Thomasville

 
8.7
 
3.7 (39)
Compare
Write Review
Thomasville

Company Address

Thomasville Cabinetry

P.O. Box 420
Jasper, Indiana 47547-0420
812-482-2527

Warranty

Limited Lifetime - as long as you own your home

Door Styles Available

  • Shaker
  • Arched
  • Raised Panel
  • Flat Panel

Wood Used

  • Oak
  • Maple
  • Cherry
  • Hickory
  • Alder

Open your eyes and dream. Of gorgeous new cabinets that can transform your entire home - kitchen cabinets, bathroom cabinets, home office cabinets, home entertainment cabinets, laundry, game room, any room of your home. Of Performa Organization System for kitchen cabinets, a new way of organizing that makes it easy to find and store what you need. Of custom accents and decorating ideas - plate racks, built-in bookcases and pantries, kitchen islands and bars, cabinet door inserts, appliance panels, wooden range hoods, display shelves, contrasting mouldings, complementary finishes, mobile islands, decorative glass doors and cabinet hardware - that will let you stretch your imagination like never before.

For over 100 years, Thomasville has built furniture in styles to suit every taste. And cabinetry is no different. As you browse this website, you'll almost certainly find the look that's right for you - traditional or contemporary, formal or casual, urban-country or Euro. Browse cabinet doors with inset moulding, beadboard detailing, Shaker silhouettes, sleek slab fronts, traditional arches, and more. Select from maple, cherry, hickory, oak and laminate in finishes ranging from wood stains to paints to premium glazes.

View our furniture-inspired Raleigh door style with its sculpted drawer front. Check out our versatile, customizable panel insert system and choose from bronzed wicker, faux Silverstone slate, and genuine patchwork burl and leather inserts, or create your own.

With so many options, where do you start? At The Home Depot, of course, where trained designers will work with you to create the plan that's just right for you and your home. Collect your favorite ideas from this website, then make your design consultation appointment today. You can view actual wood and finish samples in the store; and don't forget to ask for our catalog while you're there.

TIE IT ALL TOGETHER … To feel like a decorating pro, just look for the Thomasville name. Whether it's furniture, cabinetry, lighting or flooring, you'll find the styles you love and the quality you demand. Pieces, collections, entire rooms designed to work together and bring beautiful harmony throughout your home. Live. Entertain. Relax. It's Thomasville.

Editor review

1 reviews

Thomasville Cabinetry
(Updated: February 19, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
8.7
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
6.0
Quality 
 
9.0
Thomasville is a Masterbrand cabinet company. They offer numerous door styles and finishes. YOu can only buy these cabinets at Home Depot and they are more expensive than many brands that offer the same features. The cabinets manufactured by Thomasville are a good quality and if you are at Home depot, you should check them out.
A
Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 67 49

User reviews

39 reviews

9-10 stars
 
(3)
7-9 stars
 
(3)
5-7 stars
 
(3)
3-5 stars
 
(13)
1-3 stars
 
(17)
Overall rating 
 
3.7
Finish 
 
3.6  (39)
Durability 
 
3.4  (39)
Warranty 
 
4.1  (39)
Custom Options 
 
4.8  (39)
Price / Value 
 
3.4  (39)
Quality 
 
3.1  (39)
Already have an account?
Ratings
Finish
How is the finish on your cabinets?
Durability
How durable is the cabinet finish?
Warranty
How is their warranty
Custom Options
Did they offer all of the options you wanted?
Price / Value
How was the price and value of the cabinets?
Quality
What is the overall quality of the cabinets?
Reviewer Terms
PLEASE READ!!! Your contact information must be valid and you must validate your account for your review to be posted! An email will be sent to you right after you submit your review. Please validate your account. If the email bounces or your account is not validated, or if you provide false information in any way, your review will not be published. It is the responsibility of Kitchen Cabinets Reviews to provide honest and valid reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to add your thoughts. For Complete Terms and Conditions, click here:

