10.0
slschleifer@gmail.com
"I just had my Starmark kitchen installed. I had..."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
1.8
b
"Got our cabinet in very poor condition! Company said that..."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
3.0
bobc0505
"bought bath vanity, cherry wood, received vanity, draw fronts promptly..."
Omega Cabinetry
 
10.0
A.Jones
"These cabinets are truly AMAZING! I was on a bit..."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
9.8
Mike Lewis
"Shapes Supply provided Starmark cabinetry for our kitchen remodeling project,..."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
10.0
Coastal Kitchen Interiors
" Not only is StarMark easy to work with from..."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
1.0
Lynn Bodine
"I received my cabinets this week. I guess I..."
Omega Cabinetry
 
10.0
J. Logue
"We just completed building our brand new home. We..."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
10.0
Lisa W
"Our condo had a very 80s oak kitchen and dated..."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
4.3
TJ Smith
"My cabinets are less then 5 years old. May 2009..."
Omega Cabinetry

 

Featured Brands

Starmark Cabinetry      Fieldstone Cabinetry

 

Urban Effects Cabintry

Diamond Cabinets Featured Brand

Diamond
 
2.2
Roger
"I am a contractor installing cabinets purchased from cliq studios...."
Fieldstone Cabinetry
 
6.8
Ben Knudson
"I am the person that wrote the peninsula review above...."
Omega Cabinetry
 
9.3
NewEnglandMom
"We did one remodel using Dynasty and several years later..."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
10.0
Andrea Kellett
"We put StarMark cabinets in our den and laundry room...."
Diamond
 
2.8
jeff
"Modest to poor overall quality. The finish is not durable...."
Diamond
 
3.5
Lynn
"I ordered my new cabinets in November 2014. It..."
Diamond
 
1.8
Guest
"I wish I had read these reviews before buying the..."
Diamond
 
7.7
NY
"Be aware - learn from my experience: 1) The sink..."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
9.3
Erika
"We built our home over ten years ago with StarMark..."
Diamond
 
5.3
Tracy Langdon
" I ordered a new kitchen at $7000. the day..."

Dura Supreme Inc.

 
0.0
 
5.3 (26)
 
Write Review

Company Address

Dura Supreme, Inc.
300 Dura Dr.
Howard Lake, MN 55349
320-543-3872

Please Read below!

We were recently contacted by a Dura Supreme VP and told to remove the Dura Supreme brand from our site because, as he said "We are not posting positive reviews" for their brand and he has threatened legal action. The fact is, very few reviews have come in for this brand, and the unfortunate truth is that the overwhelming majority are negative. Our site has received 14 reviews for Dura Supreme since launching and we can easily provide this documentation to them. (or they can read them on the site!)

I understand why he would want the Dura Supreme listing removed. The reviews of their brand are not flattering. Because of the threat of legal action, we have removed the "About Us" content and all images from this page and replaced the text with this information. The reviews remain.

If you want to see more reviews for Dura Supreme, visit the Dura Supreme reviews page on Houzz. The VP stated that they have partnered with Houzz and you will find that the majority of the reviews are positive on this site. Almost all of the reviews are from Dura Supreme's dealers. There are also negative reviews and you will see that those are from people who have purchased Dura Supreme products or "Clients". If you factor out reviews left by designers, dealers and colleagues and then only consider reviews left by the end users of their products, we feel that our negative review % closely matches the negative reviews left on Houzz. Just an observation.

It is common knowledge that unhappy customers are much more willing to tell people about their experience than happy ones. The reviews for Dura Supreme reflect that on our site. This doesn't mean the company is selling bad products, it just means that unhappy customers are telling their story more often. Other cabinet manufacturers are providing content, sending images and working with the buyers of their products in an effort to get reviews from happy customers. We suggested that Dura Supreme do the same. But the only solution they are open to is to have their listing removed. Readers want to see CONSUMER reviews and we provide the platform for those reviews. Positive or Negative...and we expect to continue to provide that ability for this brand.

