Follow Us on Twitter

Latest Reviews



Dura Supreme Inc.
User rating
 
9.8
Reviewed by Cabinet Owner
"I could not be happier with my new Dura Supreme kitchen! I had been wanting a new kitchen for qu..."


Schrock
User rating
 
2.3
Reviewed by Lynette G
"I am disappointed, to say the least. I ordered my Schrock Select cabinets in March and am still ..."


Merillat
User rating
 
9.7
Reviewed by Blake K
"We have moved two times in the past 10 years & both homes have Merillat cabinets. Our most recen..."


Medallion
User rating
 
4.5
Reviewed by Mark
"Their quality is terrible Several damaged cabinets on delivery poor surface finish warped doors m..."


Decora
User rating
 
9.8
Reviewed by Sharon Wilshire
"I did a kitchen thru home depot and they were wonderful people would go back and redo my bathroom..."
< >

Kraftmaid Hot

 
Kraftmaid
Kraftmaid
Kraftmaid
Kraftmaid
Editor rating
 
9.0 User rating
 
5.1 (12)

Company Information

Kraftmaid
P.O. Box 1055
Middlefield, Ohio 44062
1-888-562-7744
http://www.kraftmaid.com

Warranty

As long as you own the cabinets

Door Styles Available

Shaker • Arched • Raised Panel • Flat Panel

Wood Used

Oak • Maple • Cherry • Hickory • Birch

Company Information

For more than 40 years, KraftMaid has been committed to the needs of our customers.

We’re an industry leader and one of the largest built-to-order cabinet manufacturer in the United States, helping more customers create the home of their dreams than any other cabinet manufacturer in the world.

Our cabinets are constructed here in the United States. With more than 1.5 million square feet of manufacturing facilities in Northeast Ohio, we bring you the same kind of hand-crafted all-wood, dovetail drawer boxes and I-beam constructed cabinets that we sold from our modest shop over 40 years ago.

Why choose KraftMaid? Because semi-custom kitchen cabinets give you the perfect blend of style, selection, and affordability.

With semi-custom cabinetry, you get to enjoy customizing your cabinetry design without the steep prices and extended lead times that often go with fully-customized cabinets. Our product is 100% built-to-order. Through state-of-the-art construction methods, we use the finest materials to build each cabinet to your exact specifications. You choose your door style and the type of material for your semi-custom kitchen cabinets, whether that’s oak, cherry, maple, birch or hickory. Then, you complete your cabinet design with your choice of finish and decorative hardware.

Editor reviews

 

Good selection of options

Overall rating: 
 
9.0
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
5.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 20, 2009
#1 Reviewer
Comments (0)
View all my reviews
 
Last updated: March 10, 2010
89 of 93 people found the following review helpful

Kraftmaid has a great selection of doors and cabinet styles. Their warranty, as long as you own the cabinets, is one of the best in the industry. They offer many "custom" options and the only drawback to buying their cabinets is that they are on the more expensive side for semi custom cabinets. If you are considering these cabinets, you will end up with quality cabinets.

 
 


User reviews

Average user rating from: 12 user(s)

Overall rating: 
 
5.1
Finish:
 
4.5   (12)
Durability:
 
5.7   (12)
Warranty:
 
5.9   (12)
Custom Options:
 
5.9   (12)
Price / Value:
 
4.4   (12)
Quality:
 
4.0   (12)
 
Ratings (the higher the better)
Finish*
 
Durability*
 
Warranty*
 
Custom Options*
 
Price / Value*
 
Quality*
 
Comments*
    Please enter the security code.
 
 

Never Again

Overall rating: 
 
2.0
Finish:
 
3.0
Durability:
 
5.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
June 30, 2014
Comments (0)
 
3 of 3 people found the following review helpful

I will never buy Kraftmaid again......when I had an issue with some shelves I learned how much the company cares about it's customers and the answer to that is none. They would not/could not deal directly with me and so when I went through home depot, I had 100 problems beginning with the fact that Kraftmaid delivered the wrong parts for my cabinet. Still have not gotten this resolved and it has been over a month, taken 5 trips to Home Depot, numerous phone calls to manufacturer and kitchen "experts" at home depot, about 8 man hours on my part in total now, all over 3 shelves which I still won't have for at least another couple of weeks at best. Not to mention I paid almost $100 for these 3 lamanent covered pieces of plywood to which they are not refundable because they are "custom ordered" even though I was sent the wrong items and so now I am told I have to buy the shelves again.....lucky me. I would NOT recommend this company to my enemy.

