Follow Us on Twitter

Latest Reviews



Kemper
User rating
 
10.0
Reviewed by Duff Nash
"I have done 3 kitchens in 3 different houses with Kemper cabinets and had nothing but the best qu..."


Aristokraft
User rating
 
9.0
Reviewed by Dan
"I have 26 year old aristokraft cabinets in my kitchen and have never had a problem with them. Th..."


Kraftmaid
User rating
 
4.7
Reviewed by Glen
"We were very disappointed in these cabinets, purchased for a powder room remodel. While they app..."


StarMark Cabinetry
User rating
 
10.0
Reviewed by M. Headington
" We did a kitchen remodel project during the summer of 2014. We have a modest house and did not ..."


American Woodmark
User rating
 
9.2
Reviewed by Ron
"I had no problems with the initial installation or the quality (done by homeowner) 14 years ago a..."
< >

Medallion Hot

 
Medallion
Medallion
Medallion
Medallion
Editor rating
 
0.0 User rating
 
5.3 (11)

Company Information

Medallion Cabinetry
One Medallion Way, Waconia, MN
952-442-5171
http://www.medallioncabinetry.com/

Warranty

Limited Lifetime
Ten Year Limited

Door Styles Available

Shaker • Arched • Raised Panel • Flat Panel

Wood Used

Oak • Maple • Cherry • Hickory • Alder

Company Information




At Medallion, we are a company driven by a passion for excellence. We strive to achieve excellence in the innovative development, manufacturing, and marketing of superior residential cabinetry for the remodeling and new construction markets.


At Medallion, we achieve our goals by offering our customers a wide variety of unique styles, wood selections, hand-applied finishes, and optional modifications while still remaining competitively priced. Customers can choose from a variety of semi-custom wood cabinetry in oak, maple, cherry, hickory, knotty pine, knotty alder, and quarter-sawn oak. Unique options available to customers include glass doors, wine glass holders, spice drawers, slide-out shelves, and cookbook racks. All of our cabinets are expertly manufactured using state-of-the-art technology and delivered nationwide via our dedicated fleet of trucks.


User reviews

Average user rating from: 11 user(s)

Overall rating: 
 
5.3
Finish:
 
5.4   (11)
Durability:
 
4.8   (11)
Warranty:
 
5.4   (11)
Custom Options:
 
6.1   (11)
Price / Value:
 
4.9   (11)
Quality:
 
4.9   (11)
 
Ratings (the higher the better)
Finish*
 
Durability*
 
Warranty*
 
Custom Options*
 
Price / Value*
 
Quality*
 
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 

Customer No Service! Just call back!

Overall rating: 
 
2.7
Finish:
 
2.0
Durability:
 
2.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
5.0
Price / Value:
 
3.0
Quality:
 
3.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
October 28, 2014
Comments (0)
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Our Medallion kitchen cabinets are 7 years old and we paid over 40,000 for them. The garbage can drawer mechanism needs to be repaired or replaced, and the paint is chipping on several of the cabinet faces that get wet a lot, especially the garbage drawer. The company that installed our cabinets is out of business, so I contacted another Medallion rep in our area. He was kind enough to contact Medallion for us since you cannot seem to contact them directly, but he never got a response. After 5 or 6 weeks we got tired of waiting and told the rep we have to address this now. He gave a us a name and number at Medallion, but apparently it's someone in the finance department. She did not respond to the two voice mails my husband left for her, so I guess we are at a dead end. I am extremely disappointed in this company. I wish I had it to do over again, and if I did I would choose another company. The cabinets look beautiful from a distance but the wear and tear on the paint (White Chocolate) up close is pretty bad. If they had just called us back with some suggestions on what to do, I probably would not be writing this negative review.

 

Bad decision

Overall rating: 
 
4.5
Finish:
 
3.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
5.0
Price / Value:
 
7.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 10, 2014
Comments (2)
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Their quality is terrible
Several damaged cabinets on delivery
poor surface finish
warped doors
missing bumpers
cabinets not square

The only good thing about this company is that they continue to replace bad parts, the bad thing is they replace bad parts with bad parts.
I don't think I'll ever get this job finished

 

DO NOT PURCHASE MEDALLION CABINETS

Overall rating: 
 
1.7
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
5.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
August 29, 2014
Comments (0)
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Beware Medallion does not honor their warranty! We purchased $18,000 of cabinets from them. Not one single cabinet out of the box is good. Open miters on every door & drawer front, cracks all over the place gaps inside the cabinets, and the stacked cabinets don't match up at all. The range hood is cracked and scratched so badly we didn't even take it out of the box all the way.