Terms and Conditions

Comments
You will be able to upload media right after you submit your review.
Wall Spice Pullout
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
2.0
We spent a lot of money and re did our kitchen in all Thomasville but one of the 2 wall pull out spice cabinets has never closed right, doesn't stay closed tight on the top and sags forward. Bought at Home Depot and neither company was any help, three years old now but even when first purchased.
B
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Horrible
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
4.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
More than half the cabinets arrived damaged. Replacements that were sent were also damaged. The paint is chipping and this kitchen isn’t even a year old yet.
B
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
6 Deliveries and still nothing usable
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Thomasville cabinets have been delivered with damages that clearly were visible at the factory- missing welds, broken components, crushed corners, gouges on visible surfaces, mismatched molding pieces, holes in surfaces, pieces of mangled finishing sticking out from the bolted on drawer runners, wrong paint finish. Then we have the list of shipping mishaps where the cabinets are not packed correctly anf the doors are shoved into the cabinet frame leaving gouges as well as broken doors. Then the shippers drop your cabinets and things split open. CDS Logistics is Thomasville's chosen shipper. CDS lost my 1st shipment and today's 4th shipment appears stolen- no contact from CDS on where my cabinets are dedpite 2 text messages scheduling delivery. C DS does NOT answer their phone. Home Depot claims my order is Complete. Still missing 2 base cabinets, baseboard, cabinet doors, crown moulding, 3 toekick drawers, cabinet shelves.
T
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
White Finish is crackling
Overall rating 
 
5.3
Finish 
 
5.0
Durability 
 
4.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
7.0
Quality 
 
4.0
We purchased our Thomasville 15 months ago just after the one year mark (i.e. the warranty) I began noticing a crackled veiny look in the finish at the edges as well as a crack in one of the bead board door panels. What are my options for repairing this?
4E9B28BB-0A54-4857-85DE-976C545EA44E
2656CB1B-85E2-4F89-921A-CEE5D365554A
8DB91980-584E-4C75-ACB2-B7C409C24808
712FCE2E-F80B-42C3-9E35-490F28B9320F
A
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Junk!!!! Run
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Run for the hills! This product while it may look great in the store is junk! Had mine delivered with a piece completely broken and painted 2 different colours. I would not recommend this to my worst enemy! So disappointed and frustrated.
BB
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 0 0
Worst cabinets ever
Overall rating 
 
6.3
Finish 
 
3.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
7.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I have been installing kitchen cabinets for 20 years and these are by far the worst in quality for the price! It's like they just don't take pride in their work. I will not install Thomasville cabinets ever again and I will tell my new customers the price is not worth the junk they sell. Inspector # 4 needs to find another job!
P
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 4
Excellent cabinets and service.
Overall rating 
 
9.7
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
We purchased classic russell style cabinets for our kitchen and bathrrom. Kitchen is Bali and the color is beautiful with our Cambria Trafalgar countertops, stainless steel handles and pulls, stainless steel appliances, splendid white tile backsplash and wood flooring. For the bathroom we purchased maple macarroon to complement the Happy Floor paint stone beige tile floor and Onyxx brand integrated sink countertops and seated shower. We did not use the HD installers and hired contractors to gut and rebuild portions of our house...four guys for 4 weeks. They said the quality of the cabinets was very good and on par with any semi-custom made cabinets they have installed over their 20 years in business. I had an experienced designer from HD that worked with me over two months in getting the layout the way we wanted. She has since retired and those now at the store are not very proficient so I reecommend if you like the cabinets, go to a HD store that has someone with 10+ years of design. The cabinets go on sale periodically, and since we were not in a hurry, we waited until they were 35% off. Between the two large areas, we purchased $29,700 of cabinets which were then discounted to $19,313. There were some delivery hiccups like an incorrect door style, a missing cabinet and molding, but I expected this from a project of this scale. But working with our Thomasville Representative, Tim, these were resolved quickly and professionally. A key is planning ahead: we hired our contractor in Nov 2020 for a start of Sept 2021, we purchased the cabinets in Feb 2021 and took delivery in Aug 2021, and purchased and stored all ancillary items 5-6 months in advance. Where we made a mistake was on appliances. We ordered in Jun 2021 and it is now Oct and there is no indication when they will arrive. But as far as Thomasville is concerned...very good quality and service.
G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 1
Poor quality
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
2.0
Ordered our kitchen cabinets from Home. Depot. Many cabinets arrived damaged in crates/packaging that was undamaged. Doors had visible cracks in corners and on faces. One drawer dovetail joint appeared crushed. 16 weeks+ to get replacements. Not the same quality as Kraftmaid or even our old cabinets that we tore out. For the cost, I expected a much better product. If Home Depot had offered Kraft maid we would have had those for sure. I just don't feel these will be as durable.?
K
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 1
Misled
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
3.0
Custom Options 
 
