Follow Us on Twitter

Latest Reviews



StarMark Cabinetry
User rating
 
10.0
Reviewed by Kathy Schmidt
"We are remodeling our 1960 ranch home and have purchased StarMark cabinets. Our design and sales..."


Omega Cabinetry
User rating
 
1.0
Reviewed by Raphael
"Extremely poor quality control. Numerous manufacturing defects. Drawers and doors out of alignmen..."


Canyon Creek Cabinet Co.
User rating
 
3.5
Reviewed by David Wangsness
"The soft close hinges are not very durably and are inconsistent as to how they close. The qual..."


Shenandoah
User rating
 
9.3
Reviewed by Russell Bowers
"We ordered the cabinets from Lowes in butterscotch. Several weeks later we received a call to a..."


Shenandoah
User rating
 
2.3
Reviewed by Jennifer
"We purchased our bathroom vanity last summer from Lowes. the design was never completed. We had t..."
< >

Kraftmaid Hot

 
Kraftmaid
Kraftmaid
Kraftmaid
Kraftmaid
Editor rating
 
9.0 User rating
 
4.5 (20)

Company Information

Kraftmaid
P.O. Box 1055
Middlefield, Ohio 44062
1-888-562-7744
http://www.kraftmaid.com

Warranty

As long as you own the cabinets

Door Styles Available

Shaker • Arched • Raised Panel • Flat Panel

Wood Used

Oak • Maple • Cherry • Hickory • Birch

Company Information

For more than 40 years, KraftMaid has been committed to the needs of our customers.

We’re an industry leader and one of the largest built-to-order cabinet manufacturer in the United States, helping more customers create the home of their dreams than any other cabinet manufacturer in the world.

Our cabinets are constructed here in the United States. With more than 1.5 million square feet of manufacturing facilities in Northeast Ohio, we bring you the same kind of hand-crafted all-wood, dovetail drawer boxes and I-beam constructed cabinets that we sold from our modest shop over 40 years ago.

Why choose KraftMaid? Because semi-custom kitchen cabinets give you the perfect blend of style, selection, and affordability.

With semi-custom cabinetry, you get to enjoy customizing your cabinetry design without the steep prices and extended lead times that often go with fully-customized cabinets. Our product is 100% built-to-order. Through state-of-the-art construction methods, we use the finest materials to build each cabinet to your exact specifications. You choose your door style and the type of material for your semi-custom kitchen cabinets, whether that’s oak, cherry, maple, birch or hickory. Then, you complete your cabinet design with your choice of finish and decorative hardware.

Editor reviews

 

Good selection of options

Overall rating: 
 
9.0
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
5.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 20, 2009
#1 Reviewer
View all my reviews
 
Last updated: March 10, 2010
109 of 116 people found the following review helpful

Kraftmaid has a great selection of doors and cabinet styles. Their warranty, as long as you own the cabinets, is one of the best in the industry. They offer many "custom" options and the only drawback to buying their cabinets is that they are on the more expensive side for semi custom cabinets. If you are considering these cabinets, you will end up with quality cabinets.

 
 


User reviews

View all user reviews

Average user rating from: 20 user(s)

Overall rating: 
 
4.5
Finish:
 
4.1   (20)
Durability:
 
4.9   (20)
Warranty:
 
4.9   (20)
Custom Options:
 
5.4   (20)
Price / Value:
 
3.9   (20)
Quality:
 
3.8   (20)
 
Ratings (the higher the better)
Finish*
 
Durability*
 
Warranty*
 
Custom Options*
 
Price / Value*
 
Quality*
 
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 

Buyer Beware

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
June 28, 2015
 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

Purchased what we thought were quality cabinets from Home Depot.
Paid in full up front waited a month for delivery, Mounted 1st wall cabinet Cherry door looked great. Cabinet box that the nice front was glued on to is poorly constructed. Particle board shelf's, sides, bottoms, and top with printed contact paper covering. Ends of shelf's and box sides not covered or sealed, Think moisture or better yet scratching the contact paper covering on shelf's or cabinet bottom. I do not think that the cabinets would look to nice in a few years. Where is the quality that Kraft Maid claims they sell? A note on service regarding Home Depot and Kraft Maid hope you never have a problem.

 

Do not buy!

