contractor installed it. When I went to inspect his work, ? instead of being in shock,??? I just bursted out in laughter. ? It was better than crying in front of my contractor. Now, I am told by my Lowe’s representative that they need the wrong Formica, that my contractor has already installed, back before they can send me what I need. My husband said he is not about to tear up the entire front and sides of our island to get that cheap <#*!! Formica off. So that’s where we are right now. I am not one to write such a review. I try and give everyone the benefit a break. We are all human and entitled to mistakes, but this is something entirely different. When you get to thinking about how much money you have spent on a project that you were happily anticipating, just to be a big waste is much harder for me to swallow. If I can spare anyone the heartache and disappointment that I haven’t endured these last two years, then it is worth writing this review. It is worth mentioning that I do not put all the blame on kraftsmaid, because Lowe’s definitely has had their part in this ordeal.
R
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Stay Away from Kraftmaid Cabinets
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
4.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Used Kraftmaid for out Kitchen Remodel in February of 2023. Most of the cabinet doors came with visible separated joints and were poorly painted. Trim for our island also did not match the wood of the island it's self. Fast forward to March 2024 and the issues are still not fixed. TERRIBLE customer service!. Do yourself a favor and do not buy Kraftmaid.
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Don’t buy
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Finish 
 
4.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Do not buy kraftmaid . If you need to add additional cabinets to the ones that you’ve spent thousands of dollars purchasing they will not work with you they just want more money.
T
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Very Disappointed in Kraftmaid
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Stay away of Kraftmaid. Don't waste your money. Their cabinets are junk. Extremely poor construction and quality. Deplorable customer service. We purchased $20,000 of Kraftmaid bathroom cabinetry. 18 of 28 drawers and doors were poorly finished with either dripping paint and sealant, rough finishes, chips, gouges, and lousey miters. After many conversations with Home Depot and Kraftmaid a rep from Kraftmaid finally agreed to replace all 18 drawers and doors. However, once received they washed their hands of us and expected us to pay someone to make the exchanges. The doors were easy, but each drawer requires changing 10-12 screws - a very time consuming project that cost us a lot of money. We purchased Kraftmaid because we thought it was one of better quality semi-custom cabinet makers. We were so wrong! Save your money. You will get better quality for less expense if you purchase prefab cabinets. Not to mention you will save yourself hours of stress and brain damage trying to negotiate with Kraftmaid. We are extremely disappointed.
Poor finish
Poor Miters 2
Lousey Miters
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Don’t last
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
KraftMaid cabinets don’t last. Thermofoil is peeling off. They offer “lifetime warranty”. But it doesn’t cover anything. I had a very bad experience with their cabinets. Don’t recommend.
IMG_0250
D
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Poorly Engineered Kitchen Cabinets
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
4.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
2.0
DRAFT KRAFTMAID KITCHEN CABINETS
8/2023

We hired a contractor through Home Depot [H.D.] to remodel our kitchen in 2012. All of the old cabinets were replaced with Kraftmaid Piermont Full in Praline [light tan]. One of the selling factors for this brand was their lifetime warranty. There are only two adults residing in our home and we make every effort to take good care of our assets - such as our house. Initially, the cabinets looked great. However, within two years they began to show wear. See photos. Part of what was upsetting about that is the entire finish began coming off the fronts - varnish, color and all. I contacted H.D. Based on our communication & photos I took, we were sent a replacement drawer front & a lazy susan door front. But the color & varnish continued to come off & some door joints began to separate. In 2022, I sent photos of all the damage to H.D. This time I was told the damage was classified as ‘normal wear & tear’. I was told the doors joints WOULD separate if they came in contact with any water [in a kitchen?]. These cabinets were not engineered to be in a location where food & drinks are prepared; where dishes are washed? I was also asked why I would want replacement fronts as my cabinets were
considered “old”and the new cabinet fronts would be a different color. My kitchen would look “stripe-y”. I was offered a touch up stick, a marker, & subsequently a small can of clear coat. Kitchen remodels are expensive and a huge hassle. I am VERY disappointed in the quality of this brand of cabinet.




DRAFT KRAFTMAID KITCHEN CABINETS
8/2023

We hired a contractor through Home Depot [H.D.] to remodel our kitchen in 2012. All of the old cabinets were replaced with Kraftmaid Piermont Full in Praline [light tan]. One of the selling factors for this brand was their lifetime warranty. There are only two adults residing in our home and we make every effort to take good care of our assets - such as our house. Initially, the cabinets looked great. However, within two years they began to show wear. See photos. Part of what was upsetting about that is the entire finish began coming off the fronts - varnish, color and all. I contacted H.D. Based on our communication & photos I took, we were sent a replacement drawer front & a lazy susan door front. But the color & varnish continued to come off & some door joints began to separate. In 2022, I sent photos of all the damage to H.D. This time I was told the damage was classified as ‘normal wear & tear’. I was told the doors joints WOULD separate if they came in contact with any water [in a kitchen?]. These cabinets were not engineered to be in a location where food & drinks are prepared; where dishes are washed? I was also asked why I would want replacement fronts as my cabinets were considered “old”and the new cabinet fronts would be a different color. My kitchen would look “stripe-y”. I was offered a touch up stick, a marker, & subsequently a small can of clear coat. Kitchen remodels are expensive and a huge hassle. I am VERY disappointed in the quality of this brand of cabinet.












