Medallion

 
9.8
 
4.7 (32)
Compare
Write Review
Medallion

Company Address

Medallion Cabinetry
One Medallion Way
Waconia, MN
952-442-5171

Warranty

Limited Lifetime
Ten Year Limited

Door Styles Available

  • Shaker
  • Arched
  • Raised Panel
  • Flat Panel

Wood Used

  • Oak
  • Maple
  • Cherry
  • Hickory
  • Alder

At Medallion, we are a company driven by a passion for excellence. We strive to achieve excellence in the innovative development, manufacturing, and marketing of superior residential cabinetry for the remodeling and new construction markets.

At Medallion, we achieve our goals by offering our customers a wide variety of unique styles, wood selections, hand-applied finishes, and optional modifications while still remaining competitively priced. Customers can choose from a variety of semi-custom wood cabinetry in oak, maple, cherry, hickory, knotty pine, knotty alder, and quarter-sawn oak. Unique options available to customers include glass doors, wine glass holders, spice drawers, slide-out shelves, and cookbook racks. All of our cabinets are expertly manufactured using state-of-the-art technology and delivered nationwide via our dedicated fleet of trucks.

Editor review

1 reviews

Great Selection and Warranty
Overall rating 
 
9.8
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Medallion cabinets offer consumers a really great selection of products and a Limited Lifetime warranty that matches the best in the industry. Their cabinets are made in America, KCMA certified, as well as being certified in the KCMA Environmental Steward Program. This means the cabinets are a product of sustainability. I want to point out a few things about the Medallion brand that make them unique when comparing them to other semi-custom cabinet manufacturers. 
  1. The Medallion Platinum line offers inset door styles! Most semi-custom cabinet manufactures don't make cabinets with inset doors, so if you are looking for the clean look given by inset doors, Medallion would be a top brand to consider. 
  2. Finish selection is excellent. They offer over 35 painted finish options! But the choices don't end there. They offer the following: 
    • 37 painted finishes with 18 different glaze options 
    • 17 stains for oak with 10 different glaze options 
    • 17 stains for Cherry and 14 glaze options 
    • 14 stains for Alder and 14 glaze options 
    • 15 stain options for Maple and 13 glaze options 
    • 9 stains options for Hickory and 6 glazes
    • They offer paint distressing and several finish collections. 
  3. Door style selection is also extensive.
    • They have over 35 inset door styles in the Platinum Line that are available in a selection of wood species. 
    • The gold line has close to 30 different door styles with center panel customization that can give you closer to 120 different looks! The gold line also offers nine specialty doors that offer more unique design details. All of the doors in the Gold line are available in standard or full overlay, so the total number of unique door styles is close to 260! They will have the style you are looking for! 
    • The Silver line consists of 17 common door styles with slab drawer fronts, They offer upgrades to 5 piece drawer fronts and construction upgrades as well. 
Medallion is offering a wonderful selection of American made products and whatever your budget is, they have a product line with a great door style selection and choice of finishes that is sure to meet your needs. 
A
Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 11

User reviews

32 reviews

9-10 stars
 
(9)
7-9 stars
 
(2)
5-7 stars
 
(1)
3-5 stars
 
(5)
1-3 stars
 
(15)
Overall rating 
 
4.7
Finish 
 
4.7  (32)
Durability 
 
4.5  (32)
Warranty 
 
4.8  (32)
Custom Options 
 
5.7  (32)
Price / Value 
 
4.3  (32)
Quality 
 
4.4  (32)
Already have an account?
Ratings
Finish
How is the finish on your cabinets?
Durability
How durable is the cabinet finish?
Warranty
How is their warranty
Custom Options
Did they offer all of the options you wanted?
Price / Value
How was the price and value of the cabinets?
Quality
What is the overall quality of the cabinets?
Reviewer Terms
PLEASE READ!!! Your contact information must be valid and you must validate your account for your review to be posted! An email will be sent to you right after you submit your review. Please validate your account. If the email bounces or your account is not validated, or if you provide false information in any way, your review will not be published. It is the responsibility of Kitchen Cabinets Reviews to provide honest and valid reviews and we appreciate you taking the time to add your thoughts. For Complete Terms and Conditions, click here:

