Kraftmaid

 
0.0
 
4.4 (131)
Compare
Write Review
Kraftmaid

Company Address

Kraftmaid
P.O. Box 1055
Middlefield, Ohio 44062
1-888-562-7744

Warranty

As long as you own the cabinets

Door Styles Available

  • Shaker
  • Arched
  • Raised Panel
  • Flat Panel

Wood Used

  • Oak
  • Maple
  • Cherry
  • Hickory
  • Birch

For more than 40 years, KraftMaid has been committed to the needs of our customers.

We’re an industry leader and one of the largest built-to-order cabinet manufacturer in the United States, helping more customers create the home of their dreams than any other cabinet manufacturer in the world.

Our cabinets are constructed here in the United States. With more than 1.5 million square feet of manufacturing facilities in Northeast Ohio, we bring you the same kind of hand-crafted all-wood, dovetail drawer boxes and I-beam constructed cabinets that we sold from our modest shop over 40 years ago.

Why choose KraftMaid? Because semi-custom kitchen cabinets give you the perfect blend of style, selection, and affordability.

With semi-custom cabinetry, you get to enjoy customizing your cabinetry design without the steep prices and extended lead times that often go with fully-customized cabinets. Our product is 100% built-to-order. Through state-of-the-art construction methods, we use the finest materials to build each cabinet to your exact specifications. You choose your door style and the type of material for your semi-custom kitchen cabinets, whether that’s oak, cherry, maple, birch or hickory. Then, you complete your cabinet design with your choice of finish and decorative hardware.

User reviews

131 reviews

9-10 stars
 
(21)
7-9 stars
 
(11)
5-7 stars
 
(15)
3-5 stars
 
(25)
1-3 stars
 
(59)
Overall rating 
 
4.4
Finish 
 
4.5  (131)
Durability 
 
4.3  (131)
Warranty 
 
4.5  (131)
Custom Options 
 
5.4  (131)
Price / Value 
 
4.0  (131)
Quality 
 
3.8  (131)
View all reviews
Already have an account?
Ratings
Finish
How is the finish on your cabinets?
Durability
How durable is the cabinet finish?
Warranty
How is their warranty
Custom Options
Did they offer all of the options you wanted?
Price / Value
How was the price and value of the cabinets?
Quality
What is the overall quality of the cabinets?
Reviewer Terms
PLEASE READ!!! Your contact information must be valid and you must validate your account for your review to be posted! An email will be sent to you right after you submit your review. Please validate your account. If the email bounces or your account is not validated, or if you provide false information in any way, your review will not be published. It is the responsibility of Kitchen Cabinets Reviews to provide honest and valid reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to add your thoughts. For Complete Terms and Conditions, click here:

Terms and Conditions

Comments
You will be able to upload media right after you submit your review.
poor quality and follow througj
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
3.0
Of 15 cabinets ordered, 4 had obvious defects. Sink base bottom had gaps, one cabinet frame was constructed with visibly rotted plywood, several had gaps in the frames, one came without shelves. They had been ordered a month before scheduled installation, yet a month later I have not been able to get replacements and was told to remove the doors on defective cabinets and install on the new ones. No idea when I will be able to proceed with my remodel because my contractor had to move to another job rather than sit idle. My Lowes salesperson has tried to help, told me I am not the first problem with problems like this. These were recommended as high quality: what a joke.
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 0
love my new cabinets
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I've only had my cabinets a few months, but I love them, but I'll update my review if I run into problems, I bought them from lowes and my kitchen consultant was excellent jillian tatro.
D
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Source of Cabinets Could Be the Problem
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Built a big house in 2012 with Kraftmaid cabinets. Developed a problem with the finish (polyurethane?) peeling and chipping on the top or bottom edges of certain cabinets. Took me a while but I finally figure out it was because the dishwasher vent was blowing hot steam onto those particular cabinets from the side vent. Never get a dishwasher with a side vent. Kraftmaid has been very cooperative in addressing this problem.