S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
Warranty
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Finish 
 
5.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
2.0
Purchased from Lowe’s .. had them for24 yrs. One day 6 of them fell off the wall almost on my head. They would not uphold warranty even after 5 contractors came to me house and said Ty eas manufacturers defect. The fell apart with mounting brackets still
Attached to the wall!!They wouldn’t even come to look at them just denied warrany. The whole reason I chose Kraftmaid was for the lifetime warranty they offered
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 0
Paint peeling, Poor quality, not worth the price
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I had KraftMaid kitchen cabinets installed 2 years ago. The surface is peeling off. I sent pictures to the company. Their response was this is not covered under their “lifetime” warranty. My advice is to not purchase Kraftmaid cabinets
IMG_6025
D
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Low quality cabinet doors, do not buy
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Low quality cabinet doors. They have noticeable physical damage less than two years after installation.
IMG_5948
DG
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 3
Could not be happier
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Kraftmaid was wonderful. Everything went perfect They came through even though the problem was the installer's and not theirs. Then last month 12 years after the original installation Kraftmaid supplied a new cabinet door no questions asked.
I highly recommend that you use them
H
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 3
Stay away from KraftMaid
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I purchase my KraftMaid cabinets through homedepot. I order all plywood construction because these cabinets are going into my home. I have a residential rental business and I usually use Mills Pride cabinets when renvattonga rental without any issues with quality or delivery. But since I was renovating my own home, I decided to go to what was supposed to be top tier that Homedepot had to offer and what a mistake that has been!
First thing, the cost of this kitchen is 50% higher if i went with the tired and true Mills Pride. Secondly, if you think buying all plywood construction from KraftMaid is going to be of good quality. You will be very disappointed! I seen higher quality plywood used as shipping crates. Third, after receiving the initial KraftMaid cabinets. Inspection of cabinets showed damaged and very poor construction practices to say the least. I informed Homedepot and they order replacements. 6 weeks later the cabinets I received from KraftMaid were in worst shape then the ones that were supposed to be replaced. I am now without a kitchen and demanding Homedepot to take back the whole order.
KraftMaid is garbage.! You would be better off going with a lower grade Mills Pride then spending more for inferior KraftMaid cabinets.
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 4
Cracks spaces etc
Overall rating 
 
5.7
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
3.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
6.0
Quality 
 
3.0
Purchased through Home Depot. Cannot even count how many times I requested cabinet doors to me swapped out for flaws. What they consider acceptable and what they pass through their quality control is outrageous. Big cracks in the miter of the doors. Its laughable. then they send out an arrogant salesperson to investigate to defend the quality of the cabinets and pick on the installation.
P
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 0
Underwhelming
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
3.0
We just purchased some custom KraftMaid cabinets from Lowe’s to add to our already existing cabinets. We took a lot of time and effort to make sure we were getting exactly what we wanted and that the cabinets would match what we already had in place. We thought we were set, but our cabinets came broken and the stain was not even close to what we had selected. All of the drawers in one of the cabinets were broken and the cabinets overall were cheaply made with glue all over the inside. We had spent extra money for the outer sections of the cabinets to have a flush finish, and they looked almost exactly the same as the other sides that would be mounted to the wall. The color on the side of the cabinets is completely different from the doors-our contract says that the color may be different-but we didn’t expect this much. We are overall just totally underwhelmed with the entire experience and super disappointed after spending so much money on a gigantic disappointment. We are hoping to get some answers from Lowe’s/Kraftmade, otherwise we will need to stain and fix the cabinets on our own. More money and more problems.
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 0
I LOVE my cabinets!
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
When we unboxed the cabinets, nearly everone had a defect like bubble, chip, scratch.... BUT I contacted the Kraftmaid dealer I purchased from and they got me replacement door fronts, drawer fronts, touch-up kits for free, shelf holders ....I was so very pleased with the service, switft delivery and how they now look after 18 months of use. They have held up so great! I got the evercore doors since my house is on the water and there has been NO warping and everything still closes softly and quietly. I have received so many comments on my beautiful kitchen. I have never loved my kitchens in my previous homes but I love this one!!!
CN
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 1
Poor warranty
Overall rating 
 
1.7
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Part of a larger order I ordered four custom Deveron Maple, grey, painted, shaker, 3 drawer cabinets. All 12 drawers were scratched. KraftMaid would not send new cabinets, instead sent 12 new drawer fronts with the idea I would dismantle the drawers and put the new fronts on. A 10 % discount was provided but as the focal point of the dinning room very disappointing.
F
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
Damage Products/Appalling Service
Overall rating 
 
1.2
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I placed an order for custom Kraftmaid cabinets in the amount of approx. $20K. Initial production and delivery took 11 weeks from the order date.