Terms and Conditions

Comments
You will be able to upload media right after you submit your review.
Disappointing
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Awful, bottom of the line junk. On an upper cabinet, the holes that hold the pins do not line up so the shelf is uneven and wobbles. The screw is stripped out for the slider on the garbage can cabinet. Missing a shelf for a cabinet. Bottom shelf on the lazy susan does not turn all the way around because it hits the back of the cabinet. Finished side on an upper is rippled. 2 doors do not close slow No touch up for the upper cabinets, like what came for the lowers. There's a screw threw one of the edges on a cabinet. Bottom of an upper cabinet is marred up. So far I received 2 new hinges and a shelf that is wrong. We have to wait over a month to get the replacement cabinets we need. You'd think their mess ups would be taken care of quickly? Before you purchase these cabinets please do more research.
J
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 1
Delays, Quality, Medallion poor customer service
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
We placed our Medallion order on 3-10-21. We were quoted 10 weeks with a dock date of 5-27. Our cabinets arrived the end of June. We had issues with quality of some cabinets and one cabinet that didn't ship due to wrong measurements. We ordered sea salt on the upper cabinets and one of the cabinets was a total different color and different drawer style. We are still waiting for the replacement cabinet. The delays have cost us time and money with our contractors and the increase of Granite cost and lead times.
e-mailed Medallion 7-1-21 and spoke with Meg Bode. Simple sorry and no follow up. Had a follow up e-mail with Kelsey Keintz on 7/8 and said her supervisor would call. As of 7/28 no call and still waiting on our last cabinet so we can put in our flooring and measure for Granite.
It will be 20 weeks and hopefully our replacement is correct.

There are plenty of companies out there. One of the things was there quality we were sold on. Not impressed from upper management down to manufacturing. Poor customer service at Medallion
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 1 0
Terrible cabinets
Overall rating 
 
1.2
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I had these cabinets installed Feb 2020 I've had numerous problems with paint job.They sent out a rep who said it's never happened before that the paint on the sink base has faded they did send out 2 new doors last year then now there is paint peeling on another base cabinet.I sent a pic to rep and says it's from water damage #1 it's not the sink base so how would it get water on it? But why if if did get water on it why would it peel off in15 months don't buy cabinets from this company there reps they have working for them just make up half ass excuses save your money and shop around
W
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 0
Waste of Money
Overall rating 
 
1.7
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I am so sorry I spent thousands of dollars on what I thought were quality cabinets. After 2 years the finish started wearing off by the handles and the bottom of the cabinets. Contacted Medallion and they said it’s normal wear and tear so it’s not covered on the warranty. How is it acceptable that the finish is coming off after 2 years with only 2 adults in the house. I previously had junky cabinets from Home Depot and you know what, the finish lasted the 20 years I had those cabinets. Neither Medallion nor Five Star Kitchens in NY will do anything to repair these cabinets I spent a lot of money on and I’m very frustrated knowing what I spent to have the cheapest looking cabinets.
S
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 2
disappointing
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
6.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
$14,000 for cabinets 14 x 16 kitchen. Platinum. holes in interior "wood," pressed board sides, back of one pushed in, finish has lots of glue drips, insert shelf laminate sticking out, etc. All damage at factory. Drawers are 1/4' more shallow that old --- ziplock bag box fit in last drawer--not in this one. Purchased Medallion for last kitchen 8 years ago- everything was good. Such a disappointment to see the decline in quality an increase in price. Seller, Schillings of Indiana, ordered wrong size cabinets, in addition to lots of errors. One piece of 7' baseboard is $120!!!!!! Unfortunate that medallion has failed the consumer. Never again.
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 8 0
I love our Medallion Cabinets!
Overall rating 
 
8.5
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
8.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
9.0
We decided to expand our kitchen and used a local dealer who showed us the Medallion Cabinets (we had already been to the big box stores and weren't impressed). We went with a raised panel style in a natural maple. The dealer was great. They came out to measure our kitchen twice due to our contractor making a design change and everything came the right size, etc. The cabinets are excellent quality and the cost was less than other quotes and 17 years later, they look as good as when we first got them. I was surprised to see the negative reviews.
IMG_7741
D
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 1
purchased 3 years ago great cabinets
Overall rating 
 