User reviews

26 reviews

9-10 stars
 
(9)
7-9 stars
 
(1)
5-7 stars
 
(2)
3-5 stars
 
(5)
1-3 stars
 
(9)
Overall rating 
 
5.3
Finish 
 
5.7  (26)
Durability 
 
5.2  (26)
Warranty 
 
5.3  (26)
Custom Options 
 
6.4  (26)
Price / Value 
 
4.7  (26)
Quality 
 
4.5  (26)
Already have an account?
Ratings (the higher the better)
Finish
How is the finish on your cabinets?
Durability
How durable is the cabinet finish?
Warranty
How is their warranty
Custom Options
Did they offer all of the options you wanted?
Price / Value
How was the price and value of the cabinets?
Quality
What is the overall quality of the cabinets?
Reviewer Terms
PLEASE READ!!! Your contact information must be valid and you must validate your account for your review to be posted! An email will be sent to you right after you submit your review. Please validate your account. If the email bounces or your account is not validated, or if you provide false information in any way, your review will not be published. It is the responsibility of Kitchen Cabinets Reviews to provide honest and valid reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to add your thoughts. For Complete Terms and Conditions, click here:

Terms and Conditions

Comments
You will be able to upload media right after you submit your review.
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
9.0

2nd DuraSupreme kitchen for me

I first did my kitchen using Dura Supreme cabinetry about 12 years ago. I did a painted finish with a glaze. The kitchen has held up very well through 3 boys & a big lab. I have come home to find my kids using the bottom drawers as step ladders, they never broke. That's quality in my book. After many conversations and changes in styles, trends, etc my wife & I have decided to remodel our kitchen again. Previously we had a more traditional country look. In my metro area it has become dated. So, where do we go to get a new fresh updated look? Our local Dura Supreme dealer. We ordered a nice transitional door called Dempsey in White paint. These cabinets look amazing!!! Like any product you can get a ding or something, but I had no issues getting a replacement, the store I bought the cabinetry took care of everything for me. I'm sure who you buy from can impact this too, but we had a great cabinet company & I will write them a nice review later as well. I had seen some bad reviews & I usually don't take the time to write anything good, but after 2 great kitchens Dura deserved a little love from us. Thanks Dura Supreme looking forward to enjoying another great kitchen.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Finish 
 
4.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0

Don't waste your money

We were going to wait until our remodel is over to write a review, in hopes it would be comprehensive (and hopefully better), but we're so discouraged and upset at this point, we feel it's good to get it out there ASAP.

We recently purchased a large kitchen's worth of Dura Supreme custom cabinetry. We are thoroughly dismayed both at the product we received, and the lack of attempt on Dura Supreme's part to make us satisfied with the issues we have had to deal with. Our entire experience thus far has done nothing but cause stress, time delays, and added expense to both our contractor and ourselves.

- The crown molding arrived poorly created (paint not clean, cut crooked)
- One cabinet was entirely the wrong size and delayed our ability to do countertops, especially given that Dura made no attempt to rush this replacement cabinet and our lovely kitchen store rep had to drive it to us herself to get it to us faster
- At least half of the cabinets arrived (not post-installment) with dinged and nicked paint and wood
- Most (if not all) of the cabinets had misaligned, peeling, chipped or crooked edge banding - including those that have exposed fronts and thus get to be seen every day for the rest of the lifetime of our kitchen
- We had to place 6 replacement orders, further delaying the project and costing us and our contractor time and money
- For one entire cabinet, even the Dura Supreme rep that came out to the property admitted the edge banding was awful, and yet not only did they refuse to replace it but would not even cover the cost of that cabinet. They came back regarding that cabinet explaining it as "it happens time to time with machine-made cabinets." Based on the frequency of that recurring issue in just one kitchen, we'd say it happens a lot more than "time to time" with Dura Supreme.
- Our interior designer even stated this order was the worst she had ever seen, in quality and in the amount of "fix it" orders we had to place. Our contractor mirrored that and said that in all his experience, across ranges of cabinet costs and suppliers, we did not at all receive the quality we paid for.
- The inside detailing is uneven on cabinets, so one set of cabinets has it higher on one side and lower on the other.

