Kraftmaid

 
0.0
 
4.3 (105)
Compare
Write Review
Kraftmaid

Company Address

Kraftmaid
P.O. Box 1055
Middlefield, Ohio 44062
1-888-562-7744

Warranty

As long as you own the cabinets

Door Styles Available

  • Shaker
  • Arched
  • Raised Panel
  • Flat Panel

Wood Used

  • Oak
  • Maple
  • Cherry
  • Hickory
  • Birch

For more than 40 years, KraftMaid has been committed to the needs of our customers.

We’re an industry leader and one of the largest built-to-order cabinet manufacturer in the United States, helping more customers create the home of their dreams than any other cabinet manufacturer in the world.

Our cabinets are constructed here in the United States. With more than 1.5 million square feet of manufacturing facilities in Northeast Ohio, we bring you the same kind of hand-crafted all-wood, dovetail drawer boxes and I-beam constructed cabinets that we sold from our modest shop over 40 years ago.

Why choose KraftMaid? Because semi-custom kitchen cabinets give you the perfect blend of style, selection, and affordability.

With semi-custom cabinetry, you get to enjoy customizing your cabinetry design without the steep prices and extended lead times that often go with fully-customized cabinets. Our product is 100% built-to-order. Through state-of-the-art construction methods, we use the finest materials to build each cabinet to your exact specifications. You choose your door style and the type of material for your semi-custom kitchen cabinets, whether that’s oak, cherry, maple, birch or hickory. Then, you complete your cabinet design with your choice of finish and decorative hardware.

User reviews

105 reviews

9-10 stars
 
(15)
7-9 stars
 
(9)
5-7 stars
 
(11)
3-5 stars
 
(21)
1-3 stars
 
(49)
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Finish 
 
4.3  (105)
Durability 
 
4.1  (105)
Warranty 
 
4.4  (105)
Custom Options 
 
5.4  (105)
Price / Value 
 
3.8  (105)
Quality 
 
3.6  (105)
View all reviews
Already have an account?
Ratings
Finish
How is the finish on your cabinets?
Durability
How durable is the cabinet finish?
Warranty
How is their warranty
Custom Options
Did they offer all of the options you wanted?
Price / Value
How was the price and value of the cabinets?
Quality
What is the overall quality of the cabinets?
Reviewer Terms
PLEASE READ!!! Your contact information must be valid and you must validate your account for your review to be posted! An email will be sent to you right after you submit your review. Please validate your account. If the email bounces or your account is not validated, or if you provide false information in any way, your review will not be published. It is the responsibility of Kitchen Cabinets Reviews to provide honest and valid reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to add your thoughts. For Complete Terms and Conditions, click here:

Terms and Conditions

Comments
You will be able to upload media right after you submit your review.
Kraftmaid runaround
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
After waiting 6 weeks for delivery, I was 2 cabinets short. I immediately called and was told they would do a dock search and couldn't order replacements for 48 hours. The first person told me 7 to 10 days for replacement. The next person told me no more like 2 weeks. The 3rd person said it will be one month. So they lost 2 cabinets and I have to wait a month. I really dont have any confidence the cabinets will be delivered then. I asked to speak to a manager and was refused. I was transferred from customer care to delivery. I do not recommend this company. I cant accurately rate quality because the 2 missing cabinets are the ones needing installed first against the wall. 5 years ago my daughter purchased Shenandoah cabinets and they had a missing cabinet. They pulled out all the stops and replaced it in a week. I wish I had purchased from them
T
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Hoping for the best
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0
We ordered all new Kraftmaid cabinets for our kitchen, taking Lowes Labor Day sale which included finish upgrades at no additional cost. We chose a door made of maple, with a midnight finish and glaze. Lowes did not have a sample door so we paid to order one. It looked fine. Kraftmaid gave us a delivery date of Oct 20. The kraftmaid truck came on schedule, however the delivery men told us that 4 doors were backordered. We called Lowes and Kraftmaid inquiring when we would receive the four doors, as we wanted to schedule the install. We were told Nov 3, via UPS, since there was only 4. A kraftmaid truck showed, but with 10 doors and a slip that said 2 were still back ordered. We had them stacked in our attached garage with the others. Called both again to be told that no one knows when the 2 backordered would be sent. The Lowes installer came to put in the cabinet bases and door for what we had. We noticed so many of the doors and frames had white streaks, missing small amounts of midnight paint. We also received two of the doors without glaze and many of the others had it glopped on in parts. Most of the mitered corners had white lines showing and some had rough edges that were painted over leaving sharp drips of paint on them. Lowes was great to work with, and contacted a rep on our behalf to address our multiple concerns. Randy came out today, Nov 16, along with the Lowes sales person. The lighting is not the greatest, some of our fixtures had not yet been installed, and given the ceiling light & windows were all we had to see with, I gave him a bright flashlight. He told me that I would never be happy with my cabinets if I was going over them with a flashlight. He also told me that all of the white marks are just the maple wood showing through. Maple is not white. He insisted it was and took note of the drawer fronts and cabinet doors that he would be reordering. He then told me in front of the Lowes sales person, that I would't be happy with the replacements since I had unrealistic expectancies. I explained that 12 years ago, in our previous home, Lowes had Kraftmaid cabinets installed for us using two different paints, top and bottom, and we had zero quality issues, which was why we chose them again. Randy from Kraftmaid was rude and insulting and told the Lowes rep that based on my expectations, they should have sent us to another vendor. I am shocked at his attitude and so was the Lowes sales rep. According to the Kraftmaid website, the process for paint gives the sanded and cleaned doors multiple coats of paint, baked on, and finished with a Durable coating on top of that. Randy also told me if my cabinets get wet, the paint will peel, and this is the only time they would come out to address any issues. The employee from Kraftmaid that he will send out to 'touch up' many parts of the doors, is very busy and won't be out until December, and could not explain why the other two missing doors won't be coming anytime soon. I scrapped a bit of the sample door off, and it does not show white underneath. I have no idea why the doors are so poor in quality and I wish that I HAD gone with some other cabinet company this time around. So very disappointed.