9.7
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
10.0
We looked at schuler and kraftmaid. Kraftmaid offered a door style we liked but we decided to go with medallion, they seemed to have better overall quality. They did not disappoint. We purchased the all plywood cabinets. very good quality well worth the money. strongly recommend Medallion to both lower and high end cabinets. Make sure you purchase from a reputable retailer!!!
D
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 3 0
Wow
Overall rating 
 
5.8
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
4.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Wow I usually dont write reveiws but I was shocked when I seen what these cabnets cost. I am 64 general contractor heading into 5 decades.I was very unempresed with these cabnets way over priced for what you get. I would go as far as to say I would buy off the floor at big box store before id buy these. The crown moulding was almost unusable so if you go this route u a sucker. Or just want use name and price as prestige. Wild Bill
W
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 6
Issues with quality control
Overall rating 
 
3.3
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
5.0
Warranty 
 
2.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
5.0
Our contractor ordered Medallion cabinets for our master bath remodel. We ordered the walnut finish on alder. The first set came in amaretto finish. Very red. Our rep had a difficult time proving the color was wrong and they finally agreed to send new ones. Ahe sent the door sample to assure a match. After 6 weeks without a bath vanity we finally got the replacement cabinets and I’m not sure what color these are but way lighter than walnut. Because I can’t stand being with a bathroom any longer I agreed to keep them but they don’t look great with the granite we ordered or our flooring. The online color looks just like the sample door. Beware, quality control is awful and your final product may not look anything like the sample.
M
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Stay Away
Overall rating 
 
3.8
Finish 
 
5.0
Durability 
 
4.0
Warranty 
 
5.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I have never in my life wrote a bad review for a company but I feel the need to for the AWFUL experience we have had with this company. My fiance and I are building a house and contracted a local wholesaler who designed a custom kitchen for us using Medallion cabinets. Never heard of them at that point but I trusted this designer. We waited 26 weeks for these cabinets (normal because of Covid shut downs.. understood). We get the cabinets and the measurements, type, and COLOR are wrong! We received multiple colors/ tones for our kitchen? The measurements were WILDLY off and the quality was worse than standard home depot cabinets (which would have been better). We waited weeks to get a rep to come out to see what a mess this was. They dragged their feet for well over a month to put in an order for replacement cabinets. They come in weeks later and are STILL WRONG and they are not even usable due to the lack of quality (gaps). We are now set back months because of this company and I strongly will defer anyone from using them.
BR
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 0
Garbage cabinets
Overall rating 
 
1.8
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Horrible product. Will not stand behind their product. Tell me after 3 years it's because there are no handles in the cabinets. If this was the case the finish would be coming off every door. Fact is the finish is failing in areas.
G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 6 1
(GOLD) Brookhill cabinets
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
In summer of 2019, we had our entire kitchen remodeled and selected the "Brookhill
cabinets from Medallion's GOLD series. We chose the maple wood with the "White Icing" color. Two weeks ago, the glass coffee carafe broke on the coffee machine and coffee spilled on the counter, over the edge and ran down the front of a cabinet drawer as well as the doors of the cabinets below leaving a stained tan streak. Just spoke with kitchen installer and told this is "NOT" covered by their warranty? How can that be? Now they want me to repurchase a new drawer and kitchen cabinet doors and also pay for replacement? Also, if they are advertised as wood, why was there puckering on the cabinet drawer? So disappointed in corporate response.
P
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 9 0
Love my kitchen
Overall rating 
 
7.8
Finish 
 
8.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
6.0
Price / Value 
 
6.0
Quality 
 
9.0
I was surprised to see some of the reviews on here. I love my Medallion cabinets. They have different levels and I went with the less expensive non-custom one, everything works well and it's beautiful overall. I had a great installer and a helpful designer and there were a few minor problems/adjustments but they were taken care of without much hassle and I'm happy.
R
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 4 4
Bang for the buck
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
9.0
Quality 
 
9.0
I have been representing Medallion cabinetry for almost 20 years. Medallion has the most options for finish and customization in the semi-custom category. In my honest opinions it has the best finish as well. Sure you might say I have a biased opinion, but there is a Medallion kitchen in my house, my dads house, my sisters house, my mother in laws house, and my cousins new office, along with several friends kitchens. I recommend these cabinets to all my family and friends which should be the bar for every product.
DS
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 7 5
Love Them!
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Finish 
 
9.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
9.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
9.0
My Medallion experience started with a rough start but in the end I received customer support that resolved all of our issues. My wife and I have been saving up for kitchen cabinets for a long time and are incredibly happy with the quality, durability, and style of Medallion cabinets. They are GREAT!

