Follow Us on Twitter

Latest Reviews



Kraftmaid
User rating
 
1.0
Reviewed by Jared
"These cabinets are very, very, very over rated and over priced!! Customer purchased from lowes. O..."


Diamond
User rating
 
1.8
Reviewed by Guest
"I wish I had read these reviews before buying the cabinets, but hopefully I can save someone else..."


Omega Cabinetry
User rating
 
2.5
Reviewed by m asasparin
"Too many mistakes to count from Dynasty by Omega cabinets, but here are the highlights: 1. cabin..."


Schrock
User rating
 
5.2
Reviewed by John
"I would never recommend Schrock Cabinets. Their customer service/systems are the worst I've ever..."


Mid Continent Cabinetry
User rating
 
10.0
Reviewed by Guest
"We used these cabinets in our remodel four years ago and absolutely loved them. We are now buildi..."
< >

Schrock Hot

 
Schrock
Schrock
Schrock
Schrock
Editor rating
 
9.2 User rating
 
3.7 (7)

Company Information

Masterbrand Cabinets (Schrock)
P.O. Box 420
Jasper, IN 47547
812-482-2527
http://www.schrock.com

Warranty

Limited Lifetime - As long as you own your home

Door Styles Available

Shaker • Arched • Raised Panel • Flat Panel

Wood Used

Oak • Maple • Cherry • Hickory • Alder

Company Information



Schrock Cabinetry was founded in 1961 in Arthur, Illinois as Schrock Brothers Manufacturing, specializing in handcrafted cabinetry. It became part of the MasterBrand family of brands in 1998, continuing its proud tradition of creating beautiful, well-crafted cabinetry for today’s homeowners.


At Masterbrand Cabinets, Inc. we make more than cabinets; we make dreams come true. Our focus is listening to today’s families, then creating living spaces that meet their individual needs. Our goal is helping them create their dream in a new home or improving their current one. Our success is attributed to our great people and great brands, both leading us to a great future. We are committed to providing superior cabinets at fair prices, honoring every promise we make, and helping families turn their dreams into reality. It is at the heart of everything we do and everything we are.


It’s seeing, not just looking.


It’s listening, not just hearing.


It’s beyond showing, it’s teaching.


It’s more than knowing, it’s understanding.


It’s not being better, it’s being the best.


Our quest is to provide the best kitchen and bath solutions wholly supported by our parent company, Fortune Brands, a leading consumer products company. Fortune Brands is home to some of the most recognized and trusted brands in the world, including Titleist, Jim Beam, Moen, Master Lock, Foot Joy, Waterloo Industries, Simonton, and Therma Tru. Driven by powerful brands with commanding market positions, Fortune Brands is ranked by Fortune Magazine as one of the top five U.S. “National Champions,” recognizing it as one of the most admired companies in the world.


Coupled with the financial strength and stability of Fortune Brands, Masterbrand Cabinets is a powerful force in the kitchen and bath industry. With Fortune Brands' support, we are a future looking company concentrating our efforts on success and growth.

Editor reviews

 

Schrock Cabinetry

Overall rating: 
 
9.2
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
8.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 12, 2010
#1 Reviewer
Comments (0)
View all my reviews
 
91 of 98 people found the following review helpful

Schrock is a semi custom cabinet manufacturer with a decent offering of door styles. They do offer a very good selection of finishes so if you are looking for something that is less common, it might be a standard finish for this company. Their cabinets are not the most expensive semi custom cabinet, but they will be on the higher side. They make a great cabinet and offer a lifetime warranty, so you can buy knowing that if you have any issues, they will take care of them.

 
 


User reviews

Average user rating from: 7 user(s)

Overall rating: 
 
3.7
Finish:
 
2.9   (7)
Durability:
 
4.2   (7)
Warranty:
 
4.4   (7)
Custom Options:
 
5.0   (7)
Price / Value:
 
3.0   (7)
Quality:
 
2.9   (7)
 
Ratings (the higher the better)
Finish*
 
Durability*
 
Warranty*
 
Custom Options*
 
Price / Value*
 
Quality*
 
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 

The Worst Customer Service Ever

Overall rating: 
 
5.2
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
6.0
Warranty:
 
9.0
Custom Options:
 
9.0
Price / Value:
 
3.0
Quality:
 
3.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
February 13, 2015
Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I would never recommend Schrock Cabinets. Their customer service/systems are the worst I've ever experienced. Due to damage (done by Schrock) our cabinets were placed on 2-3 week rush order. It has now been 2 months and they still can't tell us when they will be delivered.

A portion of the "undamaged" cabinets had very uneven glazing resulting in a very poor appearance. It is hard to imagine how this left the factory quality controls.

 

Great Cabinetes

Overall rating: 
 
9.2
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
7.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
January 01, 2015
Comments (0)
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Unless Schrock has gone down hill, my kitchen is 21 years old and looks like new. Every piece has held up so well, I have no reason to replace :(

 

Not Good Quality Any More...