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
June 10, 2015
 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

We remodeled our kitchen with Kraftmaid and I regret it. Doors all shipped seperatley, once installed some touch and rub. Colors are noticeably off. They sent someone to repaint the cabinets after installation which did not help. He just created more work for us by removing his over spray off of the floor and appliances. Sooo disappointed with the appearance of our kitchen. Should have sent the entire mess back and went with a different company. Don't make the same mistake we did. Customer service department in Kraftmaid is not interested in solving any of our problems.

 

Bought all-plywood: small cabinets good, larger cabinets "okay"

Overall rating: 
 
7.2
Finish:
 
8.0
Durability:
 
7.0
Warranty:
 
7.0
Custom Options:
 
7.0
Price / Value:
 
8.0
Quality:
 
6.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
May 06, 2015
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

We ordered all-plywood units (redoing a kitchen with water damage)and they arrived four weeks later. We haven't had to go the warranty route (yet), since the cabinets went in well, despite the need for me to "reinforce" the large (36-inch) sink cabinet. The joints on both large cabinets were poorly connected (3/8-inch gaps held together with long staples and 'hot glue').

The 'Thermofoil' finish was good, the drawers and doors nice, although several nylon stops were missing (ya know, the little pads that cushion the façade when it bumps against the face of the cabinet).

We have not yet installed the marble countertops, so stay tuned for an additional review if the notable weight of stone changes the base cabinet performance.

These cabinets (bought though Lowes), seem better than off-the-shelf but are basically mass-produced.

I'm unsure if I would buy more KraftMaid in future.

 

Poorly Constructed-Lifetime Warranty Completely False

Overall rating: 
 
1.5
Finish:
 
2.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
3.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
April 28, 2015
 
6 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Bought from and installed by Home Depot (who doesn't stand behind their services either). After 6 years the cabinet frame literally started to fall apart and come off the wall. Said I overloaded it when all I had were the three shelves that came with the cabinet which were stocked with drinking glasses. They also said that the cabinet should have been anchored to a soffit or another cabinet ... but Home Depot did the design, selection and installation of that cabinet and either didn't know that detail or neglected to say anything. Bottom line ... Kraft Maid is not covering the cabinet and is saying that I am at fault for their cabinet falling apart. But they would be happy to sell and install a replacement for $1,400. Outrageous! I have pictures if anyone wants to me to send. Just email This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it . I will be posting these and video to YouTube and social media shortly.

 

Junk!! Avoid at all costs

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
February 20, 2015
 
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful

These cabinets are very, very, very over rated and over priced!! Customer purchased from lowes. One 6 ft vanity and middle upper for vanity and 32" x 7ft linen set... With lowes 10% off and Kraft made 10% off was still $6,000!!! Designer at lowes forgot the following on the order.... One cabinet, filler peices, all scribe and sold customer crown moulding without explanation that side panells need to be same thickness as face panel, so he had to order "skins" To make up thickness difference. For 6k these should have been at a minimum plywood construction... No, ALL fiberboard!!! Heavy, cheap and brittle!! They say "all
Ends are finished".... Well if you call a shitty sticker over the fiberboard that is 3 shades off color then yes I guess they are. Backs of cabinets are not even full thickness just a cardboard veneer and fiberboard, mounting screws go right through it. Soft close drawers make loud clunk! Overall construction is just of a poor quality. Would not recommend these to my worst enemy. I put cabinets from Norcraft in my house for $4,500(entire kitchen with huge island, and 2 full size vanities) full plywood boxes, soft close, everything for less than this bathroom. Run!!!

 

cabinet doors hit doors next to them all

Overall rating: 
 
6.5
Finish:
 
6.0
Durability:
 
7.0
Warranty:
 
7.0
Custom Options:
 
7.0
Price / Value:
 
6.0
Quality:
 
6.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
February 08, 2015
 
6 of 7 people found the following review helpful

I purchased over $10,000 white Kraftmaid kitchen cabinets. Every door I open hits the door next to it or the knob on the cabinet doors or the microwave and pantry wall and dishwasher. I was told by designer I need to get these little rubber things to put in all hinges so doors will only open 90 degrees. Still one door hits knob on corner cabinet. Many of the cabinet doors and drawers were damaged when we opened them. One was replaced and my contractor touched up the others. The lazy susan has a wide opening on both sides so you can see what you have in the lazy susan. The representative is coming here tomorrow. I know this is a design flaw in the full overlay cabinet style. No on told us the doors would all hit each other when they open. They need different hinges for the overlay design. The designer said her never heard of this happening. He is coming tomorrow also to see it for himself. I called customer service and they said it is a design issue. They said I needed filler in between doors so they can open. I told her they are full overlay so you don't want spaces and she said to me, "What do you want, no spaces or be able to open the doors and get into your cabinets."
Very disappointed. Kraftmaid should have different hinges on their full overlay cabinets.CPiGp