A
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Just look at the pics!
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Built a new house in 2013. Started having trouble with the finish peeling off the Kraft Made cabinets after three years; both stain and protective coating peeling off where pieces of wood joined. I was willing to do the repairs myself but they no longer make the stain. Its gotten worse over the years. Going to try to post a pic of a drawer front. Unacceptable.
CC
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Kraftmaid has awful materials on the bottom of their cutlery drawers
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
7.0
Quality 
 
7.0
My partner and I spent a couple of years researching which cabinets to buy when remodelling our kitchen. We settled on Kraftmaid and ordered them through our local Homedepot and the process was excellent. We have been enjoying our new kitchen for just over a year but have run into a quality control issue with our cutlery drawer.

When cleaning the cutlery drawer the wood like finish just wiped off in my hands.

I have been told by Kraftmaid that they use a photo paper on the bottom of their cutlery drawer which resembles wood.

It is not even wood veneer!

When I approached Kraftmaid and supplied photos of the issues, they replied that my warranty claim has been rejected because of neglect/abuse.

I can not believe that cleaning using soap and water is neglectful.

I paid an upgrade to the wood finished cabinets but I’m left being very disappointed in choosing Kraftmaid for my Kitchen.

I have a property in Florida and I plan to remodel the Kitchen there but I will not make the mistake of using Kraftmaid ever again.
D0E8A164-F8FA-49A3-8768-755834754319
D
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
warranty joke
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Lifetime Limited Warranty is a joke
Remodeling is a big commitment. You don’t want to have to do it all over again just because your cabinets didn’t hold up. No worries. We guarantee your cabinets for as long as you own them.
I bought Kraftmaid cabinets 13 years ago they have a Lifetime Limited Warranty
Remodeling is a big commitment. You don’t want to have to do it all over again just because your cabinets didn’t hold up. No worries. We guarantee your cabinets for as long as you own them. This is there claim to fame , they will not repair my cabinets. Where the duck tails are connected the paint is chipping away, Icalled them 10 times for help they never responded till today informing me they won't repair my cabinets do to where and tear. I have pictures for this please review and also there response .
Thank you for the opportunity to address your warranty concerns.
After further review of your photographs and details we respectfully decline your request for these parts to be replaced under a warranty. The issue we are seeing in the photos reflect wear and tear, abuse and negligence, with in our specs and does not fall under the coverage of our warranty. You may view the full warranty guidelines by clicking the following link www.KraftMaid.com .


G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Cabinet Drawer Facings
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
9.0
We love our cabinets but the vinyl coverings started tearing/ cracking on a few of them after 12 years and Kraftmaid sent a Rep to my residence to assess and repair . Five years later, it happened again on 2 of them and a door. Lowes in Beaufort, SC was of no help. Kraftmaid pulled up all of my info and after I sent them photos, they are shipping the drawer facings and door. This guy Chris, was a master at customer service. Thank you so much! Kraftmaid stands behind their product.
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Forget about warrenty
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
They do not stand by there warranty, Door breaks off the hinge and they claim it is wear and tear, Worst customer service oh wait there was no customer service, I will never buy any of there products nor will i ever recomend them,
B
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Kitchen Cabinets
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I've been saving and planning for the kitchen of my dreams for years and everything has been a complete disaster... I designed my kitchen and made the purchase of my Kraftmaid cabinets with Lowes for the cost of $19,000. After waiting a month for the delivery of the cabinets to my home to finally getting them was when the nightmare was about to begin. Upon opening the order it was found that all the cabinets were altered in size not only that but some parts of the order such as cabinet doors never arrived!!! Not to mention paint being scaped from the furniture in addition to hole damages in the furniture along with scratches. Some of the pieces in the order came totally in a different color than the color ordered. When I went to Lowes to seek an explanation of what was going on the design was reviewed and everything was okay to go and that the mistake in sizes was made by Kraftmaid. I had to pay my contractor $3000 more which wasn't on the budget to cut and accommodate the cabinets. No one is responding for my money and my time without a kitchen which has extended to three weeks. Weeks in which me and my family have been eating garbage from outside and only God knows how much longer I will be in this situation. I do not recommend by any means Kraftmaid to anyone and don't wish this nightmare to anyone!
A
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
unhappy customer
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I purchased kitchen and bathroom cabinets from Kraft Maid 6 years ago. My kitchen coswt over $50000.00 and thie kitchen still looks like brand new accept for my cabinets. They have worn terribly and I have tried to contact customerservice to get some one out here to look at the cabinets and no one has even answered, Tihe only answer I have received is that they sent me a kit to fix the cabinets which has not helped at all. I thought when purchasing a product from Kraft Maid they would stand behind there product and do whatever they would have to do to make the coustomer satisfied instead tihey ignore emails and wihen you call they never return any messages. Grace Ivonne Anthony customer care ihas ignored my requests and I want anyone whho reads this to think twice before purchasing Kraft Maid cabinets. I have no children who live with me so it's not like I have wear and tear of little kids hitting the cabinets.
I hope that someone see's my email and shows me some courtsey to send me an email or call me to talk about my problems
B
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 36 3
Love our Cabinets
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
We shopped Home Depot and our local Kraftmaid distributor in Mt. Pleasant, MI. We made the purchase from Karen Langell at LJ's Kitchen and Interiors, in Mt. Pleasant. She was extremely helpful and knew her product. We are very satisfied with Kraftmaid cabinets in Maple Praline. 3 years, no problems at all Love, love the soft closure.
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 0
Maple shaker cabinets
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0
The installer did not do a good job. Gaps and torn edging on trim. Cabinets are developing fine cracks inside the doors and some seams are starting to separate in some places. Paint has started to peel on one door. Cabinet samples in store are not what you get. A lot of money for a poor quality kitchen.. Totally disappointed.
K
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 1
Kraftmaid I recommend
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Love this kitchen cabinetry. Looks absolutely beautiful. But after 7 years the outside paneling was slightly lifting when we closed the doors and the edges became a bit unglued. I called the Kraftmaid 800 number and they asked for pictures and the sizes of each cabinet. Kraftmaid sent me all new door panels and drawer panels shipped to my home so I could replace them within a few weeks. My husband originally did the installation, so he will replace them. The customer service was excellent. The product looks beautiful, the cabinets and drawers all worked perfect. It was only the glued outside paneling that was defective. I am glad that they replaced them. I would recommend this cabinetry.
KV
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 11 0
disaster
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Finish 
 