If you’ve had problems with cabinets from a big box store there’s your problem. Whether it’s a faucet, a grill, cabinets, lighting, whatever, it’s important to understand that manufacturers manufacture products for big box stores in a much lower quality. The items aren’t cheaper at Lowes or Home Depot just because they buy in volume; they’re cheaper because they’re made more cheaply by intention. For example, the inside of a faucet won’t be brass like the identical one at a plumbing supply store, it will be plastic. It looks the same at both places but it’s not. The reason a legitimate cabinet store is more money is because the product is well made; you get what you pay for. Years ago I had a kitchen faucet from a big box store that required a plumber so many times that he finally refused to come to my house until I bought a good faucet at a plumbing supply store. If anyone is reading this who is considering buying from a big box store I strongly urge you to reconsider and go to a local kitchen store. I don’t have any connection to kitchen stores!
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 11 6
Don’t buy
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I purchased my kitchen several years ago thinking this was my last time remodeling. I purchased white, all my other kitchens were wood, these were not as I soon found out. I really didn’t want laminate but was informed they were wrapped very carefully and seamed in the center of the back, all wrong. I should have Listened, should have known better. After a couple years, I contacted Mid South, and then Kraftmaid customer service as the cabinets were falling apart. We first noticed what appeared to be sawdust under one door, had no idea what was to come, but within a couple weeks 4 of the doors were “ shedding” and a drawer began to curl. I checked Google only to find a gentleman had noticed this in his kitchen, his were more advanced. He had ripped the doors off and Sawdust was built into the laminate doors. I also found out every door had a piece of laminate pasted on all 4 sides, not wrapped. I had a Warranty stating cabinets were warranted for life, NO I was told by Kraftmaid, none of their cabinets are really under a lengthy warranty. My experience with Kraftmaid and 14 cabinets over $7,600 is that they build a very inferior product. I would not recommend them. I was at Home Depot trying to purchase replacement doors and was told Kraftmaid don’t do that. I spent the next half hour explaining to a couple customers who were in the process of buying Kraftmaid that they definitely needed to purchase another product.
I
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 0
Junk cabinets
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Total junk. Don’t waste time and money on Kraftmaid. I bought the mid grade quality option with upgraded materials but the undersides are outrageously ugly! Especially a problem on the upper cabinets as bottoms are seen when working at the counter. The bottoms are unfinished, staples are plainly visible and poking out, and the construction shows globs of glue and pieces cut too short so they don’t form a clean corner. Such imperfections speak to a massive quality control issue. There are definitely better quality options for the money.
D
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Avoid Kraftmaid cabinets!!!
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I just bought a kitchen full of Kraftmaid cabinets through Home Depot and I am extremely disappointed with their build quality. Amazingly I paid over $12,000 (on sale from $15,500) for an average sized kitchen so I assumed they would be made well. When they were delivered about 50% of the cabinets had significant damage or defects. I took pictures and sent to my designer at HD and they sent replacements for the bad ones, of which many were worse than the first lot! I sent pictures again and received a third delivery of cabinets which were just as bad! If they didn't have damage from being abused, they were just made wrong. Many were not square or had pieces mis-aligned so they wouldn't sit correctly on the wall. I strongly recommend avoiding Kraftmaid cabinets!
I
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 1
Absolutely unacceptable
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I've never seen such lousy workmanship, even when ordering cheap junk off the internet. You probably couldn't pay me to install the items I received in my custom order! Scratches, stain full of contaminates, stain puddling, rough edges, staples/ Brads blown through interior.. I could make it better myself and I have never tried! Let alone the improper dimensions..
GS
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
Beautiful New Kitchen
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
7.0
Quality 
 
9.0
New Construction These cabinets really made the kitchen awesome. Delivery was great. One time and no damage. They sent on extra piece. But so what (was not charged for it) Custom work around built in oven and microwave came out great because the extra doors and sheathing were made to specs. Only has been installed a month so do not not really know durability yet. But seems fine. Two 3 ft drawer bases are very well made. Drawers are strong and work great. Very Happy
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 1
Quality
Overall rating 
 
5.7
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
7.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
3.0
We purchased Kraftmaid cabinets at Home Depot in August 2020. The first order came in October with several cabinets defective or damaged. The cabinets were reordered and again arrived damaged or defective. The cabinets were again reordered. We finally received all items in January 2021.
For the price we paid we never expected the issues we had with damaged cabinets more than one time. We will never buy kraftmaid again
N
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Kraftmaid cabinets craftsmanship
Overall rating 
 
5.2
Finish 
 
6.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
4.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
2.0
I am astonished at the poor quality of the cabinets we received. The staples at the top of the cabinets are poorly installed and visible. The top panel wasn't square and caused the frame to bow out and when the installer placed the stackable cabinet on top, the frames were not flush. This was very apparent from across the room & up close. Several cabinets were in the same condition. I'm so disappointed and not impressed with Kraftmaid. It's like production rushed through everything. I would not purchase Kraftmaid again. ? omg, and now I'm reading these reviews (bought white painted) and am hoping I don't have the same problems. I wish I had never purchased
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 1
laundry room
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
10.0
finally completed my laundry room with Moonshine color maple cabinets on top and lagoon maple cabinets for the base. Had a few minor problems upon arrival, made a phone call, and kraftmaid had my replacement doors to me in days. Nothing but compliments from visitors plus I'm so proud of my room. Great cabinets
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Great Look
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I had a custom kitchen in my prior house, but did not want to spend that kind of money again. I went to Home Depot and they directed me to KraftMaid because of its drawer designs as storage was my primary interest. I could not be happier. Very nice, clean look with a slightly detailed Shaker styled cabinet doors. Love the drawers and dealing with KraftMaid was easy and they were very responsive.
ME
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Damage cabinets Forever to replace
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Finish 
 
6.0
Durability 
 
4.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
4.0
Price / Value 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Ordered cabinets October 07, 2020
Date of review January 26, 2021

We are over 3 months into our large kitchen remodel using Kraft maid. Ordered from Lowes.