4.0
Price / Value 
 
7.0
Quality 
 
1.0
We ordered Thomasville Nouveau kitchen cabinets - TVN Kannon Purestyle, Wilderness - at Home Depot. Upon installation we noticed the quality did not match the sample at the store.
Several drawer-fronts arrived damaged, the wrapping material was falling apart at the corners and there were also scratches on the interior partitions of the pantry cabinet. Moreover, all the joints on the cabinets doors and drawer fronts are rough and jagged. Overall, the cabinets look like a cheap replica of the product advertised at Home Depot and the Thomasville website. We are truly disappointed with this purchase and have serious concerns re the durability of this product. Our renovation is now on hold waiting for resolution of these issues.
G
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 12 2
Long Disappointing Wait
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
2.0
I don't review many products unless I have been really disappointed by the product or I find the product so great that it exceeds my expectations. This is a review of disappointment.
I bought a complete set of Thomasville cabinets from HomeDepot in February 2021 the total cost after the discount was in excess of $10,000. I was told these would be quality cabinets and better than other brands that would be lower in price also available at HomeDepot. After waiting many weeks my cabinets finally arrived. The very first box we opened had a broken cabinet in it. It was to go in a corner. We skipped that section and started with another corner. That cabinet went up no problem. We opened the box for the cabinet that went next to the one we put up and the framing and door was cracked. We then stopped and opened all of the boxes and found several other cabinets that were either messed up during the manufacturing or during the shipping. We have notified HomeDepot of the problems and I have been told replacement cabinets are on order. That means I will be delayed my move in date that much longer, and I will have to get a contractor back on my project when the cabinets come back in. If I had to do it over again, I don't believe I will choose Thomasville Cabinets. No issue with HomeDepot, they moved quickly to get replacement cabinets ordered. I just hope they are the right cabinets and are all in perfect condition and the same tint of white as the other ones that are not being replaced when they finally do arrive. I
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 1
Good for the money
Overall rating 
 
9.2
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Had two base cabinet door split both left and right for my ownership. The build quality seems to be average meaning there's no bells or whistle in their manufacturing. Perhaps that's why these base cabinet door split eventually from everyday usage. Seems to be splitting once every 2 to 3 year. So far sink door both left and right have split twice in 10 years. The issue then is matching the replacement door finish to the existing cabinet stain finish. They seemed to turn darker as it ages.
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
quality
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
7.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
9.0
in 2004 we had your cabinets installed by home depot. i have just read a list of reviews and none of them were praising your company. we also had a lot of problems with your quality. home depot had to make a lot of calls to you to resolve the many issues we had when your pieces arrived. in the end the cabinets got put up and they look very good in our remodeled kitchen. i hope you have fixed your quality issues by now. we do not need any more american companies going by the wayside. thank you jerry miller
R
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Disappointed
Overall rating 
 
1.7
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
4.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
My original impression of the Thomasville name was quality. Since installing our kitchen cabinetry in 2017, I have found that to be wrong. Where I thought the cabinets were solid wood, now I'm told the frame, but the panel is pressed board. The style we ordered is Jansen Maple Oat. The issue we immediately noticed is that the style of the frame doesn't sit completely flush to the panel, leaving a gap for dust and such to settle. For that reason, we brought it to the attention of both Home Depot and Thomasville, that we felt it was a design flaw. I have a small brush with baby soft bristles that I used from day one to gently dust any debris from that area. I have taken great care to keep them clean. Because of the flaw of the space on the front of the cabinets, the paint has deteriorated and is now peeling off. It is breaking my heart to know that I paid such a premium price for what I believed to be quality cabinets, and they aren't even lasting three years. In 2019 we had representatives from Home Depot and Thomasville in our home to address this issue and some warping of the cabinet doors. They replaced a cabinet door, but didn't seem to care about the defect in the construction of this style of door. Recently I contacted them again and their response was that it was everyday use and overexposure to water. This couldn't be far from the truth. I have asked that a representative again come to our home and visually see the condition. They promised someone would call me, but it's been over a week when I was told that I would hear from the local rep within a couple of days. Renovating a kitchen isn't cheap, and I would love to love my kitchen again. So much for a lifetime warranty.
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 11 4
AWful stay away
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Finish 
 