 

Won't Use Again

Overall rating: 
 
4.7
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
4.0
Warranty:
 
8.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
4.0
Quality:
 
3.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 20, 2014
 
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

We were very disappointed in these cabinets, purchased for a powder room remodel. While they appear well-made, and have solid wood doors, the front finish is absolutely horrible. Molding edges were not stained properly and the finish is not the deep, rich finish that we expected. There were even a few dings, here and there. I should mention that we purchased one of the most expensive "models" that they offer.

Since we had granite and stone contractors waiting on these, as well as an electrician, we accepted delivery and - believe it or not - used a black permanent marker pen to hide flaws. Fortunately, we had chosen a dark wood stain and that helped. Will not use this brand on our kitchen remodel.

 

Kraftmaide Kitchen cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
6.0
Finish:
 
8.0
Durability:
 
7.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
3.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
November 01, 2014
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

We are happy, happy, happy with the cabinets, but not so happy with the company!. The cabinets are a good, solid product, but we had damage in shipping and a drawer that was warped. The company stood behind nothing! So if you think their warranty is any good, I'm guessing it isn't worth the paper it is printed on. Too bad. A great product, but the worst customer service I've ever seen. No wonder our lumber yard hates selling this brand. Luckily for us, our local lumber yard/dealer did hire a carpenter to fix the cabinets for us, but we are still waiting for a drawer and have been waiting for the company to resolve the issues for over 6 months! I will never buy from this company again simply because they do not stand behind their product.

 

Never Again

Overall rating: 
 
2.0
Finish:
 
3.0
Durability:
 
5.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
June 30, 2014
 
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful

I will never buy Kraftmaid again......when I had an issue with some shelves I learned how much the company cares about it's customers and the answer to that is none. They would not/could not deal directly with me and so when I went through home depot, I had 100 problems beginning with the fact that Kraftmaid delivered the wrong parts for my cabinet. Still have not gotten this resolved and it has been over a month, taken 5 trips to Home Depot, numerous phone calls to manufacturer and kitchen "experts" at home depot, about 8 man hours on my part in total now, all over 3 shelves which I still won't have for at least another couple of weeks at best. Not to mention I paid almost $100 for these 3 lamanent covered pieces of plywood to which they are not refundable because they are "custom ordered" even though I was sent the wrong items and so now I am told I have to buy the shelves again.....lucky me. I would NOT recommend this company to my enemy.

 

Don't Touch With Painters Tape

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Finish:
 
5.0
Durability:
 
2.0
Warranty:
 
5.0
Custom Options:
 
7.0
Price / Value:
 
6.0
Quality:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
February 06, 2014
 
10 of 12 people found the following review helpful

Thought I was getting a better quality cabinet then Home Depot or Lowe's have.Vanity looks great but after installing realized I had paint touch up to do on wall beside the cabinet.Put about 5 inches of blue painters tape on the side of vanity.Probably had the tape on for 10 hours.Peeled the tape off the next morning and it took the finish right off with it ,looked like a piece of cellophane coming off.Now there's a 3 inch bare spot where cabinet meets the wall.Called Kraft Maid about the problem.Didn't even get the words out of my mouth and they said "you used blue painters tape".Like it's a problem they have all the time.After many weeks of trying to get some resolution to the problem they finally sent me a side skin to attempt to fix the problem.Tell me how I'm getting this on without any problems!!! Guess they just don't have a fix for this problem.Think there should be a warning on the cabinet don't use painters tape it will damage finish.I can put painters tape on any piece of shit cabinet I've ever owned without causing any damage.Kraft Maid really has to look into their finishing process to make it more durable.

 

Terrible delivery....still waiting, they stood me up the first time around.