We are still waiting on 3 cabinets. They were reorder because of damage. Cabinets were reorder weeks ago. Today I was told the cabinets will arrive at Lowe’s February 15th. That’s almost 3 weeks!

It’s holding up the whole kitchen that was started October 7, 2020!
Don’t use this maker unless you’re ok without having a kitchen for a unreasonable time.
There is no customer service or consideration.
Also our large pantry was sent with a totally different color drawer!
Very crappy service and I’m being nice.
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Worst Experience Ever
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Bought cabinets from Lowe's back in August. 1st delivery came in October and all but one of the 8 cabinets (ranging from tall 18in to 24in and 12in upper boxes) came very damaged and unusable (including a recycling 18in cabinet that wouldn't even close).

We are now on our 4th delivery of cabinets and the issues are progressively worse. The latest delivery came with a chip out of the upper edge of one of the cabinets, which was painted over and then delivered to us. They then attempted to say it was damage from shipping, which of course is impossible because it's painted just like the entire cabinet. We've had issues with almost every door being damaged and their answer is "4 weeks for reorder and delivery" and that if they rushed they couldn't guarantee quality of delivery using an overnight service.

We've had to move our install back 4 times now and are only half done with the project. They have so far refused to talk to us about compensation for all the issues.

This has been the single worst experience I have ever had with customer service. An answer of, just wait longer, is totally unacceptable. NEVER use Kraftmaid. We would've been better off spending the money on custom cabinets for our dry bar because it would've been less expensive and less of a waste of our time during this process. So frustrating.
A
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
edie
Overall rating 
 
7.0
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
3.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
6.0
I love my cabinets!!! THAT SAID!
BUYER BEWARE!!!!BUYER BEWARE!!!!BUYER BEWARE!!!!
We decided to order a range hood to match our cabinets. And we decided to order a hood insert (vent)from another company since the vent insert Kraftaid offered was twice the price with awful reviews. WE WERE NOT told that the hood we ordered would ONLY ACCOMODATE the vent that Kraftmaid sells. In the end we had to return the vent that we ordered and pay a 25% restock fee, then order the WAY OVERPRICED vent that Kraftmaid offers....IT SOUNDS LIKE A JET ENGINE IS TAKING OFF IN MY KITCHEN!!! We are currently dealing with the company that manufactured it to try to get some relief.
BUYER BEWARE!!!
EF
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Minor issues but still early
Overall rating 
 
5.8
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
7.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
6.0
Most of our issues have been from a design stand point. Spacers and cabinets that don't belong side by side. Had an issue with missing crown,but it was quickly resolved by our customer rep.
G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
I love my cabinets!
Overall rating 
 
9.2
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
10.0
My kitchen cabinets met all of my expectations! I am so happy we choose Kraftmaid!
P
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Do not buys these cabinets
Overall rating 
 
1.2
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
We bought Kraftmaid cabinets for our bathroom redo. Less than a year later paint was peeling off. Contacted Kraftmaid and the said it was because of water settling in this area. This was a excuse. They sent me a small amount of paint to cover. It’s now been 3 yrs and I notice bubbling probably from humidity in a bathroom when showering. I could just cry everytime I look at it because to replace this cabinet I would have to tear out my tile and pretty much gut the whole bathroom. Save yourself the heartache. My beautiful bathroom now looks crappy, these cabinets are not for kitchen or bathroom
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Thrilled
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
We got our cabinets through Lowe's. There wasn't sample in what I wanted so, Kraftmaid sent 6 door samples for me to look at and Lowe's let me take 2 of them home. We decided on Kirkland style in hickory with praline stain, suede finish. When the boxes were delivered and I opened one, I about fainted at how gorgeous the cabinets are. My husband and our contractor installed them. The contracter said they are top quality. We had plywood construction. Every piece was perfect, the kitchen looks amazing. I'm beyond pleased.
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 1
Customer service and shipping time will slow down ypur project
Overall rating 
 
