Follow Us on Twitter

Latest Reviews



Medallion
User rating
 
4.5
Reviewed by Mark
"Their quality is terrible Several damaged cabinets on delivery poor surface finish warped doors m..."


Decora
User rating
 
9.8
Reviewed by Sharon Wilshire
"I did a kitchen thru home depot and they were wonderful people would go back and redo my bathroom..."


American Woodmark
User rating
 
3.2
Reviewed by Mary
"A three week kitchen remodel turned into 2 months. I am STILL dealing with issues. Home Depot ma..."


Wood-Mode
User rating
 
9.7
Reviewed by Guest
"Getting toast on oak Woodmode cabinets was the best decision I ever made. They are from 1995 and ..."


Dura Supreme Inc.
User rating
 
9.3
Reviewed by Robin kropog@me.com
"Six years ago, nancy walker Arnold, formerly of Marchand kitchens in new orleans, designed a gor..."
< >

Decora Hot

 
Decora
Decora
Decora
Decora
Editor rating
 
9.3 User rating
 
4.8 (9)

Company Information

Cabinetry By Decora
P.O. Box 420
Jasper, Indiana 47547-0420
812-482-2527
http://www.decoracabinets.com/

Warranty

Limited Lifetime Warranty

Door Styles Available

Shaker • Arched • Raised Panel • Flat Panel

Wood Used

Oak • Maple • Cherry • Hickory • Alder

Company Information



Generations of Excellence

Exquisite Detail. Superior Service. This is what separates a Decorá Cabinetry kitchen from the rest. Every Decorá Cabinetry semi-custom cabinet is hand crafted in Jasper Indiana, an American woodworking and furniture-making hub since German furniture makers founded the town in the 1800s. Their knowledge has been handed down, generation to generation, and can still be seen in every cabinet we make today.


Decorá Cabinetry is part of Masterbrand Cabinets, the nation’s second largest cabinet manufacturers. What is now Masterbrand began as early as 1926 with Kemper Cabinets, one of the earliest cabinet companies in America. Today, we build some of the most recognizable brands in the kitchen industry, including Aristokraft, Diamond, Omega, Home Crest, Kitchen Craft, Somersby, Georgetown, Capital Cabinet, Kitchen Classics and Maple Creek.


Decorá Cabinetry, however, stands apart from our other brands in some important ways. We founded the brand in 1976 for customers who are truly passionate about their home. These are the customers who look beyond the ordinary…needing the highest possible quality, and a whole world of choices to make design dreams come true.


When you order a Decorá Cabinetry kitchen, it is constructed from scratch, to your exacting specifications, by some of the most experienced fine cabinetmakers in the nation. Special orders are our specialty, and we believe it shows in the impeccable functionality, fit and fashion of our cabinets.


You can find Decorá Cabinetry through our national network of 1,000 dealers and highly trained kitchen designers. They can help you navigate our amazing array of product choices, and help you bring your dreams to life.


Editor reviews

 

Decora Cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
9.3
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
7.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 11, 2010
#1 Reviewer
Comments (0)
View all my reviews
 
58 of 68 people found the following review helpful

Decora is a Masterbrand Cabinet Company. They offer numerous door styles, finishes and custom options. These cabinets are a great choice if you are not on a budget and are looking for a very nice cabinet. Their warranty is limited lifetime, so you can be assured that if you have any issues, they will take care of you.

 
 


User reviews

Average user rating from: 9 user(s)

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Finish:
 
5.0   (9)
Durability:
 
3.9   (9)
Warranty:
 
5.6   (9)
Custom Options:
 
6.2   (9)
Price / Value:
 
4.0   (9)
Quality:
 
4.1   (9)
 
Ratings (the higher the better)
Finish*
 
Durability*
 
Warranty*
 
Custom Options*
 
Price / Value*
 
Quality*
 
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 

My new Kitchen

Overall rating: 
 
9.8
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 09, 2014
Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I did a kitchen thru home depot and they were wonderful people would go back and redo my bathrooms. I order Decora cabinets because they had beautiful doors and beautiful colors. I loved them only one door was damage but it was replaced right away. Love it it so pretty. will buy vanity from decora.

 

My experience

Overall rating: 
 
7.0
Finish:
 
7.0
Durability:
 
7.0
Warranty:
 
7.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
5.0
Quality:
 
8.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 21, 2013
Comments (0)
 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

I have had a good experience with my Decora cabinets. I have not had anything close to the nightmare experience shared here. My $.02

 

Decora is a great cabinet

Overall rating: 
 
9.7
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
8.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
February 28, 2013
Comments (0)
 
11 of 14 people found the following review helpful

I've sold Decora cabinets for over 15 years as a private dealer & I feel I have to address these reviews.

Decora is a very nice cabinet line with outstanding customer service & a fantastic reputation in the industry. Their finishes are the best you can get (solvent based conversion varnish) & the quality control is normally excellent.

The other reviews all have several things in them that concern me. 1st off if your buying your cabinets from one of the big box stores your selling yourself short. Right off the top you're going to pay 10-25% more for your cabinets than you will at a private dealer. That's because the price they pay for the cabinets is substantially higher than Decora charges a private dealer. Secondly HD's Decora selection is a watered down version of what a private dealer has access to & finally your "designer" was probably selling hardware before they took their 2 week "design" class. A private dealer designs kitchen for a living oftentimes for many many years & knows what their doing.

The review that speaks about the delivery being late, finished sides being incorrect, micro cabinet being the wrong size (designer should have checked micro specs prior to ordering the cabinet) etc. those issues are on the designer period. Decora sends you what you order. They also send a confirmation to be checked off prior to production to ensure there aren't any mistakes. Shame on the designer that sends in an order & doesn't check their confirmation! Additionally their lead times are rock solid. If I call for an estimated delivery date they have always been accurate to within a couple of days either way.