I would highly recommend these cabinets and company to anyone else. Don't spend the $$ for custom-made cabinets when these are just as good. Seriously, don't look elsewhere.

- Happy customers!
D
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 0
Medallion Cabinets
Overall rating 
 
1.3
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
DO NOT BUY MEDALLION CABINETS. We have owned our cabinets for 8 years and purchased them due to the lifetime warranty. The finish is rubbing off on over 20 of the cabinet doors and they look absolutely horrible. The company gave many different excuses and would not provide any replacements or suggestions for repair. They are terrible to work with. I would NOT recommend purchasing these cabinets.
PT
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 18 5
Great Experience!
Overall rating 
 
9.3
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
9.0
Warranty 
 
9.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
8.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Overall great experience and results with our Medallion purchase. They were able to customize a few cabinets to achieve the functionality and design we wanted. The cabinet we love the most is the built-in one to hold our Wolf wall oven and steamer. This was the only company we found with the ability to place them at our requested height, without sacrificing storage space above or below. We've had our kitchen a little over a year and it's still perfect. Thank you Medallion team!
S
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 5 1
Don't waste your money on Medallion cabinets
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
The nearly $20,000 that I paid for Medallion kitchen cabinets when I remodeled my kitchen several years ago was a waste of my hard earned money!!  In less than 5 years the cherry stain finish was clearly wearing off from everywhere my hands normally contacted the drawers and cabinet doors.   After eight years the cabinets had bare, blonde wood showing in these 'high traffic' areas.  Now they look terrible!!    Consider yourself fairly warned.   Do not buy this brand.   
TH
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 18 13
Buy Something Else
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
1.7
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
4.0
Price / Value 
 
2.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Medallion does not stand behind their warranty. The rep, Ray W, told me that the most you can expect from their cabinets is 10 years.
PA
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 12 16
Second Medallion Purchase
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
This is the second time I have put Medallion cabinets in my home and both times I have had great results. In our current home we have Medallion cabinets in all of our bathrooms and our kitchen. The finish on all have stood up to the test of small children and pets, they have functioned great. I have recommended them to family and friends and all have been happy with their remodels as well.
LK
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 15 2
Horrible quality
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
1.7
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
3.0
Custom Options 
 
3.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Just got the cabinets installed and already problems. One warped door. One glide insert with broken piece. One cabinet came completely busted in pieces. Tall 90" cabinet with no base. Drawers aren't aligned. Rep came out (after 3 months). Told us he would give us a pint of stain and we could fix all of the poor finishes on the outside corners of the cabinets. A few doors look like a child took a paintbrush to finish them. He told us we would have to do the touch up work ourselves. If the cabinets look this bad after 3 months, how will they look in 3 years.
JR
Comments (5) | Was this review helpful to you? 26 8
Customer No Service! Just call back!
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Finish 
 
2.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
3.0
Our Medallion kitchen cabinets are 7 years old and we paid over 40,000 for them. The garbage can drawer mechanism needs to be repaired or replaced, and the paint is chipping on several of the cabinet faces that get wet a lot, especially the garbage drawer. The company that installed our cabinets is out of business, so I contacted another Medallion rep in our area. He was kind enough to contact Medallion for us since you cannot seem to contact them directly, but he never got a response. After 5 or 6 weeks we got tired of waiting and told the rep we have to address this now. He gave a us a name and number at Medallion, but apparently it's someone in the finance department. She did not respond to the two voice mails my husband left for her, so I guess we are at a dead end. I am extremely disappointed in this company. I wish I had it to do over again, and if I did I would choose another company. The cabinets look beautiful from a distance but the wear and tear on the paint (White Chocolate) up close is pretty bad. If they had just called us back with some suggestions on what to do, I probably would not be writing this negative review.
GT
Comments (3) | Was this review helpful to you? 23 7
Bad decision
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
4.5
Finish 
 
3.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
7.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Their quality is terrible
Several damaged cabinets on delivery
poor surface finish
warped doors
missing bumpers
cabinets not square

The only good thing about this company is that they continue to replace bad parts, the bad thing is they replace bad parts with bad parts.
I don't think I'll ever get this job finished

M
Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 17 7
DO NOT PURCHASE MEDALLION CABINETS
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
1.7
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
5.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
Beware Medallion does not honor their warranty! We purchased $18,000 of cabinets from them. Not one single cabinet out of the box is good. Open miters on every door & drawer front, cracks all over the place gaps inside the cabinets, and the stacked cabinets don't match up at all. The range hood is cracked and scratched so badly we didn't even take it out of the box all the way.

