Follow Us on Twitter

Latest Reviews



Dura Supreme Inc.
User rating
 
9.8
Reviewed by Cabinet Owner
"I could not be happier with my new Dura Supreme kitchen! I had been wanting a new kitchen for qu..."


Schrock
User rating
 
2.3
Reviewed by Lynette G
"I am disappointed, to say the least. I ordered my Schrock Select cabinets in March and am still ..."


Merillat
User rating
 
9.7
Reviewed by Blake K
"We have moved two times in the past 10 years & both homes have Merillat cabinets. Our most recen..."


Medallion
User rating
 
4.5
Reviewed by Mark
"Their quality is terrible Several damaged cabinets on delivery poor surface finish warped doors m..."


Decora
User rating
 
9.8
Reviewed by Sharon Wilshire
"I did a kitchen thru home depot and they were wonderful people would go back and redo my bathroom..."
< >

Dura Supreme Inc. Hot

 
Dura Supreme Inc.
Dura Supreme Inc.
Dura Supreme Inc.
Dura Supreme Inc.
Editor rating
 
9.0 User rating
 
4.2 (9)

Company Information

Dura Supreme, Inc.
300 Dura Dr.
Howard Lake, MN 55349
320-543-3310
http://www.durasupreme.com

Warranty

Limited Lifetime

Door Styles Available

Shaker • Arched • Raised Panel • Flat Panel

Wood Used

Oak • Maple • Cherry • Hickory • Lyptus

Company Information



For nearly 50 years, professional kitchen designers from coast to coast have looked to Dura Supreme for cabinetry that fulfills their customer’s desire for personalized design choices and outstanding quality of construction.  For most homeowners, designing a new kitchen is a once-in-a-lifetime endeavor and it involves one of the most important areas of your home.  We recognize the magnitude of that decision and we are honored to be entrusted with your kitchen project.

Dura Supreme was founded in Minnesota by Donald Stotts in the 1950s with a vision of delivering outstanding value along with outstanding design choices in hand-crafted cabinetry.  Perhaps it’s our Midwestern work ethic and our “Minnesota Nice” approach to customer satisfaction that has ensured the success of that vision.  Dura Supreme quickly gained recognition throughout the region and across the country.

Nearly fifty years later and after ten facility expansions, Dura Supreme now employs over 550 people at our 220,000 square foot manufacturing facility located just West of Minneapolis.  Company President, Keith Stotts (son of the original founder), continues to lead the company based on the guiding principles of quality and innovation that were established in the beginning.

There have been a lot of changes over the years.  Dura Supreme is heavily invested in state-of-the-art, computerized equipment, machinery and finishing systems to provide the perfect balance of precision, quality and value.  And yet the true cabinetmaker's craft has a home here as well – dovetail joinery, carved turnposts, hand-applied finishes and unique, one-of-a-kind pieces crafted by hand.  For you, this means you have the creative freedom to create the kitchen of your dreams without breaking your budget.

Dura Supreme cabinetry is backed by a limited LIFETIME warranty – your assurance of exemplary quality and a solid investment.

Editor reviews

 

Dura Supreme Cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
9.0
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
7.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 26, 2010
#1 Reviewer
Comments (0)
View all my reviews
 
58 of 63 people found the following review helpful

Dura Supreme offer their customer a great selection of door styles and finishes. Their warranty is one of the best in the business, so if you buy their products, you know they will last and the company will stand behind them. One of the interesting things that Dura Supreme offers is a great selection of inset door styles. If you are looking for an inset door, Dura Supreme is a company you should consider.

 
 


User reviews

Average user rating from: 9 user(s)

Overall rating: 
 
4.2
Finish:
 
4.1   (9)
Durability:
 
4.1   (9)
Warranty:
 
5.3   (9)
Custom Options:
 
4.7   (9)
Price / Value:
 
3.6   (9)
Quality:
 
3.2   (9)
 
Ratings (the higher the better)
Finish*
 
Durability*
 
Warranty*
 
Custom Options*
 
Price / Value*
 
Quality*
 
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 

Love, Love, Love my new Dura Supeme kitchen

Overall rating: 
 
9.8
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 23, 2014
Comments (0)
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I could not be happier with my new Dura Supreme kitchen! I had been wanting a new kitchen for quite a while and I'm so happy with the end result. Dura Supreme has a wide range of door styles and finishes for me to select from. It was a difficult choice but I ultimately selected their Lynden door style in Cherry with a beautiful Hazelnut stain color for the majority of my kitchen and accented the island with their Latte paint color and it turned out beautifully!

The cabinets were delivered on time with only one minor issue - the designer ordered the wrong size panel for the back of the island but the designer re-ordered the panel and Dura Supreme was able to expedite the replacement quickly with only minimal delays to the project.

My kitchen has been complete now for two years and the kitchen looks and functions as well today as the day it was installed! I wanted a quality product that I could depend on and Dura Supreme was it! I absolutely love the soft closing feature on the drawer guides as well as their selection of interior storage solutions which allowed me the ability to truly customize my cabinetry to my exact storage needs.

