Kraftmaid

 
0.0
 
4.7 (175)
Compare
Write Review
Kraftmaid

Company Address

Kraftmaid
P.O. Box 1055
Middlefield, Ohio 44062
1-888-562-7744

Warranty

As long as you own the cabinets

Door Styles Available

  • Shaker
  • Arched
  • Raised Panel
  • Flat Panel

Wood Used

  • Oak
  • Maple
  • Cherry
  • Hickory
  • Birch

For more than 40 years, KraftMaid has been committed to the needs of our customers.

We’re an industry leader and one of the largest built-to-order cabinet manufacturer in the United States, helping more customers create the home of their dreams than any other cabinet manufacturer in the world.

Our cabinets are constructed here in the United States. With more than 1.5 million square feet of manufacturing facilities in Northeast Ohio, we bring you the same kind of hand-crafted all-wood, dovetail drawer boxes and I-beam constructed cabinets that we sold from our modest shop over 40 years ago.

Why choose KraftMaid? Because semi-custom kitchen cabinets give you the perfect blend of style, selection, and affordability.

With semi-custom cabinetry, you get to enjoy customizing your cabinetry design without the steep prices and extended lead times that often go with fully-customized cabinets. Our product is 100% built-to-order. Through state-of-the-art construction methods, we use the finest materials to build each cabinet to your exact specifications. You choose your door style and the type of material for your semi-custom kitchen cabinets, whether that’s oak, cherry, maple, birch or hickory. Then, you complete your cabinet design with your choice of finish and decorative hardware.

User reviews

175 reviews

9-10 stars
 
(33)
7-9 stars
 
(18)
5-7 stars
 
(19)
3-5 stars
 
(28)
1-3 stars
 
(77)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Finish 
 
4.8  (175)
Durability 
 
4.6  (175)
Warranty 
 
4.8  (175)
Custom Options 
 
5.5  (175)
Price / Value 
 
4.3  (175)
Quality 
 
4.1  (175)
View all reviews
Already have an account?
Ratings
Finish
How is the finish on your cabinets?
Durability
How durable is the cabinet finish?
Warranty
How is their warranty
Custom Options
Did they offer all of the options you wanted?
Price / Value
How was the price and value of the cabinets?
Quality
What is the overall quality of the cabinets?
Reviewer Terms
PLEASE READ!!! Your contact information must be valid and you must validate your account for your review to be posted! An email will be sent to you right after you submit your review. Please validate your account. If the email bounces or your account is not validated, or if you provide false information in any way, your review will not be published. It is the responsibility of Kitchen Cabinets Reviews to provide honest and valid reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to add your thoughts. For Complete Terms and Conditions, click here:

Terms and Conditions

Comments
You will be able to upload media right after you submit your review.
Dream Kitchen
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
9.0
My wife waited for 5 years for her dream kitchen, after looking for right cabinets. we talk to a friend that hand Kraftmaid and recommend them highly. My wife is very pleased with the Kraftmaid kitchen
IMG_6042
IMG_7283
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Cabinets for renovated kitchen
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I love my cabinets. They are of good construction. The doors and drawers are self closing and work great. I like that Kraftmaid sink cabinet is made of a durable plastic so I not have to worry about water under the sink doing damage. All cabinets were boxed well and nothing was damaged.
Also, I have to give the highest rating to the Home Depot cabinets designer, Joel, who worked with me through as many as ten changes, where I wanted to change things. Joel is an exceptional employee and I can thank him for a great job designing my kitchen.
Thanks,
John Penberthy
P
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Outragious Damage - I cringe when I open the doors...
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
4.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I ordered solid cherry cabinets. I have had so many problems, if I could retrurn them I would. Below is what I ordered and the problems I have encounted. In the end, form your own judgement:

2 pantries -
First delivery guys dropped on the ground and crushed the bottom. They were unhappy when I refused the cabinet. 1 replacement pantry came with a crooked pull-out drawer.

11 wall cabinets -
3 wall cabinets replaced due to stripped hinges;
2 doors replaced due to styrofoam being applied to soon and the white from the foam transferred to cabinet door frames;
1 wall cabinet frame cracked at joint;
1 door replaced due to crack;
1 corner cabinet not square.

9 base cabinets:
3 base cabinets replaced due to stripped door hinges;
1 drawer stack - two drawer fronts unfinished on sides.

Crown Molding
Sent the wrong color

I will say, the cabinets are beautiful. However, I have had so many problems, especially with hinges, I would send them back at this point. I asked Lowes about returning them. I was informed that I had 90 days to return them, but only if they had not been installed.

Right now, I have a cabinet with yet another stripped hinge. I now cringe every time I open a cabinet - not kidding. This cabinet is three cabinets in. I have to have the installer come back (for the third time) to remove all the cabinets that are next to this cabinet in order to reinstall the replacement cabinet. It is costing me a small fortune to keep having the installer come back due to stripped hinges, replacement door fronts, etc. See above.