A Medallion rep came out to our home to inspect the cabinets and he agreed that he had never seen an ENTIRE order botched up so badly. He tried to tell me and our cabinet installers that the humidity was to blame for the open miters. However, we have had little humidity and a very mild summer here in South Jersey. The cabinets were stored in our home and never subjected to any outdoor weather at all. The idea that humidity would cause the miters to split is just laughable. The fact is that humidity will cause wood to swell not contract! We have had hard wood installed and we haven't experienced any swelling, buckling, or separating of any sorts! The floor went in 3 weeks before we had our cabinets delivered, and if the humidity was a factor in the cabinets the floor would have been effected by the same.

Medallion is now only offering us $5,000 credit towards a new set of cabinets. We ordered the gold level, because we didn't like seeing the hindges on their higest level. We have asked to replace all the cabenits with open seams & cracks, and swap out the door with a door from the same level that does not have miters. Not to much to ask for considering their warrenty claims that they back up all their craftsmanship and quality. Medallion has falild on Finish, Durability, Warranty, Quality, and if you are looking for Pice / Value they fail at that as well. It's like we have ordered a Mercedes and we actually received a 1970 rusted used Beetle! No joke we have higher quality cabinets going in our bathroom from Home Depot, Wood Mark - all wood & Plywood cabinets. We were told that Medallion was high quality and we did order the cabinets with the plywood upgrade. Can not express how disapointed we are. We purchased our home back in March 2014 and we have been without a kitchen and it looks like we may have to take legal action against Medallion to get our money back!!

We have our Soaptone waiting to be cut, a beautiful 36' double oven range stored in our garage, and we are unable to move into our home 100% without our kitchen. All thanks to Medallion not honoring their warranty!! We did not order factory seconds we ordered 100% custom cabinets and promised the moon and received garbage!! #medallionfailsoncraftmanship #medallioncabinetsfail

 

do not back warranty

Overall rating: 
 
2.7
Finish:
 
7.0
Durability:
 
3.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
3.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
August 25, 2014
Comments (0)
 
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful

I had gotten these because of the life time warranty in 2000 and got them from Woodhaven lumber in Lakewood NJ. First they came wrong. Woodhaven made good on that part. In 2002 a door broke. They don't make that door style anymore. Woodhaven sent me 3 different types. Not even close. They were wrong size and then wrong color and wrong style. Woodhaven fixed the door, but the completely wrong way of fixing it. Now I am still fixing the hardware, hinges always come loose, draw guides twist and come off cabinet. Another door is coming apart and still no help from Medallion or Woodhaven after countless calls. Do not buy these cabinets. Complete run around from the cabinet manufacturer and Woodhaven Lumber.

 

Highly recomend Medallion

Overall rating: 
 
10.0
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
10.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
June 25, 2012
Comments (0)
 
3 of 4 people found the following review helpful

My Medallion cabinets are absolutely beautiful. After three months of use, I can honestly say these cabinets are definitely built to withstand a house with 3 busy kids and 2 active dogs. I have already recommended Medallion to my neighbor and will recommend them again and again.

 

Molding Rip-Off

Overall rating: 
 
4.2
Finish:
 
4.0
Durability:
 
3.0
Warranty:
 
4.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
October 05, 2011
Comments (1)
 
6 of 14 people found the following review helpful

I recently had my kitchen remodeled and had Medallion Cabinetry installed. Though the cabinets look great - and I WAS happy with them - I am EXTREMELY unhappy with the amount of money they charge you for the very small corner molding! I purchased four 8' pieces and it cost me $496!!! I could have gone to Lowes - purchased the corner molding - taken a piece of my cabinetry and have the paint matched so close that you would not be able to tell - and then paint them. I can promise you that I WILL NOT and WILL NEVER recommend this product because of the robbery they perform on their customers. It is truly truly sad and I will make sure that I tell everyone I know that is remodeling to check around before being railroaded by this company.

 

bad finish on cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
August 27, 2011
Comments (0)
 
10 of 13 people found the following review helpful

After just a few years of use and proper cleaning according to manufacturer's directions, my Medallion cabinets are losing their finish. We spent a lot on a whole kitchen remodel going through a designer, and this should not be happening. If the finish is baked on, as it should be, the finish should last much longer.

