Follow Us on Twitter

Featured Brands



StarMark Cabinetry
User rating
 
10.0
Reviewed by Kris
"We just completed our kitchen remodel (2015) and the cabinets from Starmark are beautiful. We wo..."


StarMark Cabinetry
User rating
 
9.8
Reviewed by Mike Lewis
"Shapes Supply provided Starmark cabinetry for our kitchen remodeling project, including onsite de..."
< >

Starmark Cabinetry      Fieldstone Cabinetry


Shenandoah

 
Shenandoah
Shenandoah
Shenandoah
Shenandoah
Editor rating
 
8.8 User rating
 
5.0 (24)

Company Address

American Woodmark (Shenandoah Cabinetry)
P.O. Box 1980
Winchester, VA 22604
504-665-9100
http://www.shenandoahcabinetry.com

Warranty

Limited Lifetime

Door Styles Available

Shaker • Arched • Raised Panel • Flat Panel

Wood Used

Oak • Maple • Cherry • Hickory

Company Information



Shenandoah makes cabinetry more affordable with a quality that holds up over time. we use real hardwoods, a fine furniture finish and adjustble full access Hidden Glides. Our cabinets are sold exclusively at Lowes.

Editor reviews

 

Shenandoah - exclusively at Lowe's

Overall rating: 
 
8.8
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
7.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 12, 2010
#1 Reviewer
Comments (0)
View all my reviews
 
80 of 86 people found the following review helpful

Shenandoah cabinets offers a limited selection of door styles and finishes and they are a moderately priced cabinet. Their warranty is a limited lifetime warranty so if you have any issues, they will take care of them. If you are in the market for an inexpensive cabinet, and are shopping at Lowe's, this is a good choice.

 
 


User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 24 user(s)

Overall rating: 
 
5.0
Finish:
 
4.8   (24)
Durability:
 
4.7   (24)
Warranty:
 
5.3   (24)
Custom Options:
 
5.8   (24)
Price / Value:
 
5.0   (24)
Quality:
 
4.5   (24)
 
Ratings (the higher the better)
Finish*
 
Durability*
 
Warranty*
 
Custom Options*
 
Price / Value*
 
Quality*
 
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 

Spec house

Overall rating: 
 
2.0
Finish:
 
3.0
Durability:
 
2.0
Warranty:
 
2.0
Custom Options:
 
2.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
2.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
January 24, 2016
Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Though I did't choose these cabinets - they were in a $550K home that I purchased. They reap of "cheapness" from a construction quality point of view. With low end drawer slides that won't last, fiber board box frames and thin plastic veneer on cheap shelves. I know that I'm stuck with them for about 5 years or so, but I can't wait to replace them.

 

Not worth it!

Overall rating: 
 
1.8
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
3.0
Custom Options:
 
4.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 14, 2015
Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Never saw such junk! $5500 with a lot of "free" from promotion by big box store included free sink base, 2 roll out trays, utensil tray, and 50% off wood upgrade. So, retail would've been closer to $7000. Only 2 out of 13 pieces were without scratches or chips. Many variations in color from deep red to gold tones. Paid hundreds for a "glaze" and I had to look to see if some sections even had glaze. Sink base was warped. Roll out tray had huge gash. What quality control puts that in a box? (no, not from shipping, box was in perfect condition). One upper cabinet (over stove vent) had a horizontal piece that looked like "tiger wood" with vertical stripes. The rep came out. Where there were nicks? "molding will cover it". Tiger wood grain? Turned it upside down to see if molding would cover. Mismatched colored door? "As a courtesy, we'll replace the one that is scratched, and the other that doesn't match". Poor glaze? He said "hand rubbed". (No, a sprayer sprays the glaze, then air spray pushes it off, into the crevasses. It must've been set crooked. Corners were worn as if slid off a table. Chips and scratches? "There's a touch up pen included" (FOR WHICH VARIATION OF COLOR is that pen?) Now,with that much damage, and a living room filled with this scrap wood, you'd think they'd pick them up and replace in one order. Nope. They want to replace piece by piece. Now, I argued... if you couldn't get the colors to match in the same production line on the same day, do you really thin you are going to match it months later? Problem is- I had the hardwood floors in the dining/ liv rm stained to match the cabinets, I have a a kitchen chandelier and cut glass upper cabinets nobs bought, long past "return" window. And, we're racing to totally rehab the house by Christmas.... appliances on order... jokes on us- not only will it take weeks to replace this junk, but then at least 2 weeks for the counter top... so, unless the turkey can fit in the microwave, we're screwed. Fa la la- first Christmas in new home.