5.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Our cabinets are a disaster. One cabinet had scratches on the face inside the drawer and one of the slides had never been attached. I was replaced. All the double doors don't close all the way. The doors are different sizes and bump. Trying to get an inspector out to evaluate.

I can't address finish or durability since we haven't moved into the house yet but I am hopeful the durability is better than the construction quality.

If I ever build another house I won't use Kraftmaid.
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 0
Very satisfied
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
9.0
We bought our thornton maple / dove white cabinets four years ago from Home Depot. Home Depot did a great job with the design, and they knew I was going to install them myself, so I think they were extra careful. The cabinets arrived in perfect condition and all of them fit. i was able to install all but one myself, which was a corner and a bit too heavy for me. Two of the cabinet doors warped over the first few weeks and they quickly sent replacements. Since then, no problems. Four years later a few of the edges near the knobs have had the paint rub off, so I just bought a touch up kit. Now my first complaint. $60 for a touch up kit including shipping is exorbitant. The did supply a small kit with the cabinets but in the four years it totally dried out. Oh well, other than that I'm a happy camper. By the way, if you don't want to risk slight cracks or separations that always happen with wood as it swells and shrinks, don't buy wood or instead of paint have them stained and sealed.
B
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 0
Disappointed
Overall rating 
 
5.2
Finish 
 
5.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
3.0
Truly disappointed! Upon installation, I had to have two doors replaced. One had gauges in it, the other had a crack. One cabinet showed up with only one door. I ordered my cabinets in groups due to my budget constraints. The color (white) of the first group is different than the second group, one is white, the other has more of a beige undertone. When I tried contacting Kraftmaid, I was told I had to work through the place that I purchased from. Of course Lowe’s no longer had time to work with me because they are understaffed and everyone is busy. A very disappointing experience. I would not recommend Kraftmaid cabinets! I’m currently redoing a bathroom, I know what I will not be putting in there.
K
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 0
Warranty Issue
Overall rating 
 
5.2
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
6.0
I'm a hi-end builder in the midwest and I've been purchasing Kraftmaid cabinetry for years and my issue is with the warranty. I purchase cabinetry for renovation projects for customer sold jobs and for spec projects (I own the project). I was recently advised by my salesperson that the Kraftmaid cabinetry I purchase for these projects is only warrantied to the original purchaser (me) and not my customers, who ultimately need the warranty. To add insult to injury the Kraftmaid rep acknowledged that the warranty does transfer to the homeowner for purchases thru dealers other than Lowes and Home Depot - still trying to make sense of that. I will not buy again.
P
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
110% happy with looks, quality and craftsmanship
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I read the reviews after I paid for my new cabinets and I was very scared and hesitant until today. I don't understand the bad reviews because my new kitchen is perfect and that is because of my contractor and the Kraftmaid cabinets. My house is over 100 years old so nothing is level or square but my contractor worked around all of these problems and soothed my concerns about the bad reviews that I read. The quartz counter tops were installed today and everything works as it should and I couldn't be more pleased with my purchase. I am looking forward to showing off my new kitchen and some of my friends can be very picky and don't sugar coat things but they are not going to find fault with any thing here. I honestly don't understand why there are so many bad reviews because I was looking for problems after reading them and I only found one problem but that was not with the cabinets. As I said the house is over 100 years old so now I'm going to have to replace windows because they look crappy in comparison. I am looking forward to the rest of my life with my new kitchen.
R
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 10 3
Not at all what the showroom provides
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Do not expect what you see in the showroom to be what you receive. My husband and I ordered the cabinets for our entire home, 3 bathrooms and kitchen, from Kraftmaid. Instead of the order taking 6-8 weeks it has been 8 months and we still do not have 3 replacement cabinets that we were promised by the Kraftmaid representative in our area. We had to have replacement drawer fronts ordered 3 times before they arrived in a satisfactory condition. The first 2 replacements sets were factory 2nds I think. Their condition was really bad; trash in the paint (hair or some kind of fibers, sawdust etc...dried into the paint). Holes in the paint where bubbles had popped and dried leaving a hole. Broken wood that had been painted over, sanding gouges in the wood that had been painted over, etc... This is what I mean by 2nds or factory rejects. We had one cabinet that was completely broken down the entire back of the cabinet. It was replaced with no problem, but there are 3 that have broken joints, dove joints or places where wood should be fixed together with something and it isn't. We were told they would be replaced. We asked 3 times for these to be ordered and here it is 8 months and we have heard nothing else about them. Delivery fee was supposed to be re-funded since we decided to pick up instore instead of having delivered to the home and we are yet to see the refund of the delivery charge also. So BUYER BEWARE!!
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 17 0
Disappointing
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Very disappointed. Broken roll-out shelf, scratches on cabinets, missing cabinet door, missing hinges, missing drawer front, glue slopped all over the back of four cabinets that we had to remove, several dovetail joints had pulled apart and one cabinet had the finish on the wrong side. All of this added to the installation cost, installation time and frustration. Makes Home Depot look really bad. The Kraftmaid rep was asked by Home Depot to refund us some money to compensate us for their poor quality but was told "no". In other words, they do not stand behind there products and their customer service is horrible. We spent almost $17,000 on cabinets. We will never buy cabinets from them again.
P
Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 22 0
Paint is horrible
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Cabinet construction is good but the paint chips constantly and is very poor quality. Looks horrible. I should have known when so many doors had to be replaced at the time of installation that is was only going to get worse.
W
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 18 1
Custom Kitchen Cabinet Fiasco
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Finish 
 