Overall rating: 
 
3.5
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
4.0
Warranty:
 
5.0
Custom Options:
 
9.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
December 09, 2014
Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

This is the 3rd time in 14 years that I have ordered from Whole Kitchen Cabinet Distributors in Perth Amboy , NJ. We renovated the kitchen, knocked down a couple of walls, and replaced the entire floor with tile.
The bottom cabinets were old and worn, so we wanted the same cabinet styles and color to match the top cabinets, and the exact same cabinets made new.

What I got was a contracted delivery date of 8 weeks instead of 5-6 weeks, cabinets that did not fit the original size, and color of cabinets that did not match the upper cabinets and they were lighter and in 3 different tones.
2 cabinet drawers had to be replaced as they were defective, and the under the sink cabinet has splinters. The deep drawers don't close all the way.

The dishwasher end panel was not included in the order, so it held up the job for 2 weeks, and then it was not the correct height. We had a gap between the panel and the granite top.

I am writing the presdient of the company today, as their distributor was useless as far as customer service is concerned.

Now my kitchen cabinets are 4 different color stains and it looks terrible.

 

Disappointed

Overall rating: 
 
2.3
Finish:
 
2.0
Durability:
 
2.0
Warranty:
 
3.0
Custom Options:
 
3.0
Price / Value:
 
2.0
Quality:
 
2.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 21, 2014
Comments (0)
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

I am disappointed, to say the least. I ordered my Schrock Select cabinets in March and am still dealing with defects in September. 5 of 12 cabinets had to be returned and replaced, and of the remaining cabinets, not a single one is issue-free (neither are the replacements). Among the issues: hardened glue on the outside (viewable) areas of cabinets, hard and soft glue everywhere, scratches (some up to 8" long), dents, scrapes, splintering laminate, boxes not level, drawers not level, doors not square, doors different sizes, base cabinets at different heights (off by up to 1/2 inch), poor drawer slides give that wood-on-wood sound, doors & drawers different colors, obvious "repair marker" lines on all cabinets. I wish I could include pictures in my review. My "new" kitchen is going to look worse than the previous 60-year old kitchen! Luckily the store I purchased them from has worked with me on replacing full cabinets and pieces (doors, sides, etc.), but not very happily. The Cabinet Dept Mgr tells me I am the only customer to have problems with Schrock cabinets (I assume he’s not allowed to admit anything different) and infers that I am being too picky, while the people in Special Order Pick-up (where I have to drop off the defective and pick-up new) tell me they see these cabinets returned constantly (but, “I didn’t hear that from them”). I would not recommend these cabinets to anyone. I also would not recommend listening to store employee advice or views. Do your research yourself - I wish I had!

 

shoddy workmanship

Overall rating: 
 
2.3
Finish:
 
2.0
Durability:
 
2.0
Warranty:
 
2.0
Custom Options:
 
2.0
Price / Value:
 
4.0
Quality:
 
2.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
July 08, 2014
Comments (1)
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

I purchased the Erie Birch line of Shrock cabinets. The workmanship and materials to manufacture these cabinets is shoddy at best. The drip more glue on the insides of these cabinets then they use to actually hold them together. The laminet on the sides of the cabinets is chipped along all the saw cuts and the laminate will chip or peel off easily. The packaging of the cabinets for shipping is very poorly done and offers little protection. I had three cabinets with the sides crushed in and broken, yet there was no visible damage on the packaging material. I would not rcomment the cabinets to anyone, and I would never consider another Schrock products again.

 

Im having the same problem after only 4 years too!!!

Overall rating: 
 
1.5
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
4.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 20, 2013
Comments (0)
 
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Having the same problem w our 4 years young cabinets too! All cabinets peeling. I think they're using defective paint. All kitchen cupboards are exposed to some water / moisture and the warranty doesn't cover this. Can you imagine if GM came out with a car that the paint only lasted 4 years in the rain and GM said, "We don't cover rain damage?" It's stupendous and we paid just as much for our cabinets as a car! $20,000.00!!!

 

Terrible Quality - Finish does not hold up!!!

Overall rating: 
 
2.0
Finish:
 
4.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
4.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
May 25, 2012
Comments (0)
 
10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

4 years old and the finish is wearing with normal use. company won't honor the warranty because they say it is our fault. Do not buy!!!!!!

 
 
 

Cabinet Reviews:  Kraftmaid Cabinets | Mid Continent Cabinetry | Thomasville | Marsh Furniture  | Welborn |


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy |Sitemap

...........................................................................................................................................................................................

Kitchen Cabinets on KitchenCabinetsReviews.com

Welcome to KitchenCabinetsReviews.com! You have discovered the best site online for Kitchen Cabinet Reviews. We have 
all of the major brands listed - Kraftmaid, Mid Continent Cabinetry, Marsh, Cardell, Quality, Merillat, Welborn, High Point
Cabinetry, Decora, Thomasville, Medallion, Omega, Diamond and more. The cabinets listed are all major brands and all
manufacture nice cabinets. Feel free to browse the site and checkout all of the reviews left by consumers and we hope
that our site helps to make your cabinet buying decision easier.


Copyright
© 2013, Kitchen Cabinets Reviews, All Rights reserved