S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
20-year cabinets
Overall rating 
 
8.7
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I've had my custom made cabinets for 20 years and they have outlasted all of the original cabinets in our home. They've withstood 4 hurricanes, a tsunami and household of growing kids. I stand by my purchase and am so grateful we were able to afford these.
G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Cannot believe so many others have had disappointing results ALSO!
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Finish 
 
5.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
After three tries to receive finished & completed bath cabinets now over 6 months, the cabinets had to be realigned, front doors cracked & replaced also with cracks and dents, scratches on tall cabinet. Interior of cabinet drawers look like a 10 year old put it together. KraftMaid rep is not interested in correcting poor quality nor correcting poorly made items. Cannot believe these cabinets got through their supposedly high quality control! Wish I had gone to another company. I would not recommend them to anyone! 6 months wasted!
B
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Krapmade cabinets
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
3.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Ordered Krapmaid cabinets first week of April 2021. I was told 12 week delivery by LaValley Building Supply in Claremont,NH. First shipment delivered 2nd week of August. Warped doors, poor paint and excess glue. Terrible or non-existent quality control. Received email from LaVally sales person with a delay date for delivery with “Ha-Ha now you get to eat out more” Spent thousands for gas and restaurant tabs. My sense of humor has been destroyed by these people at krapmaid. They have done an excellent job of collecting almost $12,000.00 from a disabled Combat Veteran on a disability with no conscience. Company rep. Came to my residence and lied about a back ordered cabinet being on a truck on its way. Wrong! Cabinet was still on loading dock. Arrived weeks later, stabbed and destroyed by a forklift at trucking company. Now 5 more weeks before projected delivery. Six months total for delivery completion. The constant rescheduling of plumber,electrician, and installer has been a nightmare. Sales rep. Said they usually have 18 production lines running but now they are only running 6. Is this my problem? I think not.
Please think long and hard before placing an order.
TU
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Run the other direction!!! Steer clear!
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
3.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
After 5 months and thousands lost out of earnings we finally had ours delivered. 4-6 weeks my ass Crapmade! Four items were damaged, several pieces missing and chip board crap wood. No apologies, no discounts! We prepaid 5 months ago. Now we have to wait two more months for the damaged and missing items to make it here. I have also ceased business with the box store that sold em to us. I am a small business owner and Handyman. If given the opportunity I will share my experience with every customer I have. I could have built and installed them myself for less and in half the time. Long gone are the days of pride in craftsmanship and business integrity.
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Kraftmaid cabinets
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I remodeled my kitchen in 2015 with Kraftmaid cabinets. I am extremely satisfied and happy with the quality of the wood and craft. The cabinets look gorgeous. I contacted Kraftmaid for doors replacement. The customer service is unbelievable nice (spoke with Stacey). Even my cabinet style is discontinued they place an order for the replacement. I got my doors free of charge and it looks gorgeous. Its match perfectly the original ones from 6 years ago. I really appreciated and more than happy for the service. Highly recommended to anyone with Kraftmaid. The best decision I made to remodel my kitchen with Kraftmaid. I remodeled my kitchen in 2015 with Kraftmaid cabinets. I am extremely satisfied and happy with the quality of the wood and craft. The cabinets look gorgeous. I contacted Kraftmaid for doors replacement. The customer service is unbelievable nice (spoke with Stacey). Even my cabinet style is discontinued they place an order for the replacement. I got my doors free of charge and it looks gorgeous. Its match perfectly the original ones from 6 years ago. I really appreciated and more than happy for the service. Highly recommended to anyone with Kraftmaid. The best decision I made to remodel my kitchen with Kraftmaid.
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Kraft KraftMaid
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
We are enjoying our new KraftMaid cabinets! KraftMaid stands behind their product and has excellent customer service. Any issues that we had during installation were resolved to our satisfaction. We did order all plywood construction and felt the cabinets are well built. The finished product is beautiful and does add a special touch to our new kitchen.
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Krapmaid is garbage
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Finish 
 
4.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
3.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I spent $17k on Krapmaid natural cherry kitchen cabinets, large pantry and sprung for all of the extras during a complete kitchen renovation. The plastic brackets in the pantry break every year and are a constant source of grief. Almost every cabinet door has split and Krapmaid sends a replacement. Unfortunately it's just a matter of time till the replacements split, so now I just reglue them.