3.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
6.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0
In 2011 I ordered a custom kitchen from Kraftmaid through Home Depot
and had a 100% positive experience. I felt that I received good value for
my money. When we needed another kitchen in a different house I didn’t
hesitate to go back to them again.

When the cabinets arrived we found that all of the doors and drawer faces
had splits at the corners. (Pictures of the showroom sample, and one of the
doors we received attached). I reported this problem to Home Depot, who
contacted Kraftmaid. An on-site meeting was scheduled with the store
representative and a Kraftmaid factory representative.

The first response was that it was normal for mitered corner doors to separate.
When I pointed out that I wouldn’t have ordered that door style if I had known,
and that the showroom samples weren’t separating, the next try was that
they would “probably” close back up after the cabinets were fully adjusted
to the temperature and humidity in the house. Although skeptical, I agreed
to wait and see.

10 days later, when it was evident that nothing had changed we started a
replacement order for all new doors and drawer faces in a different style that
was constructed with butt joints, not mitered corners.

Weeks went by. When the replacements were finally delivered I had to pay our
contractor to remove all the defective elements and return them to the store
for credit before the replacements were released. On unpacking the order he
discovered that one of the doors was a different style - which required a new
order and several more weeks delay. Electing to install what we had, we next
discovered that one replacement door was missing entirely from the order. A
new order was placed, with several more weeks delay. When that door finally
arrived it was the right style but the wrong size. Another order - with several
more weeks delay. That order was delayed because the company said the one
they
made didn’t pass internal “quality” inspection. The one they shipped a bit later
had
a large noticeable crack in it. We had to refuse it. Finally we have all corrected
elements - SIX MONTHS after the site meeting about defective construction.

I give high marks to Michelle and her team at the Rio Grande, NJ Home Depot
for trying to manage this mess with good humor. I never received any sort of
apology from Kraftmaid.

This custom kitchen is average quality at best. This time I don’t feel that I got
good value for my twelve thousand dollar investment. I wish I had contracted
with a local cabinet shop where quality still matters.

Like many things these days, Kraftmaid seems to have changed from the
company it once was. Things are missing - important things - like attention to
detail, craftsmanship, and customer service. I won’t ever buy another kitchen
from Kraftmaid, and I can’t recommend the company to anyone else.
Kraftmaid_CMPT_2
Kraftmaid_CMPT
I
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 25 0
Very Disappointed
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
DISAPPOINTED
We redid our kitchen in 2004 and ordered Kraftmaid Hickory cabinets. They were absolutely beautiful with a combination of light and dark grains. It was that contrast that made us buy those cabinets. However, they didn't stay that way. Over time the dark grain disappeared and it's original look was gone. Having called Kraftmaid to find out why I was told that that is what happens with natural wood. Not being a wood expert or carpenter I had no idea about that. Had I known the cabinets would not retain their appearance I would never have ordered them. At the barest minimum I should have been advised by the seller that this would happen so I could have made a more informed decision. Will not purchase Kraftmaid products again.
R
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 4
Very Happy
Overall rating 
 
