Follow Us on Twitter

Latest Reviews



Diamond
User rating
 
8.0
Reviewed by Colleen
"We have had our Diamond kitchen and bathroom cabinets for 15+ years and they look as good as the ..."


Kraftmaid
User rating
 
7.2
Reviewed by Captain_DB
"We ordered all-plywood units (redoing a kitchen with water damage)and they arrived four weeks lat..."


Diamond
User rating
 
3.5
Reviewed by Lynn
"I ordered my new cabinets in November 2014. It is now May 2015, and I have yet to receive everyt..."


American Woodmark
User rating
 
8.2
Reviewed by Sophia
"We purchased American Woodmark cabinets for our bathroom vanities through Home Depot while a prom..."


Kemper
User rating
 
9.7
Reviewed by Mike Thibault
"I have purchased two Kemper kitchens and three other family members have as well. We all found th..."
< >

Diamond Hot

 
Diamond
Editor rating
 
0.0 User rating
 
4.8 (12)

 


diamond

User reviews

Average user rating from: 12 user(s)

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Finish:
 
4.9   (12)
Durability:
 
4.8   (12)
Warranty:
 
4.1   (12)
Custom Options:
 
6.3   (12)
Price / Value:
 
4.3   (12)
Quality:
 
4.7   (12)
 
Ratings (the higher the better)
Finish*
 
Durability*
 
Warranty*
 
Custom Options*
 
Price / Value*
 
Quality*
 
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 

Over 15 years and still look great!

Overall rating: 
 
8.0
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
6.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
7.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
May 10, 2015
Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

We have had our Diamond kitchen and bathroom cabinets for 15+ years and they look as good as the day we installed them. We go to friends houses and their much newer cabinets look beaten and worn. Our Diamond cabinets do not look any worse for the wear, even after raising children. Can't say anything bad about them so shocked to see some of the reviews so felt like I had to say something.

 

Most miserable remodel experience EVER

Overall rating: 
 
3.5
Finish:
 
4.0
Durability:
 
4.0
Warranty:
 
3.0
Custom Options:
 
6.0
Price / Value:
 
3.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
May 06, 2015
Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I ordered my new cabinets in November 2014. It is now May 2015, and I have yet to receive everything I ordered- AND PAID FOR IN FULL IN NOVEMBER. My original shipment was expected in December, but never came until January. Wrong size cabinets were sent, or cabinets were missing, which meant I couldn't get counter tops and a kitchen sink installed. Washing dishes in the bathroom is not fun. Finally in March I had all my bottom cabinet units, but most had no drawers and no doors. I have no doubt when/if my kitchen is ever completed, it will look great, but my installer has quit-he got sick of trying to install poor quality cabinets that were out of square, and had to keep coming back because we never had a full shipment at one time. I have spent numerous days waiting for deliveries, only to return the items because of damage due to what I thought was poor packing. After reading these other reviews, I'm wondering if maybe it was also the workmanship?? I ordered through Direct Buy-and they have been wonderful-but they too get no service from the manufacturer. I have remodeled many homes. I can honestly say this has been the WORST experience, and it seems Diamond does not care one bit about their customers-nor do they care about their rapidly deteriorating reputation. I also heard there was something about their "partner" company filing bankruptcy??? Makes me very suspicious-and I wonder if in fact it is Diamond who has filed? I will check that out as soon as I complete this comment. Diamond has seen the last of my dollars for sure.

 

My kitchen designer tried to warn me

Overall rating: 
 
2.8
Finish:
 
3.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
2.0
Quality:
 
2.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
February 22, 2015
Comments (0)
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

Modest to poor overall quality. The finish is not durable. When I asked the factory how to repair the finish,i got a one sentence email back saying they couldn't help me. I liked all the options in the catalog and still do, but I'd trade all the options for higher quality cabinets.

 

Save yourself major headaches and don't buy Diamond

Overall rating: 
 
1.8
Finish:
 
2.0
Durability:
 
2.0
Warranty:
 
3.0
Custom Options:
 
2.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
February 17, 2015
Comments (0)
 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

I wish I had read these reviews before buying the cabinets, but hopefully I can save someone else.