A Medallion rep came out to our home to inspect the cabinets and he agreed that he had never seen an ENTIRE order botched up so badly. He tried to tell me and our cabinet installers that the humidity was to blame for the open miters. However, we have had little humidity and a very mild summer here in South Jersey. The cabinets were stored in our home and never subjected to any outdoor weather at all. The idea that humidity would cause the miters to split is just laughable. The fact is that humidity will cause wood to swell not contract! We have had hard wood installed and we haven't experienced any swelling, buckling, or separating of any sorts! The floor went in 3 weeks before we had our cabinets delivered, and if the humidity was a factor in the cabinets the floor would have been effected by the same.

Medallion is now only offering us $5,000 credit towards a new set of cabinets. We ordered the gold level, because we didn't like seeing the hindges on their higest level. We have asked to replace all the cabenits with open seams & cracks, and swap out the door with a door from the same level that does not have miters. Not to much to ask for considering their warrenty claims that they back up all their craftsmanship and quality. Medallion has falild on Finish, Durability, Warranty, Quality, and if you are looking for Pice / Value they fail at that as well. It's like we have ordered a Mercedes and we actually received a 1970 rusted used Beetle! No joke we have higher quality cabinets going in our bathroom from Home Depot, Wood Mark - all wood & Plywood cabinets. We were told that Medallion was high quality and we did order the cabinets with the plywood upgrade. Can not express how disapointed we are. We purchased our home back in March 2014 and we have been without a kitchen and it looks like we may have to take legal action against Medallion to get our money back!!

We have our Soaptone waiting to be cut, a beautiful 36' double oven range stored in our garage, and we are unable to move into our home 100% without our kitchen. All thanks to Medallion not honoring their warranty!! We did not order factory seconds we ordered 100% custom cabinets and promised the moon and received garbage!! #medallionfailsoncraftmanship #medallioncabinetsfail
V
Comments (4) | Was this review helpful to you? 30 7
do not back warranty
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
2.7
Finish 
 
7.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
3.0
Quality 
 
1.0
I had gotten these because of the life time warranty in 2000 and got them from Woodhaven lumber in Lakewood NJ. First they came wrong. Woodhaven made good on that part. In 2002 a door broke. They don't make that door style anymore. Woodhaven sent me 3 different types. Not even close. They were wrong size and then wrong color and wrong style. Woodhaven fixed the door, but the completely wrong way of fixing it. Now I am still fixing the hardware, hinges always come loose, draw guides twist and come off cabinet. Another door is coming apart and still no help from Medallion or Woodhaven after countless calls. Do not buy these cabinets. Complete run around from the cabinet manufacturer and Woodhaven Lumber.
KK
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 13 6
Highly recomend Medallion
(Updated: February 18, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
My Medallion cabinets are absolutely beautiful. After three months of use, I can honestly say these cabinets are definitely built to withstand a house with 3 busy kids and 2 active dogs. I have already recommended Medallion to my neighbor and will recommend them again and again.
A
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 15 8
Molding Rip-Off
(Updated: February 19, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
4.2
Finish 
 