Krapmaid is supposed to be a good company, but their products are garbage and their outer clear coat wears quickly. I would never buy another Krapmaid product.
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Residential Buyer
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
NEVER buy Kraftmaid. 100% of my order was damaged and they are refusing to replace and/or reimburse me for the cabinets. The cabinets have paint splotches, uneven paint job, cracked joints, and various other defects. On top of all of that their customer services sucks! Going back and forth with Lowes for the last 6 months and now I was told if I wanted a better paint job I should have purchased the cheaper MDF line???? I plan to put this review up anywhere on the internet I can find asking for a review of Kraftmaid! DO NOT BUY KRAFTMAID!!
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Terrible experience so far
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Finish 
 
4.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
4.0
Thoroughly dissatisfied with Kraftmaid. We ordered a complete kitchen in March 2021 from Lowe's in Niles, OH. Told 6-8 week leadtime. We assumed that it would probably go a bit longer. Didn't get delivered until 14 weeks later (June 21st). Only to be told by the delivery driver that our 18" drawer set was "backordered". Kraftmaid didn't tell us, the poor delivery guy had to give the news. Called to ask when we'd get it? They said a week or so. Waited and waited. Called again. Told it should be July 21. My husband and I took a week off work, gutted our entire kitchen. July 21st came and went with no drawers. Called back- told July 27th. 27th came and went, no drawers. Have called customer service several times to be told they don't know why it's not coming and things could be back ordered for quality control..... which also can't be true because 2 of our cabinets have cracks in the door (we are going to wood putty them and use the stain pen ourselves rather than risk sending them back and not having those cabinets either). So now we have a gutted kitchen, only part of the new cabinets installed because the drawers are in the middle. Can't get our countertop people to make a template for our counters because they have to be installed first. The sink base can't be installed because it's AFTER the drawers. They SAY backorders are first in line for production, but that can't possibly be true because that would mean they haven't produced anything since June- which I know is a lie! It's literally a plain maple cabinet with Kaffe stain- nothing special about it at all. We intentionally chose a "semi-custom" option with only a few door styles and finishes so it would be easier to get. No special wood, no special finishes. Just a regular old, run of the mill 18" drawer, and we LITERALLY can't get it and they have no information on when we will.

C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Camping indoors for weeks already no end in sight
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
$18K and sixteen weeks, and not kitchen.. Placed my order in March. Order shipped June 7. Dozens of phone calls, I got a delivery window of July 9. No show no call. Dozens of phone calls. Got delivery on July 20. It's short one, one wrong cabinet, one too big. Rush replacements expected to take no less than four weeks. Cabinet, tile, flooring, appliance installs all delayed. We are camping out in our own house and have been all summer. No end in sight. Making food in a microwave on a foldout table in a bedroom. Washing dishes and making coffee in the bathroom. Going outside to get to the old refrigerator in the garage. That's what $18K and sixteen weeks of waiting has bought me. More waiting. Completely unacceptable.
E
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
DOORS ARE NOT FULL DEPTH
Overall rating 
 
8.7
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
9.0
Disappointed to find that the drawers are several inches shorter than the full depth of the 24" base cabinet. As much as 5". That is a lot of LOST SPACE and WASTE. Never expected it. So when planning your space needs and anticipating what you will be getting, take it into consideration. I think it is actually a MAJOR ISSUE with these cabinets that are otherwise decent.
F
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Can I be more FRUSTRATED?!
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Finish 
 
6.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0
Ordered cabinents in March. Our late April early May timeline got pushed back to late June. When the cabinets did arrive, it was only half the order. My wife had to spend literally days on the phone being passed around trying to figure out what had happened. They'd been left in a warehouse somewhere and the freight company had to go get them and make the delivery. When we opened everything there was enough damage to pull my hopes of a nice kitchen into the abyss. We had a replacement order put in, meanwhile the installers put the damaged one in so the countertop people could take measurements. 3 weeks later and no replacement like they said. When my wife called again, there was no order for any of it! None, Zero. So now we have to push back the countertops so we can wait on a cabinet that has no order. Maybe we'll have a kitchen in September? Maybe? Hopefully?
My wife was able to get a 20% refund for our trouble which was something. I'd rather just have things here and done. It's such a shame so many bad things happen for people with this process. I'll never order big box again and will stay local always from now on. Period!
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Service Unacceptable
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I wish I could review my cabinets but wait, they have been on delay for two weeks and I find out about the delay 72 hours before delivery and the day they are SUPPOSED TO BE delivered they are bringing them back 2 states away with no knowledge of the next delivery date with XPO logistics because of a truck breaking down. I have been hung up on 3 times by Kraftmaid customer service, called the manufacturer about 30 times because I have not received one person who can answer any questions I have. I have Never experienced such piss poor customer service in my entire life. I will never recommend these companies to anyone ever again. I hope I never have to order kitchen cabinets for the rest of my life because dealing with Kraftmaid and XPO has been HORRIBLE
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Check your order carefully
Overall rating 
 
7.5
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
7.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
5.0
OK first of all I am an experienced wood worker and have built custom face frame cabinets and am quite particular about my work. That being said we wanted to get some semi-custom made cabinets as my work schedule would not give me the time to build out my own for this part of our house and we wanted something different. We chose Kraftmaid and overall I am happy but wanted to point out some things to consider if you are planning to order or have an order in production.

