(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 

Finish 

Durability 

Warranty 

Custom Options 

Price / Value 

Quality 

I wish I had seen this site last year at this time. We live in a very humid area near the ocean. My cherry cabinets have swollen to the point where they no longer close properly. Several of the drawers also no longer close. I spent nearly $17,000 and am hugely disappointed. The Dura Supreme rep has attitude and tells me that my warranty points out that humidity may affect the wood and that I should have installed central AC!!!! Unbelievable. This is the third kitchen we've built.. the third set of cabinets.. the most expensive and the worst. DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES buy these cabinets! I plan to contact Dura Supreme directly but hold out little hope of any reply
G
Was this review helpful to you? 11 11

Comments

4 results - showing 1 - 4
Ordering
Already have an account?
March 24, 2014
I have been a designer for 17 years...your bad review of a good cabinet is misleading to the public. Wood products absorb moisture in the air, which make them expand...they shrink back when the air is less humid. Its my experience that some consumers want what they want and even when I educate them or try to show them better options, they still want what they want because that's what they show in magazines...
You live near the ocean, its a case of extreme humidity, you should have been educated by your sales person that inset cabinets was not advisable. Or if you insisted he should have made you sign a waiver. If you had put central a/c in, you would not have had this issue.

Sorry for your bad experience, but its not at all a case that this cabinetry was "AWFUL"
L
lori
May 30, 2014
your are an idiot. These are wood cabinets and humidity is the worst thing for them.. Thats common sense. Cheaper cabinets are a better choice because of less wood. If you like in a humid climate educate yourself and stop blaming others. actual WOOD SWELLS….DUH
C
chris