I recommend Dura Supreme cabinets to all my friends and family!

 

Love my dura supreme cabinets, both kitchen and bath

Overall rating: 
 
9.3
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
9.0
Price / Value:
 
7.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 06, 2014
Comments (0)
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Six years ago, nancy walker Arnold, formerly of Marchand kitchens in new orleans, designed a gorgeous dura supreme kitchen, in harvest cherry with coffee glaze. She also designed beautiful, matching bookcases and mantle for the fireplace in the adjoining den. Marchand kitchen's installers, Jude Lemoine & team, installed them. My dura supreme cabinets still bring me great pleasure. They are a work of art. I have the soft close drawers and deep pot and pan drawers. The quality is exceptional. The cabinets are handsome, they are holding up well and they function beautifully. My kitchen still looks brand new, 6 years later.

I used dura supreme over the past 2 years for new vanities in my master bath and guest bath. This time, Susan bays of Marchand was the salesperson, with the Lemoine team again as installers. I chose the antique white paint with no glaze for the bath vanities. Again, the results are beautiful. The bath cabinets are performing well.

As far as humidity is concerned, we live in a humid environment, but have good quality air conditioning system. We did lose power for several days during a tropical storm, but the cabinets held up well despite the warmth and humidity.

My dura supreme cabinets are lovely. I am highly satisfied with the quality. Quality and durability is of upmost importance to me because this is our forever home (God willing). We don't redecorate based on changing fashion. We intend these changes to last for as long as we stay in our home, hopefully well into our senior years.

I don't understand the negative reviews at all. My experience is completely opposite.

 

DuraSupreme sells junk and does not honor their warranty

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
June 04, 2014
Comments (0)
 
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful

We ordered a complete kitchen spending over $22,000 on DuraSupreme Cabinets through the local Dealer Kitchen King. Yes its been a mistake. The mitred corners of the doors are coming apart and the doors are warping. They will not honor their "lifetime" warranty stating there was too much moisture in the wood? What household in the east coast doesn't experience humidity, this is a crime! they said they would sell us replacements at cost?!! Why should I pay again for their poor workmanship. I would not recommend them and would not purchase these inferior cabinets again. A cabinet maker and craftsman identified the problem as manufacturer defects and poorly made cabinets. Do no buy these are junk!

 

Awful cabinets - less than one year old and no longer close properly

Overall rating: 
 
1.8
Finish:
 
3.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
3.0
Price / Value:
 
2.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 04, 2013
Comments (2)
 
2 of 6 people found the following review helpful

I wish I had seen this site last year at this time. We live in a very humid area near the ocean. My cherry cabinets have swollen to the point where they no longer close properly. Several of the drawers also no longer close. I spent nearly $17,000 and am hugely disappointed. The Dura Supreme rep has attitude and tells me that my warranty points out that humidity may affect the wood and that I should have installed central AC!!!! Unbelievable. This is the third kitchen we've built.. the third set of cabinets.. the most expensive and the worst. DO NOT UNDER ANY CIRCUMSTANCES buy these cabinets! I plan to contact Dura Supreme directly but hold out little hope of any reply

 

Very Disappointed Poor Quality for Any Price

Overall rating: 
 
2.7
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
6.0
Custom Options:
 
6.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
July 10, 2013
Comments (2)
 
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Just had $17,000 worth of bathroom cabinets delivered and installed.
There are serious problems with the quality of the drawers.
Dovetail joints have gaps and have rough edges with splinters of wood. Also half the the dovetail edges are raw with no finish. Some of the ends of the drawers have already splintered off.
We ordered the drawer dividers and the divider ends are chipped and have rough edges with splinters of wood showing.
Already the top and bottom edges of the dovetail joints are splintering off.
In addition the glues in the drawers have been giving off rancid fumes for the past two weeks. You can't even walk into the room without gagging.
I've sent a note to Dura about this and have no response.

 

Stay away from dura supreme!!

Overall rating: 
 
1.8
Finish:
 
3.0
Durability:
 
2.0
Warranty:
 
3.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
May 30, 2013
Comments (0)
 
2 of 4 people found the following review helpful

I saved my money for 10 years,and decided we could afford a professional contractor to remodel our kitchen. I wanted dark cabinets,so went with Cocoa-Brown stain on cherry wood.. The cabinets arrived with scratches, dents, warped doors, and the pantry roll outs were all dinged up.. I complained, a representive from Dura Supreme came and agreed to fix the mistakes.. Later, when the next group of cabinets arrived some were better but 3 doors still don't close and 2 door have huges scratches that you can see..and another door the stain is so uneven it look like they used black paing..... The second representive told us they look great and wood will straighten out and they have a whole storage unit full of our old doors and will not add any more,so we must live with their mistakes!!!I tell everyone stay away from Dura Supreme,.I sure wish I would have!!