First of all they are way behind their normal schedule as are many manufacturers. Covid is part of the problem and the fact that everyone has decided to remodel with being kept at home! Luckily our project was not a kitchen but an area in our family room that had an old wet bar area and book shelves above lower cabinets. So we were ok when our Lowes salesmen told us not to expect our cabinets for at least 3 months. In the end it took just under 4 months. Also Kraftmaid contracts with logistics companies to deliver your product and they can range from good to horrible. I felt the packaging for our cabinets (38 cartons so far) was pretty good as far as how KM made the boxes and used materials like styrofoam to cushion them. Out of our entire order no boxes appeared damaged when delivered but one cabinet upon inspection was broken as if it had been dropped in shipping. We had one other cabinet that had a manufacturer defect, one of the rails in the face frame was bowed out and for what we paid that was not acceptable. Overall I was happy with our delivery company as far as the service but they were horrible for communication; they cancelled once and it was hard to find out when we would be rescheduled only to get an automated call telling us they were being delivered the next morning! But the guys with the truck were nice and careful with our boxes.

Overall the finish, that is the stain and top finish (varnish, etc) is really quite good. But it's the little things like excess glue I had to remove, poor fittings on some of the joinery and dove tail joints. But these are "semi custom" and not "custom" cabinets.

So what is the difference? A custom made cabinet is made from scratch, your project measurements are taken each piece is cut and dry fitted, then glued and screwed or whatever and then sanded and the stain and finish are applied. Companies like KM are more of an assembly line process much like a car is built. A computer takes all you measurements and figures out what parts are needed. The parts are usually already stained and finished, they are cut to size for each cabinet by computer run tools and only get to be touched by a human in the assembly process. But the guy building the box is not the one building the face frame or the drawers or doors, different people do that as it moves down the line. And part of the problem with prefinished pieces is the fit. It can be very good or off a bit and if it's off no one takes the time to add filler and sand the joint smooth, that would require re-staining and refinishing it. The KM cabinet face frames on my order all have slight imperfections, the dove tail joint son my drawer boxes are all the type that might come out of a high school wood shop class, they had small gaps or the fitting was rough to the touch. Even my wife remarked that my dove tail joints are far superior; that's because I build them carefully and sand them before applying a finish. Another thing that makes no sense is that they supply only one type of hardware for attaching the cabinets to the walls, bright shiny zinc plated screws. My cabinets are stained black and I have glass front doors so those would really show. But KM does not offer black screws so I will have to get some from one of the big box stores or on line. Silly! For $18,000 I should get screws that match the finish.

One other issue was that one of my cabinets and it's glass shelves was back ordered (as I said they use stock parts to build with) and they won't arrive for another 2 weeks at best. And it would be the second piece I would install so I can't work around it, I have to wait for it to arrive before I can start installing. KM customer service was great when I called to report the 2 damaged cabinets and they set up an order for replacements but the customer service person had no idea when I will get those, maybe in August or September? I just hope they come by Christmas, we will still need to order custom counter tops after that!

So make sure you plan for delays. Have a place you can unbox everything and totally inspect it and store it, really needs to be temperature controlled especially if you get hot humid weather. Hope my review is helpful. And realize that your semi custom cabinets will not be perfect.
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
BUYER BEWARE
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Fifteen years ago, we purchased Kraftmaid cabinets in Quartersawn oak with plywood boxes. We've been happy with our cabinets and decided to order Kraftmaid again when building a new home. Unfortunately, we are not happy with our latest purchase. I was going to order plywood boxes and the Kitchen Designer told me no one orders plywood boxes, the new fiberboard was much better than it used to be. WRONG. The stuff crumbles just the same as it always did and you are better off upgrading to plywood.

Also, if you live in the West you are automatically disadvantaged. All cabinets shipped West start their journey on a very slow moving train. It took 3 weeks for them to travel from Ohio to Phoenix. As we live in Santa Fe, NM, the cabinets were next delivered to a trucking company who only delivers to NM one day a week. Needless, to say by the time the cabinets arrived - after having been moved & jostled all over the place - there was damage. BUT, the nightmare doesn't end there. You can reorder, but you are looking at 3 weeks in production and then another month to travel via train to the final destination. This shipping method Kraftmaid uses is about as close as you can get to a "slow boat to China."