The cabinets actually look OK if you don't look to close, but I ordered the cabinets 4 months ago and I am still waiting on many pieces.

The quality, as others have written, is very poor. We have had to have new cabinets sent FOUR times, both due to bad workmanship (paint not matching, seams in the cabinets not fitting together on the doors etc.) and also because they have sent the wrong pieces over and over.

The quality is low all around.

The customer services is really bad, and they have actually told me that I am not the customer so they don't need to help me directly. I don't know who they think is using their cabinets... Lowes?

The whole process and the finished goods are really disappointing. I spent a lot of money, and I"m pretty unhappy with all of it.

 

good quality poor customer service and order arrived wrong.

Overall rating: 
 
5.3
Finish:
 
3.0
Durability:
 
8.0
Warranty:
 
3.0
Custom Options:
 
3.0
Price / Value:
 
6.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
February 04, 2015
Comments (1)
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

I ordered a new kitchen at $7000. the day before Thanksgiving. It is not into February and my kitchen is still not complete. I received a fixed shelf corner unit instead of a lazy susan, one upper came with no glass, They have since sent the glass with NO hardware to put it in and I still have not received it. I ordered extra shelves and they cane in natural instead of my finish and these go onto a glass unit so whey show. They have not sent the correct color yet either. Lowes says that Diamond is not returning the calls about my kitchen and I sit and wait and wait. Not happy camper.

 

Biggest regret

Overall rating: 
 
1.3
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
3.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
January 28, 2015
Comments (0)
 
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

I have never written a review before but needed to share my experience to hopefully save someone from my experience. I went with Diamond as suggested from Lowes. I went with a whiter shaker style. Once installed I could then see almost every cabinet was not square. I spent hours caulking all the insides to hide all the gaps and imperfections. Most of the door fronts had visible lines through the shaker style where it was not a tight, clean finish in the wood and the paint only emphasized it. They sent me new doors for my pantry ( one replacement was worse than my original!) they then sent me a third which I finally just hung. The icing on the cake was I then found many hairline cracks . Both upper cabinets next to my sink have hairline cracks the entire length of the cabinet on the outside. Also I found 2 hairline cracks down my 8' panel along side my fridge. Lastly I found an inch crack in the middle of the end of my penisula. I'm just devasted . I couldn't see these until I felt them as I wiped everything down after my remodel. The cabinets feel hollow and are poorly made. I tried to contact the regional manager about "my experience" and he never called to follow up. I wish I would have investigated more thoughly. I spent a fortune on these and it saddens me everytine I walk in my new kitchen. It was a terrible expereince that I now have to live with. There are so many better options out there, I wish everyday I had gone with one of them.

 

Heart broken

Overall rating: 
 
2.5
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 01, 2013
Comments (1)
 
8 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Order $6500. worth of Diamond Prelude Alpine with Ebony glaze that is pretty. All arrived very quickly should have been my first clue as to quality. Ordered all plywood boxes. First set of cabinet doors paint chipped, cracked and paint raised up on seams. I wish I could attach photos so you could see what I am talking about. Second set of doors worst than first, third set just marginally better. So sick with the hole thing just through up my hands and excepted them. Diamond needs to retrain their cabinet finishers and quality control. Or fire them. Do not waist your money. Buy a different brand.

 

cliq studios cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
2.2
Finish:
 
5.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
4.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 09, 2013
Comments (1)
 
10 of 14 people found the following review helpful

I am a contractor installing cabinets purchased from cliq studios. the quality is terrible, most of the cabinets are not square also there are no support boards for anchoring cabinets to the wall. There is no such thing as custom cabinets from cliq studios. There idea of custom cabinets is sending you three cabinets that you have to stack and anchor together yourself. In many cases you have to build your own kick boards because apparently they don't know how to do that. In some cases you have to build side panels yourself from the hodge podge of pieces they sent. They shorted us 7 pieces on the delivery, and sent one totally wrong cabinet. We called to try to get the parts we were missing and a replacement cabinet, they told us our designer was off today and we need to call back at a later time, what customer service. Needless to say the money you save on these low quality cabinets you will spend in installation, don't waste your money!! Oh, don't you find it funny that for the last three years of reviews on there website none of them are bad? I sent in a bad one but it didn't get posted on their website, go figure.