 

Don't Touch With Painters Tape

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Finish:
 
5.0
Durability:
 
2.0
Warranty:
 
5.0
Custom Options:
 
7.0
Price / Value:
 
6.0
Quality:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
February 06, 2014
Comments (0)
 
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful

Thought I was getting a better quality cabinet then Home Depot or Lowe's have.Vanity looks great but after installing realized I had paint touch up to do on wall beside the cabinet.Put about 5 inches of blue painters tape on the side of vanity.Probably had the tape on for 10 hours.Peeled the tape off the next morning and it took the finish right off with it ,looked like a piece of cellophane coming off.Now there's a 3 inch bare spot where cabinet meets the wall.Called Kraft Maid about the problem.Didn't even get the words out of my mouth and they said "you used blue painters tape".Like it's a problem they have all the time.After many weeks of trying to get some resolution to the problem they finally sent me a side skin to attempt to fix the problem.Tell me how I'm getting this on without any problems!!! Guess they just don't have a fix for this problem.Think there should be a warning on the cabinet don't use painters tape it will damage finish.I can put painters tape on any piece of shit cabinet I've ever owned without causing any damage.Kraft Maid really has to look into their finishing process to make it more durable.

 

Terrible delivery....still waiting, they stood me up the first time around.

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
January 31, 2014
Comments (0)
 
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful

i'll review if i ever get them! drove 2 1/2 hours to the site for delivery and they didnt show. called my lowes, he called the rep, no apologies from them. i still dont know when i can get them, they are in a warehouse in houston and the doors are being shipped separately so i can put them on myself (!) and only one of 8 came and it was left out by a gate (rural area- weekend home), which of course i didnt know they were shipping them Fed Ex instead of including them with the order. we talking 30k+ worth of cabinets.

 

Cherry Cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
5.5
Finish:
 
5.0
Durability:
 
5.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
2.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 14, 2013
Comments (0)
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

Cabinets arrived with many flaws. Had to replace seven doors, two of them glass doors that did not match in pattern. Replacement glass doors matched, but had "glue" on them. "Easy close" feature does not work on all cabinet doors. The flaws in cabinet doors includes: discoloration, scraps, and worn out look. I noticed this upon arrival of the cabinets. Took several weeks for replacement doors. These cabinets are pretty to look at, but many were flawed!

I do not recommend this product for the money!

 

Kraftmaid can't build a simple square box

Overall rating: 
 
4.8
Finish:
 
2.0
Durability:
 
5.0
Warranty:
 
6.0
Custom Options:
 
5.0
Price / Value:
 
10.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 27, 2012
Comments (0)
 
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful

I am beyond livid with my cabinets. When they arrived there were at least 8 damaged components and I have a small kitchen. We also had 4 freestanding drawers that were built as an accent feature. Apparently kraftmaid can't handle building a squared off box. Thy have been lopsided even on the reorder for damages. I would not recommend kraftmaid to my worst enemy. As far as customer service, they have issues with returning calls which only makes customers more irate. A point they obviously don't get.

 

Very High Quality Semi-Custom Cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
9.7
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
9.0
Price / Value:
 
9.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
May 09, 2012
Comments (0)
 
14 of 18 people found the following review helpful

I am a designer and I have owned KraftMaid cabinets for years. While the price is higher than some other semi-custom lines, the value (what you get for what you pay) is amazing! They offer many custom features while maintaining a semi-custom price. As I was reading reviews, it quickly became evident that nearly every negative experience was a direct reflection of the designer not setting correct expectations. For example, one person mentioned that their drawer looks like they have two different finishes. If their designer would have done their job properly, the customer would have known that grain direction has a direct affect on how the stain appears. If they remove their drawer and rotate it 90 degrees, the colors will "magically" change. Another person mentioned "bubbling" in the finish and huge knots. What they didn't mention is that the bubbling is what happens when the doors are sanded by hand. When stain is applied to some types of sanded woods, it causes the grain to stand up. It is especially noticable on cherry, which can also have huge knots. Are you surprised? These are natural wood characteristics which can not be changed. If you want a wood door with little variation, you should choose maple. If you want a finish that has no variation, choose a paint instead of a stain. The bottom line is this: carefully choose a designer, door some research before purchasing a product that costs thousands of dollars, and don't blame KraftMaid because you didn't invest the time to become informed about your purchase.

 

Bathroom Cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
10.0
Finish:
 
10.0
Durability:
 
10.0
Warranty:
 
10.0
Custom Options:
 
10.0
Price / Value:
 
10.0
Quality:
 
10.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
March 18, 2012
Comments (0)
 
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful

After reading reviews I was a little hesitant about purchasing our bathroom cabinets. However our experience was nothing but positive. We ordered through Home Depot, I was actually more worried about working with them. We had a lot of choices, the delivery came in 2-3 weeks as promised, the cabinets are beautiful! Not a scratch, no issues with color, nothing. I will definitely order again from Kraftmaid. I am very happy with our purchase.