Now lets talk about the wood. I know it's a bit unusual these days, but I like quartersawn oak. I like the linearity of it BUT don't order Kraftmaid's quartersawn oak. The doors will look great, but the finished sides will look like you are on an LSD trip. VERY wavy and grainy which totally defeats the purpose of your lovely doors. I WISH I HAD ORDERED CHERRY. Our first kitchen did come with quartersawn toe kicks, but no more. The latest toe kicks are the same LSD ugly as the finished sides. You will not be happy.
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 23 2
Peeling interiors
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Finish 
 
6.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I have used Kraft Maid cabinets for 5 projects. While I have had misc issues, four of those have been okay. The fifth, a kitchen done in the 1990s has been a constant problem with the interiors peeling away. Kraft Maid’s excuse back then was a change in the glue that act to bind that interior film to the wood. Reference was to esquires changes due to environmental rules, but I have no idea if that was true. They replaced a few doors that had bad finish and replaced two cabinets, but the problem persisted and was reported to the regularly. Nothing was done. I recently reminded them that this continued and was only getting worse and happening on most all of the cabinets. Despite the reports of the problems throughout the years and their current lifetime warranty, they denied all requests to address these clear product failures as the warranty at the time of purchase was five years. I think that this is an example of a company that is not standing behind their product that was reported to them well within the period of time and as I now have to order cabinets for two new homes I am having built, I would never again consider using Kraft Maid as I view their approach as less than honorable. I wish that I could add photos here as any buyer of cabinets would look at this and have the same reaction. This is just not the quality that I always experienced with a Kraft Maid product and certainly not the kind of customer service that gives me the feeling of an honorable company. Maybe this is the impact of the company now being owned by private equity firms more concerned with current profits than their legacy and the trust that customers can have in their products. I guess it is a sign of the times. Character counts in my decisions about the companies I choose to deal with.

As I read the reviews on this site I realize that leadership just seems not to care. That is a bad sign of a company and getting to people in leadership is almost impossible.

Caveat emptor
G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 15 1
I love Kraftmaid!
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
When my contractor screwed up my cabinet installation and used what was supposed to be trim for the cabinets to frame a window, the company quickly sent replacements at no charge. This month, when I noticed that the front of the cabinet that houses the trash can, which we open at least 20 times a day, was showing some wear, I called the company to ask the price of a new door. They sent it to me at no charge! My cherry cabinets have held up beautifully after 10 years of use and the customer service is so fabulous that I can't think of a single reason to buy anything other than Kraftmaid.
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 1
Well, wish I found these reviews before we bought Kraftmaid
Overall rating 
 
2.2
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
So, I wish I would have found these reviews before we purchased our Kraftmaid cabinets. We had quite a larger order of cabinets and received everything in March. Not only was I missing cabinets in my order some were damanged. I re-ordered and waited almost two months. Had to track one missing cabinet down myself at a local warehouse, they thought they sent the right one but sent the WRONG Cabinet 2x. Virtually every door and cabinet has some sort of mark on it from their terrible packaging. We ordered white shaker style so it shows everything. Fortunately I am able to get re-orders of most of the cabinets we bought but doing double the install work AND waiting months for our kitchen to get completed is a major hassle. We would have been done two months ago if we had the right cabinets in the quality we thought we were paying for. They tease you at the big box stores that its a great sale or these are quality for the price but dont kid yourself. These are middle to the low end cabinets in terms of quality, especially if you get particle board ends and construction. We paid a little extra for plywood construction which helped some. I would spend a little more and avoid this company.
R
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 11 1
Very happy
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
The cabinets were way beyond what I expected, they arrived when expected with no damage.
After reading some of the reviews I was a bit worried, but it was needless these cabinets were perfect. Two old guys installed all in two days.
The finish on them is better than I’ve ever seen,all the soft close hardware is top notch,
I can’t say enough how happy my wife and I are!
Thank you much
Scott & Roxanne
SP
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 3
Great cabinets, very pleased
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Remodeled my kitchen and master bath about 12 years ago all with Kraftmade cabs. Now just completed another remodel of a guest bathroom and bedroom with built in storage. I love being able to order the same cabinent style and stain finish, even when purchased years apart. One more bath to go which I’ll start in about 6 months. Both remodels included Upgraded materials and pull out drawers in all base cabinents. Had one door that was damaged during shipment, not once but twice. It was the shippers fault each time but Kraftmade replaced the door both times with no hassel. Just took a few weeks to build new ones. I’ll be ordering Kraftmade cabinents again.
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Mostly Satisfied
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Overall very satisfied with the quality and price of my new kitchen cabinets. The sales rep at lowes tried his best but always seemed busy and assumed we were kitchen contractors who knew exact details of things like starter molding & that the oven cabinet needs to be cut once installed. Unfortunately we did not use a Lowe's cabinet installer and went with a local contractor who knew nothing about kraftmaid painted & ready to install cabinets. I had to supervise him every minute. He was too lazy or clueless abourt pre-drilling into the solid maple cabinets causing some splitting. The cabinets themselves came with some minor nicks, scratches & defects but there was no time to re-order. I needed my kitchen done and functioning. Overall it looks beautiful and nobody has noticed the flaws except me.
G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
Colossal waste of time
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0
I am wholeheartedly DISAPPOINTED and EXHAUSTED by this process with Kraftmaid, Lowes, and XPO. My cabinets arrived broken so my project was pushed back weeks while the replacements were built. The replacements arrived in a dilapidated box barely held together with tape. Of course those were broken. The third delivery attempt they just never showed up and the fourth they cancelled because it was a Saturday. I had asked for a weekend delivery because I had lost so much time of from work for the other 3 delivery attempts. Last I knew they were going to deliver my cabinets to Lowes and my installer would get them. My installer was going to finish the job last weekend, but the product wasn't there. I have no idea where they are now. I asked my sales girl and she basically doesn't know and offered no assistance to locate them. I have truly had it. If half of it wasn't up I would have cancelled the whole project. I've lost 6 months of my kitchen and living space for the tiniest kitchen project. It's such a shame because the cabinets are really nice looking and I probably would have been happy. Also be aware the bottoms are unfinished which make the whole project look cheap. I notified Kraftamid and they told me I could buy some paneling but I don't have it in me to wait anymore and I refuse to give them anymore money. DO NOT BUY FROM THIS COMPANY.
KP
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 10 1
very poor quality
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
1.0
My cabinets kept coming in damaged, I received two damaged pantrie. Not to mention all the other pcs - very poor quality -unmatched seams, etc.
The rep came to my house and made all kinds of promises to my contractor and I - lets just say he is no longer with the company and the promise of refunding at least the cost of the pantry and my contractors time for putting one up as instructed by Kraft Made, taking it down when the 2nd one was just as bad as the first. its has been over two mo and now they are trying to low ball me on a refund.
CM
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 10 0
KraftMaid Quality Issues
Overall rating 
 
