Follow Us on Twitter

Latest Reviews



StarMark Cabinetry
User rating
 
8.2
Reviewed by Lemke
"Overall we're happy with our cabinets. We purchased from Lampert Lumber in Pella and Deb was ama..."


StarMark Cabinetry
User rating
 
10.0
Reviewed by A.Jones
"These cabinets are truly AMAZING! I was on a bit of a budget (who isn't, right?) and they went ab..."


StarMark Cabinetry
User rating
 
10.0
Reviewed by Jim From Pella
"About a year and a half ago, I had my 1978-vintage kitchen cabinets replaced with StarMark cabine..."


StarMark Cabinetry
User rating
 
9.3
Reviewed by Lee Z
"With the help of our designer at Lampert Lumber we were able to give our 60's era kitchen a compl..."


HomeCrest
User rating
 
5.8
Reviewed by E Garber
"If your cabinets arrive and are in good shape then I think these cabinets are great. If your cabi..."
< >

Diamond Hot

 
Diamond
Editor rating
 
0.0 User rating
 
4.7 (10)

 


diamond

User reviews

Average user rating from: 10 user(s)

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Finish:
 
4.6   (10)
Durability:
 
4.4   (10)
Warranty:
 
4.0   (10)
Custom Options:
 
6.1   (10)
Price / Value:
 
4.2   (10)
Quality:
 
4.6   (10)
 
Ratings (the higher the better)
Finish*
 
Durability*
 
Warranty*
 
Custom Options*
 
Price / Value*
 
Quality*
 
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 

My kitchen designer tried to warn me

Overall rating: 
 
2.8
Finish:
 
3.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
2.0
Quality:
 
2.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
February 22, 2015
Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

Modest to poor overall quality. The finish is not durable. When I asked the factory how to repair the finish,i got a one sentence email back saying they couldn't help me. I liked all the options in the catalog and still do, but I'd trade all the options for higher quality cabinets.

 

Save yourself major headaches and don't buy Diamond

Overall rating: 
 
1.8
Finish:
 
2.0
Durability:
 
2.0
Warranty:
 
3.0
Custom Options:
 
2.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
February 17, 2015
Comments (0)
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I wish I had read these reviews before buying the cabinets, but hopefully I can save someone else.

The cabinets actually look OK if you don't look to close, but I ordered the cabinets 4 months ago and I am still waiting on many pieces.

The quality, as others have written, is very poor. We have had to have new cabinets sent FOUR times, both due to bad workmanship (paint not matching, seams in the cabinets not fitting together on the doors etc.) and also because they have sent the wrong pieces over and over.

The quality is low all around.

The customer services is really bad, and they have actually told me that I am not the customer so they don't need to help me directly. I don't know who they think is using their cabinets... Lowes?

The whole process and the finished goods are really disappointing. I spent a lot of money, and I"m pretty unhappy with all of it.

 

good quality poor customer service and order arrived wrong.

Overall rating: 
 
5.3
Finish:
 
3.0
Durability:
 
8.0
Warranty:
 
3.0
Custom Options:
 
3.0
Price / Value:
 
6.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
February 04, 2015
Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I ordered a new kitchen at $7000. the day before Thanksgiving. It is not into February and my kitchen is still not complete. I received a fixed shelf corner unit instead of a lazy susan, one upper came with no glass, They have since sent the glass with NO hardware to put it in and I still have not received it. I ordered extra shelves and they cane in natural instead of my finish and these go onto a glass unit so whey show. They have not sent the correct color yet either. Lowes says that Diamond is not returning the calls about my kitchen and I sit and wait and wait. Not happy camper.

 

Biggest regret

Overall rating: 
 
1.3
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
3.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
January 28, 2015
Comments (0)
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

I have never written a review before but needed to share my experience to hopefully save someone from my experience. I went with Diamond as suggested from Lowes. I went with a whiter shaker style. Once installed I could then see almost every cabinet was not square. I spent hours caulking all the insides to hide all the gaps and imperfections. Most of the door fronts had visible lines through the shaker style where it was not a tight, clean finish in the wood and the paint only emphasized it. They sent me new doors for my pantry ( one replacement was worse than my original!) they then sent me a third which I finally just hung. The icing on the cake was I then found many hairline cracks . Both upper cabinets next to my sink have hairline cracks the entire length of the cabinet on the outside. Also I found 2 hairline cracks down my 8' panel along side my fridge. Lastly I found an inch crack in the middle of the end of my penisula. I'm just devasted . I couldn't see these until I felt them as I wiped everything down after my remodel. The cabinets feel hollow and are poorly made. I tried to contact the regional manager about "my experience" and he never called to follow up. I wish I would have investigated more thoughly. I spent a fortune on these and it saddens me everytine I walk in my new kitchen. It was a terrible expereince that I now have to live with. There are so many better options out there, I wish everyday I had gone with one of them.

