Follow Us on Twitter

Latest Reviews



Starmark
User rating
 
10.0
Reviewed by Andrea Kellett
"We put StarMark cabinets in our den and laundry room. We had seen pictures of a very pretty wet b..."


Kraftmaid
User rating
 
2.0
Reviewed by Tera
"I will never buy Kraftmaid again......when I had an issue with some shelves I learned how much th..."


Omega Cabinetry
User rating
 
6.3
Reviewed by Toni Theobald
"My “Lovely” Omega Cabinets Well what has come is beautiful but therein lays the problem. We have..."


Starmark
User rating
 
10.0
Reviewed by C. Daugaard
"I remodeled my kitchen with StarMark cabinets, and I get a lot of compliments on how good the cab..."


Merillat
User rating
 
3.7
Reviewed by Kevin Becker
"I purchased our Merillat cabinets in 2001. They looked good for the first 2 years. After year 3 t..."
< >

HomeCrest Hot

 
HomeCrest
HomeCrest
HomeCrest
HomeCrest
Editor rating
 
0.0 User rating
 
6.6 (8)

Company Information

MasterBrand Cabinets, Inc.
P.O. Box 420, Jasper
812-482-2527
http://www.homecrestcab.com/

Warranty

5 year limited

Door Styles Available

Shaker • Arched • Raised Panel • Flat Panel

Wood Used

Oak • Maple • Cherry • Hickory

Company Information

About HomeCrest Cabinetry

For over three decades, HomeCrest has manufactured quality cabinetry at affordable prices. Our main production facility is located in north central Indiana. Our philosophy to provide individuality and style for every stage of your life has helped the company to become one of America's premier cabinet manufacturers.

Selection

Our selection of cabinetry styles, wood species, finishes, decorative glazes and hardware is among the widest in the industry. In fact, we offer over 300 style and finish combinations alone! At HomeCrest, you'll find everything you need to transform a house into a home. Your home.

Custom Choice Cabinetry

Unlike other manufacturers, HomeCrest doesn't limit you to "off the rack" cabinetry styles. Our Custom Choice options let you modify existing designs to fit virtually any room or application. You can even create unique, one-of-a-kind cabinets and accessories all your own - without the cost of custom cabinets!

Service That Satisfies

Superior product quality. Comprehensive warranty coverage. Responsive customer service. Fast turnaround on standard and Custom Choice Cabinetry orders. That's what we've provided builders, dealers and consumers alike for over 35 years. So the question really isn't "Why HomeCrest?" It's "Why search anywhere else?"

User reviews

Average user rating from: 8 user(s)

Overall rating: 
 
6.6
Finish:
 
7.5   (8)
Durability:
 
6.3   (8)
Warranty:
 
6.5   (8)
Custom Options:
 
6.4   (8)
Price / Value:
 
6.4   (8)
Quality:
 
6.3   (8)
 
Ratings (the higher the better)
Finish*
 
Durability*
 
Warranty*
 
Custom Options*
 
Price / Value*
 
Quality*
 
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 

25 Years in the kitchen and bath industry

Overall rating: 
 
9.2
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
9.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
April 22, 2014
 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

I installed HomeCrest cabinets for over 25 years.
They have made improvements and more options every year for the three to four decades. The cabinets currently have a life time warranty on the cabinets and all moving parts. I love it!
We over the years have needed a door, drawer, hinge, etc. replaced, never an issue. Always covered under warranty. They don't nickel and dime you to death. The cabinets we have even had all wood construction, solid wood doors and drawer fronts. Cant beat the this cabinet line. The best I've ever used.

 

kitchen designer of 12 yrs

Overall rating: 
 
5.8
Finish:
 
6.0
Durability:
 
5.0
Warranty:
 
6.0
Custom Options:
 
7.0
Price / Value:
 
6.0
Quality:
 
5.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
December 31, 2013
 
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

I have found that although the cabinets are rated very well for overall strength, they lack a certain quality control in construction. the sides are not always inserted into the side dado joint all the way with substantial gaps visible from the top and bottom. But my main quality concern is that the top interior joints are rarely closed well with VERY visible gaps most of the time. There is also a very noticeable difference in quality from the wood stained product which feels dry and somewhat starved. I have had some issues with this characteristic, which unfortunately to be returned to the plant for replacement, especially the very dark colors..But their painted and glazed finishes are most excellent. I have never had a return due to starved painted or glazed finishes in the last 5 yrs.

 

My home to grow old in

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 18, 2013
 
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Almost done building an expensive house. My dream home. My home to grow old in.
Cabinets arrived the other day.
I'm sad to see them.
I'm disappointed that a company would sell something so cheap.
How can they put their name on these? Oh wait it isn't a person's name. It's okay then.
Are they made in America? If so I can see why people don't buy here.
I'm embarrassed to have anyone see my cabinets, my kitchen.
I supposedly went above the lowest grade???
Mine are a balsam type wood that you used to make projects with when you were a kid in school because it didn't take much to cut the "wood". You could even snap it.
There is no way these will hold my things or last. What do I do?
How do I live with it? All I do is cry
It's 1:30 in the morning and I can't sleep I'm so upset.
This is my "dream" home, my home to grow old in. I will be an old person putting in ANOTHER new kitchen someday.
I'm so sad. ...back to crying. ....haven't even moved in yet.
What's more sad.... who cares.
They all laugh to the bank.