7.8
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
6.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Quality lacking and have pictures to demonstrate.
PS
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 1
delays due to damage
Overall rating 
 
5.8
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
6.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Each shipment I received had damage resulting in huge delays in my project, leaving me without a kitchen for months. My assessment is they are either horribly understaffed or have not hired quality operations. I received multiple damaged cabinets, they forgot to glue the back of a pantry cabinet. In the second shipment they forgot to paint.
based on the other reviews, I recommend an overhaul of operations and QC to improve the experience. Ultimately, i love my choices, just a very painful process.
MF
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 1
Customer so happy
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Our customer is so happy with her kitchen. We buy several kitchens a year from Kraftmaid. Even when delivery times were extended, they came when promised. The very small amount of warranty issues were promptly and completely addressed. The color, door style and cabinet size & storage options make designing a kitchen as a new special space for customers easy and I’m so thankful... Keep up the good work.
K
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
12 weeks - still no cabinets.
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
12 weeks - still no cabinets. This company is by far the worst company I have dealt with in my 15 years of adulting. We placed our order with our local Lowe’s March 15th, 2021 and got a message within 48 hours that our cabinets ETA was 04/15/2021. Fast forward to today 06/01 - cabinets are lost somewhere in the US. Kraftmaid customer service representatives just passed me around, lied to me and couldn’t tell me where my cabinets were. I WARN you, please - pick another company!! 12 weeks and still no cabinets, we ripped out our kitchen in April and have been living without a FULL kitchen since. They could care less.
SV
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 0
DO NOT BUY
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Had Kraftmaid cabinets in my other house that lasted for 15 years with no issues. Purchased Kraftmaid kitchen cabinets for our new home and they were damaged when installed. The doors have nicks, peeling, rough spots, marks that do not wipe off & doors that are different colors. Warranty is non-existent b/c they feel it is sufficient to replace damaged doors with new damaged doors/drawers. I spent so much for supposedly top quality cabinets & received inferior quality product. They are worse than builder grade cabinets. Customer service is lacking as they advise you to accept these minor defects. Stay away from Kraftmaid products as you are just tossing your money in the trash.
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
Love it!
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Everything was just perfect! Ordered from Home Depot and could not ask for better service. We did our own install and everything went great. If we were ever to do another kitchen again or anything that need cabinets we'll definitely go with Kraftmaid again.
A
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
company owner
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
the kraftmaid cabinet is the only cabinet I will use and install on all my jobsites I work in boston on the waterfront in high end condos the product is amazing -is well built the quality is amazing and the service is above standards -you guy are amazing
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 2
Great Service
Overall rating 
 
8.2
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
7.0
gotta say... a 12 k cabinet order had several scratches, blemishes and even warped drawer fronts and cabinet drawer box damage... however... each time we noticed something else over the 2 months we installed this ourselves, and called,KA sent us out new whatever we asked for... incredible really... no questions asked... total trust.. and that alone is worhthy a 5 star rating in my book as we all know when multiple items like this are touched by so many and shipped across the country... damages will happen... great job KA customer service... simply amazing.. thanks
W
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Our Pantry Looks Great!
Overall rating 
 