We reached out to Dura Supreme to have these issues addressed, remedied or otherwise recognized and the response we received was not only a lack of offering to cover our unnecessary expenses, replace the cabinetry or refund for the cabinetry for which we cannot afford to wait on replacements, but to somewhat dismiss our concerns as being the result of remodel stress, assuring us that we would be happy once the project was complete. Completing our project late, more expensive than intended and with brand new cabinets that already look worn/used is not going to help our lack of satisfaction.

Furthermore, after having written most of this review upon first receiving our cabinets and being angry at the lack of customer service, we received 5 of the 6 necessary replacement part orders to find that there were serious defects in them. In fact, some were the same defects that Dura admitted warranted replacements to begin with. So now, there are two orders of the same pieces (light rail, crown molding and toe kicks) that are made with the same poor construction. The toe kick pieces weren’t even the same material as our original order, it was a cheaper material, and was missing the detailing we paid extra for. The issues are so bad that we have had to go to an third party repair specialist to fix these before we can even install these parts. Still NO money back (not even to reimburse our designer and contractor who both accrued additional expenses and hours trying to remedy and fix these cabinet issues, or the additional delay in our project costing us even more money). Still no actually quality-checked replacement parts. We didn’t get even so much as an apology from Dura Supreme. What's worse, we got a response from the Western US Sales Rep saying they felt these materials were "acceptable." Our contractor is unable to even install them based on how bowed the wood is. Our contractor has stated he has never seen such poor material in all his work.

Given that we could have spent a small fraction more money to receive perfectly hand made, plywood (not particleboard) cabinets, with quality assurance, we wish we would have gone in a different direction and advise you to do the same.

Since writing this, however, I'm continuing to add to this review with more problems surfacing. Luckily for Dura Supreme, we're posting this today, before this list can continue (as it likely will). Our remodel end date according to the contractor is May 15 (as in everything else in the house is done), and as of May 10, we are still receiving faulty cabinet materials. Yesterday, we found that the measurements were done incorrectly on one entire wall of the kitchen, with our only fix either being to redesign our appliance layout, or reorder one whole wall of cabinets. My entire kitchen layout and wish list is being compromised now, so we've managed to cover aesthetics, functionality and quality in Dura's issues.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
9.7
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0

awesome

i love love my kitchen. i have had it for 8 years now. the only reason i gave 8 of 10 on durability is i got cherry and it does dent easy but that is the wood i chose i was told before i ordered. i just guess i thought it wouldn't happen to me. i love all the add on's, all worth it. i did a two tone look and i get so many complements from everyone family, friends, and a few that have stopped at night when they look thru the windows and see how great it is. i put a lot in my cabinets and have had no problems with sagging or warping.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Finish 
 
5.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
3.0

Not Happy with Dura Supreme

We've had these cabinets for two years now. I have a number of complaints regarding the product. #1 The paint finish is light in some areas and lacks appropriate spray... We noticed this after the countertop was installed... I'm not sure I would have sent it back or asked for a replacement but a very basic oversight in quality control on their part. #2. We puchased a china hutch with glass front. My wife has displayed her china on the shelves-- with three settings on each shelf. Not a great deal of weight-- really it has to be less than 5 lbs. It was Christmas yesterday, and as we were putting China away today, I noticed that all of the shelves in the cabinet are sagging visibly. We also have a pantry cabinet with serious shelf sagging. #3 They arrived and the carcasses were built out of particle board. (This was not DuraSupreme's fault.) The kitchen designer should have made us aware, but for this price point I was shocked as the contractors was unboxing cabinets made particle board. Be sure to ask if you are getting 3/4 ply boxes.... This is more of a warning than anything else. #4. The hardware for items like the garbage can rollout is finicky and requires a lot of adjustment. One of the drawers is squeaking. Overall, I look at our cabinets and given the $25K price tag I wish we had gone with KraftMaid from Home Depot. We had those cabinets at our last home and the product was superior for 1/2 the cost, and we used them longer with fewer issues. I was also surprised by the Houzz reviews... When I was researching these I believe I may have even stopped their and been satisfied that these cabinets are good... Very disappointed and I hope prospective buyers see this.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
7.0
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
3.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
6.0

Stumped!!!