8.2
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
8.0
I wanted to come back to this website to review my KraftMaid cabinets after they were installed.
Most of these reviews made me nervous after I had already purchased them and was waiting for delivery.
We got our cabinets and two doors did have minor damage. We contacted our Home Depot salesman and replacement doors were ordered and received fairly quickly. I have to wonder if the excessive damage people are reporting is from the delivery and not from KraftMaid.
We are very happy with our cabinets and feel they are a great middle of the road option within our price point. We love the quality of the soft close doors and drawers. We had a list of things we wanted to accomplish with our kitchen and were able to do that with KraftMaid. We got a pullout base pantry for spices, deep drawers for pots and pans, double layer drawer for silverware, two partitioned drawers to keep larger utensils organized. These are just a few examples.
I feel for people who had bad experiences, but also wanted to give my positive experience. I would buy these cabinets again without hesitation.
ADD059F6-09A1-4A82-A568-058E4D0098BA
L
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 15 2
20 years and still love them
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I have raised my kids, 2 dogs, 2 cats, had countless huge family gatherings and have loved these cabinets every day they have been in my home. They still look fantastic. A little dated but they are in excellent shape. The quality was fantastic. We have had one door there was a small issue with at first. It was replaced no questions asked. They have stood up to a rough household. They were not treated with delicate care. And I can honestly say I am sorry so many had trouble with theirs bc I really couldn't love mine more. I would definitely buy Kraftmaid again but I don't need too bc they are probably gonna last a long long time.
Resized_20200201_135219
A
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 2
Total Disappointment
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I ordered my new kitchen cabinets from Kraftsmaid through Lowes on 11-8-19. The cabinets were delivered to my home on 12-24-19. I started to have the cabinets installed but then noticed that every single item I opened had a defect or was damaged. I emailed the Lowes and Kraftsmaid representatives pictures and descriptions of the items, who subsequently scheduled a visit to my home. All of the damage was not even entirely from shipping; it was in manufacturing and packaging! The drawer faces were sent separately and not prepped for installation. I was told that Kraftsmaid would send out replacements for all the faulty products. I was willing to accept replacements however I was not willing to drill holes in the cabinets for hinges and drawer face mounting. I was offered $350 to find someone to drill the holes but I declined. I paid well over $10,000 for these cabinets and I expected a complete order. Kraftsmaid then said that Lowes installer would put these peices together however Lowes then told me they would not take the responsibility.
I have decided to return the entire kitchen and will be bringing this to Lowes myself tomorrow since I was told that Kraftsmaid would not pick up from my house where they delivered it. I am now almost 3 months without a kitchen. I am totally disgusted with the customer service and products from Kraftsmaid.
CD
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 21 3
Do not recommend
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Beautiful white paint cabinets but quality of paint finish is awful. After only four years of use, outside of a few cabinet doors are peeling. I was told by Customer service that it was due to water damage... which is not true. They said excess of water when possibly washing the floor. This floor has been washed on hands and knees and water has not been splashed on cabinets. I am so disappointed in the customer service. They could have replaced a few doors for us but instead opted not to, leaving us with no other option.
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 13 2
Painted finishes do not hold up
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
2.0
My painted cabinets are all peeling and cracking and one had actually rotted. The ones affected are the ones near any type of temperature change example stove top, dishwasher and back door. Kraftmaid states that this is normal wear and tear. My cabinets were only 3 years old when signs started. They do not stand by their product.

I have no problem with the stained cabinets Just painted.
JL
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 21 0
Yes and no
Overall rating 
 
5.3
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
4.0
Warranty 
 
7.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
5.0
I ordered cabinets for my bathroom remodel. The base vanity was fine. The medicine cabinet had many problems. One mirror door arrived broken. A replacement mirror door arrived broken. Finally an intact mirror door arrived. The hinges come completely unassembled and the small parts were a nightmare to install. One of the doors hinges failed immediately and all hinges are fragile. This is not a cheap cabinet and I expected much better quality. Kraftmaid should do better.
R
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 2
Not as good as they used to be
Overall rating 
 
6.3
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
7.0
A little over two years ago, I purchased a home with hickory mission style Kraftmaid cabinets that were about 10 years old. I was happy to find that I could still get the same cabinets, and ordered several. They matched really well, and were good quality with a beautiful furniture finish. Then in the last few months, I again added to my kitchen. The finish has changed drastically, and possibly even the wood. The new cabinets look more like oak than hickory, and the finish is shiny and cheap looking - nothing like the furniture finish of two year old cabinets. Very disappointing, and not worth the money any more.
K
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 15 0
Looks better on display in store
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Finish 
 
4.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Looks better in store the doors joints are all clearly visible the cabinet where the microwave goes is cut wavy gap in microwave cabinet. They advertise Blum softclose hinges but used cheap liberty hinges so the door angle destructors they sell do not work and the charge more to ship back. Bumpers missing on sponge pull out in sink garbage can cabinet hard to pull shelves I one cabinet cut crooked falls past clips. My old cabinets were better than these. I purchased at Lowes. I am looking at going with the thomasville cabinets if I can get Lowes to take these back please beware of Kraftsmaid
VB
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 0
After 7 Years....
Overall rating 
 
7.8
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
7.0
Well, I was looking for a couple doors to match our KraftMaid kitchen cabinets (for a uh, leftover (defective) cabinet and found this review site, so I thought I would post a review... after owning them for 7 years running.

First the good... we don't really have problem with the quality and finish of the cabinets and the functionality of the hardware (hinges and slides). They are holding up well except for where doors bump other doors or cabinets due to overlap. Can't avoid that other than trying to be careful when opening them. Overall, they have held up well.

The worse part of the process was at the beginning when we received our cabinets. I reckon we had to get about 9 door or drawer faces replaced, as well as the entire trash cabinet AND the huge double oven cabinet, all due to blemishes or just not looking right. It was not fun going through that process. I think we ended up maxing out on our allowance of replacements. Reason I gave 7 stars for Quality is because of the bad items we received but we've been happy overall with the quality.

Fortunately, our contractor brought in a good cabinetry guy for the installation and finishing so what we did end up with, has look pretty good, in my opinion.

I surmise it's hard to make every cabinet and door or drawer face perfect at the factory and I think they ship them anyway, hoping that the customer doesn't see or care enough to notice. We were somewhat picky, but for $7000 or whatever it was, we felt we had a right to be.

I don't understand how someone could call what we have Apartment Grade cabinets. They really are much nicer. Maybe other people have purchased a lower grade KitchenMaid product.