4.0
Durability 
 
3.0
Warranty 
 
4.0
Custom Options 
 
8.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
5.0
I recently had my kitchen remodeled and had Medallion Cabinetry installed. Though the cabinets look great - and I WAS happy with them - I am EXTREMELY unhappy with the amount of money they charge you for the very small corner molding! I purchased four 8' pieces and it cost me $496!!! I could have gone to Lowes - purchased the corner molding - taken a piece of my cabinetry and have the paint matched so close that you would not be able to tell - and then paint them. I can promise you that I WILL NOT and WILL NEVER recommend this product because of the robbery they perform on their customers. It is truly truly sad and I will make sure that I tell everyone I know that is remodeling to check around before being railroaded by this company.
YA
Comments (2) | Was this review helpful to you? 21 21
bad finish on cabinets
(Updated: February 19, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
1.0
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
1.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
1.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
1.0
After just a few years of use and proper cleaning according to manufacturer's directions, my Medallion cabinets are losing their finish. We spent a lot on a whole kitchen remodel going through a designer, and this should not be happening. If the finish is baked on, as it should be, the finish should last much longer.
RC
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 23 10
LOVE My Medallion Cabinets
(Updated: February 19, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
We purchased new Medallion cabinets for our master bathroom and for our kitchen in one of our rentals. We are VERY happy with these cabinets...great company and great cabinets!

In regards to the person who commented "Do Not Buy Medallion Cabinets"...this person obviously does not realize that it is NOT the manufacturer's problem that she chose CHERRY WOOD...anybody who has done their research on cherry wood knows that cherry wood DOES change color over time...that's just natural for this wood species! Words of wisdom: if you don't want to confront a problem like this...DO NOT purchase cherry wood cabinets.
L
Comments (1) | Was this review helpful to you? 23 9
Similar Price to KraftMaid; Better Finish; Better Quality!!!!
(Updated: February 22, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
9.5
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
7.0
Quality 
 
10.0
Medallion gives you a big bang for the buck! Their finishes look just as nice as many custom manufacturers.

They also offer a lower end line called Silverline. They added some really attractive doors this year and they are priced around "builder grade". I went with the Carlisle Cherry in Amaretto and it's stunning. My friends and family all think I spent a fortune on my new kitchen. The nice thing is, the cabinets are finished with the same finishing line as their higher grade cabinets. So, you are getting a builder grade price with a semi-custom to custom finish!!

K
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 21 6
I'm happy
(Updated: February 19, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
10.0
Finish 
 
10.0
Durability 
 
10.0
Warranty 
 
10.0
Custom Options 
 
10.0
Price / Value 
 
10.0
Quality 
 
10.0
I have put Medallion cabinets into two kitchens and 3 bathrooms now. I have been extremely happy with the quality of the products and the ease with which they were installed (not that that has anything to do with the cabinets). I was sold on the fact that they have options other manufacturers do not offer like Deluxe Ends, special sizes and even built a cabinet so I could put an outlet box in it on the end of my peninsula. The soft close drawer and door options made our kitchen nice and quiet.

For reference the first kitchen was I think a cherry pecan, then when we moved we did the second kitchen in two different paint finishes on maple, and the three bathrooms one in a white paint, the other two in stains with glazes all look great to me. Oh and also they built frames and doors to match in two of the bathrooms to cover openings for built in storage.

Like the title says I was happy...
G
Comments (0) | Was this review helpful to you? 22 6
DO NOT BUY MEDALLION CABINETS
(Updated: February 19, 2016)
Overall rating 
 
1.5
Finish 
 
1.0
Durability 
 
2.0
Warranty 
 
1.0
Custom Options 
 
2.0
Price / Value 
 
1.0
Quality 
 
2.0
Do not buy Medallion cabinets. They do not stand behind their product. I bought Pecan Cherry Cabinets which looked nice when installed but after a year turned different colors. The colors were not only within each cabinet door/drawer but adjacent cabinets had different primary colors, red, orange, gold, and brown I purchased (based on the one door I was shown by the retailer) a soft looking, contemporary, consistent looking cabinet but instead got harsh looking, rustic and extremely varied cabinets. After months of haggling with Medallion, they claim the cabinets are "in spec", yet their own refinisher remarked to me how bad they looked. I was extrememly clear with their retail representative as to the "look" I wanted, and what I got is exactly the opposite. When I told the Medallion rep of these conversations, the representative said that if the retail rep misrepresented the cabinets that it is NOT THEIR responsiblity. Nor, is it their responsibility to make sure there is a full display on hand that is representative of their product. Nor, does it matter that the cherry cabinets in their brochure are all consistent, soft looking, attractive cabinets. I intend to pursue action against both the retailer and the manufacturer. We spent too much money on these cabinets not to. In addition, I believe in principle and standing behind your product.
MS
Comments (3) | Was this review helpful to you? 75 36