I have had these cabinets for over ten years and glad to see I agree with the WARPING problem. Unfortunately, the truth is that solid wood does warp. With that being said, MDF and wood veneers are best for cabinet doors and drawers. This I guess is where buyers should educate themselves before purchasing solid wood products and why so many products are veneered instead. I have no issues with durability, custom options, or finish. I purchased cherry with the darkest stain which I believe is cocoa. The WARPING is an issue, but I do not hold them accountable for that. I simply will not order from them again or any company that sells real hardwood cabinets. My real issue is the divots that Dura Supreme call natural beauty. I disagree that it's natural beauty. If I were the owner I would discard any door or drawer with what I would "not up to standard." I have to say I have never seen a piece of cherry furniture with any natural beauty that looks like a staple was pulled out. The natural beauty in wood is the grain. Knotty pine has beauty marks, but not ones that resemble a staple mark or gouge. My recommendation is to up the standards. Warranty? Not so good.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0

comment on cabinets

Do not even think of buying these cabinets. They are such a huge huge huge disappointment in so many ways. Right from the start some cabinet doors were warped. They arrived here all broken apart. They are made of particle board. Mine are painted so the paint began chipping within a few days of use. I have wiped the cabinets with a damp cloth and the paint has come off on the cloth!!!!!!! A jar of paint comes with the cabinets but the paint doesn't stay on once applied. It chips right off. My cabinets for only having them for one year look like Hell. We have no children in my house just me and my husband. These cabinets get only regular use, they are not abused in any way yet they look like they've been in the kitchen for 25 years. Our only option would be to have the cabinets painted over which would be very costly and we paid quite a bit for the cabinets to begin with. To say I am depressed, saddened and so angry is an understatement. And don't ever count on the company helping you with flaws etc in the cabinets. The company will not help you in any way shape or form with the problems you will encounter with these cabinets should you make the very bad decision to purchase them for your home. I'd like to call the better business bureau on them truly. I'm sick to my stomach every time I look at these poorly made warped chipped particle board cabinets we paid so much $$ for. Don't buy them. Please heed my advice.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Finish 
 
4.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0

Durasupreme cabinets

I'm very unhappy that I went with Dura Supreme for bathroom cabinets for 2 baths. Of the six cabinets I ordered, two arrived with substantial damage. The best Dura Supreme could do for replacement was a 3-week turn-around time, not optimal with bathrooms dismantled and waiting for counter measurements till after installation. And the quality of what was delivered undamaged did not meet my expectations, doors not square, interior staples showing, etc. I will not order these again and would recommend against for others.

Was this review helpful to you? 
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0

Happy!

Very happy with my cabinets/kitchen

Love the color and style of the cabinets

Designer was good about telling me what to expect for this project. All product came in when it was supposed to and in good condition.

Will use Dura Supreme for master bath project next year

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 27, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0

Love My Dura Supreme Cabinets

We absolutely LOVE our Dura Supreme cabinets. I especially love the tall cabinet with drawers at the bottom. The finish seems to be very nice and smooth and easy to wipe off. The color and wood grain are very nice too. I got the big drawers instead of doors and roll outs and they are very solid and hold lots of things. The lazy susans are very well worth the money. I just can't say enough good things about my new cabinets.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0

Taylor Kitchen

I did over my 1880 farm house this summer. It was a HUGE remodeling task. The entire house has to be gutted. When it came to the kitchen I wanted the feel of an updated farm house. I went with Kendal panel in antique white. The cabinets are beautiful. I have all the great storage amenities like roll out trays, spice racks and tray dividers. The are super easy to clean and look brand new still. This is the kitchen of my dreams and I am so happy with my decision to buy this product.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0

Terrible Quality

DO NOT BUY DURASUPREME!!
Particle board construction with solid wood face frames but much of the particle board was already cracked upon arrival. Many of the corner and reinforcement blocks fell off as they didn't hit them with the finish nails. There were multiple edges that were nicked and finish worn thru. I had to remove the door and remount it on the lazy susan as there was no way to get it adjusted correctly. Many of my doors have warped. One which is just a face frame that holds glass in the corner cabinets has cracked at the joint. I do not live in an arid or humid climate and we use a humidifier and dehumidifier. I will never ever use them in my home or any of the commercial buildings I manage.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0

BEST KITCHEN ISLAND EVER!