We got ours through Lowe's. Have not needed the warranty. It's hard to quantify the Price/Value. I suppose as long as they hold up, it gets better over time. Right now it's $1000/yr of ownership.
GV
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 0
Just not that Good
Overall rating 
 
4.3
Finish 
 
3.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
3.0
I really thought the quality was going to be better. Also, Lowes was not easy to work with through this whole process. If I knew then what I know now, I would have went in a different direction for sure.
Kraftmaid and Lowes--Not a good combination.
A
Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 12 2
Very Satisfied Excellant Service
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
9.0
It has been several months since we completed our complete kitchen remodel. Wow...it took a looong time. We went through the Home Depot for the project, and generally speaking it went well. the only issue was the countertops, they delayed the whole project significantly. We opted for KraftMaid in canvas finish with a coco glaze. Beautiful color. We added lots of extras, such as crown moldings, polymer construction underneath the sink cabinet as well as plywood construction on several of the key cabinets. The only issue we had was with the seams on several of the doors. You could see the lines through the finish. It simply was not consistent with the quality of the finish. We pointed this out to the company via HD. It was a large kitchen, and at least 30% of the doors had this slight "defect." But I have to admit we NEVER got any blow back from KraftMaid. They replaced EVERYTHING without question. In fact, I now have about 12 extra doors in my garage! Granted, it was a bit of a hassle to wait for the shipping for the replacements; but they always came through. Would do business with both HD and KraftMaid again.
R
Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 2
Wish I had never purchased
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
3.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0
I am extremely disappointed that the majority of cabinets I ordered were warped and had to be sent back. I cannot tell you how many have been sent back but at least 7-9 doors/drawer fronts. Then they come back to my Kitchen Designer and are still warped and have to be sent back again. Now they are supposed to be in a special program called Quality Control...have been in this que for weeks and I still don't have them. This kitchen should have been completed by mid-April at the latest and we are into June. The regional and local representative visited my home and made promises that have not been kept. I am a very busy local realtor and I will tell all of my clients to never buy Kraft Maid products. I was patient for weeks but all of my patience is gone now and I am done with Kraft Maid. I like my kitchen designer but she apparently has no pull with Kraft Maid. This is maddening!!! I also forgot to mention that not only were many cabinets warped, many were also chipped and damaged. UGGH!!!
KH
Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 16 5
Kraftmaid-apartment grade cabinets
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Finish 
 
6.0
Durability 
 
7.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
4.0
I do not recommend Kraftmaid for any cabinet configuration that Kraftmaid will not fit perfectly. These are suitable for only simple kitchens and look very low-end when complete. My semi-custom cabinets do not the shape of my kitchen and offer far less storage space than my original kitchen. I cannot access plumbing as the cabinets were designed so small. I ordered Maple with Saddle Brown finish. The doors came that color but the frames and side walls came a very different grain and much darker color. The overall look is terrible.
I regret my purchase; again; these are suitable for low-end kitchens only.
RP
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 10 6
the worst
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
these were a huge mistake, the cabinets are second rate, the customer service dept is worse, Patrick Lenzi, our area rep., came to the house after months of begging kraftmaid and the retailer that sold us the cabinets. Took pictures did some measurements, never saw him again. Constant attempts to contact him or Kraftmaid customer service have fallen on deaf ears. It's been 8 to 9 months since he came by and we are no further than we were back then. Run away when it comes to Kraftmaid
DB
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 18 0
Not MY Kraftmaid
Overall rating 
 
2.3
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
My husband and I signed for our new kitchen on July 28th 2018 with the Home Depot using Kraftmaid cabinets and it is still not finished! We chose white cabinets and we've had to order and reorder over forty door fronts due to imperfections in the finish, waiting weeks between shipments. To make matters worse, a Kraftmaid representative pinned the blame on us, the customer, stating that our standards are too high. A brand new car rolls off the lot with a beautiful finish but Kraftmaid can't seem to produce a door front without imperfections. We didn't purchase this product from the bruised and reduced section! And there is concrete acknowledgement from Kraftmaid regarding their own door finish problems or they wouldn't keep sending replacements. Installation is not within industry standards as we have cabinets coming apart, uneven trim, shims falling out and other problems. Maybe some of it is due to the cabinet that is cut on an angle, which is not square. There is a whole other matter of contention regarding the number of screws that go into the backer- blocks and the slides in the drawers. Multiple representatives from Kraftmaid have given different answers as to how many are needed. We were never satisfied with that. And to top it off, no one has ever given an explanation as to what causes the imperfections in the door finish. Is it the kiln drying ? No one has told us . We didn't expect this lack of quality in the product or kind of treatment from the representative as we received. We are the customer and we don't deserve it.
LA
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 24 6
Never again
Overall rating 
 
6.7
Finish 
 
5.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
$20K purchase through Lowe's of both Kitchen and Bathroom cabinets. Sure a couple came freight damaged, I don't blame Km for that. But as others have remarked I do blame them for all the warped doors and drawer fronts. Lowe's blamed it on the humidity in Florida, but they are in an air conditioned house, and if they can't handle that, they shouldn't sell them here. Lowe's ordered replacements, but many of those came warped straight from Kraftmaid. They must be leaving too much moisture in the wood. Did they sent 3 rounds of replacements, yes. Was it a major inconvenience. you bet it was.
My other complaint is the soft close drawer glides. They flat out don't work. Some close part way, some get close, but few don't need pushing in to look right. Pain in the rear. Soft close on the upper cabinet door hinges do work, but don't seem to be designed right. The doors on the side of the microwave open into the microwave unless you hold onto them. That will eventually mar the finish.
When you spend that much money, and wait as long as we did, your expectation is you will get what was agreed on. I feel cheated. I may have been happy @ say $10K, but @ $20K, I expected more.
GG
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 17 0
Disappointed
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Finish 
 
3.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I tried hard to be happy with these cabinets. $24,000 worth of maple/dove white kitchen cabinets. The only thing that kept me from telling the company to come and take their cabinets back or we can work this out in court, was the local kitchen designer/reseller -- who bent over backward to make sure things were made right.