 

excellent customer service

Overall rating: 
 
9.3
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
6.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
10.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
July 23, 2015
Comments (0)
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

We ordered the cabinets from Lowes in butterscotch. Several weeks later we received a call to arrange delivery at a time suitable to us. Delivery was on time and we were instructed to check for any damage within 7 days. Upon inspection two minor problems were discovered. We spoke to Sarah (customer service)who without question or delay shipped the damaged items. Upon installation (we upgraded to all plywood construction) the cabinets were found to be square and level with no problems encountered. Durability is unknown as noted above however at this point I have no indication that they will not hold up

 

Dont buy shennandoah!

Overall rating: 
 
2.3
Finish:
 
2.0
Durability:
 
2.0
Warranty:
 
4.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
3.0
Quality:
 
2.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
July 11, 2015
Comments (0)
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

We purchased our bathroom vanity last summer from XXX. the design was never completed. We had to hire a carpenter to custom build the rest of our design that Shennandoah said they could make. We went back and forth for three and a half months trying to get this job done. It was a nightmare. They also made us wait three months for the "rep" to come and try to line up our drawers. Its not rocket science. They have no quality control and I would never buy them again.

 

Poor craftsmanship

Overall rating: 
 
1.3
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
3.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
April 08, 2015
Comments (0)
 
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

I ordered the Breckinridge in natural maple from XXXX. The color and finish look nice... HOWEVER, I have had these cabinets for just over 24 hours and we are planning on a full return. My installer, who is an amazing carpenter was unable to install them because they are not level, square or plumb. He tried to install the uppers and had so much trouble getting them to line up properly, he took them down and told me to call the company. He then tried to install several of the lowers and had more problems: sometimes they were off as much as 1/4 inch! Unacceptable for $9000 worth of cabinets. I have a layman's eye and even I can see that the drawers and the doors are not lining up properly. The company rep is refusing to come until maybe next week and is telling us that it is our floor that is not level! I guess he's never installed cabinets before. Lowes is so far helpful, but that is only after my husband went into the store, demanded someone do something and refused to leave until they did. They are sending someone out int he morning, so we can get it on record that there are so many problems. We are shopping around for another company in the meantime. My installer said the wood is nice, but with the poor quality, they are not even worth $3000! Hesitate before you buy. We are now stuck without a kitchen, looking for and inevitably waiting weeks more for new cabinets... oh and a baby on the way! Thanks Shenandoah for screwing this up! I would have had my kitchen back in less than 1 week if it weren't for such shoddy work. Now, we just wasted a month. Don't buy unless it is the only option. And good luck if you do purchase them. BTW, never reviewed any company before, but I felt that spending $9000 and getting terrible quality was worth writing about and I wanted other people to know. I would have wanted to know BEFORE I purchased!

 

They are fine

Overall rating: 
 
8.3
Finish:
 
8.0
Durability:
 
8.0
Warranty:
 
8.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
10.0
Quality:
 
8.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 24, 2014
Comments (0)
 
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful

I ordered my Shenendoah Maple Spice cabinets through XXX in St. Charles, IL. The price was very affordable, and the cabinets arrived as scheduled. The doors were fine, with some minor variation in grain, but I found this to add a bit of character. The tolerances were not perfect, but the appliances all fit in place fine. The construction is solid and finish looks really nice. I ordered a 5 piece crown moulding and when properly installed, the cabinets look like high end cabinets that you would expect to see at twice the price. I am happy I went with these affordable cabinets. I suspect that some folks are too picky when it comes to grain and finish. Manage your expectations reasonably and you will be happy too, or spend more money.

 

Run from this poor quality

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
December 07, 2013
Comments (1)
 
9 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Thermofoil finish melted next to oven. Our white cabinets yellowed. Parts did not fit together well. Kick plate was like reinforced cardboard.