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
January 31, 2014
 
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful

i'll review if i ever get them! drove 2 1/2 hours to the site for delivery and they didnt show. called my lowes, he called the rep, no apologies from them. i still dont know when i can get them, they are in a warehouse in houston and the doors are being shipped separately so i can put them on myself (!) and only one of 8 came and it was left out by a gate (rural area- weekend home), which of course i didnt know they were shipping them Fed Ex instead of including them with the order. we talking 30k+ worth of cabinets.

 

Cherry Cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
5.5
Finish:
 
5.0
Durability:
 
5.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
2.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 14, 2013
 
10 of 10 people found the following review helpful

Cabinets arrived with many flaws. Had to replace seven doors, two of them glass doors that did not match in pattern. Replacement glass doors matched, but had "glue" on them. "Easy close" feature does not work on all cabinet doors. The flaws in cabinet doors includes: discoloration, scraps, and worn out look. I noticed this upon arrival of the cabinets. Took several weeks for replacement doors. These cabinets are pretty to look at, but many were flawed!

I do not recommend this product for the money!

 

Kraftmaid can't build a simple square box

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Finish:
 
2.0
Durability:
 
5.0
Warranty:
 
6.0
Custom Options:
 
5.0
Price / Value:
 
10.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 27, 2012
 
7 of 7 people found the following review helpful

I am beyond livid with my cabinets. When they arrived there were at least 8 damaged components and I have a small kitchen. We also had 4 freestanding drawers that were built as an accent feature. Apparently kraftmaid can't handle building a squared off box. Thy have been lopsided even on the reorder for damages. I would not recommend kraftmaid to my worst enemy. As far as customer service, they have issues with returning calls which only makes customers more irate. A point they obviously don't get.

 

Very High Quality Semi-Custom Cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
9.7
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
9.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
May 09, 2012
 
30 of 37 people found the following review helpful

I am a designer and I have owned KraftMaid cabinets for years. While the price is higher than some other semi-custom lines, the value (what you get for what you pay) is amazing! They offer many custom features while maintaining a semi-custom price. As I was reading reviews, it quickly became evident that nearly every negative experience was a direct reflection of the designer not setting correct expectations. For example, one person mentioned that their drawer looks like they have two different finishes. If their designer would have done their job properly, the customer would have known that grain direction has a direct affect on how the stain appears. If they remove their drawer and rotate it 90 degrees, the colors will "magically" change. Another person mentioned "bubbling" in the finish and huge knots. What they didn't mention is that the bubbling is what happens when the doors are sanded by hand. When stain is applied to some types of sanded woods, it causes the grain to stand up. It is especially noticable on cherry, which can also have huge knots. Are you surprised? These are natural wood characteristics which can not be changed. If you want a wood door with little variation, you should choose maple. If you want a finish that has no variation, choose a paint instead of a stain. The bottom line is this: carefully choose a designer, door some research before purchasing a product that costs thousands of dollars, and don't blame KraftMaid because you didn't invest the time to become informed about your purchase.

 

Bathroom Cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
10.0
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
10.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 18, 2012
 
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful

After reading reviews I was a little hesitant about purchasing our bathroom cabinets. However our experience was nothing but positive. We ordered through Home Depot, I was actually more worried about working with them. We had a lot of choices, the delivery came in 2-3 weeks as promised, the cabinets are beautiful! Not a scratch, no issues with color, nothing. I will definitely order again from Kraftmaid. I am very happy with our purchase.

 
 
View all user reviews
 

Cabinet Reviews:  Kraftmaid Cabinets | Mid Continent Cabinetry | Thomasville | Marsh Furniture  | Welborn |


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy |Sitemap

...........................................................................................................................................................................................

Kitchen Cabinets on KitchenCabinetsReviews.com

Welcome to KitchenCabinetsReviews.com! You have discovered the best site online for Kitchen Cabinet Reviews. We have 
all of the major brands listed - Kraftmaid, Mid Continent Cabinetry, Marsh, Cardell, Quality, Merillat, Welborn, High Point
Cabinetry, Decora, Thomasville, Medallion, Omega, Diamond and more. The cabinets listed are all major brands and all
manufacture nice cabinets. Feel free to browse the site and checkout all of the reviews left by consumers and we hope
that our site helps to make your cabinet buying decision easier.


Copyright
© 2015, Kitchen Cabinets Reviews, All Rights reserved