Virtually every cabinet that arrived was damaged. Paint was sealed improperly, dinged, and chipped. Cabinets were scratched and dented.

Upon reporting the issue to ConsumerCentric (the company that is actually manufacturing and delivering "Kraftmaid" cabinets) and several hours of phone calls, they issued replacement orders and promised to "prioritize" the new cabinets given the fact that it delays the full installation job.

However, the delivery date for the replacement cabinets is now 6 weeks after the date of the replacement order. So 17 weeks total to get cabinets that, frankly, I expect may be damaged again based on the quality issues with the first batch. The logistics and customer care teams at ConsumerCentric refused to accelerate delivery.

If you order countertops as well, then Kraftmaid's subcontracted countertop company insists on taking final measurements once all cabinets installed, then another 2 weeks (for about 20 weeks total from order to full cabinet/countertop installation) before they will come do the install. They will not adjust this timeline for any reason.

In other words, as a result of placing a very expensive order with this company, I received very poor quality cabinets with extensive damage and delays to a renovation project of about 6 mos.

If you want to spend a lot of money not to have a kitchen for half a year and be unhappy with the end result, go with Kraftmaid/ConsumerCentric. Otherwise, look elsewhere.
I
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 0
A regrettable choice
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Finish 
 
3.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
3.0
Cabinet boxes are sturdy enough however the doors are flimsy - a shaker style with a very thin inset. The finish is “meh” however I guess I’m comparing it to Mouser cabinetry that I had in our former house. I very much regret not having gone back to that line. After just 3 1/2 years in a household with 2 adults only it’s already showing signs of wear. Would I purchase this line again? Most assuredly not. These were allegedly their top of the product - it’s anything but. And FYI this cabinetry was NOT ordered from a big box store but from an independent cabinet dealer.
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Kraftmaid was good to me
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Just want to say THANK YOU for a wonderful job on my cannon gray deveron full panel kitchen cabinets. I'm attaching pics of what we've completed so far. I was toooooo excited to wait and leave this review. I had a wonderful experience with ordering from Lowes in Chester NY. Kellie helped and deserves a six figure salary for her kindness and expertise! The delivery arrived when promised and the drivers were very careful unloading. They have an excellent way of accounting for what's being delivered. I had NO DAMAGE of any kind to my order. They were perfect. I picked well in choosing Kraftmaid and you know what...I picked well in going with Lowes. I see many trash the "big box store" but my store was good to me and had competent workers assisting. The installer Scott was a perfectionist! I appreciated that... I thank Kraftmaid and Lowes for a great kitchen reno experience.
T
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Home owner
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
We experienced a very poor delivery several cabinets were broken, damaged, chipped, skuffed. Joints seperated. Two of the cabinets even had pink tape on them...allerting us to the damage...so they left the manufacturer that way. Parts were missing from our order. I'm very upset! I would nit recommend this company...and will be contacting them!
R
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Pathetic Customer Service
Overall rating 
 
1.2
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Absolutely horrible customer service. Would not answer simple question about what end panel of cabinets were made out of - told me to contact a professional cabinet refinisher. Pretty sure front of cabinet is wood, but sides are poor quality and incapable of being refinished to match the rest of the cabinets.
H
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
No cabinets
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I ordered my cabinets July 2021 from Home Depot. Today 1/27/2022 I do not have cabinets. But...one 2'x3'x 4" PKG arrived from Kraftmaid today. It was left on my porch like an Amazon delivery. So that's my $50,000 kitchen and master bath???? Unacceptable.Ssve yourself the embarrassment and frustration.....Buy from a real local cabinet shop.
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 11 7
Excellent Quality Cabinets!
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Built a 4,500 sf house eight years ago and used Kraftmaid cabinets FROM A KITCHEN DESIGN SHOWROOM. Had a problem five years later caused by the dishwasher venting to the side onto the cabinets. Kraftmaid was fully responsive even though the problem was caused by the dishwasher, not the cabinets. Sold that house and retired to a cottage on Cape Cod in Massachusetts. Remodeled the kitchen from 1949 and again used Kraftmaid cabinets FROM A KITCHEN DESIGN SHOWROOM. One cabinet damaged in transit and, again, Kraftmaid was completely responsive. My kitchen designer said they were easy to work with to get the replacement cabinet, not like some others who make you jump through hoops to fix the problem. NEVER, EVER think that if you order name brand cabinets from a big box store that you are getting the same quality cabinets as the kitchen design showroom cabinets. ANYTHING at a big box store is lower priced because the product is inferior, not because the big box store buys larger quantities; particle board vs. solid wood, for example. Big box stores sell Kraftmaid, but they are vastly inferior, hence the poor reviews. You get what you pay for.
CB
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 5
Don’t buy kraftmaid
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Finish 
 