I recently had received a previously used kitchen island from Dura Supreme and we installed it over 2 years ago. I LOVE IT! Even thought it was used and a few years old it looked brand new! I also sell baked goods in our local farmers market cooking for 100's of happy customers so I REALLY put a lot of wear and tare on my kitchen as I cook every week to basically feed and army. LOL I also watch my grand babies who hang on the doors, hide inside the cabinets and bang their toys on them and not to mention a litter of young puppies and a cat who are always scratching at the cabinets to reach their noses toward the countertop to see what I'm cooking. After all the wear and tare my family puts on it we still get so many compliments about it when we have company and it still looks like new. The island seems to be invincible to my chaos! I love it so much I hope to remodel the rest of my kitchen and bathrooms one day with Dura Supreme too!

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Finish 
 
3.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0

Very Poor Quality

Purchased kitchen full of these cabinets. Most had finish or other quality issues like bad dove tails, chipped corners, misaligned miters. Not what you would expect from an expensive cabinet. A rep came to the house to look at the issues and we got no satisfaction at all. Their warranty is not worth the paper it is written on.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 22, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Finish 
 
3.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0

Durasupreme cabinets are very poor quality and craftmanship

We spent over $11k for kitchen and bath cabinets. The first 2 weeks that we lived in the house, 2 of the doors fell off. There are several dings on the edges of the doors and drawers. The color on the doors varies from light to dark and some of the doors are warped after just 2 months. The doors heights are uneven and the spacing between the doors varies from 1/4" to almost touching. After seeing the end result of these cabinets, I would not even pay $1,000 for them and I would not want my name on them if I had made them.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0

Solid wood doors warped

We spent $20K to remodel our kitchen with frameless cabinets from Dura Supreme. Every one of the cabinet doors warped and more than half do not close properly. Replacement doors warped as well within a few months. I will NEVER purchase Dura Supreme cabinets again.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 22, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
10.0

Love, Love, Love my new Dura Supeme kitchen

I could not be happier with my new Dura Supreme kitchen! I had been wanting a new kitchen for quite a while and I'm so happy with the end result. Dura Supreme has a wide range of door styles and finishes for me to select from. It was a difficult choice but I ultimately selected their Lynden door style in Cherry with a beautiful Hazelnut stain color for the majority of my kitchen and accented the island with their Latte paint color and it turned out beautifully!

The cabinets were delivered on time with only one minor issue - the designer ordered the wrong size panel for the back of the island but the designer re-ordered the panel and Dura Supreme was able to expedite the replacement quickly with only minimal delays to the project.

My kitchen has been complete now for two years and the kitchen looks and functions as well today as the day it was installed! I wanted a quality product that I could depend on and Dura Supreme was it! I absolutely love the soft closing feature on the drawer guides as well as their selection of interior storage solutions which allowed me the ability to truly customize my cabinetry to my exact storage needs.

I recommend Dura Supreme cabinets to all my friends and family!

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
10.0

Love my dura supreme cabinets, both kitchen and bath

Six years ago, nancy walker Arnold, formerly of Marchand kitchens in new orleans, designed a gorgeous dura supreme kitchen, in harvest cherry with coffee glaze. She also designed beautiful, matching bookcases and mantle for the fireplace in the adjoining den. Marchand kitchen's installers, Jude Lemoine & team, installed them. My dura supreme cabinets still bring me great pleasure. They are a work of art. I have the soft close drawers and deep pot and pan drawers. The quality is exceptional. The cabinets are handsome, they are holding up well and they function beautifully. My kitchen still looks brand new, 6 years later.