5.3
Finish 
 
6.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
4.0
Their customer service is subpar. They are slow on order and reorder deliveries for defective and damaged cabinets. Your contractor will be waiting on them to get him the product. It will be a frustration. My advice is go with someone else if you want your kitchen completed in a reasonable timeframe.
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Disappointed in quality
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
We purchased KraftMaid cabinets which were Maple Dove White Door Style was Trumball. When first delivered and installed by our contractor we noticed significant defects in the cabinet doors and draws (see attached photos). Our contractor then notified Kraftmaid who agreed to replace the defective items. Upon delivery we found that some of the replacement items were in worse shape the the original. Again our contractor went to KraftMaid for replacements. I then got a letter from KraftMaid informing me that while they will replace the cabinets as a good will gesture I should be aware that the defects are normal for a wood product and that were likely the result of not maintaining an environment of 70 degrees and 40% humidity. For one thing we live in Florida and who can maintain an indoor humidity of 40% and secondly the defects were apparent when they came out of the box so our indoor environment had nothing to do with the defects. Further as the attached photo shows the defects had nothing to do with humidity but were the result of poor workmanship. At this point we had asked for three more replacements which KraftMaid has refused to honor. I would not recommend Kraft Maid based on our experience and the experience of others who have posted reviews on this site.
N
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
don't buy white painted kitchen cabinets!
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
The kitchen cabinets, installed 2 + yrs ago are white. The interiors are well made. During installation the finish was noted to be inferior. Paint was easily rubbed/chipped off or had blemishes. Some doors were replaced up to four times. The kitchen designer from GPS came to verify the problems once. The company rep came twice. At this writing, every door has al least one area were the paint is coming off. I would not recommend ordering white cabinets from this company! They should have refunded my money or payed to have them repainted by a real painter!
A
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 0
Lifetime warranty is false advertising
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I purchased Kraft Maid Kitchen cabinets in 2010. Over the last decade, I have had multiple issues the finish cracking and peeling on the doors and base of the products. Kraft maid repaired them on a few occasions. The issue keeps reoccurring on cabinets and the company said it is my fault due to excessive moisture and said my warranty is no longer valid. I feel this is extremely unfair. A kitchen is a heavily used room for most families and occasional cabinet cleaning is needed. I am extremely careful to use very gentle cleaning products and dry them after I clean them. The customer service rep who was handling my claim stopped answering my emails. I would NOT recommend purchasing from this company.
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 10 0
New kraftmaid paint failure
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
My white raised panel kraftmaid cabinets are having paint peeling off of the sink base lip and an upper cabinet lip or sill. 7 months old. Was told by kraftmaid it was normal wear and tear or abuse/neglect. Insane . Have another call in.
S
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Buyer Beware
Overall rating 
 