 

25 years experience with Homecrest Cabinetry

Overall rating: 
 
9.0
Finish:
 
7.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
9.0
Price / Value:
 
10.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 13, 2012
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

I have been a dealer selling Homecrest Cabinetry for 25 years. For the money they have always been the best value in my showroom. After reading through the reviews I would say 99% of the problems are the dealers. I have always found Homecrest to be extremely helpful in every instance where we had a problem. They always bend over backwards to accomodate my customers. The product comes in on time and with few issues. Their custom modification ability places them head and shoulders above other manufacturers in their price catagory.
The paint finish is not the best but is acceptable in this price range. I think the dealer must set the right expectations or the client will be dissapointed. This is not a Wood Mode product and it doesn't try to be. It is a fine quality product which will cost you less then it's competition. They now have a lifetime warranty and they stand behind it.
I enjoy selling Homecrest and have never faced the sort of dissapointment from my customers that is expressed in some of these reviews. I would suggest to Homecrest that they train the dealers better in how they represent the product and how to handle customer complaints.
With realistic expectations you will find Homecrest to be a great value that will last for many years in your kitchen without problems.

 

great value

Overall rating: 
 
9.7
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
10.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 14, 2011
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

Great price.

I had compared these to another brand that was more expensive but did not offer the ability to customize that HomeCrest does.

Great price and they'll do most customization. Even though the customization we wanted wasn't in the book our designer knew that it could be submitted to the factory for a price.

Great color, even throughout the kitchen---no spotty areas.

Most cabinets have the same warranty these days so warranty doesn't really concern me. I did have to replace a hinge but my designer gave me the number for the hinge company and i called them and gave them the number off the hinge and they sent me a pack overnight for free. I can only assume that the other reviewers just had an experience with a dealership that was bad, not the actual cabinet line. Every industry has salespeople who totally fumble service and make a bad name for the product. I have had such a GOOD experience that i can only surmise that is what happened to the reviewer who had a poor review.

I should also add that my sister who lives in another state has Homecrest and has never had any issues at all with hers and they have been in place longer than mine.

 

Wouldn't use Homecrest again

Overall rating: 
 
2.5
Finish:
 
8.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
3.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 14, 2011
 
4 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Perhaps it's unrealistic of me to think that kitchen cabinets should last for years and years, without any trouble. The hinges on my homecrest cabinets started failing within about 5 years of redoing our kitchen. Though they are still under warranty, it's darn near impossible to get in touch with Homecrest or to get one of their dealers to help us.

(Furthermore, having been trying off and on for a year now to find someone to help us, I've noticed the local homecrest dealers have turned over completely--never a good sign.)

Bottom line - next time I will go with another manufacturer!

 

Homecrest white thermofoil

Overall rating: 
 
6.5
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
7.0
Warranty:
 
5.0
Custom Options:
 
6.0
Price / Value:
 
5.0
Quality:
 
7.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
August 14, 2011
 
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

I purchased both Homecrest and Kraftmaid cabinets in 2003. I have some issues now with my Homecrest as two of my thermofoil doors split at the bottom wrap and the painted face and the crown molding white yellowed and can not be cleaned. This should not have happened. Thinking these were Kraftmaid I called their customer service and was very pleased with what they would do for me but we deduced these cabinets were not Kraftmaid. E-mailing Homecrest was worthless and calling them I was instructed that I had to find a dealer first. Expecting that was just to verify problem I was then surprised that the dealer representative would call and then visit my home to view. After a week I am still waiting for that call. This whole process is taking such a riduculous amount of time and I won't be surprised if I have to find another brand with similar doors and have to paint the trim myself. Homecrest customer service is terrible and I will not deal with them again. Kraftmaid seems to have a superior customer service.

 

I love my cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
8.7
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
9.0
Custom Options:
 
6.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
July 29, 2010
 
25 of 26 people found the following review helpful

After 10 years, I finally took the plunge and remodeled my vintage kitchen. I thought I had finally selected my cabinets. The price was steep, but I figured I was only going to do this once. When my contractor saw my selection, he suggested I look into Home Crest. I could not be happier. The price was about half of the custom cabinets I looked at - even with the upgrades I included. I got maple cabinets, ginger finish with cocoa glaze, and Tuscany doors and drawers. By installing upper and lower molding on the cabinets, solid wood end panels, and solid slow close drawers, the cabinets look high end without the high end price. The workmanship is very good and installation was a breeze. I am told the custom options are somewhat limted, but that was not a problem in my case. I wanted to maximize cabinet space and was not looking for the "extras" like lazy susans, platter racks, and spice drawers. I have had the cabinets for about a year with no problems. They are durable and easy to clean. Everyone comments on how great they look.

 
 
 

Cabinet Reviews:  Kraftmaid Cabinets | Mid Continent Cabinetry | Thomasville | Marsh Furniture  | Welborn |


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy |Sitemap

...........................................................................................................................................................................................

Kitchen Cabinets on KitchenCabinetsReviews.com

Welcome to KitchenCabinetsReviews.com! You have discovered the best site online for Kitchen Cabinet Reviews. We have 
all of the major brands listed - Kraftmaid, Mid Continent Cabinetry, Marsh, Cardell, Quality, Merillat, Welborn, High Point
Cabinetry, Decora, Thomasville, Medallion, Omega, Diamond and more. The cabinets listed are all major brands and all
manufacture nice cabinets. Feel free to browse the site and checkout all of the reviews left by consumers and we hope
that our site helps to make your cabinet buying decision easier.


Copyright
© 2013, Kitchen Cabinets Reviews, All Rights reserved