Follow Us on Twitter

Latest Reviews



Starmark
User rating
 
9.8
Reviewed by Lucas Ptacek
"We were soo pleased with our kitchen cabinets. The designers we worked with created our dream des..."


Merillat
User rating
 
2.3
Reviewed by Cabinet owner
"We chose Merillat Basics, Homestead Birch for our new home and upgraded the drawers to dovetail a..."


Starmark
User rating
 
10.0
Reviewed by Kassie L
"We completed a full kitchen remodel in 2012, and were extremely happy with our Starmark cabinets...."


Aristokraft
User rating
 
1.0
Reviewed by Sally Barrett
"Very poorly made product. I ordered 2 vanities and 1 tall cabinet . Each piece delivered had e..."


Fieldstone
User rating
 
9.8
Reviewed by H Van Beek
"I have had my Fieldstone kitchen for 10 years, and I still love it as much as when we first insta..."
< >

Shenandoah Hot

 
Shenandoah
Shenandoah
Shenandoah
Shenandoah
Editor rating
 
8.8 User rating
 
5.3 (18)

Company Information

American Woodmark (Shenandoah Cabinetry)
P.O. Box 1980
Winchester, VA 22604
504-665-9100
http://www.shenandoahcabinetry.com

Warranty

Limited Lifetime

Door Styles Available

Shaker • Arched • Raised Panel • Flat Panel

Wood Used

Oak • Maple • Cherry • Hickory

Company Information



Shenandoah makes cabinetry more affordable with a quality that holds up over time. we use real hardwoods, a fine furniture finish and adjustble full access Hidden Glides. Our cabinets are sold exclusively at Lowes.

Editor reviews

 

Shenandoah - exclusively at Lowe's

Overall rating: 
 
8.8
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
7.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 12, 2010
#1 Reviewer
Comments (0)
View all my reviews
 
44 of 50 people found the following review helpful

Shenandoah cabinets offers a limited selection of door styles and finishes and they are a moderately priced cabinet. Their warranty is a limited lifetime warranty so if you have any issues, they will take care of them. If you are in the market for an inexpensive cabinet, and are shopping at Lowe's, this is a good choice.

 
 


User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 18 user(s)

Overall rating: 
 
5.3
Finish:
 
5.0   (18)
Durability:
 
5.2   (18)
Warranty:
 
5.6   (18)
Custom Options:
 
6.2   (18)
Price / Value:
 
5.2   (18)
Quality:
 
4.7   (18)
 
Ratings (the higher the better)
Finish*
 
Durability*
 
Warranty*
 
Custom Options*
 
Price / Value*
 
Quality*
 
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 

Run from this poor quality

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
December 07, 2013
Comments (1)
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Thermofoil finish melted next to oven. Our white cabinets yellowed. Parts did not fit together well. Kick plate was like reinforced cardboard.

 

Price Justified

Overall rating: 
 
7.5
Finish:
 
6.0
Durability:
 
7.0
Warranty:
 
7.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
7.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 15, 2013
Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

The Shenandoah cabinets are good. I am personally using them from last 3 years and they seem to be pretty well in serving their purpose. I'll suggest try it once to experience the difference.

 

poor service

Overall rating: 
 
1.3
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
2.0
Price / Value:
 
2.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
December 29, 2012
Comments (0)
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Major customer service problems! If you order replacement cabinets for ones damaged in factory or where they were sized incorrectly by the salesman...don't expect them to deliver them to you without charging you a fee (Lowes is very good about trying to make good on this). Shenendoah Customer service said that they can have replacements rush shipped. I ordered replacements and found that 30 days was the best they could do. Lowes read me the email where the Shenandoah basically just pushed my request aside and refused to rush ship. This is one case where customer service would be better off if it were outsourced to India! At least you would get help instead of attitude, delays and excuses. I can't really say how the warranty is yet...,but based on the other reviews have read and the initial quality I have experienced...I don't have high hopes. Saw some quality problems on the first cabinet that I took out of the box. I will add comments to this post based on the progress. I hope the message gets to the company leadership. I would want to know if I had a CS department that was not up to par. I have never posted negative feedback to a company before. This is the second site that I have posted about this experience. I am typically not a difficult customer to please. All in all....Lowes has been great. Too bad they are stuck as the middle man.

 

Save your money!!

Overall rating: 
 
2.5
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
7.0
Price / Value:
 
4.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 10, 2012
Comments (1)
 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

I've never been so disappointed!! I ordered the Winchester Maple Cognac cabinets. A delivery date was scheduled, I took the day off work, and 2 hours before the delivery, I got a call that the cabinets hadn't even left the manufacturer. Out of 18 cabinets, 6 had to be reordered because the finish was so poor. When I got the 2nd delivery, 1/2 of them looked just as bad as the first shipment. I also noticed that the 2nd batch of cabinets didn't have any doors on them. When I contacted the Lowe's salesman, he told me I had to take the doors off the first shipment and put them on the new ones. My kitchen has been torn up for over a month while I waited for the second shipment. Now I'm back to square one. Needless to say, when I called Lowe's to return the entire shipment, they were out at my house in no time. Please, please, please pay attention to these reviews.