1.7
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I have never been so disappointed in any service delivery. 3 different shipments to replace damaged doors. Would never do it again! Please run people! After all the frustration no one wants to take your call to get things right.
RB
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 0
Complete Disappointment.
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
4.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I ordered 43 custom cabinets in November 2019. Many of the cabinets that were delivered were damaged or defective. I have been consistently sent damaged and defective cabinets since and still do nothing have the complete order. Doors (three of them) were actually delivered with wood filler on the faces of the doors, which means to me that KraftMaid is aware of the defects and patch work is a standard procedure. I had glass installed backwards, and replacement doors were also delivered with defects. The issues are too many and too unbelievable to list. NEVER would I recommend KraftMaid to a friend.
326B78F5-A86E-4E73-AE62-880D7DEFA5CA
1B292B93-895B-41A5-9D03-F446166E556D
8F4850A1-BA59-45AD-A1EC-4E3E3B0EC005
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
Kraftmaid runaround
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
After waiting 6 weeks for delivery, I was 2 cabinets short. I immediately called and was told they would do a dock search and couldn't order replacements for 48 hours. The first person told me 7 to 10 days for replacement. The next person told me no more like 2 weeks. The 3rd person said it will be one month. So they lost 2 cabinets and I have to wait a month. I really dont have any confidence the cabinets will be delivered then. I asked to speak to a manager and was refused. I was transferred from customer care to delivery. I do not recommend this company. I cant accurately rate quality because the 2 missing cabinets are the ones needing installed first against the wall. 5 years ago my daughter purchased Shenandoah cabinets and they had a missing cabinet. They pulled out all the stops and replaced it in a week. I wish I had purchased from them
T
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 1
Hoping for the best
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0
We ordered all new Kraftmaid cabinets for our kitchen, taking Lowes Labor Day sale which included finish upgrades at no additional cost. We chose a door made of maple, with a midnight finish and glaze. Lowes did not have a sample door so we paid to order one. It looked fine. Kraftmaid gave us a delivery date of Oct 20. The kraftmaid truck came on schedule, however the delivery men told us that 4 doors were backordered. We called Lowes and Kraftmaid inquiring when we would receive the four doors, as we wanted to schedule the install. We were told Nov 3, via UPS, since there was only 4. A kraftmaid truck showed, but with 10 doors and a slip that said 2 were still back ordered. We had them stacked in our attached garage with the others. Called both again to be told that no one knows when the 2 backordered would be sent. The Lowes installer came to put in the cabinet bases and door for what we had. We noticed so many of the doors and frames had white streaks, missing small amounts of midnight paint. We also received two of the doors without glaze and many of the others had it glopped on in parts. Most of the mitered corners had white lines showing and some had rough edges that were painted over leaving sharp drips of paint on them. Lowes was great to work with, and contacted a rep on our behalf to address our multiple concerns. Randy came out today, Nov 16, along with the Lowes sales person. The lighting is not the greatest, some of our fixtures had not yet been installed, and given the ceiling light & windows were all we had to see with, I gave him a bright flashlight. He told me that I would never be happy with my cabinets if I was going over them with a flashlight. He also told me that all of the white marks are just the maple wood showing through. Maple is not white. He insisted it was and took note of the drawer fronts and cabinet doors that he would be reordering. He then told me in front of the Lowes sales person, that I would't be happy with the replacements since I had unrealistic expectancies. I explained that 12 years ago, in our previous home, Lowes had Kraftmaid cabinets installed for us using two different paints, top and bottom, and we had zero quality issues, which was why we chose them again. Randy from Kraftmaid was rude and insulting and told the Lowes rep that based on my expectations, they should have sent us to another vendor. I am shocked at his attitude and so was the Lowes sales rep. According to the Kraftmaid website, the process for paint gives the sanded and cleaned doors multiple coats of paint, baked on, and finished with a Durable coating on top of that. Randy also told me if my cabinets get wet, the paint will peel, and this is the only time they would come out to address any issues. The employee from Kraftmaid that he will send out to 'touch up' many parts of the doors, is very busy and won't be out until December, and could not explain why the other two missing doors won't be coming anytime soon. I scrapped a bit of the sample door off, and it does not show white underneath. I have no idea why the doors are so poor in quality and I wish that I HAD gone with some other cabinet company this time around. So very disappointed.













A
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 16 0
Just look at the pics!
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Built a new house in 2013. Started having trouble with the finish peeling off the Kraft Made cabinets after three years; both stain and protective coating peeling off where pieces of wood joined. I was willing to do the repairs myself but they no longer make the stain. Its gotten worse over the years. Going to try to post a pic of a drawer front. Unacceptable.
CC
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 0
Kraftmaid has awful materials on the bottom of their cutlery drawers
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
7.0
Quality 
 
7.0
My partner and I spent a couple of years researching which cabinets to buy when remodelling our kitchen. We settled on Kraftmaid and ordered them through our local Homedepot and the process was excellent. We have been enjoying our new kitchen for just over a year but have run into a quality control issue with our cutlery drawer.

When cleaning the cutlery drawer the wood like finish just wiped off in my hands.

I have been told by Kraftmaid that they use a photo paper on the bottom of their cutlery drawer which resembles wood.

It is not even wood veneer!

When I approached Kraftmaid and supplied photos of the issues, they replied that my warranty claim has been rejected because of neglect/abuse.

I can not believe that cleaning using soap and water is neglectful.

I paid an upgrade to the wood finished cabinets but I’m left being very disappointed in choosing Kraftmaid for my Kitchen.

I have a property in Florida and I plan to remodel the Kitchen there but I will not make the mistake of using Kraftmaid ever again.
D0E8A164-F8FA-49A3-8768-755834754319
D
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 1
warranty joke
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Lifetime Limited Warranty is a joke
Remodeling is a big commitment. You don’t want to have to do it all over again just because your cabinets didn’t hold up. No worries. We guarantee your cabinets for as long as you own them.
I bought Kraftmaid cabinets 13 years ago they have a Lifetime Limited Warranty
Remodeling is a big commitment. You don’t want to have to do it all over again just because your cabinets didn’t hold up. No worries. We guarantee your cabinets for as long as you own them. This is there claim to fame , they will not repair my cabinets. Where the duck tails are connected the paint is chipping away, Icalled them 10 times for help they never responded till today informing me they won't repair my cabinets do to where and tear. I have pictures for this please review and also there response .
Thank you for the opportunity to address your warranty concerns.
After further review of your photographs and details we respectfully decline your request for these parts to be replaced under a warranty. The issue we are seeing in the photos reflect wear and tear, abuse and negligence, with in our specs and does not fall under the coverage of our warranty. You may view the full warranty guidelines by clicking the following link www.KraftMaid.com .