4.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
5.0
I am writing this to warn others. $15,000 kitchen (cabinets only) are currently being installed. I should have read the reviews first. Here is an example 6" spice rack with cabinet $991.00 ,it has a cabinet ,door to pull out with 2 cheap metal shelves. The lazy Susan cabinet $1150.00 has a cheap $100 plastic turn table. Just wanted to warn other as to what to expect when buying Thomasville cabinets so you avoid disappointment!!! Hopefully the cabinets will hold the granite countertops. I purchased this with TVN Hollings Maple door and drawers. It appears you pay a premium price for low quality builder grade cabinets. Home Depot must have a big markup on this stuff. I gave the durability and warranty a 1 as time will tell.
D
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 4
Don't buy these cabinets
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0
I had Thomasville kitchen cabinets installed by Home Depot. The paint chips off of them . I contacted Thomasville and they sent replacement doors. They chipped within a month.
H
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 2
Worst Investment Possible
Overall rating 
 
1.7
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Gutted and refinished kitchen in 2010. Installed Tville Camden Maple w/ Coffee Glaze. Overall performance and appearance was good for probably 5 years. Then the finish started failing. At virtually every touch point. Was unable to keep up with it using their "touch-up" kit. Contacted Tville and like everyone else, was told "this is normal wear and tear and not a warranty issue."

They offered up a quart of stain to try and repair. When asked for an application process for the stain, they replied: "We do not have a application process form as our process consists of several steps (ex: baking the finish etc). I would suggest reaching out to a contractor or getting advise from someone like Sherwin Williams on how to properly apply the finish."

And, of course, the stain never showed up.

Buyer beware (and steer clear).
Tville Finish Fail
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 2
awful
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Spent close to $10,000 on cabinets only to have them start to peel off the front in a year. Warranty is good that they are replacing 6 cabinet doors and drawer fronts but they will not install. So now we have to either attempt to do it ourselves or pay someone to do it. I wish I had looked at this website before having Home Depot remodel my kitchen. NOT HAPPY.
B
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 1
7 week lead time actually 13 weeks
Overall rating 
 
2.0
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0
Cabinets were not cheap. $17k worth of cabinets and they took a 7 week lead time to a 13 week lead time. W+#?
I could give more info on the quality if the cabinets ever get here.
R
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 6
Thomasville Cabinets
Overall rating 
 
3.5
Finish 
 
3.0
Durability 
 
4.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
2.0
We are in the process of updating our kitchen. The cabinets from Home Depot have multiple quality issues. Things like doors not being square. Cut outs the wrong size. One to big and one to small. Drawers came in without the hardware installed on some of the units. The list goes on and on. Looks like they used a third party cabinet company in Oregon for our order. Don't buy them. Costing me a ton of extra $$, stress and my kitchen will not have a nice finish due to the lack of detail the cabinet company puts into their manufacturing.
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 4
Awful - Wish I Had Known And Not Spent $11,000
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Both Home Depot and Thomasville completely fail at their respective jobs. I should have known to go to real kitchen designers and real cabinet makers. Home Depot's kitchen designer is way under qualified and Thomasville is a manufacturer of cheaply made and designed cabinets. No way a 10x12' kitchen should cost $11,000 for this garbage.

Here's the two main issues: I bought cabinetry in the Wisteria finish. Thomasville only finishes the doors and sides of the cabinets. The tops, bottoms and inside are a generic light birch wood veneer. So understand this. When you are walking down the stairs and see the top of the cabinets, you see unfinished birch. When you are sitting at the center island or dining room table, you see the underside of the wall cabinets... unfinished birch veneer. This looks completely idiotic. Which is the perfect word to describe Home Depot kitchen designers and Thomasville.

Oh, another great fail on Home Depot and Thomasville's part: Since the inside of the cabinets is still that ridiculous unfinished birch veneer... when you order cabinets with glass doors.... yup, you have a completely unfinished cabinetry exposed to the kitchen. I can't even put into words how completely idiotic and out of touch this is.

Home Depot kitchen designers should know better. The Thomasville rep we spoke to, should know better. But none of them do.

They are just qualified enough to do low end jobs. Yet they charge above-average to high end costs.

