Follow Us on Twitter

Featured Brands



StarMark Cabinetry
User rating
 
10.0
Reviewed by Kris
"We just completed our kitchen remodel (2015) and the cabinets from Starmark are beautiful. We wo..."


StarMark Cabinetry
User rating
 
9.8
Reviewed by Mike Lewis
"Shapes Supply provided Starmark cabinetry for our kitchen remodeling project, including onsite de..."
< >

Starmark Cabinetry      Fieldstone Cabinetry


Wellborn

 
Wellborn
Wellborn
Wellborn
Wellborn
Editor rating
 
9.2 User rating
 
7.3 (10)

Company Address

Wellborn Cabinet, Inc.
P.O. Box 1210
Ashland, AL 36251
1-800-762-4475
http://www.wellborn.com

Warranty

5 year on Select Series
Limited Lifetime on Premier and Woodcraft Series

Door Styles Available

Shaker • Arched • Raised Panel • Flat Panel

Wood Used

Oak • Maple • Cherry • Hickory • Poplar

Company Information




Since 1961, the Wellborn family has owned and operated Wellborn Cabinet, Inc., located in Ashland, Alabama. Our goal is to provide you with kitchen and bathcabinets made with the utmost quality and care. We are dedicated to servicing Wellborn dealers with our pledge to shipping accuracy and short lead times. We strive for excellence in this crucial function of our business.



The entire Wellborn family of employees takes great pride in producing quality products. All of our kitchen and bath cabinets, including doors, drawers and face frames are hand crafted right here in Alabama by dedicated Wellborn employees.



Wellborn's facility controls quality from the timber that arrives at our sawmill to the finished product. This ensures the kitchen and bath cabinets you receive will be of the highest quality.



In addition to our quality, Wellborn offers cabinets in a range of styles and pricing for every room of your home.


Editor reviews

 

Wellborn makes nice cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
9.2
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
8.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 26, 2010
#1 Reviewer
Comments (0)
View all my reviews
 
Last updated: March 26, 2010
37 of 53 people found the following review helpful

Wellborn has been in the cabinet making business for almost 50 years. They make a very nice quality cabinet. They use a 24 step finishing process that provides a best in class finish that enhances the cabinets beauty and offer superb durability. They have a very large selection of door styles and an equally impressive selection of finishes. These cabinets are not as well known as some brands, but they will provide the beauty and durability of any national brand.

 
 


User reviews

Average user rating from: 10 user(s)

Overall rating: 
 
7.3
Finish:
 
7.6   (10)
Durability:
 
7.4   (10)
Warranty:
 
7.2   (10)
Custom Options:
 
7.3   (10)
Price / Value:
 
7.0   (10)
Quality:
 
7.3   (10)
 
Ratings (the higher the better)
Finish*
 
Durability*
 
Warranty*
 
Custom Options*
 
Price / Value*
 
Quality*
 
Comments*
 

Wellborn cabinets are nice, but...

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Finish:
 
5.0
Durability:
 
5.0
Warranty:
 
5.0
Custom Options:
 
5.0
Price / Value:
 
5.0
Quality:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 16, 2015
Comments (0)
 
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful

I'm just having a Wellborn Belmont kitchen installed and although I really don't know about most of the things this review wants, I can say that the finish isn't consistently good. There are already marks in some places and they don't seem to want to come off, there are some "dents" that seems to have been there before the cabinets were painted, and the paint doesn't consistently cover expected areas.

However, my bigger issue with the Belmont kitchen is the drawers. The top drawers (flatware drawers, etc) are much too small for a panel. I'm unable to use the bin pulls that I want to use because they won't fit in that uber-tiny panel. In fact, I'm limited to what pulls I can use since a regular round pull is too bulky to get my fingers around (I'm a 5'4" 120 lb woman, so I don't have large hands) so I'd have to go with a football shaped pull that kind of gets lost in the face of the drawer if I only use one. If I use 2, that throws off the balance rest of the drawers below unless I use 2 bin pulls unnecessarily, which would look much too busy. So I'm stuck with a c-shaped handle. Even when using a pull that will fit, my fingers still have a hard time hitting the mark and my nails hit the bottom rail of the panel. This is a bafflingly poor design. I have been told by Wellborn that there is an option for a slab front for the top drawers, but that option was not presented to me and neither was the fact that the top drawers would change the entire look of my kitchen since I can't user the hardware I want to use.

In my opinion, after the Wellborn craftsmen made the first of these drawers, they should have seen that it is not easily functional, as a kitchen drawer that holds things people use with every meal should be. That first drawer should have been put in their company "Museum of Bad Ideas" and thereafter every drawer of that size should have been made with a slab front. The default drawer for this kitchen should be the one that functions well. If people buying this kitchen want a less useful drawer, they should be presented with said drawer as the option.