G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Cabinet Drawer Facings
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
9.0
We love our cabinets but the vinyl coverings started tearing/ cracking on a few of them after 12 years and Kraftmaid sent a Rep to my residence to assess and repair . Five years later, it happened again on 2 of them and a door. Lowes in Beaufort, SC was of no help. Kraftmaid pulled up all of my info and after I sent them photos, they are shipping the drawer facings and door. This guy Chris, was a master at customer service. Thank you so much! Kraftmaid stands behind their product.
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Forget about warrenty
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
They do not stand by there warranty, Door breaks off the hinge and they claim it is wear and tear, Worst customer service oh wait there was no customer service, I will never buy any of there products nor will i ever recomend them,
B
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Kitchen Cabinets
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I've been saving and planning for the kitchen of my dreams for years and everything has been a complete disaster... I designed my kitchen and made the purchase of my Kraftmaid cabinets with Lowes for the cost of $19,000. After waiting a month for the delivery of the cabinets to my home to finally getting them was when the nightmare was about to begin. Upon opening the order it was found that all the cabinets were altered in size not only that but some parts of the order such as cabinet doors never arrived!!! Not to mention paint being scaped from the furniture in addition to hole damages in the furniture along with scratches. Some of the pieces in the order came totally in a different color than the color ordered. When I went to Lowes to seek an explanation of what was going on the design was reviewed and everything was okay to go and that the mistake in sizes was made by Kraftmaid. I had to pay my contractor $3000 more which wasn't on the budget to cut and accommodate the cabinets. No one is responding for my money and my time without a kitchen which has extended to three weeks. Weeks in which me and my family have been eating garbage from outside and only God knows how much longer I will be in this situation. I do not recommend by any means Kraftmaid to anyone and don't wish this nightmare to anyone!
A
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 1
unhappy customer
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I purchased kitchen and bathroom cabinets from Kraft Maid 6 years ago. My kitchen coswt over $50000.00 and thie kitchen still looks like brand new accept for my cabinets. They have worn terribly and I have tried to contact customerservice to get some one out here to look at the cabinets and no one has even answered, Tihe only answer I have received is that they sent me a kit to fix the cabinets which has not helped at all. I thought when purchasing a product from Kraft Maid they would stand behind there product and do whatever they would have to do to make the coustomer satisfied instead tihey ignore emails and wihen you call they never return any messages. Grace Ivonne Anthony customer care ihas ignored my requests and I want anyone whho reads this to think twice before purchasing Kraft Maid cabinets. I have no children who live with me so it's not like I have wear and tear of little kids hitting the cabinets.
I hope that someone see's my email and shows me some courtsey to send me an email or call me to talk about my problems
B
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 40 4
Love our Cabinets
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
We shopped Home Depot and our local Kraftmaid distributor in Mt. Pleasant, MI. We made the purchase from Karen Langell at LJ's Kitchen and Interiors, in Mt. Pleasant. She was extremely helpful and knew her product. We are very satisfied with Kraftmaid cabinets in Maple Praline. 3 years, no problems at all Love, love the soft closure.
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 10 0
Maple shaker cabinets
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0
The installer did not do a good job. Gaps and torn edging on trim. Cabinets are developing fine cracks inside the doors and some seams are starting to separate in some places. Paint has started to peel on one door. Cabinet samples in store are not what you get. A lot of money for a poor quality kitchen.. Totally disappointed.
K
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 11 1
Kraftmaid I recommend
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Love this kitchen cabinetry. Looks absolutely beautiful. But after 7 years the outside paneling was slightly lifting when we closed the doors and the edges became a bit unglued. I called the Kraftmaid 800 number and they asked for pictures and the sizes of each cabinet. Kraftmaid sent me all new door panels and drawer panels shipped to my home so I could replace them within a few weeks. My husband originally did the installation, so he will replace them. The customer service was excellent. The product looks beautiful, the cabinets and drawers all worked perfect. It was only the glued outside paneling that was defective. I am glad that they replaced them. I would recommend this cabinetry.
KV
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 13 0
disaster
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Finish 
 
5.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Our cabinets are a disaster. One cabinet had scratches on the face inside the drawer and one of the slides had never been attached. I was replaced. All the double doors don't close all the way. The doors are different sizes and bump. Trying to get an inspector out to evaluate.

I can't address finish or durability since we haven't moved into the house yet but I am hopeful the durability is better than the construction quality.