Complete and utter garbage. Wish I read the reviews first. Hopefully this one helps.
H
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 17 9
Custom was not Custom
Overall rating 
 
2.8
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Ordered a custom cabinet to house a wall double oven giving them the dimensions of the oven. The height of the interior box was 4 inches too short and the exterior opening was off by 13 inches. When I contacted HD they said that it was assumed that the installers would have to alter it. They can, but it will cost me another $1600.00 I am in the process of trying to get some compensation, but am not optimistic. Didn't seem to be anything custom about these cabinets.
G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 3
Kitchen cabinets
Overall rating 
 
7.2
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
8.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
6.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Recently installed for customer cabinets were 1/16 inch taller and wider, the sales people should be better trained in what trim to use at the top the cabinet with full overlay doors when close to out of level ceiling at 96 inches. Also slightly out of rack from front to back. Home owners don't know what to expect when buying for someone else to install, these jobs are time rated not to take a month to install.
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 4
Don’t make a MISTAKE!!!!
Overall rating 
 
1.2
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Buyer’s remorse brought me here and to help others from making the same mistake as I did 7 years ago.

Reading this posting is like preaching to the choir. The only regret is that I didn’t read these reviews before.

Spending more time at home during Covid19 has me notice closely around the house. I was surprised that how severely and badly two third of the cabinet doors are. Except one cabinet base where the sink is, the rest is free from moisture or water.

Note that the paint started to chip right away in a few months which I was able to get the replacement doors through Home Depot.

With the same consistant issue with the finish on at least 13 panels including inside the panels, I contacted both Homedepot and Thomasville.

Once you purchase, HD had nothing to do with you while Thomasville brushes it off as the typical wear and tear thus no warranty coverage.

Had I known that I ended up with much worse and low quality cabinets than the previous ones which were at least 20 years old yet hadn’t shown any chip or peel (solid wood), I wouldn’t have spent 12k (plus more for installation) for these short term low quality cabinets.

I am only kicking myself now for listening to a unreliable sales pitch by Home Depot that these horrible quality cabinets are supposed to be the highest quality brand avail at the store.

Now I am stuck having to replace these doors but struggling to find the right solution as to avoid replacing them with the same low quality door panels by Thomasville.

The paint is so thin and flaky that it’s only a matter of time that you will start seeing paint coming off. Also, the fact that the paint is peeling off consistently on the edge of the doors indicate the poor quality control. Not only the outside of the door panel is peeling but inside as well of the cabinet that I hardly use for vases and such.

If you don’t mind renovating your kitchen all over again in a couple years and throwing your money out, Thomasville is your choice.

For reliable cabinetry brand, I will do my due deliligence next time. Thomasville doesn’t stand by their reputation or along with HD, they are lying to you that these are high quality cabinets!

LOW finish, warranty, quality but HIGH on price is what you will end up with.
G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 19 4
Thomasville cabinet
Overall rating 
 
3.2
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I purchased Thomasville Artisan line and Classic line cabinet from Home Depot. I am very disappointed with the quality and finish of the cabinet. Home Dpot is extremely helpful to solve issues. I bought Kraftmaid cabinet from Homedepot before, Thomasville ‘s quality is not comparable to Karftsmaid and price is much higher.
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 10 0
Thomasville kitchen cabinets
Overall rating 
 
1.7
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
3.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I waited 28 years to update my kitchen. The Thomasville cabinets alone were $10,000.00. In my world that is a lot of money!
This was a once in my lifetime project.
From the beginning I had thumbnail size spots on the doors where the finish completely rubbed off down to the bare wood. I have had at least 6 replacement doors sent to me some of which did not match the wood grain in the original cabinets so could not be used. I have had a Thomasville Representative out to my home along with a Home Depot kitchen design manager. They took some info and pretended to care. I believe the main reason for their home visit was to grab lunch afterwards to celebrate the fact that they were both leaving their jobs! When I tried to follow up with them they were no longer employed with their companies.
I actually get angry when I am down scrubbing the floor and I really get a look at these shabby cabinets.
I was taken. However, my recourse is to steer anyone I know who is contemplating a kitchen remodel to find a reputable kitchen cabinet company.
Never give your dream and hard earned money to Thomasville Cabinets!!!
RG
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 23 2
Just Awful
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Ordered Thomasville Cabinets for a master bath remodel. The quality of workmanship was just awful. Over spray on numerous cabinets, broken base on another and one cabinet was not even square. Another cabinet was split on the face and one of the towers had an unsightly knot on the face. I know cabinets will have some knots but this was the only one on all the cabinets....so they decided to put it right in the middle of the tower face....great decision...not! Got the Thomasville rep out and they did honor the warranty, but the reorder is taking weeks and weeks for delivery and has delayed the entire project. This process has been very frustrating. No partial refund has been offered by Thomasville. Avoid Thomasville and do not make the same mistake we did.
WE
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 18 3
Not very good quality
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
5.0
Quality 
 