4.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
5.0
More than one cupboard door broke. Luckily we had replacements for some, but they discontinued the finish and when I tried to get one replaced recently they would not cover it under warranty and would not allow us to pay for it. Now we have a very large and expensive cabinet set with a door missing that we are not able to replace it is it is it is a very different coat color match. They said they would replace it if it was under warranty, but of course are claiming that it broke from miss use and will not even allow us to buy the replacement now! Customer service was very rude . Extremely dissatisfied. I’m not arguing over who should pay for it, I would like to pay for it. They could help us but will not. They are Very rude. I am Very dissatisfied. Do not buy kraft maid
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 2
KraftMaid
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Run away from KraftMaid their product durability is extremely poor. Not made to last. I have had to replace every single door multiple times due to delamination. Just terrible.
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 2
No quality control at factory?
Overall rating 
 
1.7
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
We are still trying to get issues resolved after over two months and multiple reshipping of “fix” cabinet doors. Overall many of the kitchen cabinets came with a number of factory flaws, dings, nicks, joint seems separating and/or showing on front of cabinet for most of those issues Kraftmaid’s resolution was to send a “touch up kit.” If it was just a few minor blemishes that would be fine, however it was several of the cabinets that needed a lot of filler and color pen…with some still visibly marred. However, the biggest issue is that one corner cabinet door was the wrong style and one island drawer arrived damaged. Still waiting for the new island drawer replacement. Regarding the corner cabinet door we are 4 replacements in without a fix. How does a company claim they have the highest industry standards and fail at four attempts to get the same cabinet door right. Is it unreasonable to expect the correct style(miss number one) correct size (miss number two) factory damage huge dent on front edge of cabinet door showing splintered wood and missing paint. The box was undamaged leaving us to assume it was packaged that way at factory. (missed number three) and that one replaced with a new shipment but again wrong size (miss number 4). My brother in law is getting ready to remodel their kitchen as is one neighbor, they are asking us how we liked ours and would we recommend? The answer is no.
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Poor Quality and Poor Service
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I ordered, from Lowes, Kraftmaid cabinets. 2 sets of drawer, 2 sink base cabinets, 2 cabinet fronts only, 1 refrigerator panel, 3 filler pieces and 1 kick plate. The refrigerator panel and the kick plate were in good condition. All other pieces had no paint in places, pock marks, ink marks, black marks, crooked drawers, poorly aligned joints and several had a layer of black dust. All appeared to be seconds or returns. I called Kraftmaid and reported the problems. They asked for pictures. They also said I should dispose of the damaged products and they would send me new products. I emailed the pictures and a recap of the phone conversation. The next day I received an email saying do not dispose of the cabinets but that they would send me replacement parts and pieces. I was supposed to disassemble the drawers, drawer glides and doors and replace them with the new parts. I had no intention of hiring someone to do this extra work and I wanted new products. I was told all of the problems were within industry standards. I emailed the Kraftmaid district manager and the district manager's supervisor but received no response. I began to receive 1 replacement piece at a time, 1 drawer glide and 1 drawer front. Since we could not get anywhere with Kraftmaid, in the end Lowes return everything and I bought another brand. I would not recommend Kraftmaid to anyone.
Slide1
A
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 15 2
Dream Kitchen
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
9.0
My wife waited for 5 years for her dream kitchen, after looking for right cabinets. we talk to a friend that hand Kraftmaid and recommend them highly. My wife is very pleased with the Kraftmaid kitchen
IMG_6042
IMG_7283
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 1
Cabinets for renovated kitchen
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I love my cabinets. They are of good construction. The doors and drawers are self closing and work great. I like that Kraftmaid sink cabinet is made of a durable plastic so I not have to worry about water under the sink doing damage. All cabinets were boxed well and nothing was damaged.
Also, I have to give the highest rating to the Home Depot cabinets designer, Joel, who worked with me through as many as ten changes, where I wanted to change things. Joel is an exceptional employee and I can thank him for a great job designing my kitchen.
Thanks,
John Penberthy
P
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 1
Outragious Damage - I cringe when I open the doors...
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
4.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I ordered solid cherry cabinets. I have had so many problems, if I could retrurn them I would. Below is what I ordered and the problems I have encounted. In the end, form your own judgement:

2 pantries -
First delivery guys dropped on the ground and crushed the bottom. They were unhappy when I refused the cabinet. 1 replacement pantry came with a crooked pull-out drawer.

11 wall cabinets -
3 wall cabinets replaced due to stripped hinges;
2 doors replaced due to styrofoam being applied to soon and the white from the foam transferred to cabinet door frames;
1 wall cabinet frame cracked at joint;
1 door replaced due to crack;
1 corner cabinet not square.

9 base cabinets:
3 base cabinets replaced due to stripped door hinges;
1 drawer stack - two drawer fronts unfinished on sides.

Crown Molding
Sent the wrong color

I will say, the cabinets are beautiful. However, I have had so many problems, especially with hinges, I would send them back at this point. I asked Lowes about returning them. I was informed that I had 90 days to return them, but only if they had not been installed.