 

Price Justified

Overall rating: 
 
7.5
Finish:
 
6.0
Durability:
 
7.0
Warranty:
 
7.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
7.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 15, 2013
Comments (0)
 
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

The Shenandoah cabinets are good. I am personally using them from last 3 years and they seem to be pretty well in serving their purpose. I'll suggest try it once to experience the difference.

 

poor service

Overall rating: 
 
1.3
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
2.0
Price / Value:
 
2.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
December 29, 2012
Comments (0)
 
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Major customer service problems! If you order replacement cabinets for ones damaged in factory or where they were sized incorrectly by the salesman...don't expect them to deliver them to you without charging you a fee (XXX is very good about trying to make good on this). Shenendoah Customer service said that they can have replacements rush shipped. I ordered replacements and found that 30 days was the best they could do. Lowes read me the email where the Shenandoah basically just pushed my request aside and refused to rush ship. This is one case where customer service would be better off if it were outsourced to India! At least you would get help instead of attitude, delays and excuses. I can't really say how the warranty is yet...,but based on the other reviews have read and the initial quality I have experienced...I don't have high hopes. Saw some quality problems on the first cabinet that I took out of the box. I will add comments to this post based on the progress. I hope the message gets to the company leadership. I would want to know if I had a CS department that was not up to par. I have never posted negative feedback to a company before. This is the second site that I have posted about this experience. I am typically not a difficult customer to please. All in all....XXX has been great. Too bad they are stuck as the middle man.

 

Save your money!!

Overall rating: 
 
2.5
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
7.0
Price / Value:
 
4.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 10, 2012
Comments (1)
 
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful

I've never been so disappointed!! I ordered the Winchester Maple Cognac cabinets. A delivery date was scheduled, I took the day off work, and 2 hours before the delivery, I got a call that the cabinets hadn't even left the manufacturer. Out of 18 cabinets, 6 had to be reordered because the finish was so poor. When I got the 2nd delivery, 1/2 of them looked just as bad as the first shipment. I also noticed that the 2nd batch of cabinets didn't have any doors on them. When I contacted the Lowe's salesman, he told me I had to take the doors off the first shipment and put them on the new ones. My kitchen has been torn up for over a month while I waited for the second shipment. Now I'm back to square one. Needless to say, when I called Lowe's to return the entire shipment, they were out at my house in no time. Please, please, please pay attention to these reviews.

 

Too many defects to count

Overall rating: 
 
3.0
Finish:
 
3.0
Durability:
 
4.0
Warranty:
 
4.0
Custom Options:
 
3.0
Price / Value:
 
2.0
Quality:
 
2.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 25, 2012
Comments (0)
 
14 of 15 people found the following review helpful

I recently re-did my kitchen, and at the insistence of my contractor, went with Shenandoah Cabinets, in maple espresso.

Too many defects to count - marks, indentations, unfinished edges, inconsistent finish, cracked frames, poorly put together (they come assembled), and so on.

At first look, the cabinets are beautiful, but upon a closer look they are filled with defects all over the place, and not worth the price.

I would not go with Shenandoah cabinets again. The number of issues is now bordering on completely ridiculous - and this is in a tiny kitchen!

 

OMG I love my cabinets!!!

Overall rating: 
 
9.0
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
9.0
Custom Options:
 
9.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
June 02, 2012
Comments (0)
 
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful

When I read these reviews I almost decided not to by these cabinets. Thank goodness I did. I absolutely love them. The quality, the look and the price could not be better. I got them at XXX in Medford NY and the service was awesome. I'm very happy and have no complaints.

 

Absolutely LOVE these cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
9.0
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
9.0
Custom Options:
 
9.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
May 14, 2012
Comments (0)
 
5 of 7 people found the following review helpful

I almost did not buy these cabinets because of the horrible reviews on this website. I am soooooooooooooooooo glad I did. The cabinets are awesome. I got the Cherry Chocolate Glaze cabinets and they are absolutely beautiful. I brought them from XXXX in Medford NY - the service there was great. The delivery was the smooth.
I highly recommend these cabinets.