1.0
The finish has not held up well at all
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 3
kitchen cabinets
Overall rating 
 
8.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
7.0
Warranty 
 
6.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I ordered Thomasville kitchen cabinets from Home Depot @6 years ago and mine still look great. I don't notice anything peeling or anything like that. I have one lower narrow cabinet door near the stove my large dog jumped on and it bent a little but was easily adjusted back no problem.
I have had great experiences with the women designers at Home Depot and that's what keeps me going back. In my area, smaller, lower priced cabinet sellers are all men and lack patience and understanding and send in workers that are often also rough around the edges, to put it mildly. This is probably would be different in a more urban areas where there is more competition.
Clearly if you have the money you'd go for more top of the line, but in this price range my experience was very good.
PS
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 10 3
Using the best painters tape still pulled off the laminate from cabinet
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I had a professional painting company, they told me these are very cheaply made. I wanted the wall color change so they carefully masked off the cabinet to prepare paint . They called me in after they pulled off tape and the entire cheap laminate was pulled off with the tape. Now they are a mess. Nothing was noted about this from either Thomasville or Home Depot. They were overpriced, and are just awful.
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 11 5
Studio 1904 - How did the Editor Get it So WRONG?
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
1.0
First, the Editors seem to have a different opinion on all the cabinets manufacturers except one from those of us who bought them. So be warned.

The Studio 1904 are attractive and have some nice features; self closing drawers, soft closing doors but the quality of all aspects of these cabinets is so poor they are not worth half the price. As the other reviews state, there appears to be absolutely NO Quality Control during manufacturing. I had 7 wall cabinets that the sides were up to 3/16th of an inch higher than the face. A little difficult to mount "flush" crown molding on that. Thomasville's response "sand or plane them level". When you are adjusting the doors you will also notice that while the mounting holes should be at 2 3/4" from the top and the bottom, they are anywhere from 2 1/4" to 3 1/8". Just no pride at that manufacturing facility.

My finish, Bruckner, varies from a deep purple brown to a very light color of the same tint. Very noticeable on the crown molding, of which 2 sticks were warped a full 1/2" on both ends.

I could go on about the bulges and non-level bottoms and a number of other problems but it is beating a dead horse. So again, think very long and hard before you pay as much as you will for these cabinets. Definitely look at alternatives.
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 13 1
Horrible Thomasville Cabinetry
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I spent $9,700. for white Thomasville kitchen cabinets in November of 2013. The cabinets were cracked at the so-called "seams" on all doors. The white paint on the doors was rough and and unfinished. It just looked like they slapped a primer coat of paint on the wood. After months and months of trying to get a decent quality, I finally settled with Home Depot the people who sold me these inferior cabinets. Each and every replacement door was worse than the other so I gave up. They credited me $4,500. While at the time I thought I'd live with the flaws...It has now gotten so much worse. All of the paint is crackling and ready to fall off. I contacted Kathy Veltri who at the time was President of Thomasville brands and NEVER EVER HEARD A WORD FROM THOMASVILLE!! I would never buy or recommend Thomasville cabinets--especially if they're painted. They have a failure product and don't stand behind it. I will now have to completely re-do my kitchen because of their worthless kitchen cabinetry.
C
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 30 1
Disappointing
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
4.0
Price / Value 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
4.0
For the money I spent, you'd think there would be better customer service and that Thomasville would get you cabinets that were blemished or damaged. There appears to be some quality control issues manifesting along with issues with their shippers. We experienced long turnaround times for replacements and then some didn't even show up (apparently got lost during shipper). They failed to acknowledge the problems and were terrible in following up to resolve the issue. Frankly, I don't think they care after they take your money. If I could do it over again, I would of gone with another manufacturer.
D
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 17 2
Homeowner
Overall rating 
 