 

My experience with Diamond

Overall rating: 
 
4.5
Finish:
 
8.0
Durability:
 
4.0
Warranty:
 
2.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
3.0
Quality:
 
2.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
July 24, 2013
Comments (0)
 
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

My comparison of the Diamond Brand was as compared with Clique Studios. When the final price was arrived at the Diamonds won out only because I could deal with Lowes on any issues. My bad for not realizing the Diamonds were press board as the Clique were plywood. When the Diamond Cabinets came there were 3 with FACTORY damage it was noted to Lowes that very day. One damaged was the FREE sink base. Because I had ripped my old kitchen out I could not wait 4 or 5 weeks so I asked for a credit of some sort. The stupid comment was, if the sink base was free how can we give a credit. This more or less sets the stage for the lack of customer service to come. Long story / short. I cannot speak for the plywood but the particle board is thin and cheap. Every kick plate required reattachment, on the 36 inch wide cabinets 2 of the center supports snapped right in half. The screws stripped with little effort so I need to follow up with newly purchased screws. After installation they look very nice, the color is nice the style being Quaker style most attractive. The drawers and guides nice. Overall these are low end builder grade cabinets and I think you could do better for the same money. Seeing it was a problem which I did not create my feelings are the customer support shown by Lowes was and is substandard.

 

Terrible Customer Service

Overall rating: 
 
8.3
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
8.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
6.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
October 23, 2012
Comments (0)
 
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

Good cabinets but I received one that was damaged in July and received its replacement 10-22-12. One cabinet was back ordered and then lost, with the help of Lowe's salesman we tracked it down at the Trucking shipping dock Diamond contracts with 2 1/2 months later holding my kitchen construction up and costing me money. Diamond made no effort to track down the lost cabinet or answered my complaints. Letter to the parent company Masterbrand went unanswered.

The cabinets are of good quality but I had to remove excess glue off of several cabinets. The construction is solid but if you have problems, good luck, as then Diamond forgets you are the consumer. Never received an apology from Diamond and had to solve the lost cabinet problems without any assistance from them.

 

Diamond cabinets are great

Overall rating: 
 
9.3
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
8.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
10.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
August 07, 2012
Comments (0)
 
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful

Installed Diamond white Thermofoil in the kitchen.
They look great. The wife loves them. Easy to clean, Great quality at a very nice price. We could not be happier.

 

Diamond Kitchen

Overall rating: 
 
8.3
Finish:
 
4.0
Durability:
 
8.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
8.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 13, 2012
Comments (0)
 
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful

Installed full kitchen with diamond cabinets, whiskey black maple. They are great quality, upgraded to plywood. Great hinges, drawer slides. My only problem was inconsistency in stain. Some drawers lighter than others or than cabinet doors. They replaced but new doors were no better so I just left them as is. Nice options in specialty cabs as well.

 
 
 

Cabinet Reviews:  Kraftmaid Cabinets | Mid Continent Cabinetry | Thomasville | Marsh Furniture  | Welborn |


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy |Sitemap

...........................................................................................................................................................................................

Kitchen Cabinets on KitchenCabinetsReviews.com

Welcome to KitchenCabinetsReviews.com! You have discovered the best site online for Kitchen Cabinet Reviews. We have 
all of the major brands listed - Kraftmaid, Mid Continent Cabinetry, Marsh, Cardell, Quality, Merillat, Welborn, High Point
Cabinetry, Decora, Thomasville, Medallion, Omega, Diamond and more. The cabinets listed are all major brands and all
manufacture nice cabinets. Feel free to browse the site and checkout all of the reviews left by consumers and we hope
that our site helps to make your cabinet buying decision easier.


Copyright
© 2015, Kitchen Cabinets Reviews, All Rights reserved