8.8
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
8.0
We are pleased with our pantry cabinets. We had KraftMaid cherry cabinets with cabernet finish installed in our kitchen and bathrooms when we built the house in 2007. We are happy with them and decided to add them in our pantry. Unfortunately, the cherry cabinets were out of our price range, so we opted for maple cabinets with a cabernet finish. They look nearly identical to the cherry cabinets at a lower price point. We were thrilled to discover that some premium features such as the soft closing doors and drawers are now standard. The quality of the new cabinets is just as good as the ones we had installed 14 years ago which still function like they did when they were new.
We like the sophisticated look the cabinets bring to our pantry/laundry room. The wide variety of cabinet options made it so we could customize the cabinets to store items of different shapes and sizes with ease. Details like sliding shelves make it easy to access items.
We did have some missing pieces and a damaged cabinet door during the delivery process; however, getting replacements was easy.
We ordered our cabinets through Lowe’s. The sales rep was a delightful to work with. I ended up talking to a Representative at KraftMaid a couple of times and she was friendly and helpful. Our experience with KraftMaid cabinets has been positive. We will use them again in the future as our budget allows us to add additional cabinetry throughout our home and in our rental property.
Pantry - Laundry Room Cabinets
P
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
Poor quality control
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Kraftmaid botched 25% of my cabinet order with either wrong parts or chipped and cracked cabinets. The replacement parts have taken 2 months to come in (not 2-4 weeks) and many of those also had defective workmanship. Do not buy your cabinets from this company or Lowe’s, one of the main sellers. They have poor customer service and these cabinets cost too much money to be getting shoddy quality.
AM
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
disappointed buyer
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
DO NOT BUY FROM KRAFTMAID! I read these horrible reviews before placing our order but figured there will always be bad reviews and I know Kraftmaid has been around a long time. It was THE WORST EXPERIENCE EVER! We ordered white cabinets and they are GARBAGE! Spent nearly 25K on a huge kitchen remodel and continually had to have cabinets reordered. The most amazing part is that after we sent multiple pictures of the damage, were told they would not let the cabinets leave the plant without a second look WE STILL GOT DAMAGED PRODUCT. Not only damaged in shipping but areas where you could see the wood, huge knicks in the wood, they painted over dust so the surface was really rough on almost every door. Sales rep could care less, stopped returning my calls and would not come out to the home to see the cabinets in person. Finally got in touch with the Regional Manager who seemed to be helpful at first until he told me that I would never achieve finishing my kitchen with the scrutiny I have put on their cabinets. He then proceeded to tell me I was not buying a car! It was so so odd and he had the nerve to send this in an email! This is a sad excuse for a company and I would stay away from ever purchasing from them. It is apparent from their sales rep to manager roles that either they know there product is bad and are sick of the calls or just don't care. It was unreal and sad to deal with.
T
Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 29 1
Kraft maid
Overall rating 
 
5.5
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
1.0
My wife and I are remodeling a kitchen and dining room. We bought Kraftmaid cabinets for both and spent roughly $30000 on the cabinets. The major issue we have is with the doors. The doors are solid wood and the way they are cut and then finished they either have zero stain and finish in the grooves or it is blotchy. Their quality is terrible. I've already had some of the doors replaced because of this and the new ones are just as bad as the original ones. Not sure what I should do. If i had known I'd have this many problems I would have bought another companies cabinets. Another way to look at this...if I had went and looked at a car and it had problems like this i would have gone elsewhere.
T
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 11 0
Frustrating
Overall rating 
 
4.0
Finish 
 
3.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
3.0
Very poorly packaged for shipping. There is very little protection on the corners so about half of all my cabinets had some sort of damage from shipping. Nothing like waiting 6 weeks only to find out there will be another several weeks of waiting.

Then there is the finish. Several doors have places where there is some sort of crack in the door and no paint. Just really disappointed.

Haven't received a response from Kraftmaid on how they plan on making all this right. I'm not expecting much given how poor their quality control and packaging are. Right now, I can't imagine ever buying anything from them again.
E
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 0
16 years later and buying more
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Just chiming in as I have a kitchen with Kraftmaid and after 16 years, it is still wonderful. Ordering more now for a client in a new home and happy knowing how well made and detailed these cabinets are in the long term.
I highly recommend Kraftmaid.
CG
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 2
Defects and bad paint job
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
2.0
Had the initial purchase in 10/2020 cabinets took some time to come in. Then most of them were poorly painted or had very prominent flaws. Re ordered defective doors only to get more defective doors. Here I sit 03/21 and still waiting on replacement doors. Very dissatisfied with this product. Would not purchase again.
VC
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 0
Mary3
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I have not had my cabinets very long (four months) but they look great, and I have not had any problems. They look great, feel great and had no damages during the shipping of cabinets.
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Lifetime warranty bogus
Overall rating 
 
4.8
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
7.0
Quality 
 
5.0
After 8 years the finish started flaking off the top and bottom of the base cabinet doors but not the drawers. Obviously a defect with the finish application. Kraftmaid declined the warranty citing normal wear and tear. What exactly do they cover with lifetime warranty? Bogus
JB
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Happy
Overall rating 
 