Lastly if you are experiencing finish issues that can only mean your using cleaners on your cabinets. With a conversion varnish all you need is some very mild soapy water & a soft rag. Abrasives, chemicals & heavy cleaners will wreck the finish & void your warranty. That being said most private dealers will take care of that as a warranty issue & just educate you on what to use to clean them.

Lastly to the reviewer that complained of warping & swelling after "over time splashing of water" all I can say is over time water will wear down a rock! We're talking about wood & extended exposure to moisture is going to cause it to, yep you guessed it...warp & swell!

 

I wonder how they are still in business?

Overall rating: 
 
3.7
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
May 09, 2012
Comments (0)
 
8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

We ordered DECORA kitchen through Home Depot in October 2011. Considering it is Thomasville Company, we thought very highly of the product and paid a small fortune but little did we know about the nightmare ahead.

Delivery of the cabinets was late. One main cabinet housing the microwave and oven was of incorrect size, two of the cabinet doors arrived in broken condition. Almost all the door (over 20 doors) had big gaps at the joints. Replacement were sent, some of which were worst than before. It appears to me that either DECORA has no quality control or these doors were shipped from China. There is no way some of the doors could have passed the basic inspection from 10 ft away. They were so bad.

To cut the long story short, after multiple replacements, we finally received all the doors (not perfect) in May, 2012. We have garage full of defective doors and cabinets, which we need to dispose off as DECORA did not even bother to collect their garbage to analyze the cause. I have no idea how they can make money if they can stay in business if had to replace each door three times!

Absolute nightmare for over 6 months. I wish I could post the pictures. Home Depot people were very supportive and did what they could rectify the situation.

DO NOT EVEN DREAM ABOUT BUYING DECORA KITCHEN CABINETS.

 

Shoddy construction

Overall rating: 
 
1.8
Finish:
 
6.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 04, 2012
Comments (0)
 
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Nice looking finish, but very poor quality. Warped doors and warped plywood frames. Poor construction overall. Extremely disappointed.

 

VERY Bad, STAY AWAY

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 21, 2011
Comments (0)
 
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful

After we opened the boxes from Decora, the nightmare begun. We ordered about 25 cabinets (paid a fortune for them), we found damaged parts, wrong color (Arlington instead of Teaberry), wrong size, wrong outside finishes (suppose to be painted whiled it was unfinished), missing tray divider, missing utensil organizer, much cheaper substitute for Lazy Susan and Spice Rack, etc. The project is delayed big time. Anything that can be possibly or impossibly wrong went wrong! I have been asking for a refund, as of now, I have not got a penny back yet.

 

It doesn't get worse... DECORA DOESN"T CARE....

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 20, 2011
Comments (0)
 
14 of 16 people found the following review helpful

Can I post a few Pictures... it would speak volumes? The cabinets look good for a short time then the color comes off. My kitchen is pathetic, 11 thousand dollars later. They will not do anything except blame me even though they are well aware of the problems and complaints they have had!!!

 

Decora Cabinets - No No stay away

Overall rating: 
 
5.2
Finish:
 
5.0
Durability:
 
3.0
Warranty:
 
8.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
6.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 11, 2010
Comments (0)
 
21 of 23 people found the following review helpful

Please be careful buying Decora cabinets. I just refinished my kitchen with Decora cabinets and the issues with cabinets never end. Decora has been good with sending replacement doors but they do not cover the installation costs for replacement doors. The bead design on the door kept popping out. For me, I'll never pick Decora again for cabinets. I am one big unhappy customer.

 

Very disappointed

Overall rating: 
 
4.0
Finish:
 
4.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
2.0
Custom Options:
 
9.0
Price / Value:
 
4.0
Quality:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
October 15, 2010
Comments (1)
 
19 of 22 people found the following review helpful

I've had these cabinets for about 12 years and they have not held up well. The doors are not solid wood and over time splashing of water has caused warping and swelling. Because of the unevenness of the surface, they can't be painted or refaced so there is no option but to replace. The paint wore away rather quickly on corners and around knobs and pulls, and is easily stained. The pull-out garbage container has had to have the tracks repaired numerous times. One by one, the door hinges have popped out a small, broken-off piece of plastic and once that happens the doors will not stay closed. We have had to put magnets on all of the doors over the years.

If you like to redo your kitchen every few years, these cabinets look great at first and there are many custom options. If you're like me and try to avoid major, expensive home projects as long as you can, look elsewhere. Other people have kitchen cabinets a lot older than mine that have held up much better. Solid wood is the way to go - don't let anyone tell you that the alternatives are just as good. I had to learn the hard way.

 
 
 

Cabinet Reviews:  Kraftmaid Cabinets | Mid Continent Cabinetry | Thomasville | Marsh Furniture  | Welborn |


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy |Sitemap

...........................................................................................................................................................................................

Kitchen Cabinets on KitchenCabinetsReviews.com

Welcome to KitchenCabinetsReviews.com! You have discovered the best site online for Kitchen Cabinet Reviews. We have 
all of the major brands listed - Kraftmaid, Mid Continent Cabinetry, Marsh, Cardell, Quality, Merillat, Welborn, High Point
Cabinetry, Decora, Thomasville, Medallion, Omega, Diamond and more. The cabinets listed are all major brands and all
manufacture nice cabinets. Feel free to browse the site and checkout all of the reviews left by consumers and we hope
that our site helps to make your cabinet buying decision easier.


Copyright
© 2013, Kitchen Cabinets Reviews, All Rights reserved