I used dura supreme over the past 2 years for new vanities in my master bath and guest bath. This time, Susan bays of Marchand was the salesperson, with the Lemoine team again as installers. I chose the antique white paint with no glaze for the bath vanities. Again, the results are beautiful. The bath cabinets are performing well.

As far as humidity is concerned, we live in a humid environment, but have good quality air conditioning system. We did lose power for several days during a tropical storm, but the cabinets held up well despite the warmth and humidity.

My dura supreme cabinets are lovely. I am highly satisfied with the quality. Quality and durability is of upmost importance to me because this is our forever home (God willing). We don't redecorate based on changing fashion. We intend these changes to last for as long as we stay in our home, hopefully well into our senior years.

I don't understand the negative reviews at all. My experience is completely opposite.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0

DuraSupreme sells junk and does not honor their warranty

We ordered a complete kitchen spending over $22,000 on DuraSupreme Cabinets through the local Dealer Kitchen King. Yes its been a mistake. The mitred corners of the doors are coming apart and the doors are warping. They will not honor their "lifetime" warranty stating there was too much moisture in the wood? What household in the east coast doesn't experience humidity, this is a crime! they said they would sell us replacements at cost?!! Why should I pay again for their poor workmanship. I would not recommend them and would not purchase these inferior cabinets again. A cabinet maker and craftsman identified the problem as manufacturer defects and poorly made cabinets. Do no buy these are junk!

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Finish 
 
3.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0

Awful cabinets - less than one year old and no longer close properly

I wish I had seen this site last year at this time. We live in a very humid area near the ocean. My cherry cabinets have swollen to the point where they no longer close properly. Several of the drawers also no longer close. I spent nearly $17,000 and am hugely disappointed. The Dura Supreme rep has attitude and tells me that my warranty points out that humidity may affect the wood and that I should have installed central AC!!!! Unbelievable. This is the third kitchen we've built.. the third set of cabinets.. the most expensive and the worst. DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES buy these cabinets! I plan to contact Dura Supreme directly but hold out little hope of any reply

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
6.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0

Very Disappointed Poor Quality for Any Price

Just had $17,000 worth of bathroom cabinets delivered and installed.
There are serious problems with the quality of the drawers.
Dovetail joints have gaps and have rough edges with splinters of wood. Also half the the dovetail edges are raw with no finish. Some of the ends of the drawers have already splintered off.
We ordered the drawer dividers and the divider ends are chipped and have rough edges with splinters of wood showing.
Already the top and bottom edges of the dovetail joints are splintering off.
In addition the glues in the drawers have been giving off rancid fumes for the past two weeks. You can't even walk into the room without gagging.
I've sent a note to Dura about this and have no response.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Finish 
 
3.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
3.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0

Stay away from dura supreme!!

I saved my money for 10 years,and decided we could afford a professional contractor to remodel our kitchen. I wanted dark cabinets,so went with Cocoa-Brown stain on cherry wood.. The cabinets arrived with scratches, dents, warped doors, and the pantry roll outs were all dinged up.. I complained, a representive from Dura Supreme came and agreed to fix the mistakes.. Later, when the next group of cabinets arrived some were better but 3 doors still don't close and 2 door have huges scratches that you can see..and another door the stain is so uneven it look like they used black paing..... The second representive told us they look great and wood will straighten out and they have a whole storage unit full of our old doors and will not add any more,so we must live with their mistakes!!!I tell everyone stay away from Dura Supreme,.I sure wish I would have!!

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
9.2
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
7.0
Quality 
 
10.0

Contractor who works with dura supreme

The key to any cabinet order is to order all of the materials upon review with booth your contractor and kitchen designer. Usually between the two you can eliminate 90% of any ordering issues. Dura Supreme makes a great cabinet. When buying cabinets you are buying the finished quality of the doors/drawers you see! & trim options! the trim package will make or break the ultimate look of your kitchen or bathroom. Almost every cabinet company constructs the box of the cabinet is the same. Every client should do their homework before meeting with a contractor or designer so the can ask the appropriate questions. This will help you get the ultimate finished product you are looking for and spending your money!