 

Great cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
8.5
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
8.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
8.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
August 05, 2012
Comments (0)
 
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

I am in contracting business.
I recommend it to all my customers.
Till now I haven't got any negative feedback from any of my customers who bought wellborn.

 

30 years old and going strong

Overall rating: 
 
9.5
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 28, 2011
Comments (0)
 
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful

My house was built in 1988 and had Wellborn cabinets installed. They are still used every day and have never had an issue. If anything, they'er too good. I'd like to mabey update my kitchen, but can't justify tearing them out.

 

Wellborn Cabinets Exceed Expectations

Overall rating: 
 
9.5
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
9.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 17, 2011
Comments (0)
 
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

We are a custom cabinetry shop that also sells the Wellborn brand of cabinets. Wellborn cabinets fill a gap in our business because they offer many painted and glazed finishes that we currently do not. We have always been pleased with the quality and service provided from Wellborn Cabinet. We are also proud to be a dealer for them considering their products are made in America. We have no complaints about the quality of Wellborn products.

 

Wellborn Cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
9.0
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 09, 2011
Comments (0)
 
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Wellborn offers several different cabinet lines at different price points, ranging from contractor-grade cabinets up to high-end inset semi-custom cabinetry, so there are many, many options to fit most any budget. We install the cabinets and have been very please with the quality of construction, the finishes, and the durability of the cabinets. More importantly, our customers have been very happy with their new kitchens after the cabinets are installed!! We recommend Wellborn cabinets.

 

Love it :)

Overall rating: 
 
8.7
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
7.0
Custom Options:
 
9.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 01, 2011
Comments (0)
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

I work for a company that sells this brand and when we decided to redo our kitchen at home I was more then happy to go with Wellborn. Our kitchen looks AMAZING. We are very happy with the cabinets we find them very well made and the finish looks Great. I am not just saying this because we sell them they are truly great cabinets and wouldn't hesitate to redo any kitchen with these cabinets.

 

Wellborn Cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
9.5
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
October 28, 2011
Comments (0)
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

I have used Wellborn cabinets for 4 years and they are second to none when it comes to quality their finish is like you would see on high end furniture

 

the good the bad the ugly

Overall rating: 
 
3.5
Finish:
 
5.0
Durability:
 
3.0
Warranty:
 
3.0
Custom Options:
 
4.0
Price / Value:
 
3.0
Quality:
 
3.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 27, 2011
Comments (0)
 
11 of 12 people found the following review helpful

after 6 years of having the cabinets installed, three of the doors of the cabinet have warped slightly. Also, now after having the mission style cabinets, they rattle when you close the doors.

 

Hate Wellborn

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 21, 2010
Comments (0)
 
25 of 36 people found the following review helpful

Wellborn Cabinets are junk. We have a "luxury/upscale" $1M condo Dupont Circle, 1 mile from White House. Developer installed cabinets in 2006. We moved in Mar 2007. We've already had several fronts replaced because of peeling paint. Now it's happening 2nd time & worse -- even on panels that were replaced!

Documentation says cabinets have "limited life-time" warranty. Wellborn blames us & says they're water damaged, which is nonsense. We've had their local rep and Wellborn reps out twice now trying to figure out what to do. Re second problems, first they said they'd replace 6 fronts but the rest we'd need to pay for ourselves. Next they went quiet/dropped the ball. Then it seemed as though they were reneging & we'd have to pay for all door replacements. Just had the second visit. Regardless, we are very meticulous people. 3.5 year-old cabinets should not be peeling paint. Wellborn claims to have a "limited life-time" warranty. Not sure what they're going to do yet but we're extremely unhappy.

 

Excellent Cabinetry

Overall rating: 
 
8.8
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
9.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
8.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
July 06, 2010
Comments (0)
 
7 of 10 people found the following review helpful

I bought Wellborn two years back and I am very satisfied with it. My KD suggested this cabinets to me. He has been using it for the last 30 years. Price is little higher than many other mid range products, but worth for the money.

 
 
 

Cabinet Reviews:  Kraftmaid Cabinets | Mid Continent Cabinetry | Thomasville | Marsh Furniture  | Welborn |


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy |Sitemap

.........................................................

Kitchen Cabinets on KitchenCabinetsReviews.com

Welcome to KitchenCabinetsReviews.com! You have discovered the best site online for Kitchen Cabinet Reviews. We have 
all of the major brands listed - Kraftmaid, Mid Continent Cabinetry, Marsh, Cardell, Quality, Merillat, Welborn, High Point
Cabinetry, Decora, Thomasville, Medallion, Omega, Diamond and more. The cabinets listed are all major brands and all
manufacture nice cabinets. Feel free to browse the site and checkout all of the reviews left by consumers and we hope
that our site helps to make your cabinet buying decision easier.


Copyright
© 2015, Kitchen Cabinets Reviews, All Rights reserved