6.5
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
7.0
Warranty 
 
7.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
6.0
Quality 
 
6.0
We worked with a great designer and started our process. Cabinets were ordered and when delivered our corner cabinet was missing along with the Corner sink cabinet that essentially had to be built from scratch. We waited 3 weeks For a cabinet that the shop forgot to make. We had a few issues with door scratches or draw issues but we’re quickly resolved with a friendly staff at Kraft made. The one issue or caution I would provide is the delivery we had multiple deliveries and we need to be very conscientious of the delivery company and when it was scheduled versus when it was delivered. Overall we are very happy With the kitchen now that it is completed
R
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 2 0
poor quality and follow througj
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
3.0
Of 15 cabinets ordered, 4 had obvious defects. Sink base bottom had gaps, one cabinet frame was constructed with visibly rotted plywood, several had gaps in the frames, one came without shelves. They had been ordered a month before scheduled installation, yet a month later I have not been able to get replacements and was told to remove the doors on defective cabinets and install on the new ones. No idea when I will be able to proceed with my remodel because my contractor had to move to another job rather than sit idle. My Lowes salesperson has tried to help, told me I am not the first problem with problems like this. These were recommended as high quality: what a joke.
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 12 0
love my new cabinets
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I've only had my cabinets a few months, but I love them, but I'll update my review if I run into problems, I bought them from lowes and my kitchen consultant was excellent jillian tatro.
D
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 1
Source of Cabinets Could Be the Problem
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Built a big house in 2012 with Kraftmaid cabinets. Developed a problem with the finish (polyurethane?) peeling and chipping on the top or bottom edges of certain cabinets. Took me a while but I finally figure out it was because the dishwasher vent was blowing hot steam onto those particular cabinets from the side vent. Never get a dishwasher with a side vent. Kraftmaid has been very cooperative in addressing this problem.

If you’ve had problems with cabinets from a big box store there’s your problem. Whether it’s a faucet, a grill, cabinets, lighting, whatever, it’s important to understand that manufacturers manufacture products for big box stores in a much lower quality. The items aren’t cheaper at Lowes or Home Depot just because they buy in volume; they’re cheaper because they’re made more cheaply by intention. For example, the inside of a faucet won’t be brass like the identical one at a plumbing supply store, it will be plastic. It looks the same at both places but it’s not. The reason a legitimate cabinet store is more money is because the product is well made; you get what you pay for. Years ago I had a kitchen faucet from a big box store that required a plumber so many times that he finally refused to come to my house until I bought a good faucet at a plumbing supply store. If anyone is reading this who is considering buying from a big box store I strongly urge you to reconsider and go to a local kitchen store. I don’t have any connection to kitchen stores!
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 20 7
Don’t buy
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I purchased my kitchen several years ago thinking this was my last time remodeling. I purchased white, all my other kitchens were wood, these were not as I soon found out. I really didn’t want laminate but was informed they were wrapped very carefully and seamed in the center of the back, all wrong. I should have Listened, should have known better. After a couple years, I contacted Mid South, and then Kraftmaid customer service as the cabinets were falling apart. We first noticed what appeared to be sawdust under one door, had no idea what was to come, but within a couple weeks 4 of the doors were “ shedding” and a drawer began to curl. I checked Google only to find a gentleman had noticed this in his kitchen, his were more advanced. He had ripped the doors off and Sawdust was built into the laminate doors. I also found out every door had a piece of laminate pasted on all 4 sides, not wrapped. I had a Warranty stating cabinets were warranted for life, NO I was told by Kraftmaid, none of their cabinets are really under a lengthy warranty. My experience with Kraftmaid and 14 cabinets over $7,600 is that they build a very inferior product. I would not recommend them. I was at Home Depot trying to purchase replacement doors and was told Kraftmaid don’t do that. I spent the next half hour explaining to a couple customers who were in the process of buying Kraftmaid that they definitely needed to purchase another product.
I
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 16 0
Junk cabinets
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Total junk. Don’t waste time and money on Kraftmaid. I bought the mid grade quality option with upgraded materials but the undersides are outrageously ugly! Especially a problem on the upper cabinets as bottoms are seen when working at the counter. The bottoms are unfinished, staples are plainly visible and poking out, and the construction shows globs of glue and pieces cut too short so they don’t form a clean corner. Such imperfections speak to a massive quality control issue. There are definitely better quality options for the money.
D
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 0
Avoid Kraftmaid cabinets!!!
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I just bought a kitchen full of Kraftmaid cabinets through Home Depot and I am extremely disappointed with their build quality. Amazingly I paid over $12,000 (on sale from $15,500) for an average sized kitchen so I assumed they would be made well. When they were delivered about 50% of the cabinets had significant damage or defects. I took pictures and sent to my designer at HD and they sent replacements for the bad ones, of which many were worse than the first lot! I sent pictures again and received a third delivery of cabinets which were just as bad! If they didn't have damage from being abused, they were just made wrong. Many were not square or had pieces mis-aligned so they wouldn't sit correctly on the wall. I strongly recommend avoiding Kraftmaid cabinets!
I
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 1
View all user reviews