Right now, I have a cabinet with yet another stripped hinge. I now cringe every time I open a cabinet - not kidding. This cabinet is three cabinets in. I have to have the installer come back (for the third time) to remove all the cabinets that are next to this cabinet in order to reinstall the replacement cabinet. It is costing me a small fortune to keep having the installer come back due to stripped hinges, replacement door fronts, etc. See above.


S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 13 1
20-year cabinets
Overall rating 
 
8.7
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I've had my custom made cabinets for 20 years and they have outlasted all of the original cabinets in our home. They've withstood 4 hurricanes, a tsunami and household of growing kids. I stand by my purchase and am so grateful we were able to afford these.
G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 8
Cannot believe so many others have had disappointing results ALSO!
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Finish 
 
5.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
After three tries to receive finished & completed bath cabinets now over 6 months, the cabinets had to be realigned, front doors cracked & replaced also with cracks and dents, scratches on tall cabinet. Interior of cabinet drawers look like a 10 year old put it together. KraftMaid rep is not interested in correcting poor quality nor correcting poorly made items. Cannot believe these cabinets got through their supposedly high quality control! Wish I had gone to another company. I would not recommend them to anyone! 6 months wasted!
B
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 0
Krapmade cabinets
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
3.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Ordered Krapmaid cabinets first week of April 2021. I was told 12 week delivery by LaValley Building Supply in Claremont,NH. First shipment delivered 2nd week of August. Warped doors, poor paint and excess glue. Terrible or non-existent quality control. Received email from LaVally sales person with a delay date for delivery with “Ha-Ha now you get to eat out more” Spent thousands for gas and restaurant tabs. My sense of humor has been destroyed by these people at krapmaid. They have done an excellent job of collecting almost $12,000.00 from a disabled Combat Veteran on a disability with no conscience. Company rep. Came to my residence and lied about a back ordered cabinet being on a truck on its way. Wrong! Cabinet was still on loading dock. Arrived weeks later, stabbed and destroyed by a forklift at trucking company. Now 5 more weeks before projected delivery. Six months total for delivery completion. The constant rescheduling of plumber,electrician, and installer has been a nightmare. Sales rep. Said they usually have 18 production lines running but now they are only running 6. Is this my problem? I think not.
Please think long and hard before placing an order.
TU
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 1
Run the other direction!!! Steer clear!
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
3.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
After 5 months and thousands lost out of earnings we finally had ours delivered. 4-6 weeks my ass Crapmade! Four items were damaged, several pieces missing and chip board crap wood. No apologies, no discounts! We prepaid 5 months ago. Now we have to wait two more months for the damaged and missing items to make it here. I have also ceased business with the box store that sold em to us. I am a small business owner and Handyman. If given the opportunity I will share my experience with every customer I have. I could have built and installed them myself for less and in half the time. Long gone are the days of pride in craftsmanship and business integrity.
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 1
Kraftmaid cabinets
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I remodeled my kitchen in 2015 with Kraftmaid cabinets. I am extremely satisfied and happy with the quality of the wood and craft. The cabinets look gorgeous. I contacted Kraftmaid for doors replacement. The customer service is unbelievable nice (spoke with Stacey). Even my cabinet style is discontinued they place an order for the replacement. I got my doors free of charge and it looks gorgeous. Its match perfectly the original ones from 6 years ago. I really appreciated and more than happy for the service. Highly recommended to anyone with Kraftmaid. The best decision I made to remodel my kitchen with Kraftmaid. I remodeled my kitchen in 2015 with Kraftmaid cabinets. I am extremely satisfied and happy with the quality of the wood and craft. The cabinets look gorgeous. I contacted Kraftmaid for doors replacement. The customer service is unbelievable nice (spoke with Stacey). Even my cabinet style is discontinued they place an order for the replacement. I got my doors free of charge and it looks gorgeous. Its match perfectly the original ones from 6 years ago. I really appreciated and more than happy for the service. Highly recommended to anyone with Kraftmaid. The best decision I made to remodel my kitchen with Kraftmaid.
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 1
Kraft KraftMaid
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
We are enjoying our new KraftMaid cabinets! KraftMaid stands behind their product and has excellent customer service. Any issues that we had during installation were resolved to our satisfaction. We did order all plywood construction and felt the cabinets are well built. The finished product is beautiful and does add a special touch to our new kitchen.
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 1
Krapmaid is garbage
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Finish 
 
4.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
3.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I spent $17k on Krapmaid natural cherry kitchen cabinets, large pantry and sprung for all of the extras during a complete kitchen renovation. The plastic brackets in the pantry break every year and are a constant source of grief. Almost every cabinet door has split and Krapmaid sends a replacement. Unfortunately it's just a matter of time till the replacements split, so now I just reglue them.