If I ever build another house I won't use Kraftmaid.
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 10 0
Very satisfied
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
9.0
We bought our thornton maple / dove white cabinets four years ago from Home Depot. Home Depot did a great job with the design, and they knew I was going to install them myself, so I think they were extra careful. The cabinets arrived in perfect condition and all of them fit. i was able to install all but one myself, which was a corner and a bit too heavy for me. Two of the cabinet doors warped over the first few weeks and they quickly sent replacements. Since then, no problems. Four years later a few of the edges near the knobs have had the paint rub off, so I just bought a touch up kit. Now my first complaint. $60 for a touch up kit including shipping is exorbitant. The did supply a small kit with the cabinets but in the four years it totally dried out. Oh well, other than that I'm a happy camper. By the way, if you don't want to risk slight cracks or separations that always happen with wood as it swells and shrinks, don't buy wood or instead of paint have them stained and sealed.
B
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 10 0
Disappointed
Overall rating 
 
5.2
Finish 
 
5.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
3.0
Truly disappointed! Upon installation, I had to have two doors replaced. One had gauges in it, the other had a crack. One cabinet showed up with only one door. I ordered my cabinets in groups due to my budget constraints. The color (white) of the first group is different than the second group, one is white, the other has more of a beige undertone. When I tried contacting Kraftmaid, I was told I had to work through the place that I purchased from. Of course Lowe’s no longer had time to work with me because they are understaffed and everyone is busy. A very disappointing experience. I would not recommend Kraftmaid cabinets! I’m currently redoing a bathroom, I know what I will not be putting in there.
K
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 0
Warranty Issue
Overall rating 
 
5.2
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
6.0
I'm a hi-end builder in the midwest and I've been purchasing Kraftmaid cabinetry for years and my issue is with the warranty. I purchase cabinetry for renovation projects for customer sold jobs and for spec projects (I own the project). I was recently advised by my salesperson that the Kraftmaid cabinetry I purchase for these projects is only warrantied to the original purchaser (me) and not my customers, who ultimately need the warranty. To add insult to injury the Kraftmaid rep acknowledged that the warranty does transfer to the homeowner for purchases thru dealers other than Lowes and Home Depot - still trying to make sense of that. I will not buy again.
P
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 1
110% happy with looks, quality and craftsmanship
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I read the reviews after I paid for my new cabinets and I was very scared and hesitant until today. I don't understand the bad reviews because my new kitchen is perfect and that is because of my contractor and the Kraftmaid cabinets. My house is over 100 years old so nothing is level or square but my contractor worked around all of these problems and soothed my concerns about the bad reviews that I read. The quartz counter tops were installed today and everything works as it should and I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. I am looking forward to showing off my new kitchen and some of my friends can be very picky and don't sugar coat things but they are not going to find fault with any thing here. I honestly don't understand why there are so many bad reviews because I was looking for problems after reading them and I only found one problem but that was not with the cabinets. As I said the house is over 100 years old so now I'm going to have to replace windows because they look crappy in comparison. I am looking forward to the rest of my life with my new kitchen.
R
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 14 4
Not at all what the showroom provides
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Do not expect what you see in the showroom to be what you receive. My husband and I ordered the cabinets for our entire home, 3 bathrooms and kitchen, from Kraftmaid. Instead of the order taking 6-8 weeks it has been 8 months and we still do not have 3 replacement cabinets that we were promised by the Kraftmaid representative in our area. We had to have replacement drawer fronts ordered 3 times before they arrived in a satisfactory condition. The first 2 replacements sets were factory 2nds I think. Their condition was really bad; trash in the paint (hair or some kind of fibers, sawdust etc...dried into the paint). Holes in the paint where bubbles had popped and dried leaving a hole. Broken wood that had been painted over, sanding gouges in the wood that had been painted over, etc... This is what I mean by 2nds or factory rejects. We had one cabinet that was completely broken down the entire back of the cabinet. It was replaced with no problem, but there are 3 that have broken joints, dove joints or places where wood should be fixed together with something and it isn't. We were told they would be replaced. We asked 3 times for these to be ordered and here it is 8 months and we have heard nothing else about them. Delivery fee was supposed to be re-funded since we decided to pick up instore instead of having delivered to the home and we are yet to see the refund of the delivery charge also. So BUYER BEWARE!!
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 18 0
Disappointing
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Very disappointed. Broken roll-out shelf, scratches on cabinets, missing cabinet door, missing hinges, missing drawer front, glue slopped all over the back of four cabinets that we had to remove, several dovetail joints had pulled apart and one cabinet had the finish on the wrong side. All of this added to the installation cost, installation time and frustration. Makes Home Depot look really bad. The Kraftmaid rep was asked by Home Depot to refund us some money to compensate us for their poor quality but was told "no". In other words, they do not stand behind there products and their customer service is horrible. We spent almost $17,000 on cabinets. We will never buy cabinets from them again.
P
Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 24 1
Paint is horrible
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Cabinet construction is good but the paint chips constantly and is very poor quality. Looks horrible. I should have known when so many doors had to be replaced at the time of installation that is was only going to get worse.
W
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 19 1
Custom Kitchen Cabinet Fiasco
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Finish 
 
3.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
6.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0
In 2011 I ordered a custom kitchen from Kraftmaid through Home Depot
and had a 100% positive experience. I felt that I received good value for
my money. When we needed another kitchen in a different house I didn’t
hesitate to go back to them again.