 

Don't Buy DuraSupreme

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
May 23, 2012
Comments (0)
 
2 of 5 people found the following review helpful

Where to begin? Quite simply, don't even consider DuraSupreme. Why? Here's my experience with an order for my new construction kitchen. We ordered the white, espresso rub finish.

1. The door colors were widely inconsistent. They varied greatly depending upon how much of the rub had been wiped off. For example, if you want two doors hanging side by side, and if you want them to be the same color, (this seems like such a basic, simple request, doesn't it?) then you will not get that with DuraSupreme. What you will get is your sales rep coming to your house to look at the problem and he will tell you that it looks great and if you don't like the way it turned out then maybe you should just keep rehanging different doors until you find two that sort of match.

2. Our order arrived incomplete. We were missing trim pieces to fit around the refrigerator and to fill in spaces around our kitchen island. Sure, our DuraSupreme rep did reorder the missing pieces, but that meant our installer had to return a month later and not get paid for that delay or extra drive. And when he did return, the pieces were wrong. For example we needed two flat panels, 90" tall, to frame our refrigerator. We received one 90" panel and one 86" panel which left a gap at the ceiling. So once again, our installer had to leave the job. He will, hopefully, return in a month and hopefully, he will have all his pieces to finish the job.

3. The color inconsistency between the crown molding and the cabinet doors was so great the installer wouldn't put it up. The sales rep, when he came out to assess the door color differential did agree that the crown molding color difference was a problem. He reordered crown molding for us. But the new crown came in as different in color from the doors as the first set. Apparently there is zero color quality control at the factory.

4. Beware that if you order a drawer in a certain size, that you will get a drawer front in that size, but in our kitchen the drawer itself isn't anywhere near that size. For example, I ordered a bank of 4, six inch drawers. What I got was 4, six inch drawer fronts, but the actual drawers are only 3 inches tall with a six inch front. Not only do I now have far less storage space than I was expecting, but when I open the drawer this looks like a ridiculously Micky Mouse (sorry Disney) job.

5. All of this might have been understandable, or forgivable, or maybe I could somehow rationalize that I had been cheap in ordering inexpensive cabinets. But this was not the least expensive option. I compared several brands, yet I chose Dura Supreme because I liked their door finish color the best. And this might be annoying, but ultimately satisfying if there was any sort of response from the company. Yet from my sales rep to his regional manager to the Minnesota boss, the repeated line is, "That's just the nature of our product. They're beautiful."

I'm so sorry that I didn't find this review site before I ordered my cabinets. But hopefully you will do better and select a different vendor. Best of luck with whatever kitchen project you're embarking upon. But don't buy DuraSupreme.

 

What a disappointment!!

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Finish:
 
7.0
Durability:
 
6.0
Warranty:
 
6.0
Custom Options:
 
6.0
Price / Value:
 
4.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
January 16, 2012
Comments (1)
 
7 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Hubby and I are building a new home. He wanted custom made cabinets from a shop in our area. I wanted painted cabinets with a glaze. I saw the Dura Supreme display at my local lumberyard and was told that they are the best box cabinets around. After numerous discussions (I got my way!) we ordered the Dura cabinets arcadia classic style in antique white with espresso glaze. The finish was nice, but the construction of the cabinets was horrible! The drawers have a rectangle routered on the face of them and that was crooked on most of them. The drawers were lopsided on many and the cabinet doors didn't line up. I was shocked that such a shoddy product was sent out to a customer. The person that constructed the drawer fronts should have seen that they were very un-even and not sent them on to be painted and glazed. No quality control here! We are sending them all back to the Lumberyard and are starting all over. I am sooooo disappointed because I can't find a cabinet shop where I can get that same nice glazed look.

(Comment from moderator - it is the installers job to align all doors and drawer fronts. This must be done on all cabinet brands)

 

finish

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
5.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
5.0
Price / Value:
 
6.0
Quality:
 
3.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 12, 2011
Comments (0)
 
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

i chose durasupreme because i was told they were great with glazes. needless to say it was very disappointing when the cabinets came in with very uneven glazing, doors, were noticably different shades and 2 panels were completely different shades. still not resolved and it is delaying my kitchen project. sad & disappointed!

 
 
 

Cabinet Reviews:  Kraftmaid Cabinets | Mid Continent Cabinetry | Thomasville | Marsh Furniture  | Welborn |


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy |Sitemap

...........................................................................................................................................................................................

Kitchen Cabinets on KitchenCabinetsReviews.com

Welcome to KitchenCabinetsReviews.com! You have discovered the best site online for Kitchen Cabinet Reviews. We have 
all of the major brands listed - Kraftmaid, Mid Continent Cabinetry, Marsh, Cardell, Quality, Merillat, Welborn, High Point
Cabinetry, Decora, Thomasville, Medallion, Omega, Diamond and more. The cabinets listed are all major brands and all
manufacture nice cabinets. Feel free to browse the site and checkout all of the reviews left by consumers and we hope
that our site helps to make your cabinet buying decision easier.


Copyright
© 2013, Kitchen Cabinets Reviews, All Rights reserved