Issues included:

Custom cabinet arrived warped, cracked and barely painted. You could also see deep saw marks on the stiles. A junior high wood shop student could have done a better job.

Several cabinets way out of square. We stacked a couple of small cabinets and they were so far out of spec that I had to sand down the sides of them and re-veener them myself just to get them to look right. Imagine spending $24,000 on cabinets and then having to rehab the cabinets yourself just to make them usable?

Several drawers don't close correctly and new hardware will need to be ordered.

Kraftmaid uses the cheapest cardboard boxes with NO padding, for shipping moldings. I had $1000 worth of molding delivered and a couple of boxes were broken open on the ends, and the UPS guy spilled them out onto the driveway when carrying them.

Any issues like this, as they come up, set your schedule back two weeks since you have to re-order replacements from Kraftmaid. We have been without a kitchen now for nearly three months trying to get this project completed. Three months. I could put a complete house up in three months. Unbelievable.

Bottom line, these are contract manufactured for Kraftmaid at various locations around the country. Obviously using low-skilled labor and poor quality control. Everything is held together with glue-gun and staples. The painted finishes are so thin it will be a miracle if they don't wear through on touch-spots after a few months of usage.

Better cabinetry would have cost me another $12,000 so I realize you get what you pay for...but for the prices they get on these cabinets they should not be barely a step above China import product quality.

Very disappointed with this purchase but will now have to live with it.
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 23 0
extremely poor quality control
Overall rating 
 
5.3
Finish 
 
3.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
3.0
We ordered solid maple cabinets with white painted finish and purchased/had them installed via Lowes. We purchased the cabinets and labor in full a year ago and we still are waiting to get defective cabinet doors and microwave shelf replaced. Kraftmaid ships the replacements directly via UPS and it is clear that there are problems with the items that are due to poor quality control and not due to damage during shipping. They have replaced numerous doors and drawer faces, but many of the replacement items had to be replaced more than once. Problems we have experienced: 1) paint entirely missing from door in 1 x 6 inch area. No primer, no paint, just bare wood. 2) Defective drawer box missing parts and not assembled correctly at the factory. 3) Very rough areas that were not properly sanded or filled prior to painting on drawer faces and doors. 4) large cracks in cabinet door and drawer face when removed from shipping boxes 5) cracked and chipped paint falling off microwave shelf. First replacement shelf has warped veneer, chipped paint and large unsightly gaps between veneer and edge of shelf in three separate locations. 6) discoloration in finish bleeding from below, 7) multiple small bumps on door face paint, 8) missing/chipped paint on front of cabinet door along face edge Pros: slide out shelves are convenient, smooth, and solidly built. So far, they have replaced defective parts, but the volume of defects is totally unacceptable. I would not recommend Kraftmaid for painted finish cabinets and regret having gone through Lowes for our kitchen remodel.
EC
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 14 3
excellent cabinets
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
We redid our kitchen in 2004 and chose Kraftmaid cabinets and they have are still in excellent condition. Our kitchen is a country kitchen and it is the center of the house so it is a busy place. These cabinets have stood the test of time.
JE
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 9
Kraftmaid = Garbage
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Ordered 3 bathroom base cabinets and one over the counter linen cabinet. It took 5 weeks for delivery. The following day I had my cabinet guy to install them. He started with cutting the boxes and getting the cabinets out. I could not believe my eyes when I saw the conditions of the cabinets. 3 cabinets where broken beyond repairs. Had to pay the guy for his 1/2-day work (he did not work since could not use the cabinets). called the place where I bought them from and was told wait another 4 weeks for the replacement. I tried to return them, however, was told I could not! Kraftmaid products are garbage. I can not believe I ordered them despite of all the terrible reviews. garbage, garbage, garbage
B
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 13 3
Great Cabinets, Great Customer Service
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
We put Kraftmaid Cabinets in the new house we built 12 years ago. They still look like brand new. We have pets, grandkids and a lot of company and they are holding up just great. We had no issues when we bought them at lowes but we had a great salesperson at the store which i think makes a world of difference no matter which cabinets you buy. We had one issue with one cabinet that started to pull away from the wall. We called lowes and they ordered us a new cabinet no charge and installed it no questions asked. Apparently there was an issue with the installation. So we are building a new house and we are putting kraftmaid in once again. Believe me we wouldn't do it if we weren't convinced they are great cabinets.
DB
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 8
Garbage
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
We spent$20,000 on cabinets. 90% of them had to be reordered due to flaws on the finish. We were sent warped trim, a smashed pantry, and are over a month behind on install. We have received reordered items in worse shape than the items we had originally received. Since a picture is worth a thousand words, here is a sample of 6 reordered items we received yesterday; keep in my this is a small percentage of issues we are having...
SS
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 24 2
Worst Nightmare EVER!
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0
I wish I had seen these reviews before ordering. I'm just another story like the rest. I've been without a kitchen since Aug when our old kitchen was taken out. We got bumped weeks by Home Depot's install schedule, then received cracked base cabinets and wrong pieces (and a month wait between) TWICE from Kraftmaid. No reorders were expedited so another month wait, AND Home Depot's install crew installed upper cabinets and island crooked and/or without using the decorative panels to check the box on a partial install. Now we are in a battle to get a full refund and go elsewhere. Two main problems ... KraftMaid quality is a big issue AND the bix box stores sub out everything to 3rd parties and claim no responsibility. Nobody is accountable to anyone else. Here's how it has gone for us...