Krapmaid is supposed to be a good company, but their products are garbage and their outer clear coat wears quickly. I would never buy another Krapmaid product.
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 2
Residential Buyer
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
NEVER buy Kraftmaid. 100% of my order was damaged and they are refusing to replace and/or reimburse me for the cabinets. The cabinets have paint splotches, uneven paint job, cracked joints, and various other defects. On top of all of that their customer services sucks! Going back and forth with Lowes for the last 6 months and now I was told if I wanted a better paint job I should have purchased the cheaper MDF line???? I plan to put this review up anywhere on the internet I can find asking for a review of Kraftmaid! DO NOT BUY KRAFTMAID!!
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 1
Terrible experience so far
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Finish 
 
4.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
4.0
Thoroughly dissatisfied with Kraftmaid. We ordered a complete kitchen in March 2021 from Lowe's in Niles, OH. Told 6-8 week leadtime. We assumed that it would probably go a bit longer. Didn't get delivered until 14 weeks later (June 21st). Only to be told by the delivery driver that our 18" drawer set was "backordered". Kraftmaid didn't tell us, the poor delivery guy had to give the news. Called to ask when we'd get it? They said a week or so. Waited and waited. Called again. Told it should be July 21. My husband and I took a week off work, gutted our entire kitchen. July 21st came and went with no drawers. Called back- told July 27th. 27th came and went, no drawers. Have called customer service several times to be told they don't know why it's not coming and things could be back ordered for quality control..... which also can't be true because 2 of our cabinets have cracks in the door (we are going to wood putty them and use the stain pen ourselves rather than risk sending them back and not having those cabinets either). So now we have a gutted kitchen, only part of the new cabinets installed because the drawers are in the middle. Can't get our countertop people to make a template for our counters because they have to be installed first. The sink base can't be installed because it's AFTER the drawers. They SAY backorders are first in line for production, but that can't possibly be true because that would mean they haven't produced anything since June- which I know is a lie! It's literally a plain maple cabinet with Kaffe stain- nothing special about it at all. We intentionally chose a "semi-custom" option with only a few door styles and finishes so it would be easier to get. No special wood, no special finishes. Just a regular old, run of the mill 18" drawer, and we LITERALLY can't get it and they have no information on when we will.

C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 1
Camping indoors for weeks already no end in sight
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
$18K and sixteen weeks, and not kitchen.. Placed my order in March. Order shipped June 7. Dozens of phone calls, I got a delivery window of July 9. No show no call. Dozens of phone calls. Got delivery on July 20. It's short one, one wrong cabinet, one too big. Rush replacements expected to take no less than four weeks. Cabinet, tile, flooring, appliance installs all delayed. We are camping out in our own house and have been all summer. No end in sight. Making food in a microwave on a foldout table in a bedroom. Washing dishes and making coffee in the bathroom. Going outside to get to the old refrigerator in the garage. That's what $18K and sixteen weeks of waiting has bought me. More waiting. Completely unacceptable.
E
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
DOORS ARE NOT FULL DEPTH
Overall rating 
 
8.7
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
9.0
Disappointed to find that the drawers are several inches shorter than the full depth of the 24" base cabinet. As much as 5". That is a lot of LOST SPACE and WASTE. Never expected it. So when planning your space needs and anticipating what you will be getting, take it into consideration. I think it is actually a MAJOR ISSUE with these cabinets that are otherwise decent.
F
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 0
Can I be more FRUSTRATED?!
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Finish 
 
6.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0
Ordered cabinents in March. Our late April early May timeline got pushed back to late June. When the cabinets did arrive, it was only half the order. My wife had to spend literally days on the phone being passed around trying to figure out what had happened. They'd been left in a warehouse somewhere and the freight company had to go get them and make the delivery. When we opened everything there was enough damage to pull my hopes of a nice kitchen into the abyss. We had a replacement order put in, meanwhile the installers put the damaged one in so the countertop people could take measurements. 3 weeks later and no replacement like they said. When my wife called again, there was no order for any of it! None, Zero. So now we have to push back the countertops so we can wait on a cabinet that has no order. Maybe we'll have a kitchen in September? Maybe? Hopefully?
My wife was able to get a 20% refund for our trouble which was something. I'd rather just have things here and done. It's such a shame so many bad things happen for people with this process. I'll never order big box again and will stay local always from now on. Period!
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Service Unacceptable
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I wish I could review my cabinets but wait, they have been on delay for two weeks and I find out about the delay 72 hours before delivery and the day they are SUPPOSED TO BE delivered they are bringing them back 2 states away with no knowledge of the next delivery date with XPO logistics because of a truck breaking down. I have been hung up on 3 times by Kraftmaid customer service, called the manufacturer about 30 times because I have not received one person who can answer any questions I have. I have Never experienced such piss poor customer service in my entire life. I will never recommend these companies to anyone ever again. I hope I never have to order kitchen cabinets for the rest of my life because dealing with Kraftmaid and XPO has been HORRIBLE
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Check your order carefully
Overall rating 
 
7.5
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
7.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
5.0
OK first of all I am an experienced wood worker and have built custom face frame cabinets and am quite particular about my work. That being said we wanted to get some semi-custom made cabinets as my work schedule would not give me the time to build out my own for this part of our house and we wanted something different. We chose Kraftmaid and overall I am happy but wanted to point out some things to consider if you are planning to order or have an order in production.