 

Look Great but out of square

Overall rating: 
 
7.0
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
6.0
Custom Options:
 
7.0
Price / Value:
 
5.0
Quality:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
May 02, 2012
Comments (0)
 
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

I love the look of the cabinets we ordered. There were a few with spilt drawer fronts and misaligned drawers. They replaced them with no problems. I even paid extra for plywood construction as well. We had several issues with the kitchen and when the cabinets came we were still a month or so out for even getting close to installing them. My wife and I checked every cabinet within 10 days. I didn't notice this until I started installing them but just about every cabinet was out of square. I was really frustrated so make sure you get out your square and level and check every one of them. The largest cabinet has a hump in the frame in the back sticking up over 1/2" Double check the corner cabinet as well ours dips down over 1/4" going towards the doors.

I love the look but unfortunately would never recommend them. I want the cabinets to be right when they leave the company. So after spending $14,000 on cabinets I feel like I got shoddy carpenters working on them. I will go to a real cabinet maker next time.

 

Good value, great customer service

Overall rating: 
 
8.7
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
8.0
Warranty:
 
8.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
10.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
February 22, 2012
Comments (0)
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

I can’t say enough good things about Shenandoah’s customer service. I was on a tight budget redoing a kitchen and so went with the Shenandoah Dominion with a Spice finish. When the cabinets were installed, a couple of the doors and drawer fronts had what I considered unattractive marks where the grain darkened and or there were knots. I called Shenandoah and talked with them about it and they immediately shipped me out 2 replacement doors at their expense – not charge at all to me. Once they were installed, I still felt unhappy with 1 more door and a drawer front. I called again and once again they cheerfully sent me replacements at no cost. They didn’t give me a single bit of grief, not one bit. Their feeling was that I should be happy with my purchase. What a complete pleasure to deal with them.

BTW: Some may be thinking that the finish shouldn’t have arrived “flawed” in the first place. But since that time I’ve found that that’s just the way cabinets arrive. Some folks are bothered by imperfections and some take them as part of the look. My neighbor just spent $20,000 with a high end designer for her new kitchen cabinets and even hers were full of dark marks. So it is just a matter of taste.

A caution about using XXX: XXX is the fly in the ointment in this deal as far as I’m concerned. The “youth” who spec’d out my cabinets for me was sure good at navigating that 3-D layout softward but, according to my contractor, had obviously never installed cabinets or, according to me, had never actually used a kitchen. He made recommendations without explaining what the tradeoffs were and I got caught by my own ignorance and trusted him to know what he was doing. So, for instance, in order to get that nifty tray cabinet, apparently I got squeezed into a sink that was only 25 ½ inches wide -- meaning really, really small if you want a double sink and, if you think you’re going to go with one big sink, then the tradeoff is no garbage disposal. Etc.. The hazard of doing it yourself, and not using a professional designer, is that you can get blindsided by not knowing what you don’t know. I expect more of XXX.

But back to Shenandoah. The cabinets look great, they’re sturdy and feel very well-built. No, they don't look as nice as the $20,000 walnut cabinets my neighbor got, but then, I spent a fraction of the price. I’ve only had them for a few months so I can’t comment on their longevity but I feel I got a great deal and had a great experience all around.

 
 
View all user reviews
 

Cabinet Reviews:  Kraftmaid Cabinets | Mid Continent Cabinetry | Thomasville | Marsh Furniture  | Welborn |


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy |Sitemap

.........................................................

Kitchen Cabinets on KitchenCabinetsReviews.com

Welcome to KitchenCabinetsReviews.com! You have discovered the best site online for Kitchen Cabinet Reviews. We have 
all of the major brands listed - Kraftmaid, Mid Continent Cabinetry, Marsh, Cardell, Quality, Merillat, Welborn, High Point
Cabinetry, Decora, Thomasville, Medallion, Omega, Diamond and more. The cabinets listed are all major brands and all
manufacture nice cabinets. Feel free to browse the site and checkout all of the reviews left by consumers and we hope
that our site helps to make your cabinet buying decision easier.


Copyright
© 2015, Kitchen Cabinets Reviews, All Rights reserved