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
2.5
Finish 
 
5.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0

Bambo frameless cabinets

The bamboo frameless cabinets that we purchased through our local lumber yard were a disappointment, here's a list of the problems:
Main oven cabinet not holding the weight of the ovens - the cabinet is warping the shelf under the main oven is bent at least a half inch now and the drawer underneath it is being affected.
the zebra wood refrigerator panels are vertical (both panels)
no screws zebrawood fronts
one interior door scratched in 36inch row dented on top
end cabinet bows out but flush at top and bottom
no tip outs in the sink cabinet
W1827R side not finished
3DBWD30-2 side not finished
ceiling light valance 34 & 35 came vertical (both panels)
W1227R face front scratched eye level for me - using the dark repair kit they sent with it made it worse instead of better
BCSOSW42-R top corner and bottom toe kick damaged
Cabinet by ovens higher then rest
Toe kicks not even on some cabinets out further then others
Corner cabinet by pantry damaged in back
18 inch upper cabinet spliced badly
Had to use repair kit on finished ends because the maple showed through
Numerous pieces veneer sticking up not trimmed if you leave it it rips and tears
Spice racks didn’t fit
Spice rack drawer scratched inside spice rack pieces scratched - right drawer by stove
Door for 42 inch cabinet had white on it wash off left with a scratch
veneer coming off inside of 2 upper cabinets
Random screw holes in stove top cabinet and others
Some doors are warped
Random glue chunks
Finishing inside drawers sloppy didn’t sand drill holes and cuts left sharp pieces sticking out

I also sent some pictures on general quality issues, jagged saw cuts and not straight cuts on the large panel pieces that attached to the corner oven. These were taken today after Paul my husband took the time to clean it up to attach it to the cabinet it was worse when we received them.

The last picture is of how they pieced the finished edges on the sides of the cabinet doors and filler pieces.
On one cabinet door we were lucky because we had two cabinets that were the same size so we swamped the bad piece job (light and dark) for an inner door
I know things can't be prefect and I do understand about things getting damaged but a most things seem to be poor quality control on Dura Supreme’s end.

Dura Supremes answer is we have to go through our local lumber yard although Dura Supreme is replacing some of the pieces they have not admitted to the poor quality. Reed their manufacturer’s rep said if we had an installer install them we wouldn't have known of the problems. Although any homeowner who would use the cabinets and wash the cabinets before putting anything in them could see the problems we are experiencing. He also said some of what we have problems with are not what Dura Supreme feels is a manufacturing defect, although their website claims excellent craftsmanship and quality.
When I have contacted Dura Supreme directly I was told to call the local dealer after hanging up I received a call from Dura Supreme by someone named Jim who would not give his last name who said that we have to work with the dealer and it was the dealers fault not Dura Supreme’s that the cabinet won't hold the weight of the oven.

What I really wanted was an acknowledgment from Dura Supreme and an apology for the experience but got none. When I mentioned writing up a review of our experience on the internet, I was told by Jim (wouldn't give a last name) from Dura Supreme to watch what I put on the internet.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0

Don't Buy DuraSupreme

Where to begin? Quite simply, don't even consider DuraSupreme. Why? Here's my experience with an order for my new construction kitchen. We ordered the white, espresso rub finish.

1. The door colors were widely inconsistent. They varied greatly depending upon how much of the rub had been wiped off. For example, if you want two doors hanging side by side, and if you want them to be the same color, (this seems like such a basic, simple request, doesn't it?) then you will not get that with DuraSupreme. What you will get is your sales rep coming to your house to look at the problem and he will tell you that it looks great and if you don't like the way it turned out then maybe you should just keep rehanging different doors until you find two that sort of match.

2. Our order arrived incomplete. We were missing trim pieces to fit around the refrigerator and to fill in spaces around our kitchen island. Sure, our DuraSupreme rep did reorder the missing pieces, but that meant our installer had to return a month later and not get paid for that delay or extra drive. And when he did return, the pieces were wrong. For example we needed two flat panels, 90" tall, to frame our refrigerator. We received one 90" panel and one 86" panel which left a gap at the ceiling. So once again, our installer had to leave the job. He will, hopefully, return in a month and hopefully, he will have all his pieces to finish the job.