First of all they are way behind their normal schedule as are many manufacturers. Covid is part of the problem and the fact that everyone has decided to remodel with being kept at home! Luckily our project was not a kitchen but an area in our family room that had an old wet bar area and book shelves above lower cabinets. So we were ok when our Lowes salesmen told us not to expect our cabinets for at least 3 months. In the end it took just under 4 months. Also Kraftmaid contracts with logistics companies to deliver your product and they can range from good to horrible. I felt the packaging for our cabinets (38 cartons so far) was pretty good as far as how KM made the boxes and used materials like styrofoam to cushion them. Out of our entire order no boxes appeared damaged when delivered but one cabinet upon inspection was broken as if it had been dropped in shipping. We had one other cabinet that had a manufacturer defect, one of the rails in the face frame was bowed out and for what we paid that was not acceptable. Overall I was happy with our delivery company as far as the service but they were horrible for communication; they cancelled once and it was hard to find out when we would be rescheduled only to get an automated call telling us they were being delivered the next morning! But the guys with the truck were nice and careful with our boxes.

Overall the finish, that is the stain and top finish (varnish, etc) is really quite good. But it's the little things like excess glue I had to remove, poor fittings on some of the joinery and dove tail joints. But these are "semi custom" and not "custom" cabinets.

So what is the difference? A custom made cabinet is made from scratch, your project measurements are taken each piece is cut and dry fitted, then glued and screwed or whatever and then sanded and the stain and finish are applied. Companies like KM are more of an assembly line process much like a car is built. A computer takes all you measurements and figures out what parts are needed. The parts are usually already stained and finished, they are cut to size for each cabinet by computer run tools and only get to be touched by a human in the assembly process. But the guy building the box is not the one building the face frame or the drawers or doors, different people do that as it moves down the line. And part of the problem with prefinished pieces is the fit. It can be very good or off a bit and if it's off no one takes the time to add filler and sand the joint smooth, that would require re-staining and refinishing it. The KM cabinet face frames on my order all have slight imperfections, the dove tail joint son my drawer boxes are all the type that might come out of a high school wood shop class, they had small gaps or the fitting was rough to the touch. Even my wife remarked that my dove tail joints are far superior; that's because I build them carefully and sand them before applying a finish. Another thing that makes no sense is that they supply only one type of hardware for attaching the cabinets to the walls, bright shiny zinc plated screws. My cabinets are stained black and I have glass front doors so those would really show. But KM does not offer black screws so I will have to get some from one of the big box stores or on line. Silly! For $18,000 I should get screws that match the finish.

One other issue was that one of my cabinets and it's glass shelves was back ordered (as I said they use stock parts to build with) and they won't arrive for another 2 weeks at best. And it would be the second piece I would install so I can't work around it, I have to wait for it to arrive before I can start installing. KM customer service was great when I called to report the 2 damaged cabinets and they set up an order for replacements but the customer service person had no idea when I will get those, maybe in August or September? I just hope they come by Christmas, we will still need to order custom counter tops after that!

So make sure you plan for delays. Have a place you can unbox everything and totally inspect it and store it, really needs to be temperature controlled especially if you get hot humid weather. Hope my review is helpful. And realize that your semi custom cabinets will not be perfect.
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 17 0
BUYER BEWARE
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Fifteen years ago, we purchased Kraftmaid cabinets in Quartersawn oak with plywood boxes. We've been happy with our cabinets and decided to order Kraftmaid again when building a new home. Unfortunately, we are not happy with our latest purchase. I was going to order plywood boxes and the Kitchen Designer told me no one orders plywood boxes, the new fiberboard was much better than it used to be. WRONG. The stuff crumbles just the same as it always did and you are better off upgrading to plywood.

Also, if you live in the West you are automatically disadvantaged. All cabinets shipped West start their journey on a very slow moving train. It took 3 weeks for them to travel from Ohio to Phoenix. As we live in Santa Fe, NM, the cabinets were next delivered to a trucking company who only delivers to NM one day a week. Needless, to say by the time the cabinets arrived - after having been moved & jostled all over the place - there was damage. BUT, the nightmare doesn't end there. You can reorder, but you are looking at 3 weeks in production and then another month to travel via train to the final destination. This shipping method Kraftmaid uses is about as close as you can get to a "slow boat to China."