June 9 finalized kitchen and waited on door sample to approve glaze color
June 21 wrong sample arrived
June 26 wrong sample arrived again
July 3 asked to sign order to avoid losing sale
July 19 sample finally arrived, but we had driven to another store to see a sample
Aug 14 were told to get granite removed so installers could begin Aug 24
Aug 17 cabinets delivered
Aug 23 installers called and canceled
Aug 24 we complained and installers rescheduled for Aug 27
Aug 27 installers said most base cabinets damaged, fluted fillers wrong size
so they installed uppers only and island. They didn't use fillers and
decorative pieces as plan instructed, so Fridge didn't fit into new opening,
and island missing decorative accents. They also installed wrong size fluted
fillers which hung lower than cabinets into gas oven space, and installed
some robotic hinge contraption KraftMaid sent that takes up the cabinet.
Sept 14 replacement cabinets arrived damaged like first, still waiting on fluted fillers.
Sept 17 we requested full refund & kitchen extraction. No kitchen & starting over.

Do yourself a favor and don't do cabinet business with KraftMaid OR big box stores like Home Depot and Lowes.
KB
Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 17 5
Worst Customer Experience
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
This company does not stand behind their customers. We had an issue with one of their authorized dealers and after 1.5 years of attempting to resolve, we reached out to Kraftmaid for support. They responded that they are “just the manufacturer” and said wouldn’t help us resolve even though we have documentation of the issue. I’ll never order from Kraftmaid again because they do not support their customers. They don’t seem to care who represents their brand.
JH
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 13 0
Excellent Quality- Pricey but worth it
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
7.0
Quality 
 
10.0
First let me say, this is probably my second review on line for anything [I just read them]. We almost did not buy this brand based on all the negative reviews. Our kitchen designer at HD was so good, we took a chance anyway on these. Very glad we did. My wife got every option possible so the cost was over $20k just for the cabinets. We installed them ourselves, [2 weeks for base and wall cabs] so I can comment first hand at what the construction was like- no over gluing, finish perfect as it should be, etc.. One small issue with how they installed the metal rack for pots and pans. It came in skewed and had an assembly bolt sheared off. Contacted HD [not factory] as advised and an entire new rack came in a couple weeks- problem solved. I think the interface between the retail store and the factory may be why it went so smooth for us.
Apparently happy customers don't take the time to comment, so there may be a bias in the final tally. For anyone installing themselves, watch alot of YouTube videos, rent a laser level to find the high spot in the floor, and know that everything including the ceiling is not flat and square. Good luck.
D
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 15 3
WORST COMPANY I HAVE EVER DEALT WITH BY FAR...SORRY TO SAY..BUT THEY ARE HORRIBLE!!!
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
They are TERRIABLE...go somewhere else....you have been warned...!!!

Order mine through home depot another incompetent .... 20,000 dollars + in Kraftmaid cabinets...
on
1/18/2018
today
6/21/2018
still waiting with no one from the company able to tell me reasonably why...
I don't have my missing broom cabinet door??
go figure...
NOT TO MENTION...THE MANY MANY MISTAKES MADE ON OTHER DOORS SUCH AS: WRONG COLOR, DAMAGES AND WRONG SIZES MADE AND SHIPPED TO ME DURING THIS PROCESS AS WELL!!!
been given the
run around from some dotard name Doug... at the company supposedly a supervisor with no sense of urgency to rectify wrongs made by his incompetent company...Amazing!

So FORGET them!...save your money and the head aches that goes with Kraftmaid and go somewhere else...

BE WELL...
AND HAVE A GREAT ONE!!!

R.

R
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 13 6
why never craftmaid
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
If you order from Kraftmaid it is likely that you used a big box store. IF so you are in trouble right there cause Kraftmaid assumes no responsibility once that has happened. There cabinets are poorly maid, usually out of square,my doors aren't even glued in they rattle back and forth with the inset panel. The finish also varies from door to door and drawer to drawer. Then theres the shipping. they make no effort to protect the cabinet on the body of the cabinet, only the tops and bottoms have any packing, so its only the thin cardboard that protects the cabinet. So the sides of the cabinet can come in beat to a pump. That's when the fun starts. If you get one or more like that, then you start all over with the making and shipping process if they even do it. The first time they said they were making anew cabinet for me, they lied and actually did nothing. For ward several weeks and they actually started making the cabinet. It came in broke and poorly made as well. Third cabinet will hopefully come in in several more weeks Particle board construction, don't expect much as cabinet will dent on the sides extremely easy
TB
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 0
Fantastic Cabinets
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I don't normally write reviews, but I felt compelled due to all the negativity on here about Kraftmaid.

We ordered a full kitchen and bathroom vanity from Kraftmaid. We have been so impressed with the quality as well as the look of our cabinets. They offered a very modern look that was perfect with our house.

We had no issues with what was shipped, and were thoroughly impressed by their packaging as nothing was damaged.

We would highly recommend
B
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 15 4
View all user reviews