 

Too many defects to count

Overall rating: 
 
3.0
Finish:
 
3.0
Durability:
 
4.0
Warranty:
 
4.0
Custom Options:
 
3.0
Price / Value:
 
2.0
Quality:
 
2.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 25, 2012
Comments (0)
 
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

I recently re-did my kitchen, and at the insistence of my contractor, went with Shenandoah Cabinets, in maple espresso.

Too many defects to count - marks, indentations, unfinished edges, inconsistent finish, cracked frames, poorly put together (they come assembled), and so on.

At first look, the cabinets are beautiful, but upon a closer look they are filled with defects all over the place, and not worth the price.

I would not go with Shenandoah cabinets again. The number of issues is now bordering on completely ridiculous - and this is in a tiny kitchen!

 

OMG I love my cabinets!!!

Overall rating: 
 
9.0
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
9.0
Custom Options:
 
9.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
June 02, 2012
Comments (0)
 
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

When I read these reviews I almost decided not to by these cabinets. Thank goodness I did. I absolutely love them. The quality, the look and the price could not be better. I got them at Lowes in Medford NY and the service was awesome. I'm very happy and have no complaints.

 

Absolutely LOVE these cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
9.0
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
9.0
Custom Options:
 
9.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
May 14, 2012
Comments (0)
 
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful

I almost did not buy these cabinets because of the horrible reviews on this website. I am soooooooooooooooooo glad I did. The cabinets are awesome. I got the Cherry Chocolate Glaze cabinets and they are absolutely beautiful. I brought them from Lowes in Medford NY - the service there was great. The delivery was the smooth.
I highly recommend these cabinets.

 

Look Great but out of square

Overall rating: 
 
7.0
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
6.0
Custom Options:
 
7.0
Price / Value:
 
5.0
Quality:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
May 02, 2012
Comments (0)
 
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

I love the look of the cabinets we ordered. There were a few with spilt drawer fronts and misaligned drawers. They replaced them with no problems. I even paid extra for plywood construction as well. We had several issues with the kitchen and when the cabinets came we were still a month or so out for even getting close to installing them. My wife and I checked every cabinet within 10 days. I didn't notice this until I started installing them but just about every cabinet was out of square. I was really frustrated so make sure you get out your square and level and check every one of them. The largest cabinet has a hump in the frame in the back sticking up over 1/2" Double check the corner cabinet as well ours dips down over 1/4" going towards the doors.

I love the look but unfortunately would never recommend them. I want the cabinets to be right when they leave the company. So after spending $14,000 on cabinets I feel like I got shoddy carpenters working on them. I will go to a real cabinet maker next time.

 

Good value, great customer service

Overall rating: 
 
8.7
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
8.0
Warranty:
 
8.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
10.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
February 22, 2012
Comments (0)
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

I can’t say enough good things about Shenandoah’s customer service. I was on a tight budget redoing a kitchen and so went with the Shenandoah Dominion with a Spice finish. When the cabinets were installed, a couple of the doors and drawer fronts had what I considered unattractive marks where the grain darkened and or there were knots. I called Shenandoah and talked with them about it and they immediately shipped me out 2 replacement doors at their expense – not charge at all to me. Once they were installed, I still felt unhappy with 1 more door and a drawer front. I called again and once again they cheerfully sent me replacements at no cost. They didn’t give me a single bit of grief, not one bit. Their feeling was that I should be happy with my purchase. What a complete pleasure to deal with them.

BTW: Some may be thinking that the finish shouldn’t have arrived “flawed” in the first place. But since that time I’ve found that that’s just the way cabinets arrive. Some folks are bothered by imperfections and some take them as part of the look. My neighbor just spent $20,000 with a high end designer for her new kitchen cabinets and even hers were full of dark marks. So it is just a matter of taste.

A caution about using Lowes: Lowes is the fly in the ointment in this deal as far as I’m concerned. The “youth” who spec’d out my cabinets for me was sure good at navigating that 3-D layout softward but, according to my contractor, had obviously never installed cabinets or, according to me, had never actually used a kitchen. He made recommendations without explaining what the tradeoffs were and I got caught by my own ignorance and trusted him to know what he was doing. So, for instance, in order to get that nifty tray cabinet, apparently I got squeezed into a sink that was only 25 ½ inches wide -- meaning really, really small if you want a double sink and, if you think you’re going to go with one big sink, then the tradeoff is no garbage disposal. Etc.. The hazard of doing it yourself, and not using a professional designer, is that you can get blindsided by not knowing what you don’t know. I expect more of Lowes.

But back to Shenandoah. The cabinets look great, they’re sturdy and feel very well-built. No, they don't look as nice as the $20,000 walnut cabinets my neighbor got, but then, I spent a fraction of the price. I’ve only had them for a few months so I can’t comment on their longevity but I feel I got a great deal and had a great experience all around.

 

So sad about my cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
January 30, 2012
Comments (0)
 
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

The finish on my cabinets look just awful. I see this complaint over and over, why doesn't Shenandoah do something about their quality control?

Their rep will come out and just tell you silly excuses and lies. What a waste of time.

 

Dominion, Mocha Glaze

Overall rating: 
 
1.8
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
6.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
December 07, 2011
Comments (0)
 
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Glaze looks awful - it's uneven and completely missing in several places on almost all cabinets. I have $10,000 worth of cabinets sitting in my living room that look like junk.

 

Disappointed

Overall rating: 
 
4.5
Finish:
 
2.0
Durability:
 
5.0
Warranty:
 
6.0
Custom Options:
 
5.0
Price / Value:
 
5.0
Quality:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 16, 2011
Comments (0)
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

I bought the white cabinets, frames and doors. After about a year the frames started yellowing, the rep said it was due to a stain problem, they had since fixed the problem. After being offered new cabinets, which I would have to pay for the installation, new countertop, and demo costs, I accepted a "rebate" of $500. They also gave me 2 cans of reformulated stain. I feel the stain was designed to be sprayed on, not painted on. We tried to apply according to the directions, it didn't work. I now have a food safety issue, as the dry stain is flaking off the frames.
I am so disappointed, and tired of dealing with this, I am ready to rip them out...we will never purchase this brand again

 

Winchester -Maple Cream Glaze

Overall rating: 
 
6.7
Finish:
 
6.0
Durability:
 
6.0
Warranty:
 
8.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
6.0
Quality:
 
6.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
October 18, 2011
Comments (0)
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

My cabinets are new so I can't attest to their durability. The Maple Cream Glaze is a beautiful color and I love it. Overall they are a pretty sight in my kitchen.

I am, however, very surprised that more care isn't taken with the paint finish and that quality control isn't on top of these things and expecting more attention to detail from their workers. There are a number of areas showing paint misses, an unlevel streak of some sort on a drawer front, a small gouge out of the top edge of a big drawer, a couple bubbles or something on doors, a few tiny chips. Since they were not cheap and actually cost quite a bit of money, I would expect more quality control to be in place. A concientious worker would have at least filled the gouge before painting. And the beautiful big drawer front could have been attached gouge side down so it wouldn't be seen. Touchups should have been done at the factory.

I can't compare to other manufacturers and price points. I am just surprised the finish isn't done more carefully. I hope the finish holds up well with daily use.

 

Overall....just ok.

Overall rating: 
 
5.7
Finish:
 
5.0
Durability:
 
5.0
Warranty:
 
8.0
Custom Options:
 
7.0
Price / Value:
 
5.0
Quality:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 16, 2011
Comments (0)
 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I just had their maple cabinets from their Solana line installed and when I noticed most their doors were warped. A few more than others. I called Lowes to file a complaint and they promised to stand by their products. However, things changed when they came to my house along with a rep from Shanandoah. The Shanandoah rep came up with unbelievable excuses to avoid replacing all warped doors such as my eyesight was bad or that the sunlight coming through my kitchen window was reflecting off the molding causing my doors to look warped... unbelievable!! I finally got Lowe's to pay for new doors (only on upper cabinets; I had to settle to keep the lower ones as is) when I threatened to dispute the entire purchase price on my credit card. The Shanandoah rep only agreed to pay for the three badly warped doors; Lowe's paid for the other nine.

Also, besides the warped doors, the cabinets do look very nice. Not sure about the quality though. The drawer in one of the cabinets came crooked that my installer had to take apart and fix the problem; also the finish looks pretty week on what they call 'furniture end' or the exposed wood that you pay extra for end cabinets.

 

best cabinets for the money Lowes stands by its products

Overall rating: 
 
10.0
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
10.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
August 19, 2011
Comments (0)
 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

purchased a new kitchen and two bathrooms from lowes northport fla, winchester cabinsts glazed for kitchen and mocha for bathrooms. Customer service was great, great communications between all parties, delivered on time and a couple of the doors were scratched. contacted factory and recieved new doors within a few days, no questions asked. plywood construction was well worth it. cabinets are beautiful and very expensive looking. Lowes stood by our purchase, designer was great anybody who tells you any different either bought the cheapies pressboard or installed them wrong.

 
 
View all user reviews
 

Cabinet Reviews:  Kraftmaid Cabinets | Mid Continent Cabinetry | Thomasville | Marsh Furniture  | Welborn |


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy |Sitemap

...........................................................................................................................................................................................

Kitchen Cabinets on KitchenCabinetsReviews.com

Welcome to KitchenCabinetsReviews.com! You have discovered the best site online for Kitchen Cabinet Reviews. We have 
all of the major brands listed - Kraftmaid, Mid Continent Cabinetry, Marsh, Cardell, Quality, Merillat, Welborn, High Point
Cabinetry, Decora, Thomasville, Medallion, Omega, Diamond and more. The cabinets listed are all major brands and all
manufacture nice cabinets. Feel free to browse the site and checkout all of the reviews left by consumers and we hope
that our site helps to make your cabinet buying decision easier.


Copyright
© 2013, Kitchen Cabinets Reviews, All Rights reserved