3.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0
Paid $36,000 for white painted, full overlay, maple (all wood construction), Thomasville cabinets thru Home Depot who designed a beautiful semi-custom kitchen. The painted painted cabinet finish was so thin it was completely translucent and felt/looked rough like primed and un sanded wood. There were install problems due to contractor, but HD sent another contractor to resolve issues, reordered replacement cabinets or parts (as needed), and after seeing them, sent a paint contractor to completely repaint all the cabinets (door panels at shop and cabinet boxes installed in kitchen). After the initial install problems were corrected, we had no other problems during the next 7 years of heavy kitchen use when we sold our home.
H
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 18 0
What an inferior product!
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Never buy Thomasville cabinets! The quality is SO low and the construction is pathetic. Not only is the product inferior but dealing with XXXt has been a living nightmare.

I will NEVER buy these cabinets nor I will not work with XXXX EVER again.
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 18 6
Please read this before ordering
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I loved what I saw in the store. We purchased some from homedepot and then it began. First problem, my one of my cabinets was out of square. The door doesn't close without it scraping the other door no matter what adjustment is made. The contractor put it in and then tiled it. I would have to bust up super expensive tile to replace it. My two pantry cabinets drawers all fell due to bulging cabinets. Both of them did this. The backs come off with just a small bump and my drawer bottoms are falling out. One of my drawers where you pull the lever to take it out is just hanging there. I have to pick it up to shut the drawer. So... I called Home Depot, first they told me I didn't order from them!!! WHAT!!! Couldn't find it anywhere. I luckily still had a sticker on the inside of a door. Took a picture and sent it to them. Ok, here they come. Proclaimed they could do nothing with my cabinet because it had tile, offered nothing even though they both admitted it was not square. Tried to adjust it... Then said They had no suggestions for me on that one. Hmmmmmm ok so what about the bulging pantries I measured it towards the top then the middle. Nearly an inch difference. Again, I dunno is what I heard. So showed them my drawers that the bottoms were falling out. Ok, finially a winner of what the warrenty will cover. They sent me some new drawer, I had to remove the facings and put them together. These cabinets are awefull!! I have schrock in my utility room, with super heavy tools in it. Nothing has fallen out or busted in anyway. The thomasville drawer bottom with light weight medicine is even coming apart now. They look beautiful, but I hate them. I've been taken advantage of by Home Depot and Thomasville. Stay away from both. You'll get absolutely no help. I'm really thinking of a lawsuit. I think that will be the only way I can get them to do something.
K
Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 31 6
Well made, good customer service
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
9.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Our cabinets have been installed a little over a year now. The finish hasn't had any issues, and seems durable so far. We haven't had to use the warranty, so can't comment on that. There are a lot of custom options. I am happy with the options we chose. I was most impressed with Home Depot/Thomasville customer service. We had one cabinet door arrive with an incomplete glass finish, which they replaced right away. I was also told that they have fewer issues with Thomasville than other brands, and any issues they do have are resolved quickly. The installer used to own his own custom cabinetry shop, and said they were well made and easiest of all brands to install.( in that they were square and true)
SR
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 18 3
Disappointing Quality
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Finish 
 
4.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
7.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
2.0
The cabinets look nice from a distance, but there has been an issue with about half of the cabinets received. The list includes:
- loose panel
- crooked panel
- two crooked drawer fronts
- section of missed finish
- 3 panels with scratches/dents
- damaged corner that was stained over
Considering the amount that we paid for these cabinets and that they are on the higher end available at home depot I am really shocked at all the things we are finding. Perhaps Thomasville should invest in a tape measure. I am lucky to have a great handy man to fix many of these.
A
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 30 2
terrible quality
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Finish 
 
4.0
Durability 
 
4.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Ordered custom cabinets through Home Depot.
Received one broken base cabinet that had to be replaced.
ALL wall cabinets are junk. The holes drilled to support moveable shelves are at different heights. That makes installing stable shelves impossible.
Been trying to get this mess straightened out for over a month. TERRIBLE customer service.
G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 32 4
sloppy craftmanship
(Updated: February 19, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
5.3
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
6.0
Warranty 
 
6.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
6.0
Quality 
 
6.0
many imperfections, just all around poorly made
C
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 36 13