 

LOVE My Medallion Cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
10.0
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
10.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
August 10, 2011
Comments (1)
 
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful

We purchased new Medallion cabinets for our master bathroom and for our kitchen in one of our rentals. We are VERY happy with these cabinets...great company and great cabinets!

In regards to the person who commented "Do Not Buy Medallion Cabinets"...this person obviously does not realize that it is NOT the manufacturer's problem that she chose CHERRY WOOD...anybody who has done their research on cherry wood knows that cherry wood DOES change color over time...that's just natural for this wood species! Words of wisdom: if you don't want to confront a problem like this...DO NOT purchase cherry wood cabinets.

 

Similar Price to KraftMaid; Better Finish; Better Quality!!!!

Overall rating: 
 
9.5
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
7.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
July 20, 2011
Comments (0)
 
9 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Medallion gives you a big bang for the buck! Their finishes look just as nice as many custom manufacturers.

They also offer a lower end line called Silverline. They added some really attractive doors this year and they are priced around "builder grade". I went with the Carlisle Cherry in Amaretto and it's stunning. My friends and family all think I spent a fortune on my new kitchen. The nice thing is, the cabinets are finished with the same finishing line as their higher grade cabinets. So, you are getting a builder grade price with a semi-custom to custom finish!!

 

I'm happy

Overall rating: 
 
10.0
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
10.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
June 28, 2011
Comments (0)
 
13 of 15 people found the following review helpful

I have put Medallion cabinets into two kitchens and 3 bathrooms now. I have been extremely happy with the quality of the products and the ease with which they were installed (not that that has anything to do with the cabinets). I was sold on the fact that they have options other manufacturers do not offer like Deluxe Ends, special sizes and even built a cabinet so I could put an outlet box in it on the end of my peninsula. The soft close drawer and door options made our kitchen nice and quiet.

For reference the first kitchen was I think a cherry pecan, then when we moved we did the second kitchen in two different paint finishes on maple, and the three bathrooms one in a white paint, the other two in stains with glazes all look great to me. Oh and also they built frames and doors to match in two of the bathrooms to cover openings for built in storage.

Like the title says I was happy...

 

DO NOT BUY MEDALLION CABINETS

Overall rating: 
 
1.5
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
2.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
2.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
2.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
January 13, 2011
Comments (1)
 
40 of 59 people found the following review helpful

Do not buy Medallion cabinets. They do not stand behind their product. I bought Pecan Cherry Cabinets which looked nice when installed but after a year turned different colors. The colors were not only within each cabinet door/drawer but adjacent cabinets had different primary colors, red, orange, gold, and brown I purchased (based on the one door I was shown by the retailer) a soft looking, contemporary, consistent looking cabinet but instead got harsh looking, rustic and extremely varied cabinets. After months of haggling with Medallion, they claim the cabinets are "in spec", yet their own refinisher remarked to me how bad they looked. I was extrememly clear with their retail representative as to the "look" I wanted, and what I got is exactly the opposite. When I told the Medallion rep of these conversations, the representative said that if the retail rep misrepresented the cabinets that it is NOT THEIR responsiblity. Nor, is it their responsibility to make sure there is a full display on hand that is representative of their product. Nor, does it matter that the cherry cabinets in their brochure are all consistent, soft looking, attractive cabinets. I intend to pursue action against both the retailer and the manufacturer. We spent too much money on these cabinets not to. In addition, I believe in principle and standing behind your product.

 
 
 

Cabinet Reviews:  Kraftmaid Cabinets | Mid Continent Cabinetry | Thomasville | Marsh Furniture  | Welborn |


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy |Sitemap

...........................................................................................................................................................................................

Kitchen Cabinets on KitchenCabinetsReviews.com

Welcome to KitchenCabinetsReviews.com! You have discovered the best site online for Kitchen Cabinet Reviews. We have 
all of the major brands listed - Kraftmaid, Mid Continent Cabinetry, Marsh, Cardell, Quality, Merillat, Welborn, High Point
Cabinetry, Decora, Thomasville, Medallion, Omega, Diamond and more. The cabinets listed are all major brands and all
manufacture nice cabinets. Feel free to browse the site and checkout all of the reviews left by consumers and we hope
that our site helps to make your cabinet buying decision easier.


Copyright
© 2013, Kitchen Cabinets Reviews, All Rights reserved