Now lets talk about the wood. I know it's a bit unusual these days, but I like quartersawn oak. I like the linearity of it BUT don't order Kraftmaid's quartersawn oak. The doors will look great, but the finished sides will look like you are on an LSD trip. VERY wavy and grainy which totally defeats the purpose of your lovely doors. I WISH I HAD ORDERED CHERRY. Our first kitchen did come with quartersawn toe kicks, but no more. The latest toe kicks are the same LSD ugly as the finished sides. You will not be happy.
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 29 2
Peeling interiors
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Finish 
 
6.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I have used Kraft Maid cabinets for 5 projects. While I have had misc issues, four of those have been okay. The fifth, a kitchen done in the 1990s has been a constant problem with the interiors peeling away. Kraft Maid’s excuse back then was a change in the glue that act to bind that interior film to the wood. Reference was to esquires changes due to environmental rules, but I have no idea if that was true. They replaced a few doors that had bad finish and replaced two cabinets, but the problem persisted and was reported to the regularly. Nothing was done. I recently reminded them that this continued and was only getting worse and happening on most all of the cabinets. Despite the reports of the problems throughout the years and their current lifetime warranty, they denied all requests to address these clear product failures as the warranty at the time of purchase was five years. I think that this is an example of a company that is not standing behind their product that was reported to them well within the period of time and as I now have to order cabinets for two new homes I am having built, I would never again consider using Kraft Maid as I view their approach as less than honorable. I wish that I could add photos here as any buyer of cabinets would look at this and have the same reaction. This is just not the quality that I always experienced with a Kraft Maid product and certainly not the kind of customer service that gives me the feeling of an honorable company. Maybe this is the impact of the company now being owned by private equity firms more concerned with current profits than their legacy and the trust that customers can have in their products. I guess it is a sign of the times. Character counts in my decisions about the companies I choose to deal with.

As I read the reviews on this site I realize that leadership just seems not to care. That is a bad sign of a company and getting to people in leadership is almost impossible.

Caveat emptor
G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 20 1
I love Kraftmaid!
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
When my contractor screwed up my cabinet installation and used what was supposed to be trim for the cabinets to frame a window, the company quickly sent replacements at no charge. This month, when I noticed that the front of the cabinet that houses the trash can, which we open at least 20 times a day, was showing some wear, I called the company to ask the price of a new door. They sent it to me at no charge! My cherry cabinets have held up beautifully after 10 years of use and the customer service is so fabulous that I can't think of a single reason to buy anything other than Kraftmaid.
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 10 1
Well, wish I found these reviews before we bought Kraftmaid
Overall rating 
 
2.2
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
So, I wish I would have found these reviews before we purchased our Kraftmaid cabinets. We had quite a larger order of cabinets and received everything in March. Not only was I missing cabinets in my order some were damanged. I re-ordered and waited almost two months. Had to track one missing cabinet down myself at a local warehouse, they thought they sent the right one but sent the WRONG Cabinet 2x. Virtually every door and cabinet has some sort of mark on it from their terrible packaging. We ordered white shaker style so it shows everything. Fortunately I am able to get re-orders of most of the cabinets we bought but doing double the install work AND waiting months for our kitchen to get completed is a major hassle. We would have been done two months ago if we had the right cabinets in the quality we thought we were paying for. They tease you at the big box stores that its a great sale or these are quality for the price but dont kid yourself. These are middle to the low end cabinets in terms of quality, especially if you get particle board ends and construction. We paid a little extra for plywood construction which helped some. I would spend a little more and avoid this company.
R
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 15 1
Very happy
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
The cabinets were way beyond what I expected, they arrived when expected with no damage.
After reading some of the reviews I was a bit worried, but it was needless these cabinets were perfect. Two old guys installed all in two days.
The finish on them is better than I’ve ever seen,all the soft close hardware is top notch,
I can’t say enough how happy my wife and I are!
Thank you much
Scott & Roxanne
SP
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 4
Great cabinets, very pleased
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Remodeled my kitchen and master bath about 12 years ago all with Kraftmade cabs. Now just completed another remodel of a guest bathroom and bedroom with built in storage. I love being able to order the same cabinent style and stain finish, even when purchased years apart. One more bath to go which I’ll start in about 6 months. Both remodels included Upgraded materials and pull out drawers in all base cabinents. Had one door that was damaged during shipment, not once but twice. It was the shippers fault each time but Kraftmade replaced the door both times with no hassel. Just took a few weeks to build new ones. I’ll be ordering Kraftmade cabinents again.
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 0
Mostly Satisfied
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Overall very satisfied with the quality and price of my new kitchen cabinets. The sales rep at lowes tried his best but always seemed busy and assumed we were kitchen contractors who knew exact details of things like starter molding & that the oven cabinet needs to be cut once installed. Unfortunately we did not use a Lowe's cabinet installer and went with a local contractor who knew nothing about kraftmaid painted & ready to install cabinets. I had to supervise him every minute. He was too lazy or clueless abourt pre-drilling into the solid maple cabinets causing some splitting. The cabinets themselves came with some minor nicks, scratches & defects but there was no time to re-order. I needed my kitchen done and functioning. Overall it looks beautiful and nobody has noticed the flaws except me.
G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 0
201 results - showing 1 - 50
1 2 3 4 5
Results per page: