Follow Us on Twitter

Latest Reviews



Kemper
User rating
 
3.2
Reviewed by Alan Simmons
"Just read some of the reviews on the cabinet finish and would like to comment on just how poor th..."


Kraftmaid
User rating
 
4.8
Reviewed by Kurt Millhouse
"Thought I was getting a better quality cabinet then Home Depot or Lowe's have.Vanity looks great ..."


Kraftmaid
User rating
 
1.0
Reviewed by l speckman
"i'll review if i ever get them! drove 2 1/2 hours to the site for delivery and they didnt show. c..."


Aristokraft
User rating
 
1.0
Reviewed by chris
"We were told aristokraft was a great company that stands behind there product. NOT true!! We remo..."


HomeCrest
User rating
 
5.8
Reviewed by dostigres
"I have found that although the cabinets are rated very well for overall strength, they lack a cer..."
< >

Shenandoah Hot

 
Shenandoah
Shenandoah
Shenandoah
Shenandoah
Editor rating
 
8.8 User rating
 
5.3 (18)

Company Information

American Woodmark (Shenandoah Cabinetry)
P.O. Box 1980
Winchester, VA 22604
504-665-9100
http://www.shenandoahcabinetry.com

Warranty

Limited Lifetime

Door Styles Available

Shaker • Arched • Raised Panel • Flat Panel

Wood Used

Oak • Maple • Cherry • Hickory

Company Information



Shenandoah makes cabinetry more affordable with a quality that holds up over time. we use real hardwoods, a fine furniture finish and adjustble full access Hidden Glides. Our cabinets are sold exclusively at Lowes.

Editor reviews

 

Shenandoah - exclusively at Lowe's

Overall rating: 
 
8.8
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
7.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 12, 2010
#1 Reviewer
Comments (0)
View all my reviews
Report this review
 
39 of 44 people found the following review helpful

Shenandoah cabinets offers a limited selection of door styles and finishes and they are a moderately priced cabinet. Their warranty is a limited lifetime warranty so if you have any issues, they will take care of them. If you are in the market for an inexpensive cabinet, and are shopping at Lowe's, this is a good choice.

 
 


User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 18 user(s)

Overall rating: 
 
5.3
Finish:
 
5.0   (18)
Durability:
 
5.2   (18)
Warranty:
 
5.6   (18)
Custom Options:
 
6.2   (18)
Price / Value:
 
5.2   (18)
Quality:
 
4.7   (18)
 
Ratings (the higher the better)
Finish*
 
Durability*
 
Warranty*
 
Custom Options*
 
Price / Value*
 
Quality*
 
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 

Run from this poor quality

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
December 07, 2013
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Thermofoil finish melted next to oven. Our white cabinets yellowed. Parts did not fit together well. Kick plate was like reinforced cardboard.

 

Price Justified

Overall rating: 
 
7.5
Finish:
 
6.0
Durability:
 
7.0
Warranty:
 
7.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
7.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 15, 2013
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

The Shenandoah cabinets are good. I am personally using them from last 3 years and they seem to be pretty well in serving their purpose. I'll suggest try it once to experience the difference.

 

poor service

Overall rating: 
 
1.3
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
2.0
Price / Value:
 
2.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
December 29, 2012
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Major customer service problems! If you order replacement cabinets for ones damaged in factory or where they were sized incorrectly by the salesman...don't expect them to deliver them to you without charging you a fee (Lowes is very good about trying to make good on this). Shenendoah Customer service said that they can have replacements rush shipped. I ordered replacements and found that 30 days was the best they could do. Lowes read me the email where the Shenandoah basically just pushed my request aside and refused to rush ship. This is one case where customer service would be better off if it were outsourced to India! At least you would get help instead of attitude, delays and excuses. I can't really say how the warranty is yet...,but based on the other reviews have read and the initial quality I have experienced...I don't have high hopes. Saw some quality problems on the first cabinet that I took out of the box. I will add comments to this post based on the progress. I hope the message gets to the company leadership. I would want to know if I had a CS department that was not up to par. I have never posted negative feedback to a company before. This is the second site that I have posted about this experience. I am typically not a difficult customer to please. All in all....Lowes has been great. Too bad they are stuck as the middle man.

 

Save your money!!

Overall rating: 
 
2.5
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
7.0
Price / Value:
 
4.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 10, 2012
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

I've never been so disappointed!! I ordered the Winchester Maple Cognac cabinets. A delivery date was scheduled, I took the day off work, and 2 hours before the delivery, I got a call that the cabinets hadn't even left the manufacturer. Out of 18 cabinets, 6 had to be reordered because the finish was so poor. When I got the 2nd delivery, 1/2 of them looked just as bad as the first shipment. I also noticed that the 2nd batch of cabinets didn't have any doors on them. When I contacted the Lowe's salesman, he told me I had to take the doors off the first shipment and put them on the new ones. My kitchen has been torn up for over a month while I waited for the second shipment. Now I'm back to square one. Needless to say, when I called Lowe's to return the entire shipment, they were out at my house in no time. Please, please, please pay attention to these reviews.

 

Too many defects to count

Overall rating: 
 
3.0
Finish:
 
3.0
Durability:
 
4.0
Warranty:
 
4.0
Custom Options:
 
3.0
Price / Value:
 
2.0
Quality:
 
2.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 25, 2012
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

I recently re-did my kitchen, and at the insistence of my contractor, went with Shenandoah Cabinets, in maple espresso.

Too many defects to count - marks, indentations, unfinished edges, inconsistent finish, cracked frames, poorly put together (they come assembled), and so on.

At first look, the cabinets are beautiful, but upon a closer look they are filled with defects all over the place, and not worth the price.

I would not go with Shenandoah cabinets again. The number of issues is now bordering on completely ridiculous - and this is in a tiny kitchen!

 

OMG I love my cabinets!!!

Overall rating: 
 
9.0
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
9.0
Custom Options:
 
9.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
June 02, 2012
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

When I read these reviews I almost decided not to by these cabinets. Thank goodness I did. I absolutely love them. The quality, the look and the price could not be better. I got them at Lowes in Medford NY and the service was awesome. I'm very happy and have no complaints.

 

Absolutely LOVE these cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
9.0
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
9.0
Custom Options:
 
9.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
May 14, 2012
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

I almost did not buy these cabinets because of the horrible reviews on this website. I am soooooooooooooooooo glad I did. The cabinets are awesome. I got the Cherry Chocolate Glaze cabinets and they are absolutely beautiful. I brought them from Lowes in Medford NY - the service there was great. The delivery was the smooth.
I highly recommend these cabinets.

 

Look Great but out of square

Overall rating: 
 
7.0
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
6.0
Custom Options:
 
7.0
Price / Value:
 
5.0
Quality:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
May 02, 2012
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

I love the look of the cabinets we ordered. There were a few with spilt drawer fronts and misaligned drawers. They replaced them with no problems. I even paid extra for plywood construction as well. We had several issues with the kitchen and when the cabinets came we were still a month or so out for even getting close to installing them. My wife and I checked every cabinet within 10 days. I didn't notice this until I started installing them but just about every cabinet was out of square. I was really frustrated so make sure you get out your square and level and check every one of them. The largest cabinet has a hump in the frame in the back sticking up over 1/2" Double check the corner cabinet as well ours dips down over 1/4" going towards the doors.

I love the look but unfortunately would never recommend them. I want the cabinets to be right when they leave the company. So after spending $14,000 on cabinets I feel like I got shoddy carpenters working on them. I will go to a real cabinet maker next time.

 

Good value, great customer service

Overall rating: 
 
8.7
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
8.0
Warranty:
 
8.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
10.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
February 22, 2012
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

I can’t say enough good things about Shenandoah’s customer service. I was on a tight budget redoing a kitchen and so went with the Shenandoah Dominion with a Spice finish. When the cabinets were installed, a couple of the doors and drawer fronts had what I considered unattractive marks where the grain darkened and or there were knots. I called Shenandoah and talked with them about it and they immediately shipped me out 2 replacement doors at their expense – not charge at all to me. Once they were installed, I still felt unhappy with 1 more door and a drawer front. I called again and once again they cheerfully sent me replacements at no cost. They didn’t give me a single bit of grief, not one bit. Their feeling was that I should be happy with my purchase. What a complete pleasure to deal with them.

BTW: Some may be thinking that the finish shouldn’t have arrived “flawed” in the first place. But since that time I’ve found that that’s just the way cabinets arrive. Some folks are bothered by imperfections and some take them as part of the look. My neighbor just spent $20,000 with a high end designer for her new kitchen cabinets and even hers were full of dark marks. So it is just a matter of taste.

A caution about using Lowes: Lowes is the fly in the ointment in this deal as far as I’m concerned. The “youth” who spec’d out my cabinets for me was sure good at navigating that 3-D layout softward but, according to my contractor, had obviously never installed cabinets or, according to me, had never actually used a kitchen. He made recommendations without explaining what the tradeoffs were and I got caught by my own ignorance and trusted him to know what he was doing. So, for instance, in order to get that nifty tray cabinet, apparently I got squeezed into a sink that was only 25 ½ inches wide -- meaning really, really small if you want a double sink and, if you think you’re going to go with one big sink, then the tradeoff is no garbage disposal. Etc.. The hazard of doing it yourself, and not using a professional designer, is that you can get blindsided by not knowing what you don’t know. I expect more of Lowes.

But back to Shenandoah. The cabinets look great, they’re sturdy and feel very well-built. No, they don't look as nice as the $20,000 walnut cabinets my neighbor got, but then, I spent a fraction of the price. I’ve only had them for a few months so I can’t comment on their longevity but I feel I got a great deal and had a great experience all around.

 

So sad about my cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
January 30, 2012
Comments (0)
Report this review
 
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

The finish on my cabinets look just awful. I see this complaint over and over, why doesn't Shenandoah do something about their quality control?

Their rep will come out and just tell you silly excuses and lies. What a waste of time.

 
 
View all user reviews
 

Cabinet Reviews:  Kraftmaid Cabinets | Mid Continent Cabinetry | Thomasville | Marsh Furniture  | Welborn |


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy |Sitemap

...........................................................................................................................................................................................

Kitchen Cabinets on KitchenCabinetsReviews.com

Welcome to KitchenCabinetsReviews.com! You have discovered the best site online for Kitchen Cabinet Reviews. We have 
all of the major brands listed - Kraftmaid, Mid Continent Cabinetry, Marsh, Cardell, Quality, Merillat, Welborn, High Point
Cabinetry, Decora, Thomasville, Medallion, Omega, Diamond and more. The cabinets listed are all major brands and all
manufacture nice cabinets. Feel free to browse the site and checkout all of the reviews left by consumers and we hope
that our site helps to make your cabinet buying decision easier.


Copyright
© 2013, Kitchen Cabinets Reviews, All Rights reserved