3. The color inconsistency between the crown molding and the cabinet doors was so great the installer wouldn't put it up. The sales rep, when he came out to assess the door color differential did agree that the crown molding color difference was a problem. He reordered crown molding for us. But the new crown came in as different in color from the doors as the first set. Apparently there is zero color quality control at the factory.

4. Beware that if you order a drawer in a certain size, that you will get a drawer front in that size, but in our kitchen the drawer itself isn't anywhere near that size. For example, I ordered a bank of 4, six inch drawers. What I got was 4, six inch drawer fronts, but the actual drawers are only 3 inches tall with a six inch front. Not only do I now have far less storage space than I was expecting, but when I open the drawer this looks like a ridiculously Micky Mouse (sorry Disney) job.

5. All of this might have been understandable, or forgivable, or maybe I could somehow rationalize that I had been cheap in ordering inexpensive cabinets. But this was not the least expensive option. I compared several brands, yet I chose Dura Supreme because I liked their door finish color the best. And this might be annoying, but ultimately satisfying if there was any sort of response from the company. Yet from my sales rep to his regional manager to the Minnesota boss, the repeated line is, "That's just the nature of our product. They're beautiful."

I'm so sorry that I didn't find this review site before I ordered my cabinets. But hopefully you will do better and select a different vendor. Best of luck with whatever kitchen project you're embarking upon. But don't buy DuraSupreme.

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 19, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
6.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
1.0

What a disappointment!!

Hubby and I are building a new home. He wanted custom made cabinets from a shop in our area. I wanted painted cabinets with a glaze. I saw the Dura Supreme display at my local lumberyard and was told that they are the best box cabinets around. After numerous discussions (I got my way!) we ordered the Dura cabinets arcadia classic style in antique white with espresso glaze. The finish was nice, but the construction of the cabinets was horrible! The drawers have a rectangle routered on the face of them and that was crooked on most of them. The drawers were lopsided on many and the cabinet doors didn't line up. I was shocked that such a shoddy product was sent out to a customer. The person that constructed the drawer fronts should have seen that they were very un-even and not sent them on to be painted and glazed. No quality control here! We are sending them all back to the Lumberyard and are starting all over. I am sooooo disappointed because I can't find a cabinet shop where I can get that same nice glazed look.

(Comment from moderator - it is the installers job to align all doors and drawer fronts. This must be done on all cabinet brands)

Was this review helpful to you? 
(Updated: February 19, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
5.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
6.0
Quality 
 
3.0

finish

i chose durasupreme because i was told they were great with glazes. needless to say it was very disappointing when the cabinets came in with very uneven glazing, doors, were noticably different shades and 2 panels were completely different shades. still not resolved and it is delaying my kitchen project. sad & disappointed!

Was this review helpful to you? 

 

Featured Brands

Starmark Cabinetry      Fieldstone Cabinetry

 

Urban Effects Cabintry

Diamond Cabinets Featured Brand

StarMark Cabinetry
 
10.0
Andrea Kellett
"We put StarMark cabinets in our den and laundry room...."
Fieldstone Cabinetry
 
9.8
A. Zemper
"We have gotten so many compliments on our kitchen remodel...."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
10.0
slschleifer@gmail.com
"I just had my Starmark kitchen installed. I had..."
Diamond
 
4.8
hdJohnson
"Definitely not what we expected when purchasing through the Lowes..."
Omega Cabinetry
 
9.7
ALO
"I looked at quite a few different cabinet manufacturers before..."
Omega Cabinetry
 
10.0
PhilJamaco
"Amazing quality, construction and ability to customize! Function innovation..."
Diamond
 
1.3
Guest
"I have never written a review before but needed to..."
Omega Cabinetry
 
9.5
Guest
"I love my new kitchen and the cabinets are the..."
StarMark Cabinetry
 
10.0
M. Headington
" We did a kitchen remodel project during the summer..."
Diamond
 
5.0
kstar
"I put in new a kitchen and wanted full overlay..."