 

Heart broken

Overall rating: 
 
2.5
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 01, 2013
Comments (0)
 
6 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Order $6500. worth of Diamond Prelude Alpine with Ebony glaze that is pretty. All arrived very quickly should have been my first clue as to quality. Ordered all plywood boxes. First set of cabinet doors paint chipped, cracked and paint raised up on seams. I wish I could attach photos so you could see what I am talking about. Second set of doors worst than first, third set just marginally better. So sick with the hole thing just through up my hands and excepted them. Diamond needs to retrain their cabinet finishers and quality control. Or fire them. Do not waist your money. Buy a different brand.

 

cliq studios cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
2.2
Finish:
 
5.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
4.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 09, 2013
Comments (0)
 
9 of 13 people found the following review helpful

I am a contractor installing cabinets purchased from cliq studios. the quality is terrible, most of the cabinets are not square also there are no support boards for anchoring cabinets to the wall. There is no such thing as custom cabinets from cliq studios. There idea of custom cabinets is sending you three cabinets that you have to stack and anchor together yourself. In many cases you have to build your own kick boards because apparently they don't know how to do that. In some cases you have to build side panels yourself from the hodge podge of pieces they sent. They shorted us 7 pieces on the delivery, and sent one totally wrong cabinet. We called to try to get the parts we were missing and a replacement cabinet, they told us our designer was off today and we need to call back at a later time, what customer service. Needless to say the money you save on these low quality cabinets you will spend in installation, don't waste your money!! Oh, don't you find it funny that for the last three years of reviews on there website none of them are bad? I sent in a bad one but it didn't get posted on their website, go figure.

 

My experience with Diamond

Overall rating: 
 
4.5
Finish:
 
8.0
Durability:
 
4.0
Warranty:
 
2.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
3.0
Quality:
 
2.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
July 24, 2013
Comments (0)
 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

My comparison of the Diamond Brand was as compared with Clique Studios. When the final price was arrived at the Diamonds won out only because I could deal with Lowes on any issues. My bad for not realizing the Diamonds were press board as the Clique were plywood. When the Diamond Cabinets came there were 3 with FACTORY damage it was noted to Lowes that very day. One damaged was the FREE sink base. Because I had ripped my old kitchen out I could not wait 4 or 5 weeks so I asked for a credit of some sort. The stupid comment was, if the sink base was free how can we give a credit. This more or less sets the stage for the lack of customer service to come. Long story / short. I cannot speak for the plywood but the particle board is thin and cheap. Every kick plate required reattachment, on the 36 inch wide cabinets 2 of the center supports snapped right in half. The screws stripped with little effort so I need to follow up with newly purchased screws. After installation they look very nice, the color is nice the style being Quaker style most attractive. The drawers and guides nice. Overall these are low end builder grade cabinets and I think you could do better for the same money. Seeing it was a problem which I did not create my feelings are the customer support shown by Lowes was and is substandard.

 

Terrible Customer Service

Overall rating: 
 
8.3
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
8.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
6.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
October 23, 2012
Comments (0)
 
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Good cabinets but I received one that was damaged in July and received its replacement 10-22-12. One cabinet was back ordered and then lost, with the help of Lowe's salesman we tracked it down at the Trucking shipping dock Diamond contracts with 2 1/2 months later holding my kitchen construction up and costing me money. Diamond made no effort to track down the lost cabinet or answered my complaints. Letter to the parent company Masterbrand went unanswered.

The cabinets are of good quality but I had to remove excess glue off of several cabinets. The construction is solid but if you have problems, good luck, as then Diamond forgets you are the consumer. Never received an apology from Diamond and had to solve the lost cabinet problems without any assistance from them.

 

Diamond cabinets are great

Overall rating: 
 
9.3
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
8.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
10.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
August 07, 2012
Comments (0)
 
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Installed Diamond white Thermofoil in the kitchen.
They look great. The wife loves them. Easy to clean, Great quality at a very nice price. We could not be happier.

 

Diamond Kitchen

Overall rating: 
 
8.3
Finish:
 
4.0
Durability:
 
8.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
8.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 13, 2012
Comments (0)
 
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Installed full kitchen with diamond cabinets, whiskey black maple. They are great quality, upgraded to plywood. Great hinges, drawer slides. My only problem was inconsistency in stain. Some drawers lighter than others or than cabinet doors. They replaced but new doors were no better so I just left them as is. Nice options in specialty cabs as well.

 
 
 

Cabinet Reviews:  Kraftmaid Cabinets | Mid Continent Cabinetry | Thomasville | Marsh Furniture  | Welborn |


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy |Sitemap

...........................................................................................................................................................................................

Kitchen Cabinets on KitchenCabinetsReviews.com

Welcome to KitchenCabinetsReviews.com! You have discovered the best site online for Kitchen Cabinet Reviews. We have 
all of the major brands listed - Kraftmaid, Mid Continent Cabinetry, Marsh, Cardell, Quality, Merillat, Welborn, High Point
Cabinetry, Decora, Thomasville, Medallion, Omega, Diamond and more. The cabinets listed are all major brands and all
manufacture nice cabinets. Feel free to browse the site and checkout all of the reviews left by consumers and we hope
that our site helps to make your cabinet buying decision easier.


Copyright
© 2013, Kitchen Cabinets Reviews, All Rights reserved