 

bathroom vanity cabinet

Overall rating: 
 
2.7
Finish:
 
3.0
Durability:
 
5.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
2.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
February 20, 2012
Comments (0)
 
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful

I purchased a Kraftmaid cabinet for my bathroom because I wanted a good quality cabinet. This is not what I got, the finish and the graining is a different color on the framing of the cabinet drawer horizontally vs verticaly. it looked like 2 different types of wood were used. There wasn't even a finished toe kick. It was black with unfinished wood on each end. There was a dent in one of the drawer fronts. I was extremely disappointed as I thought Kraftmaid was the best quality. I made a lot of money for this cabinet and I am sorry I did. I will certainly not buy Kraftmaid when I remodel my kitchen

 

Kraft Maid Cabinets

Overall rating: 
 
8.7
Finish:
 
9.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
9.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
8.0
Quality:
 
9.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
January 23, 2012
Comments (0)
 
11 of 11 people found the following review helpful

Are these reviews for real? I have Kraft Maid Cabinets in my bathroom. They are honey spice maple with a dark quartz counter top on the vanity. They are beautiful. They are perfectly fine well constructed cabinets. I can not find any rough edge on them at all. The doors and cabinets are smooth as can be. The honey spice stain adds a nice golden glow to the maple. These cabinets seem to meet the specs of Consumer Reports such as solid doors, solid fronts, 3/4 inch shelves and dovetail drawers.

 

Not recommended

Overall rating: 
 
4.2
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
6.0
Warranty:
 
8.0
Custom Options:
 
8.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
January 06, 2012
Comments (1)
 
12 of 12 people found the following review helpful

We purchased Kraftmaid custom kitchen cabinets from Lowes. The quality was much worse than the Kraftmaid cabinets that we bought 30 years ago. The color match among the different cabinets was very poor. The bezel on one cabinet door was crooked. The end grain on most of the door panels was poorly sanded, porous and rough, and several shades darker than the face of the panel. The construction was OK. Two of the shelves were badly warped and were promptly replaced after calling customer service. After complaining about the quality to customer service, we were visited by an account representative who agreed to replace several of the cabinet doors. He was very defensive about the poor quality, telling us that we should not expect much more for the price we paid. This is not the Kraftmaid I once knew. I definitely do not recommend this brand.

 

Don't buy Kraftmaid

Overall rating: 
 
1.0
Finish:
 
1.0
Durability:
 
1.0
Warranty:
 
1.0
Custom Options:
 
1.0
Price / Value:
 
1.0
Quality:
 
1.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
December 22, 2011
Comments (0)
 
8 of 11 people found the following review helpful

My wife and I purchased over $8k in bathroom cabinets from Kraftmaid. We thought we were splurging on top-of-the-line cabinets but could not have been more wrong. When we received our cabinets, the finish was terrible, as many of the cabinets had varying shades and many doors had bubbling in the finish. Numerous drawer fronts and doors had HUGE knots in them, some of which you could actually see through when you opened the door. Additionally, some of the wood panels in the doors shifted, revealing unstained wood. Kraftmaid’s customer service was pitiful, as they sent a representative out who stood behind the cabinets and implied we were stuck with them. Luckily, we bought the cabinets from Home Depot and they stood behind us. After much heartache, they are allowing us to replace all the doors and drawer fronts. If we had it our way, we would rip out all the cabinets and go with a different company or use a custom builder. It is very frustrating to say that the Kraftmaid cabinets in our bathroom remodel bring down the quality of the finished product and I hate to look at them. Do not buy Kraftmaid.

 

Unsatisfactory quality

Overall rating: 
 
6.5
Finish:
 
4.0
Durability:
 
9.0
Warranty:
 
9.0
Custom Options:
 
9.0
Price / Value:
 
4.0
Quality:
 
4.0
Was this review helpful to you?
Yes No
Reviewed by cabinet owner
September 30, 2011
Comments (1)
 
18 of 19 people found the following review helpful

I purchased over $9,000 worth of cabinets for a major bathroom remodel. Kraftmaid has always have a very good name. I was very disappointed in the finish, especially the end grain on the doors. over half of the 14 doors in 2 vanities and 4 tall wall cabinets required reorder. The replacement doors were of the same quality. The end grain was not sanded sufficiently. One of two vanity mirrors did not have the glaze applied. Replacement mirror had a flat finish. Toe kick stain was not even close in color. I was told that the glaze would not take the same on the toe kick by the representaive on the phone. Kraftmaid representative finally visited the house and stated that the craftmanship was not Kraftmaid quality. Awaiting the second replacement mirror. Kitchen remodel is next and I will not be using Kraftmaid cabinets

 
 
 

Cabinet Reviews:  Kraftmaid Cabinets | Mid Continent Cabinetry | Thomasville | Marsh Furniture  | Welborn |


About Us | Contact Us | Privacy |Sitemap

...........................................................................................................................................................................................

Kitchen Cabinets on KitchenCabinetsReviews.com

Welcome to KitchenCabinetsReviews.com! You have discovered the best site online for Kitchen Cabinet Reviews. We have 
all of the major brands listed - Kraftmaid, Mid Continent Cabinetry, Marsh, Cardell, Quality, Merillat, Welborn, High Point
Cabinetry, Decora, Thomasville, Medallion, Omega, Diamond and more. The cabinets listed are all major brands and all
manufacture nice cabinets. Feel free to browse the site and checkout all of the reviews left by consumers and we hope
that our site helps to make your cabinet buying decision easier.


Copyright
© 2013, Kitchen Cabinets Reviews, All Rights reserved