When the cabinets arrived we found that all of the doors and drawer faces
had splits at the corners. (Pictures of the showroom sample, and one of the
doors we received attached). I reported this problem to Home Depot, who
contacted Kraftmaid. An on-site meeting was scheduled with the store
representative and a Kraftmaid factory representative.

The first response was that it was normal for mitered corner doors to separate.
When I pointed out that I wouldn’t have ordered that door style if I had known,
and that the showroom samples weren’t separating, the next try was that
they would “probably” close back up after the cabinets were fully adjusted
to the temperature and humidity in the house. Although skeptical, I agreed
to wait and see.

10 days later, when it was evident that nothing had changed we started a
replacement order for all new doors and drawer faces in a different style that
was constructed with butt joints, not mitered corners.

Weeks went by. When the replacements were finally delivered I had to pay our
contractor to remove all the defective elements and return them to the store
for credit before the replacements were released. On unpacking the order he
discovered that one of the doors was a different style - which required a new
order and several more weeks delay. Electing to install what we had, we next
discovered that one replacement door was missing entirely from the order. A
new order was placed, with several more weeks delay. When that door finally
arrived it was the right style but the wrong size. Another order - with several
more weeks delay. That order was delayed because the company said the one
they
made didn’t pass internal “quality” inspection. The one they shipped a bit later
had
a large noticeable crack in it. We had to refuse it. Finally we have all corrected
elements - SIX MONTHS after the site meeting about defective construction.

I give high marks to Michelle and her team at the Rio Grande, NJ Home Depot
for trying to manage this mess with good humor. I never received any sort of
apology from Kraftmaid.

This custom kitchen is average quality at best. This time I don’t feel that I got
good value for my twelve thousand dollar investment. I wish I had contracted
with a local cabinet shop where quality still matters.

Like many things these days, Kraftmaid seems to have changed from the
company it once was. Things are missing - important things - like attention to
detail, craftsmanship, and customer service. I won’t ever buy another kitchen
from Kraftmaid, and I can’t recommend the company to anyone else.
Kraftmaid_CMPT_2
Kraftmaid_CMPT
I
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 29 0
Very Disappointed
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
DISAPPOINTED
We redid our kitchen in 2004 and ordered Kraftmaid Hickory cabinets. They were absolutely beautiful with a combination of light and dark grains. It was that contrast that made us buy those cabinets. However, they didn't stay that way. Over time the dark grain disappeared and it's original look was gone. Having called Kraftmaid to find out why I was told that that is what happens with natural wood. Not being a wood expert or carpenter I had no idea about that. Had I known the cabinets would not retain their appearance I would never have ordered them. At the barest minimum I should have been advised by the seller that this would happen so I could have made a more informed decision. Will not purchase Kraftmaid products again.
R
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 4
Very Happy
Overall rating 
 
8.2
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
8.0
I wanted to come back to this website to review my KraftMaid cabinets after they were installed.
Most of these reviews made me nervous after I had already purchased them and was waiting for delivery.
We got our cabinets and two doors did have minor damage. We contacted our Home Depot salesman and replacement doors were ordered and received fairly quickly. I have to wonder if the excessive damage people are reporting is from the delivery and not from KraftMaid.
We are very happy with our cabinets and feel they are a great middle of the road option within our price point. We love the quality of the soft close doors and drawers. We had a list of things we wanted to accomplish with our kitchen and were able to do that with KraftMaid. We got a pullout base pantry for spices, deep drawers for pots and pans, double layer drawer for silverware, two partitioned drawers to keep larger utensils organized. These are just a few examples.
I feel for people who had bad experiences, but also wanted to give my positive experience. I would buy these cabinets again without hesitation.
ADD059F6-09A1-4A82-A568-058E4D0098BA
L
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 15 2
20 years and still love them
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I have raised my kids, 2 dogs, 2 cats, had countless huge family gatherings and have loved these cabinets every day they have been in my home. They still look fantastic. A little dated but they are in excellent shape. The quality was fantastic. We have had one door there was a small issue with at first. It was replaced no questions asked. They have stood up to a rough household. They were not treated with delicate care. And I can honestly say I am sorry so many had trouble with theirs bc I really couldn't love mine more. I would definitely buy Kraftmaid again but I don't need too bc they are probably gonna last a long long time.
Resized_20200201_135219
A
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 2
View all user reviews